(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

seabreeze, both menus look gd 2 me. veri dif 2 decide leh.

Hi Angel,

Note: U gave us 2 different account numbers.
- 029-31641-1 (from ur first posting)
- 029-31641-4 (from ur 2nd posting)

hello

The correct account number should be POSB Savings 029-31641-4 as indicated in my 2nd posting. Thanks

I am heading home soon and will sort this out once I settled Megan.

Good choice for choosing Neo Garden. Had good experience with them during my boy 1 month old celebration. Everyone commented that the food is good.

hi seabreeze,

thanks for e sms alert today.

re : gathering catering
to get e 15% discount, must hit $300 worth of orders, so gonna get the $10.50 menu rite? i'll prefer that since its near dinner time

cakey,
Your item is OOS so no order

snoopy, I need to refund you $30.41 cos OOS for

1) SGD18.55 - pleated Pique Polo dress for baby wildflower purple

2) SGD11.86 - I didn't order the split neck tees for baby flip flop color as the price has gone up to USD9.50 and not USD5.99 anymore

please let me have your account type and number. thanks

triniti
your total amount is SGD126.20 and not SGD132.05 cos I didn't order the spring training baseball caps for baby cos the price went up to US3.99 from US2.99. Please transfer $ to my account asap.

rayray
I have ordered all your items for you. :eek:) Received your payment.

ixwong
I didn't order any of your items cos the jeans price went up to USD14.50 and baseball cap price went up to USD3.99 from USD2.99

musicgal & seabreeze
didn't order for you too cos jean price went up to USD14.50

hoshi5
I ordered the pleated pique polo dress for you. Please tt SGD18.55 to my account asap. Thanks

moulinmum
I've ordered all your items. Please tt SGD21.30 to my account asap.

Re shipping, moulinmum ordered 5 pairs of socks and rayray ordered 4 pairs of socks. Do we consider 1 pair as 1 item when calculating shipping charges or 5 pairs of socks for moulinmum considered as 1 order and 4 pairs of socks for rayray considered as 1 order? What do you all think?

I had some difficulty placing my orders and made a call to OLDNAVY.. The customer service told me that since August 2005, their system doesn't allow orders which are billed to international credit cards. However, looking at some of the sprees being organized in this forum and some other forums, there are some orders which managed to slip thru the system and goods received. Hopefully ours will be able to slip thru too!! :eek:)

hi angel
will transfer tomorrow morning. hope u dun mind. only managed to log in now. i can't do internet transfer cos i forgot my login name and password... sorry!

thanks for ordering!

Hi angel,
will transfer SGD18.55 to u during lunch time today...

Thanks for helping me to order.

BTW: is it possible for u to send the item to me via post?...

angel,

just read the posting tis morning. here u go....

Item name: Racing Hoodies for Baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=7628&pid=359938&scid=359938002
Size: 12-18M
Color: Kumquat Orange
Quantity: 1
Price: $10.87
Calculation formula: 10.87x 1.73 x1.09x1.05 (US sales tax) = SGD21.52

Item name: Lined Trek Pants for Baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=9516&pid=359760&scid=359760002
Color: Rope
Price: $12.37
Calculation formula: $12.37x 1.73 x1.09x1.05 (US sales tax) = SGD24.49

Item name: 3-in-1 "Off Road" Tees for Baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=7628&pid=359932&scid=359932002
Color: Roasted Chestnut
Price: $9.50
Calculation formula: $9.50x 1.73 x1.09x1.05 (US sales tax) = SGD18.81

Item name: Shark-Graphic Swim Trunks for Baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=6153&pid=359776&scid=359776002
Color:Smiley Yellow
Price: $10.50
Calculation formula: $10.50 x 1.73 x1.09 x1.05(US sales tax) = SGD20.79

Item name: Trademark Baseball Caps for Baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=13131&pid=160159&scid=160159002
Size: S
Color:pumice
Price: $5.50
Calculation formula: $5.50 x 1.73 x1.09x1.05 (US sales tax) = SGD10.89

Item name: Fleece Sweatpants for Baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=6190&pid=252736
Size: 12-18m
Color:Medium Heather Gray & Neroli Orange
Quantity: 2
Price: $6 each
Calculation formula: $12 x 1.73 x1.09x1.05 (US sales tax) = SGD23.76

Total amount : SGD120.26/-

hi Angel, for the socks, (since I'm the one), and if there's no objections from the rest,

one set [4 pairs for me (US$1.25 x 4pairs ~ S$4.94 with all taxes)] to be considered 1 item ?

angel ...

no prob ... USD14.50 is too much for that jeans ... irritating ON ... how could they increase the price just like that ....

anyway thanks for co-ordinating heehee

oso ... we having the next gathering at BL ler ... u avail to join us anot??

hoshi ...

how r u ... didnt hear from you for a long time liao ar ...

cookies ..

no prob ... PS is just 1 MRT station away fr my office ... i like to go to the foodcourt there for their fried fish soup ... v GOOD!!!

hi angel,

thanks for not ordering the jeans! my goodness! they really anyhow price their stuff!

hey seabreeze,

hehe! i love the fried fish soup at the PS foodcourt... *slurp*

Hi seabreeze,

yup, long time never chat with u gals liao. Only managed to read the threads... busy with baby lah..

How u find ur experience with Dr Cheng? I think he's a very good and dedicated dr... I was in labour on 9th August, and he waited at his clinic till I delivered... his wife later 'complained' to us that we were the culprits who kept dr cheng busy on national day... haha...

hoshi5 ...

yar ... he's v good ... when i went back for my pad smear ... he 'reminded' me to be careful or i will be seeing him in less than 1 yr time *touchwood*

oso can see that he really v sayang the bb lor ... cos when i brought YC to visit him ... he carried YC and kept playing with him ... v nice ... will def go back to him ...

post some photos of your bb ler ... oso we having a gathering next month ... join us lar

gd morning ger,

again we had to pass for this coming gathering...due to wedding dinner...sigh

yes seabreeze...the birtax royale is indeed a good buy from robinson...ZX love to seat in it when i bought it at $50 higher last sun at baby kingdom which the shop mention this is first class seat among the britax model ...the material is also very comfortable and gentle to baby skin....again sigh sigh...F( i should have waited for 1 more day and save on $50.

haha... seabreeze, he also said the same thing. Told me tat no 2 is ready to come liao.. haha..
*touchwood* too!!... I will also def go back to him..

can't make it on 4th mar coz will be attending my friend's wedding lor... maybe next time i try to join in okie?

Bad news girls.

The Oldnavy ordered been cancelled!!!!! Don't think I want to try ordering again based on the conversation I had with their customer service last night.

Will refund snoopy $112.80, rayray $84.60 & moulinmum $21.30. Please let me have your account numbers.

I am sooooo sad!!!! :eek:(

mummies ...

r u all keen to get this yard to 'lock' up your bb hur?? see play room 4

http://www.haenim.co.kr/haenim_english/product3.htm

Its retailing at $99 and now the supplier is offering it at $90 ... if I can get more than 3 sets ... the price will go even lower ... thinking of using it when i put YC on the bumper mat heehee

angel ..

wasted all your effort ... poor thing ...

oh yar wanted to check with you ... is the anglecare monitor good hur? is it suitable for BL?

hi seabreeze

I just sold the angelcare. It works very well but not really necessary for our babies cos they are older now. The chances of SIDS is very low.. can save $ to buy a normal monitor.

This is the email I received from OldNavy

Dear Angelyn,

Thank you for your order. Unfortunately, we are unable to accept
orders
placed with an international billing address. At this time, we only
permit US billing and shipping addresses. Therefore, your order cannot
be processed.

We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. If you would like
to
replace your order with a credit card with a US billing address or a
giftcard, please call us at 1-800-OLD-NAVY or visit us on the web at
www.oldnavy.com.

Sincerely,

Brandy
Customer Service Consultant

alamak angel, i just transferred he money to u a few minutes before ur post abt the cancelled order.. so sad.... but thanks for the effort though. will pm u my acc no.

hello rayray

transferred $84.60 to you.

POSB Savings
084-74535-9 rayray
Amount S$84.60
Transaction Reference 567567473

hi snoopy

tranferred $112.80 to you as well

POSB Savings
071-16634-1 snoopy
Amount S$112.80
Transaction Reference 567569267

hi moulinmum

transferred $21.30 to you as well

POSB Savings
126-46840-7 moulinmum
Amount S$21.30
Transaction Reference 567573088

Hi Angel,
if you really want to go ahead with the purchase, perhaps you can try using Vpost's service, VConcierge, they will help you order from merchants that do not accept international credit cards, for a small fee of course. You can check out the info at vpost.com.sg

hi snoopy

my friend said she doens't have time to make her selection now as she is having her exams and ask that you go ahead with the order.

I spent quite a while looking thru the website and couldn't find anything that I want to buy that carry my size

Hi Angel,
OIC hee..but strange leh, is this a new policy by Old Navy? i used to order from them using my international credit card leh...

hi angel,

one trick vpost taught me was to enter the same billing address as the delivery address. the order will then be accepted at e checkout page. Bcos they do random checking of the billing address, sometimes u can burchase successfully. I suspect they check more on higher-value purchases.

hi tingting

the billing address is also vpost address... I wonder how some orders from Singapore managed to slip through..hmmm

Thanks angel, no wonder i could get thru cos I added a 1 for country code in front the 1800. :p I gets v confuse dialling these o'seas number. Thanks again

angel, think they do random checking lor... suspect higher-value purchases are the targets. i bought some items last month n got thru. value was only abt usd$50 though.