(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

i'm a mummy, hv transferred d $ 2 u liao. tks 4 d co-ordination.

sweetpea, tks. d same 2 u 2!!

seabreeze, mmm... durian puffs sounds great!! ya, me aso. can't wait 4 cny 2 come!! hehehe...

skippy, wah, u solid leh. went gold then bowling. no wonder u ache all over. later u go back early & rest k.

ixwong, d teething gel dun wk?? my boy is teething now!! cfmed liao!!
i saw 1 small little white bump on his upper gums. when i went 2 touch it, he bit me. hahaha... tis mummy is so happi now!!

cat_tail, ya, me went 2 c aso. wah, so many cute bbs, dun noe who 2 vote 4!! hehe... any mummies wan 2 buy votes?? hehehe...

triniti, ya, my boy is veri 'sticky' 2 me these days aso. he cried whenever my fil carries him. haha... shiok...

Hope I can join u all for the gathering but seems like a lot of things to do.

Durian Puffs..yum yum.. just bot my fav puffs from Joo Chiat to my frd's gathering on new yr & they all finish within an hr! Heehee..

Re: Teething
Yeah vone, watever gel or rings.. all cannot work ones.

Hope I can join u all for the gathering but seems like a lot of things to do.

Durian Puffs..yum yum.. just bot my fav puffs from Joo Chiat to my frd's gathering on new yr & they all finish within an hr! Heehee..

Re: Teething
Yeah vone, watever gel or rings.. all cannot work ones.

re: contest

wow so many of you took part in the contest ar ... me wait for Feb one then hahahahaha ....

these day my boy v KPO ... drink milk will look here look there even when I latch him on ... when my hubby talk to me ... he will stop drinking and sometimes even reply .... v funny hahahaha ...

wendyg ....

u keen in the card ar? me discuss with my hubby first whether to let go anot ... cos none of us at home got time to flash to him ... its just sitting there in the box ...

cat tail ...

me getting the one from 717 ... outside my place at Kovan area ... that one oso v yummy *drolling*

triniti,
ernest also fusses alotz! esplly when u put him down to bed he will start to yell! and i jealous of my hubby nowadays. bb will comfortably lie his head on hub's shoulder then fall aslp soundly!!! if is me, i need to keep forcin his head down my shoulder but also fail. he will cries! geez.... wonder why!?!?

btw, my hub n his frenz said u r a "hot" mummy!

vone,
hee.... me long hav not been so energetic liao! tiz was my 1st time! last time b4 preggie will go down beach for volley ball every sundae!

applejuz,
is like tt one. our bb grow up liao! their urine will eventually turns yellowish...n sometimes dont poo for 2-3 daes. is okae... i was like u when i 1st fed him! im still using the pigeon teats! is tis ok?

Lib,
wat teats is Kylie usin now hur?

cat_tail, oh no... poor u. then did ur pd give any suggestions?? try 2 make it 4 d gathering lah. m looking 4ward 2 mtg u & edna again.

seabreeze, yi cheng is so smart 2 reply u. hehe... mmm... d puffs fr 717 r yummy. thr's 1 below my ofc & i always hv 2 resist.

skippy, wah... u r really veri energetic. guess tt i m a lazy mummy. hehe...

wendyg ...

just spoke to hubby ... think we still wan to keep the cards lor ... cos my hubby took special effort to pick up the cards and he feel v 'heartache' to sell ... sorry ar!!!

vone ...

yar ... now he v cute lar ... miss him so much!!

seabreeze
oh ok.... any other mummies want to let go your bulk purchase flash cards?

triniti
how come u selling your tinylove mobile? My boy still enthralled by it.. he's 5m+ liaozz

skippy
It was such a surprise seeing u at the wedding reception!We have such great affinity haha...
How can ur hubby praise other woman when he have u ??? haha just joking. Hot?? nah, now a mother of one and even my hubby said that if I am too old to go to clubs :p hehe....

I think ernest is trying to make you jealous!!hehe...the good thing is that my son still prefers me to the dad and that is because I take care of him day and night so I guess that is the major difference.

wendyg
Cos my son now flips to tummy position when he is put on his back..so he does not look at it anymore...he looks at his colourful cotbook more often actually....so might as well sell it to other mummies who can use it. That used to be his favourite toy!!

ooh. my boy still strains to look at it when he's on tummy.. coz mobile is on cot while he is on another single bed tummy down. Cot too small for him to flip..

Skippy,
i'm also using Pigeon (M size peristaltic teats) for one of my wide neck pigeon bottle... others Avents bottle I'm using no.4 teats. I think Keyon prefers the Pigeon teats...:p Anyway, I'll try to feed with spoons as sugg by some mummies...

re: mobile
oh, my boy still luv his mobile though he could flip, now his able to grab & pull liao.. really scared he pull the whole thing down... :D

triniti,
haha....i told him u r mother of 1 n yet still looks so hot! then his frenz kpo came over n asked us who is she! she is hot! haha.... aiya, nvm lar. we also husband n wife liao....sometimes i also looks at macho men n praised them infront of him! :p n guess wat! we like to share our view! ahahaha.... siao right!

just went for shoppin durin lunch time! spent quite alotz on my new clothes! :eek:)

nah.....think i really old liao! dont talk abt clubbin anymore. me outdated liao!

wendyg,
my boy also do tt! he will strains to look at the mobile even when he's on tummy! kpo baby!

Hi cat_tail,

Tks for your reply. Guess i'll be too lazy to transfer & since each part of the tray can be remove. It'll be easy to thaw then. My bb just started on some sweet potatoe & she likes it

Mummy to be.
Yes i'm keen still.

triniti,

i can understand why your son prefers you because you take care of him most of the time. my son will always cry for me when it's time for him to sleep for the night and he will stare at me if i don't carry him

Just call up my babysitter. Apparently, my son is behaving normal at her place since this morning. No fussing of milk, no crying of painful gum. I'm glad he's ok but can't help wonder if my boy is out to bull his mama and papa.....

applejuz,
my boy is using the pigeon L size! i use the avent size3 for him to drink water....my boy also prefer the pigeon teats...

skippy
I cannot imagine they use the word hot!!U made that up right?? hehe...anyway, u cut ur hair as well right?? hehe
wow, u bought new clothes, I should buy some too for the CNY

triniti,
hee.... :p u r intead a hot mum among the mummies here! :eek:) gals, agree!?

yeah, regreted to cut my hair short... :eek:( cos now my boy got more chance to grab my hair cos is short!

skippy ...

u cut your hair? why? tot your long hair with the perm was q nice? inspired by cat tail ar??

yap triniti is one hot mum here hahahaha!!!

hi ixwong,

hahaha! i think you more wei da! still gotta lug everything and walk 5 mins to a nursing rm! the rooms i use for expressing are relatively near and i already feel quite sian! sometimes really feel like giving up! so lazy hor?

read ur post about haowen bullying you and ur hb... i think these bbs really know who can be bullied and who can't! jeremy's the same! he'll bully his er gu and xiao gu but less so his da gu... he'll bully his granny but not his grandpa! naughty boy!

my friend's kid will kick up a fuss when my friend (the mommy) drops her off at the babysitter's but won't do it if her dad drops her off... when her mom picks her up from the sitter's, she'll kinda sulk as if to say, u so bad, u throw me here! but if her dad picks her up, she'll beam!

haha....is indeed not intead....typo....

seabreeze,
i sianz of long hair liao. so cut short lor....

wendyg,
dont think. go down to salon n they will tell u wat to do...

musicgal,

hee hee, I not so wei da liao. Since my last posting, I have decided that from today, I will reduce my pumping to just 2x a day - before and after work. So my days of lugging the pump to the nursing room is over, and I half-suspect my milking days will soon be over too (ss sure drop one).....

Let's hope haowen will not bully me tonight.

seabreeze, can understd how u feel. bt tink of d fact tt u r making $$ 4 him okie.

skippy, tt reminds me. i need 2 go shopping 4 cny clothes liao, though i dun look 4ward 2 it. m more enthusiastic abt buying clothes 4 my boy though. hehe... u cut ur hair liao ah. can't wait 2 c ur new look. i aso tinking abt whether 2 cut or nt coz i keep dropping hair & my boy always like 2 pull it even though i tied it up.

Today don't feel too good.. Keep wanting to puke.

Just reached home and saw baby got big "pao" on his head.. Sigh, heartache. But still can't complain otherwise wait MIL not happy.

vone : will sms u shortly..

I still dunno what to bring. still thinking.. any suggestions?

wendyg
errmmm..errr what cosmetic foundation?? hehe...

short hair:
My baby manages to pull my hair even though I bun it up!!I cannot imagine if I have short hair...*cringe*

nicky's mom, u okie?? is it coz u ate somthing wrong?? take care okie. i rec'd ur contacts liao. tks. will update u again later.

nicky's mom,
pls take care ok, your bb needs u.

Just now fetched my boy home from babysitter. He fussed and cried again but managed to pacify him with teething gel and a chilled cold pacifier. Drank 140ml, hopefully can last him till at least 2am...

Hi ixwong,

Milk strike
My baby also got milk strike ..
1st round : a few days, clueless, see doctor.. doctor say she nose block, therefore when drink milk.. she will not be comfortable (nose block, mouth block by the bottle teat..)

Now, she sometime will refuse to finish her milk too.
My mum tactics: she will hug her, talk to her , give her pacifier, then keep talking to her while try to pull out the pacifier and quickly put teat to her mouth..

When she drink milk, all people will go away, when she see people, she want to talk and smile, then dun want milk. I guess she dun want milk and get angry becos the teat block her from talking

sometime.. try on the TV (if best with advertsiment)..

Hope the above little input can help you. Can understand how worried you can be to see him this way and dun know how to go about solving it.

Grrr....

Someone forgot to close the freezer door properly today and ALL MY FROZEN BM KENA DEFROZE!!!!!!

Sooooooo wasted leh. My hardwork all down the drain. Now back to work already not pumping out enough already then this kind of thing happen. How?????? Sigh. So sad and sim tia.

eileenp
So sorry to hear that. That would be my ultimate nightmare. In fact I dreamt of that twice - scary man. Please go and strangle that careless person.

ixwong / coffeedrinker, my milk monster also on milk strike since discharge from hospital.. till now is like 90-120ml every 3hours.

ixwong, seems like haowen is bullying u. notti boy!!

eileen, omg!! how come tis happened?? poor u!! *hugz*

vone,
Hope to see u & your little boy again if there is another gathering.

Seabreeze,
I try 717 durian puffs before, not bad too.

skippy,
U cut your hair short?! Wah~ since when?

Re: Milk Strike
I tot only my baby is a fussy gal, so it seems like a lot of mummmies are having this problem. I have been feeding Edna with semi-solid food for a week & she can sleep longer again. Phew~

Oh no eileenp,
Tat's a nightmare! Ya.. strangle tat culprit!

re: poo poo

my boy didnt poo for 2 days liao ... worry worry ... but he is still as kpo and active so just praying hard tt he poo soon ...

eileenp ...

will KILL that person ar!!!

happy belated new year everyone..

skippy: kylie using pigeon Y teat for milk and S teat for water.

today i started giving kylie heinz rice cereal liao. hehe..

354825.jpg

a pix of baby nathan (temple) & baby kylie..

eileenp:
wow, that's my worst nightmare man...... to find all my ebm defroze!! Hopefully not too much is wasted.. quickly use it within 48 hours to feed yr boy.

tingting:
160ml from 1 side???! yup, the hospital glass bottles can only hold 100ml max. Too small for u i guess... wah, like that i think you gotta bring lots of big bottles to work next time. Imagine if you express 3x at work.. that's like lugging almost 1 litre back from work each day!

temple/lib:
your babies look like toddlers! So grown up liao

Yup. Don't know who issit lor. Nobody want to admit.
Worse thing is, my hubby not knowing defroze already cannot freeze back again, just happily close the freezer door properly.
So, those defrozed once got FROZEN BACK. So, all cannot use.
kao_angry.gif

triniti
u really dunno or u ke-ke dunno...
different brands of foundation, ask u to choose, then u chose IPSA

eileenp
heh heh... i would use ley.. see whether my boy gets tummy ache & poo...

Seabreeze
today is Day 11... my boy no poo.
So your 2 days... sup sup soi lahhh

eileenp ...

if so then let your bb use it when he bath ... my fren say that v good ... got rid of some rashes for her bb ... dun throw away ....

temple/lib ...

so nice ... qing mei zu ma heehee ....

wendyg ...

really?? my mum said that her fren's grandchild 12 days *faint*

my boy kanna some insect bites 2 days ago, and one was on the eyelid... since yesterday it was red n swollen... thought of bringing him to see pd, but he seems to be playing normally n not scratching / rubbing the bites... haiz.. i put on pants for him at night to prevent mosquitoe bites, but how to avoid the face n head? hands also kanna, but he'll be too warm all wrapped up.

wendy, Zephan seems to also have some of the bumps around the neck area... hope his redness can be contained till his jab appt this sat..

Eileenp,
Ya.. Muz strangle the fellow huh.. make him/her squeeze out milk for u.. ha ha...

Lib,
Does Kylie likes the rice cereals? How u fed her har?

wendyg,
Har... 11 days didn't poo! Oh no, better do something liao..

tingting,
how abt buying those mosquito nets? Quite useful. I use it for my mum's plc as my dad & bro got dengue before.. so they very scared & must protect baby! hee.. hee...

wendyg
Yeah, it is a stint I helped my gf in that show.I looked horrible in it so dun wanna admit:p I am impressed that u still remember me even though u have seen me once hehe...But that stint was so long ago, at least half a year ago ( I was still 8 mths preggy then)...U mean they are still showing it now???

tingting
you can use insect repellent on his face but I use a mosquito net and place it round the cot using a stand when he is sleeping at night.

hi tingting,
you can apply some bb lotion. But not too much in case he rub into eyes or mouth. It can keep the insect away for some hours (also smell nice

hi wendyg,
Maybe can feed bb some water? on some banana if he can semi-solid already to help him poo? My gal poo more since she taken rice cereal.