(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

hi theresa,

my nanny has started putting my son in the walker and my nanny told me that he likes it... think my son likes to sit up right more often now...

hi theresa,

my baby seems to love being put into the walker. 2 weeks ago when we bought, he can only move backward. Yesterday, can walk forward and backward also..

seabreeze, thanks for e lorbang, hv bidded for it.

temple, auction a good site to find cheap stuff too. i've done alot of purchases there as well. but gonna be patient when searching.

vone, i maybe will come by on sat too. cos i'm free n alone at home. but only concern is travelling, thing e cab fare will be about $10 to go Yishun. will confirm with u by Friday nite or sat morning,can? meanwhile maybe u email/sms me e address. thanks.

355215.jpg

Are you interested in getting grobags? I am thinking of starting another bulk purchase within our thread only. If we don't have sufficient orders, then will 'advertise' in marketplace to get more orders

Baybsupplies offering 15% for minimum 15 pcs. Could any mommy with good negotiation skills call them for better discounts? I am not so good at negotiating discounts.

You can refer to this url for more information on grobags.
http://www.gro-group.co.uk/brands/grobag/range/babysleepingbags/

and this url for prices from baybsupplies website
http://www.baybsupplies.net/productlist.asp?idcategory=36

What is a grobag baby sleeping bag?
A grobag baby sleeping bag is a wearable blanket that will keep your baby at a comfortable temperature all night long. A safe and sound night's sleep for your baby means peace of mind and more sleep for you!

5 years ago, baby sleeping bags were a little known form of bedding in the UK. Convinced of the inherent safety benefits and the related improvement in sleep for both child and parent, in 2000, Rob and Ouvrielle Holmes, working in close partnership with the Foundation for the Study of Infant Deaths (FSID), introduced grobag baby sleeping bags to the UK.

As a result of grobag's continued work with FSID and dedication to safety, grobag are now the only baby sleeping bags to be recommended by FSID, our official partner in promoting safer sleeping for babies.

To check sizes and togs, refer to this url
http://www.gro-group.co.uk/brands/grobag/design/index.html#sizes

Personally, I find sleeping bags very good as I have one from baby first wardrobe. Megan likes to lift up her bum and slam both her legs down and she kicks away her blanket during her sleep and Mommy (ie, ME) is too busy talking to 'zhou gong' to realise it as well. Putting Megan in a sleeping bag gives me peace of mind as she probably won't catch a cold or kick her blanket away or worse blanket may cover her face/nose causing her breathing difficulties. I will choose size 6to18 months to get more mileage (it is slightly too big for Megan but I guess gotta compromise as the 0to6 months can prob last her another 2 months or so only) as they are expensive and tog 1.0 as Megan sleeps in aircon room 22degrees with long sleepsuit

Orders (before discount):
1) angel - 6to18 months, little ducks, tog: 1.0, S$77.50
2) angel - 6to18 months, sam bear, tog: 1.0, S$77.50

angel, i thought i saw them at mothercare bout 2 weeks ago and think DBS credit cards got further 10% or 20% off..

Was thinking of getting 1 for Nicholas some time already but find it quite ex.. Think kiddy palace got carry some cheaper range.

mummies who r going / planning 2 go 4 d 7 jan gathering, i m sorry 2 inform u gals tt it's cancelled.

as i didn't rec'd amanda's pm last wk as d pm function was down, i oni managed 2 find her email address yday & emailed her. then i sms her twice jus now in d evening 2 cfm d timing. she apologised 4 d late reply as her bb is down wif fever. then she said tt she can't make it @ 2pm, oni @ 6pm. bt i tink tt it'll b 2 late as some mummies hv gt other events 2 attend after d gathering.

in view of d short notice, i m unable 2 find an alternative venue. thus i gt no choice bt 2 cancel d gathering. my apologies. i hope 2 c u gals at d 25 jan's gathering then.

vone: mm.. if u gals really wanna meet up.. can use my place.. though.. up to those who are suppose to go to amanda's place..
if not.. its also ok.. jus didn't want to spoil the fun of meeting up.

hi JT, welcome! hope to see u at the gathering too! though i've been on this thread for a long while, but haven't met up with most of the mummies here too..

last night zephan really gave us a hard time. he was sleepy from 8pm onwards, so started feeding him. but though he dozed off at the end of the feed, he stirred after being put to the cot and cried. he was ok for a while after being carried up, and the same cycle repeated a few times till 10pm. cannot tahan n placed him in the sarong (usually we restrict his sarong to only daytime naps). at 11.30pm he woke up again for another feed and slept till nearly 7am today.

i'm grateful that he seems to be sleeping for a longer stretch, but the crying was really unexpected n stressful. For the 1st time i felt that my supply wasn't enough to meet his demand... scary thought..

thnks for the acceptance for us to crashes into this site. Just for your info, i have been told by my wife from 2006 onward i'm suppose to be her link to this website which she has been heavily stuck to this web when she is on her maternity leave as she had just return to working force on 3 Jan and she not able to spare time to access a computer during office hour.

so mummies hope you dun mind that a daddy will be trying to correspondence with you mummies as on behalf of my wifey.

hope i can also contribute some pointer from a daddy point.....heh....however if mummies are not comfortable for daddy to be in here pls let me know and i shall advise my wifey abt it as not to disrupt your ger chat here.....;)

hi jt,

i think it's great that u're so willing to "help" out ur wife in this thread! definitely welcome u here, but sometimes u may hear us complaining abt our hubbies.. maybe u can then give us some views fr ur end..
btw, if u n ur wife would like to join the 25 jan gathering, just find the name list above n add ur name to it.

hah! JT, u're the one who sold me the Huggies swimpants. Fancy meeting u here..
oooh mummies, now we got a daddy in our midst... watch our language huh... esp cat_tail & your *ahem ahem*.
muahahahaha

heng....wifey will be glad to know of the response, thnks. but just for you mummies info JT is my wifey and i'm TL.

tingting....complain heh seem to be norm between couple which my wifey has been doing so especially on her job....so i will try to give pointer on a man side.

cat_tail, thnks for the compliment....i think all hubby is sweet in some way which is the reason why you are attached and given him a wonderful prize that is your baby....this is even better than strike lottery but it will be bonus if stike lah.....;)

tingting
i threw away the 1st piece, coz i thought disposable mah. But heard from another mummy that as long as baby didn't shit, can just wash thoroughly, dry & re-use. Will try it the nxt time round.

adelyee, tks 4 d offer. tt's veri sweet of u.

mummies who r going 2 d 7 jan's gathering, wat do u gals tink?? adel's staying near parkway parade. let me noe can?? tks.

tl, hi, u r more than welcome 2 join us. veri glad 2 c tt a daddy is making tis effort.
talking abt wk, tink most wking mummies hv gt grouses. hehehe...

cat_tail, no prob. let me noe again okie.
re. menses, mine still hvn't arrived yet. hahaha...

hi wendy,

i was the one pass to your dad....and sorry abt the change of scheudle i think. so hw was it did you baby enjoy swimming.....i bought my son to swim last sat...

mummies....heh just wondering is all of you still breastfeeding your love one.....

re. gathering:-

25 jan (wed) @ 2pm - triniti's plc (near medicorp)
1. skippy
2. triniti - drinks
3. tingting - cookies
4. seabreeze - durian puffs
5. adel
6. cookies - titbits
7. vone & hb - cheesecake
8. aidanee
9. passing_guest
10.smallbell - chocolates
11.eileenp
12.nicky's mom
13.temple (to be confirmed)
14.cat_tail (2 b cfmed)

vone,
no worrie abt the gathering. is not ur fault or neither amanda's.... we still can meetup on 25 jan or 7 jan at ade's place if the mummies here are ok. :eek:)

JT,
welcome JT n TL....

erm....feel abit weird tt a daddie is chattin wit us! hee.... but nvm lar... hopefully u dont mind our mummies' language!

anyone of u interested? closing date is 9 jan....

Mind Your Body First Mom's Congress

Help is at hand for moms & moms-to-be who may have anxieties over motherhood at First Mom's Congress! Plus exciting fringe activities at our exhibitions!

Date 14 January 2006

Time 1.00 pm - 4.30 pm

Venue Raffles City Convention Centre, Stamford Ballroom

Fee $10 per person or $5 per person with Mind Your Body Coupon found in The Straits Times Dec 28th & Jan 4th issues. Closing date for registration is 9 Jan 2006.

Includes light refreshments.

CONGRESS HIGHLIGHTS
Meet Zoe Tay
Queen of Caldecott Hill who will be present to share her first-hand account on motherhood. It's an affair not to be missed, so catch you there!
Goodie Bag worth over $100!
a baby music CD
baby silver fork and spoon set
spa discount voucher
a 400g Similac Follow-on Formula

Pre-registered attendees must sign in for goodie bags between 1pm and 2pm.

Baby Massage & Bath Demo (Exhibit Booth)
by Ms Wong Boh Boi, Senior ParentCraft/Lactation Consultant, Thomson Medical Centre
Complementary Glamour Shots (Exhibit booth)
Have your photo taken to look like a magazine Cover Mom! Early birds only!

TOPICS & SPEAKERS
First Mom's Guide to a Successful Birth

Morning sickness
Foods to avoid
Ultrasound scan
Signs & Preparation of Delivery
by Dr Adrian Tan - Senior Consultant, Obstetrician & Gynaecologist, Thomson Medical Centre

Regaining a Beautiful You: Post-Natal Weight Loss
by Dr Colin Koh - Head/Director of Clinical Services,
Thomson Lifestyle Centre, Thomson Medical Centre
The Right Formula to Ensure Mental and Physical Growth for Babies & Toddlers

Breastmilk is Best
by Dr Ong Eng Keow - Consultant Paediatrician, Thomson Medical Centre

Celebrity Mum Tells All
Zoe Tay shares her experiences on motherhood
Chairpersons from Thomson Medical Centre:

Dr Cheng Li Chang - Executive Deputy Chairman/Consultant, Obstetrician & Gynaecologist

Dr Ang Ai Tin - Consultant Paediatrician & Neonatologist

Terms & Conditions
Seats are available on a first-come-first-served basis.
Seats reserved through online registration will be released if payment is not received by 12 Jan 2006.
Programme is subject to change without prior notice.

http://www.abbott.com.sg/family/features/firstmomcongress.html

ting ting & ixwong ...

think i can join your panda eye cum 'bb bully9 mummy' club liao ... last night YC woke up once every 2 hr for milk and his cry was v v LOUD!! took chicken essence and milo just now ... hopefully they can help me to tong thr the day *yawn*

JT welcome!! so now we cant just say 'good morning mummies/ladies' liao heehee ...

cat tail ...

think mine came liao but the flow is v v light and last for 2-3 days only ... why?? your yi ma never come ar?? Made in Bali?? Hahahaha

Theresa
Thanks for the info. May I know how old is your baby and which brand of cereal are you feeding? I'm using Friso and apparently the instructions said to use water only. Do you think I can substitute?

So far I have been feeding cereal first then milk. At the moment, Annette is still able to finish the milk feed (same amount as before). But maybe I will try feeding the solids after milk now.

Tingting
Hope Zephan's bites are getting better.

Wendyg
Poo poo yet?

Menstrual cycle
For those who deliver in July/Aug, have you got your first period already? Just wanna make sure I'm normal because still "no sound no picture" of mine.

skippy10
i signed up liaoz... more for the door gift lah. I dun need to hear how about pregnancy morning sickness, ultrasound etc. Plus i attended Mrs Wong's prenatal class, so the bath/massage demo is nothing new.

TL
some of our babies are still on breastmilk. Some partial, some formula liaoz. Many of us weaning.

skippy ...

me just signed up after that then realise that children under 12 yrs old cant go in ... then my bb how?? Sat is my mum's off day ler and she already agreed to take care of my bb the next day eveing cos am going for a wedding dinner ...

seabreeze
i been waking at least twice a night EVERY NIGHT. No need Ji-Jing lah... kopi can liaoz. haha.

Passing Guest
Yesterday stuck a bullet in his ass & the poo came out... and he looks thinner coz stomach flattened! Maybe i should take some laxatives to lose my tummy too. muahahaha

my period returned last month i think.. but irregular.

seabreeze
i going just to collect gift, then cabut. They say babies can hang out in another room, but they dun provide babysitters. Even if they provide, i also wun leave my baby there lor.

wendyg ...

really ar ... maybe will ask my hubby to bring him walk walk around and if i find it boring then i will leave the thingy lor ... agree that some of the content are already covered in the TMC anenatal class liao ...

anyone got the coupon anot? me never order ST ler ...

skippy, sigh... long story abt d gathering...

passing guest, not yet!! hahaha...

wendy, poor issac!! hope tt he's feeling better now.

hey hey.. do let me know in advance if u gals are coming over.. at least let me get the drinks prepared.. if not u gals gotta drink beer! haha..

vone: u have my no. eh?

hi vone,
I don't mind going to adel's place as well. Thanks adel for the offer. However i may only reach at 3.30pm since is not at yishun and our car is only OFC lor... Not sure any mummies/babies still there or not at that time hehe...

hi Theresa,
I'm using using frisocrem which already got milk content hence i just mix with water. Also I replace it with 1 milk feed.

Btw yesterday my MIL told me she intend to give her 2 cereals feeding starting from 5mth onwards.. i.e. 6 tablespoons per day! Seems alot hor..
And somemore cos cereal is more heaty, she reduce the milk powder in FM feeding to let her have more water intake...
MIL reason is becos bb poo with cereal is better: yellow with good texture instead of the scary greeny sticky poo... Also less phelgm, less spiting of milk.. And cereal much easier to feed since bb got milk strike often. Not sure are the above valid reason or not leh...

wow....most mummies already started weaning your babies that fast....my son had just past 5mth and we heard that 6mth will be ideal to time but we only started chu bi one feed in the day and the rest is still on FM.....

Hi vone, Seabreeze & mummies,
Actually am a little scare cos my last menses was on Nov & until now still no news yet. *Cross my fingers~ haha..

Wendy,
Hope Issac can poo normal after tat.

So sad that the 7/1 gathering is cancelled. Think I no 'yuan feng' to meet up with you mummies. *LOL* Due to work commitments, I hardly get to come in or join the mummies in any gatherings. Finally thought I can finally make it for one... Anyway, might just as well cos that night I'ev a wedding dinner @Sentosa to attend

Will try to make it to the 25/1 gathering then. My boy is having his jab in the morning. If he is not cranky after that I will definitely turn up. Been dying to see all the cute babiessssssss ...

re. gathering:-

25 jan (wed) @ 2pm - triniti's plc (near medicorp)
1. skippy
2. triniti - drinks
3. tingting - cookies
4. seabreeze - durian puffs
5. adel
6. cookies - titbits
7. vone & hb - cheesecake
8. aidanee
9. passing_guest
10.smallbell - chocolates
11.eileenp
12.nicky's mom
13.temple (to be confirmed)
14.cat_tail (2 b cfmed)
15. Anissa (let me know what you mummies prefer)

cat tail ...

aiyo just get a test kit to check it out lar ... no point getting yourself 'worried' heehee ... like you say ... not so 'lucky' one right?

cakey ...

ur MIL like very experienced hor ...

JT ...

think everyone is diff lar ... me likely to BF my bb until 6mth then intro cereal ... unless he shows some sign earlier

hi Seabreeze,
Ya, my MIL very experience bbsitter... that's why diff/headache when want to tell her to do my way leh hehe... also my gal seems very 'mature' (i mean eat solid/kick/play well) so much so that sometime we forgot she's only 4mth old and keep want to try new things haha... Like nowadays she's on walker for quite long time when no one not free to play with her in the day.

seabreeze, duly noted and wifey only managed to BF baby till 5mth and stop.

cakey,

your MIL is really experience which it is truth baby on FM tend to have scary greeny sticky poo and one heck of smelly one....me and wifey alway into a near knock out when we clean his poo....haha

Wendy,
Can try the diluted apple juice. Oso very good for poo poo.

JT,
I already started semi-solid food for my 4.5mth baby.
Ideally is 6mths for bf, but if yor baby is on FM then no point to delay.

Seabreeze,
I got no guts to try the test kit..haha.. scarly positive, I really peng sanz!

cat_tail
Hehe I think you should go for the test to get yourself prepared!!Tell us the results..

gathering on the 25th
A word of caution, the reason why my son is called the milk monster is because their parents are food monsters hehe so please mummies, do not freak out if you realise that I am going to be chomping most of ur food hehe

gals,
can someone tell me shld i or not to continue my course!? it hv been left aside ever since i preggie!! now my lecturer is askin me to sign up! i scare i cannot cope... how i wish i can have the best of both world!!!! HELP! HELP! can someone help me!

triniti,
wow! ur plc will be damn happenin on 25 jan.... hope u dont mind. but gals, think we need to help triniti to clean up her plc b4 we leave! otherwise, triniti will goes nuts! :eek:)

cat tail ...

go check it out ... then you can put yourself at ease mar ... scali its this cycle:

yi ma never come --> stress --> thats y yi ma never come --> more stress --> yi ma lagi dun wan come --> more more stress

get the pix??

triniti ...

cant tell lor ... looking at your figure ... how i wish i can chomp like you and look HOT as well heehee

cakey ...

true lar ... but since she is v exp then your bb gal is in good hand lor ... yar your gal is v 'mature' ... till now YC is still not showing sign of flipping yet ... even though he is going 4mth next week

wendyg...my son born on 2/Aug 2005 at TMC and he is named Zheng Xi.

Cat_tail, semi solid food at 4.5mth wow...what did you give your ds to tried first....guess me anf wifey need to start soon liao....

skippy ...

what course?? maybe can wait till ernest is bigger then cont? if not think will go crazy managing work, study and bb ... unless you become a SAHM lar ...

haha cat tail, let us know whether u want a +ve or -ve then we pray for u... :p but then, my period has also not been regular after delivery.. think my last one was 2 months back.

cakey, i'd say go along with what ur gal wants.. if she's ready for more semi-solids, why not? though the reasons ur MIL gave not very valid to me...

TL, my boy currently on TBM, 5 mths old. Am planning to give him his 1st taste of rice cereal today! Btw, maybe u want to change ur nick to JT & TL or something? unless u dun mind us using JT when u're online cos difficult to remember the nick that's not reflected in ur id... at least for me lah...