(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

i need milk,
think u r the funny one.. keke.. babies don't know how to be funny lah..
around this time, they'll try to stand... try letting her stand on ur lap, and she'll bounce up n down happily..
after some time, can graduate her to a walker loh! initially when my boy was in the walker he only knew how to walk sideways, like a crab.. but now he knows how to go forward already...

take care, weekend is coming, and you can spend more time with Liz..

hi vone, cheer up! though baby may be demanding, but his peaceful look when asleep is so sweet..

i hope i can be as disciplined as some of u to pump regularly at work.. my colleague told me she gave up pumping v soon after returning to work bcos the work schedule is just too difficult to schedule regular pumping.. so she had to stop BF after she returned work. maybe i'll have to be thick-skinned n just go. afterall, that's why my office has a nursing room right? else why provide one if we're not allowed to use it?

vone - i'm fine with high tea catering.. since there're so many of us! wonder how it'll be like with 16 babies in the same house..

vone : i'm also fine with catering for the gathering on 25th..

I need milk : I very sick of coming to work recently.. Dunno y.. Used to look forward to coming to office every day but this few days just can't get into the mood leh.. My whole office going to HK this weekend and pple around me so excited surfing net looking at LV stuffs, deciding what to buy, planning where to go etc.. But me, just don't feel like going.. Think going to have a depression very soon if this continues..

Tingting : i also wonder.. if 1 cry, will all the other 15 also cry? haha.. then the mummies will all peng san.

Hi mummytobe,
The Eu Yan Seng brown rice got mixed with Si Shen Fen & the sales told me it's suitable for baby above 4 mths old. U have to mix it with boiled water & then must cook under low fire as brown rice is naturally heaty.
The supermarket ones are those China brand rite? I think almost the same except the Eu's is slightly exp & they used so-called good ingredients. Then if I am not wrong, the China's one can just add water & mix but Eu's need to cook.

JT,
U dun have to disrupt his feeding schedule. Just try to give the cereal after his milk feed for the noon first. Then after a few days later, then add another 1 more semi-solid for his dinner feed.

Poor Nicky, vone & ineedmilk
Sounds like a bad day, u all ok bor?

Is the Heinz cereal available everywhere? So far can only find Friso for 4 months babies. The rest of the cereals are for 6 months and up.

Yeh!! Going to buy exersaucer tomorrow. No need to test test at your place already, Wendyg. Hopefully Robinson still has stock.

Re 25th Jan
Can we order the high tea buffet, and still have all the cheesecake, durian puffs, cookies etc. *slurp slurp*
Dieting can start after CNY.

ting, d peaceful look is d oni thing which keeps me fr strangling him jus now!! hahaha...

cat_tail, me nt okie. bt i'll b tml @ 5.30 pm. hahaha...

hi passing guest...regarding the excauser...r u referring to the safety first...if so why dun u try OG which last saw was selling at 99

hi mummies just wondering is this sat meet up still on as wifey just confirmed that she would love to mit you mummies and r we suppose to bring food along....

think OG is having storewide 20% sale? dunno if it's still on.. it's one of the few departmental stores that doesn't exclude many brands from the discount..

passing guest, me also thinking of the same suggestion for 25jan! haha... looks like there're more food monsters around! we can all spread the costs for the mummies who are bringing the yummy stuff like durian puffs n cheesecake. As for cookies, i was thinking more of almond cookies, which is not really the "famous" type.

tingting:
yeah, we put her on our laps and we realise that she will be happily bouncing up and down and then suddenly she will do a big push and up she goes! Titanic pose again! Quite cute actually.
I don't think i'll let her use a walker so fast ... she doesn't even know how to flip yet..... haha, zephan walking like a crab? so cute! can imagine.

nicky's mom:
actually my dept also supposed to go HK too in Mar 06 n everyone is looking fwd to it except me.. my boss tot i shld be happy to go HK cos its like taking a break fr baby but why would i want to be separated from my baby?? aiyoh. The good news is that i just heard that the HK trip is cancelled due to no budget. *Phew* anyway, since u feel down, why don't u take a few days leave to rest and spend time w yr bb?

cat tail:
not really a bad day lah... just that i realised that i'm busy every day. sigh.

i need milk,
hmm, sometimes i feel like i would like to have a few days without baby... those are moments when i feel like tearing my hair out.. but in the end always "xin ruan" lah..

yesterday gave zephan his first cereal... he doesn't seem to like it leh.. always frowned when he's feeling the cereal in his mouth, but then eagerly wants to take the next spoonful.. should i start him on empty stomach or when he's satisfied w milk? bcos i latch on, cannot feed halfway then give cereal right? he'll cry the house down!

Yeah vone,
Today after 5pm I will be flying off like a bird..keke...

ineedmilk,
What do u work as? How come everyday so bz ones? I guess u must be happy tat the trip cancel..haha..

Re: 25th Gathering
I am ok with buffet too. Will starve myself before I come..keke..

i need milk,
aiyo...so late n u still online! yeah... worst thing is i paid for it abt 500 + n did the exam! sigh... waste my $$... i shld hv use it for my new wardrobe! geez....

Re gathering:
hee..... im fine with tea buffet too!!! yum yum....slurp slurp.... i cant bring any food along cos im alone wit bb. hubby is workin. think i will take a cab down to triniti's plc... :eek:) arhh!!! i cant wait for the gathering!!

just notice tt we cant order the tea buffet from neo garden. their menu is not available. but they do hv the CNY Mini Package cost abt 12.88-15.88 per pax.... how?

Hi Triniti,
okie, i'll get the munchkin rack from you. Will cash and carry when i pass you the ice trays okie? hee..

Hi Passingguest,
Yup, i bought the heinz rice cereal (blue, for 4 mths and above) from NTUC. I saw it at cold storage also..

hi tingting,
what brand of rice cereal you bought? My bb refuse the Heinz one but like the frisocrem one very much. My MIL tasted the Heinz one and find it awful too hehe..

Re: Neo Garden
skippy,
Can call them to check & they can squeeze in our orders. I try tat before.
But must confirm wif the rest of the mummies whether they prefer buffet quickly.

cakey, i tried the Heinz one, cos seems the most healthy mah.. no sugar, etc.. did ur bb refuse to eat even? mine finished almost the entire teaspoon of cereal even though his face was screwed up most of the time.. so does he like it or not? *scratch head*

today try again... hehe...

re: neo garden

me okie with ordering buffet ... will still bring the durain puff lar since its on everyone's mind heehee ....

vone ...

aiyo last night YC so naughty ... when i was changing his pampers ... he was still crying and screaming the house down .... so angry that i slap his fat buttock ... think he got a shock as he went silent for 2sec then started to scream even louder ...

after we carried him up then start to smile *faint*

hi tingting,
Because I gave the frisocrem first which taste much better so that's why my bb refuse the Heinz. My MIL described the scenario like this... At first mouth she frowned... 2nd spoon she 'boo' it all out.. 3rd try she closed her mouth tight and turn her head left and right firmly to avoid the spoon.. Upon trying again she got angry, start to protest and waving her arm and scream...

JT,
tomorrow gathering still on. I have PM you Adel's address liao. Pls check. Ya, we are all each bringing something, since the group is small, portion need not be too big cos no "food monsters" around....hee hee.

7 jan (sat) @ 2pm
1. vone & hb - cheesecake
2. ixwong & hb - tibits
3. cakey & hb - ice cream
4. smallbell - chocolates
5. temple - Mcdonald's nuggets
6. JT and LT

Seabreeze
your car ok? can come tomorrow. Love to see YC again!

Cookies, u leh? Join us tomorrow lah!

Last night, haowen changed his pattern yet again! Wake up every 3 hrs for milk, like back to his NB days!!! Think he's going thru his growth spurt? His twice-a-day cereal not enought meh???

Cakey
your gal v smart lah. After tasting sweet one, dun want the tasteless one liao. Think u got to continue her on Frisocrem, or u want to try add some root veg (e.g. sweet potato) into the cereal to make it more tasty?

jt, sigh... u nvr read my postings re. sat's gathering. waste my effort 2 type it out.
yes, d sat's gathering is still on & each mummy & daddy is supposed 2 bring along some food. pls contact me @ 98710328 4 adelyee's add. tks.

ting, i like almond cookies. bring along if u can okie.

anissa, tks. wil do some hmwk & let u gals noe.

seabreeze, poor u!! mine is aso veri notti yday when i was giving him his wipedown. tink i smacked his thigh & backside a few times. then he yelled even louder. then when i carried him, he even sniffed 2 show me how poor thing he is. d thing which kinda of broke my heart is : my maid came into d rm when i was bathing him as he was yelling d hse down. when she talked 2 him, he actually calmed down & smiled at her. argh... m seriously tinking of being a sahm liao. i dun wan my boy 2 b smiling at d maid all d time!!

cakey, ur gal is really veri smart. gt so many actions!!

ixwong, tks 4 informing jt on my behalf. didn't heard fr u last nite, thot tt i sms 2 d wrong no.

gathering on 7 jan (sat) @ 2pm

2. ixwong & hb - tibits
3. cakey & hb - ice cream
6. JT & LT
7. i need milk (will try 2 make it)
8. skippy (will try 2 make it)
9. christina & hb (will b late)
10. applejuz (will b late)

did i left out any1??

hi vone,
I'll be late too.. so will call to make sure mummies and bb (also food..kidding oni
) are still around before gg down.

gathering on 7 jan (sat) @ 2pm

2. ixwong & hb - tibits
3. cakey & hb - ice cream (reach 3.30pm)
6. JT & LT
7. i need milk (will try 2 make it)
8. skippy (will try 2 make it)
9. christina & hb (will b late)
10. applejuz (will b late)

ixwong,
ya lor, so mummies better dun try frisocrem first if dun wan bb to get addicted to the sweeter version of cereal. Cos it can oni be kept for 28 days, now we mix the Heinz one with milk for her to drink. Is Haowen still refusing milk some of the feed. My bb still leh.. yesterday saw how tough it is to feed her. Felt bad that MIL so 'xinku' to feed her.

vone,
*sigh* dunno it's smart or naughty.. she's more and more expressive nowadays.. miss the days when she's the cute little bb hehe...
Can understand how you felt when bb smile at maid. My bb most of the time dun even want to look at me when holding her when visit her in the evening... Luckily she's still ok with me during weekend at home, so looking forward to weekend

cakey
no no, haowen pattern changed again yesterday. Instead of refusing milk, he's been guzzling down 160-180ml every 3 hrs, even at night!! So poor daddy and mummy got to wake up at 12am and 3am to feed him milk.....Always thot only younger bb go thru growth spurt???

cakey, tks 4 understding. my heart really pained when he does tt. no matter wat i do or say, he still yells. bt he quiets down when my maid talks 2 him & he even smiles at her!! argh...

bt then hb told me, isn't it worse tt if he cries when he c her?? so no choice lor, jus hv 2 accept it. sigh...

Hi there
As for the buffet, I think no need to order for the exact amt of ppl coming right? Cos the other time I heard that Neo Garden portions are quite big, I think we will just order for 10 ppl...worse come to worse all the food monster eat slightly less if not enough..plus I will be also preparing salad too hehe...

ixwong, did haowen jus had his jab recently?? i realized tt when my boy had his jab, his schedule will go haywire 4 abt 1 wk.

triniti, tink 10 pax might b 2 little. m tinking of ordering 4 15 so tt d food monster gt enough 2 eat. hahaha...

Vone,
No leh, haowen not due for his 5th mth jab yet. Since last weekend, everything haywire. Me super tired....

He's taking 6-in-1, so last jab was when he's 3MO...no special event recently leh, except that he has learnt how to flip (aiya, in sleep also want to flip until dudu drops) and the teething symptom (I think).

gals,
the buffer ordering must have a minimum 20pax....

sianz,....
todae is my b'dae... but dont feel so good. still need to work. sigh n kenna left right from Boxx...

ixwong, make me very itchy leh... haiz, but parkway very far, me calculating my cab fees cos not working soon.

mummies, i worked in clementi. jus sneak out to those 'cheapo' shops for children's clothes. they hv new goods, oshkosh, carters, TKS for boys.. so happy to see so many nice pieces 2 for $10 only.. but mostly long sleeves. didnt get any but itchy leh, maybe go back next monday to buy. btw, i bought 1 from GAP for $3. will try to take a pix, in case any mummies also wan to buy, i can grab for u next wk.

ixwong, cld b his teething then. mine is teething these days & he's super sticky 2 me. yet when i carried him, he's veri notti. so much so tt i can't tahan him.

how abt u incr his last feed so tt he can sleep longer?? mine sometimes 'wakes' up in d nite. bt hb & i dun bother abt him unless he cries. after a while, hving no response fr us, he'll go back 2 sleep.

skippy, HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!

dun fret okie. dun bother & oni do wat u hv 2 do, then u can go hm & celebrate!! any plans tday??

i am a mummy

Re: Ice trays
Can i pay you @ triniti's place? i totally forgot about the money transfer...errr can vone be my guarantor? *LOLOL*

cookies, if u can't make it, then come 4 d 25 jan 1 okie.

really ah?? whr's d shop?? mayb i can pop by if i m in d area.

Skippy, Happy Birthday! i celebrated mine 6 days ago, 1st jan..! Cheer up k, this year you've a newbie in your family to join in the celebration. Don't forget to reward yourself with RETAIL THERAPY! wooohooo