(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

vone, heheh..! i'm mummy must not think that i'm cheating her

chris, i jus remembered something, tink i'm a mummy can't make it coz she's nt in town. tink i pay 4 u 1st. how many trays u order ah??

i'm a mummy, is it okie? let me noe so tt i can transfer d $$ 2 u.

vone
sigh, that is the problem for working mums...I mean even for SAHMs like me might face this problem so my hubby restrict the amt of time my maid spend with Anton..so now I try to bring him out when I am out...

triniti, ur hb is rite in a way. coz bb now can't dif our relationship wif them. so whoever spends more time wif d bb, bb will like them more. nvm, i ren!!

Hi skippy
oh it is ur bday today...call me lah..I treat u to bday lunch later if u want..
We can go to pierside at fullerton one??hehe

Vone
yeah but he dun want my maid to carry anton and I was like??? so how to not carry him when I am not at home??? Got maid also so troublesome

chris, oic. then u can go & apply 4 it lor. veri convenient. dun tink i can do w/o it.

triniti, tink carrying anton sometimes is okie. jus restrict d amt of time which she spends wif him. 4 my case, coz my maid will spend like d whole day wif him as i m wking. then when i reached hm at nite, he's usually ready 4 bed liao. thus i try 2 rush hm earlier so tt i can spend time wif him. let him noe tt i m his mummy!!

hi gals..
been terribly busy these few days... will catchup tomorow. :p

Vone, thanks for updating the gathering list. Btw, my hubby will also be there. Need driver mah.. hee hee.. c ya tomorrow.

vone
its located jus beside bengawan. good buy, must go check it out. but its different batches of clothes, so see yr luck. e last time i went only girls clothes. today plenty for boys.

skippy, HAPPY BIRTHDAY

ixwong, HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY

vone
Oh but my hubby is ultra protective for my son...but now he is not as protective as before since I told him that anton is getting heavier and I need someone to share my load hehe
But I support u being the SAHM.
btw, reason I wanna be SAHM is because when I was younger I was taken care by the babysitter who did not treat me very well...so therefore I told myself to be a SAHM hehe

Thanks, mummies for the BD wishes. Yet another year older...*sign*

cat_tail,
I passed 30 some years ago liao. Think I'm the oldest first-time mum in this thread...

skippy10,

How come can't order? I managed to do it ... strange. Something wrong with their website? I'm fine with the CNY package. I think weekday orders there is a 10% discount. The last time I ordered from Neo Gareden, I asked if they can absorb the $20 delivery charge and they did

hi.. vone: i got ur msg.. will prepare drinks huh!... see u gals tomorrow.. no worries..
jus hope tt u all dun mind a small place... keke... kinda messy.. but it will be cleared in time for the gathering.. haha..

passing_guest: you can get heniz rice cereal at NTUC...

whose birthday..... is it ixwong and skippy.... happy belated birthday.... may you continue to be beautiful forever....!!!!

cookies.... i'm interested in gap clothes... can contact me???

cookies
clothes for bb boys?! Aiyoooo *drool*
luckily (or unluckily) i hv no business in the west... save some $$.. my boy's clothes drawer already overflowing... & he dun go out so much, so still got plenty of new clothes waiting for him to wear!

vone
so when baby cries at night, u'll ignore until he goes back to sleep? I wonder if it'll work for my boy...

when i'm at work, my parents will keep asking my boy "where's mummy?" so that he knows mummy is not in... and they will address themselves as gong gong & po po... no confusion so far... i hope!

re: Neo Order

Min order is for 15 person I believe. Their portion is not very big these days although they claim that they give 10% more. Meaning if you order for 15 persons, they will prepare for 17.

re:Neo Order
if that is the case then we will order for 15..and dun worry..sure can finish the food with this food monster around
hehe

Vone
yeah man, I still remember that babysitter feed me chilli because I lied about something...man so traumatizing!!I remembered I was only like 6 -7 y/o then...eeekks...and lots of horrible stories..dun wanna say so much or else the mummies here dun want to let their babysitters take care of their child...

gddday mummies.

happy birthday and belated one to 3mummies.

Vone, sorry that we overlooked on your msg that tomorrow is confirmed...will ensure through screening first...hehe

Ixwong....duly received the address

ZX family will be there......not sure wat to get...is it for lunch or just tea-time snack.

adel, it's okie. gt plc can oledi. tks a lot.

wendy, if he cries at nite, then of coz i'll wake up & soothe or feed him. bt if he jus wakes up & tosses & whimpers, then we'll ignore him.

triniti, ya i can understd. my fil & his 2nd wife used 2 b bb sitters. gosh... d horrors... let's change topic okie. if nt, a lot of mummies will hv nitemares. hehehe...

jt, u r 4given. hehehe... oh, it's 4 tea. so u guys jus bring something lite okie. tks & c u guys tml!!

skippy, HAPPY BIRTHDAY..

ixwong, HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY..

i need milk : i also wish can pull out. people her helped me to register when i was still on ML. At that time, was dying for a vacation.

Seabreeze : huh? yr car still not back? Insurance company didn't loan you a car huh?

Yesterday night my Baby also woke up for milk.. I was so tired until i didn't heard him cry (he was sleeping in the cot beside me).. Only know it this morning when my husband told me. haha

Hi Christina, Vone,
Yup, me not going for the jan 25th gathering. okie vone, thanks for offering to TT the money to me. she ordered 1 tray, so $12.50. You have my account number right? :eek:)

Happy birthday to the birthday mum!

I stop celebrating mine since I hit 30. Everyone is telling me I aged 10 years since delivery

I used to look like this:

355815.jpg

wendyg
hehe tell me anyone here have not lied before in their lives? Especially when you are young, you just lie to save yourself from being punished hehe

Vone
yeah hehe..but I am a very happy SAHM now with a great hubby and life so no complaints..just dun want my kiddo to go thru the same thing as me...

Anissa
wah if u still look like in the pic then I dun need to be laugh at as a "hot" mum anymore hehe then u can take my place hehe...but dun worry I am sure u can go back if u spend enough effort!!
Hit the gym!One of my new year resolutions

wah, mummies...
CNY coming... can't wait! Gong xi gong xiiii

just rcv'd Bonus letter few days back..
still revelling in the extra $$$$, altho haven't paid out yet, but already feel like SPENDING!!!
*hiak hiak*
i think i'll buy myself some nice festive nursing tops.. justify spend a bit more, i only hv 2 since i gave birth... so for 5 months i'm only wearing either 1 of these 2 nursing tops! Also, can keep to use for #2... some nice enuf can even use as maternity..

triniti
hard to shop for myself when i bring baby out.. everything is in a rush & i hv no peace of mind to slowly browse thru the racks of clothes.. not to mention trying out the sizes!

ixwong, my ds also wakes up every 3 to 4 hrs for milk. i give my bb 160ml of FM and 100ml of Frisocream cereal 1 time per day. Hehehee, tot after having his cereal will be full for him but to my surprise, he wants his milk again in 2 hrs time afetr having his cereal

nicky's mom, u poor thing. better go back early & rest k.

i'm a mummy, yup, i still hv it. will transfer d $$ 2 u now.

anissa, dun say tt. u still look like ur pic, oni wif shorter hair now.

triniti, no lah, we r nt laughing at u. envious is d word!!

wendy, u still gt bonus. me gt no smell at all!!

windi, wah... ur boy gt veri big appetite these days.

mummies, how's everyone doing?

phew, i'm so loaded with work and work and baby and baby.

Today came in especially to share a good news..

Our dear gal, Confused has delivered at Mt E yesterday. Her baby gal weights abt 3.5kg and both mummy and gal gal are fine.

Congrats to Confused!!

Btw mummies, recently my gal very notti, been rejecting milk, she drink half way will use her tongue to push out the teat, if not she will give me the 'i wanna puke' face or sound.

i feel like starting her on some solid, but my PD said to wait til she 5th mth then start.

any mummies got such experience?

vone and i'm a mummy, thanks for being so patient and understanding about it..vone, if i do use internet banking, its only purpose is for bulk purchases such as the ice trays, which doesnt happen very often..heheheh

tingting, did u once mention that zephan @ 4mths slept a lot and fed less often? my gal has become a sleep addict, she zzzs for more than 15 hours a day and refuses milk arghhhhhh!

Hi JT, Wendyg,
the milk espresso machine looks good leh..i called them up, they are having a road show outside Hello! orchard from today until jan 27th...feel like taking a look..but its $388..if purchase at road show got free gift and free delivery..if purchase online or over the phone, free delivery and COD..

wendg....yap that the one...not sure whether is it worth investing....cos some time especially a daddy with baby in hand seem this machine is one lovely item.....any comment from the other mummies or who has already own it.

maybe bring my wifey down tomorrow to check out at the roadshow.

christina & ixwong ...

HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY!! *hugs*

skippy ...

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! *hugs*

Here are some ballons for all of you k ...

355873.gif

re: my car

called the workshop ... still not ready ler ... need to wait for monday ... my dad has just gone down to check on the parts ... so now they are sending it for painting lor ...

re: gathering

will check with hubby if he keen to go down without a car anot ... cos there no MRT ler ... need to take cab down *stingy parents* hahahaha

vone ...

you oso smack your bb ar? tot i was the only impatient one here hiak hiak ... can understand how you feel ... but even then my boy is more talkative to his dad oso ... only look for me when he is hungry and sleepy

thanks for the b'dae wish.... hee....rec'd a big bouquet of lily from hubby... now feel better! ahhaha....

Re Friendster.com:
gals, was thinkin maybe we can start one mthrhood friendster so tt we can keep each other up todate.. in friendster we can store our pictures inside n allowed only authorised ppl to view our profile! :eek:) what u think?

christina,
the "RETAIL THERAPY" really works!!!! went to raffles plc alone n bought a blouse, a dress and a skirt!!!!! :eek:) now feel much better.... btw, i notice chloe ZZzz alot.... even she was 2-3mths old? how i wish my boy can do tt! so tt i can hv more time for myself to rest!

lib,
u not joining us for the gathering?

cat_tail,
i called the neogarden, they said "NO" they dont sell the high tea package during CNY period! durh.... got biz for her they also dun want! what is tiZ?! must be more flexi right... sigh....