(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

eileen,
Yupz... can be quite stressful at times but the good thing is there isn't much discipline probs in such sch so it actually makes life a tad easier. Wow, ur head really nice & understanding. Dun tink will have no PB lah, maybe not as much as the previous yr, cant be they give u a D rating, rite? ;-)

re: getting baby ready
I usually get ready when my baby is napping. Then when she gets up, will change, drink milk & be ready to go out, have to play ard with the timing. Sometimes, I'll put her on her rocker & wtach mummy bathe & change, will have to talk or sing to her while I'm doing all that. I agree that tv doesn't work coz my bb also got short attention span.

Hi Theresa,
You teach at St Nicholas Girls? i was from St nicholas girls haha been there from pre-primary all the way till sec 4! met up with my pri 1 teacher recently..Helen Chua, you know her? she's one of the primary school HODs.. were you from St nicks?

Hi triniti,
Where did you buy the gina ford books from? me looking for the one on weaning..

Hi Liping,
enema is uncomfortable, but for different people, they have different reaction. For me, the nurse told me to 'ren' as long as i can after she administered the enema (which btw, was freaking painful for me! she just stuck the thing in like that!),.she told me to 'ren' until i cannot 'ren' then go toilet and let go. She say try to ren for about 5 mins..i buay tahan..stomach pain like shit, like those food poisoning stomach ache kind, goose bumps all came out, and it was even more painful than my conractions..I didn't even last 3 min i run to the toilet and 'bomb' liao haha don't mean to scare you lah, but different people react differently. One of my friend say normal stomach ache pain only, another friend also like me, say stomach very painful..

Hi Tingting,
I change/bathe before i attend to baby. And i will switch on the aircon before doing anything in case i perspire haha but aircon is kept at about 27-28 degrees when i am changing, so bb doesn't catch a cold..

tingting, i normally bathe and change the bb first, then put her to sleep. After that, i will bathe and change and get ready. usually already packed most of the stuff except the milk bottles the night before. When i am ready to go, i will wake her up. but sometimes she wakes up before i am ready so must move fast fast! hehee

re: enema
i din have one when i delivered. Apparently, the nurse said cos my waterbag broke liao when i reached the hospital so dun need one... (i asked). I think only have enema if u go for inducement.

the bag is not a problem bcos can prepack.. hmm, looks like no easier solution.. my boy usually wakes up for a feed, so no point changing before he sleeps. also, he'll perspire in the outdoor clothes if he sleeps in it. sometimes the preparation is so tedious that it doesn't seem worth the effort to do all that for a short shopping trip...

Liping ....

for me it was okie ... no pain ... think contraction was more painful heehee .... think diff ppl diff exp lar!!

temple ...

do you still wan the seal?

Wow... so many teachers here
I used to be one myself until I left the service 6 years ago to go to HK. Now I wanna return to the service and the Ministry won't even take me back

As for my baby's hair, I only took him to the barber once. Didn't shave him completely cos he was crying too hard. Thought of applying oil to make the hair stay down but he has dry scalps... not too sure if the oil will affect anything.

Gd morn mummies,
So many cute babies pic posted these few days & tat sure make my day!

reenie,
U look so chio!! Dun look like a 4 mth old mummy..Hee..hee..

triniti,
No lah. I'm not as good as her. She teach that class when they are in P3, then when they move up to P4, I took them. So stressed!

tingting,
Hee... I'll just let him cry. *Naughty Mummy*

Liping,
My stomach not painful at all. But my hole there quite painful cause the nurse just STUFFED IT IN. Then the feeling is like the thing keep wanting to come out. So i use all my buttock muscles to prevent it from coming out. Until cannot tahan then run to the toilet. Hee...

Anissa,
Never mind. You are not missing anything. Hee.. Teaching not easy nowadays. Cause the pupils mostly quite spoilt. Cannot scold also. Sigh... Not like last time.

aidanee, cld cayden b teething?? tt's y he dun wan 2 drink milk??

reenie, active bb is gd!!

eileen, no prob. u try 2 make it okie.

Cat_tail
u are back! How's your romantic vacation? Would we be seeing u in Oct/Nov 2006 MTB thread soon? hee hee hee...

Aidanee
How did Cayden behave? Dun want to drink or suck suck cry, or suck suck look all over the place?

Temple
has u started your bb on solid huh? I intend to soon but not sure how to arrange with his babysitter (both are new to babysitting). I'm suppose to add another $50 when bb starts solids. What would the $50 cover huh? If my boy only take rice cereals which I buy, do I still need to top up $50?

Wat the arrangement u have w your nanny huh?

re: getting baby ready (to go out)

ting ting, me will bath with my bathroom door open & curtains closed, prepare to rush out anytime.. ha ha ha..

Anissa,
I oso tried ways to make Keyon's hair stay down, like wetting it, wearing cap etc.. aiyo, after a while still stands up!

cat_tail,
how's ur 'honeymoon'?

Here's my little darling with his hair still standing! hee hee..
349951.jpg

HI Seabreeze, ixwong & Applejuz!!
Bali is nicee... !! But very quiet lor cos of the recent bombs. I also dun dare to stay at Kuta beach for too long so just do my shopping quickly & then rush back to my hotel..heehee.. Also saw a few ang mo mummies bring their few mths old babies to Bali! Steady leh~ Think my next trip will bring my gal out liao.
Oopss.. got one nite din use cond.., but I think not so heng one lah.

Applejuz,
Your boy is still so cute!! Look at his hair! Wow, STANDing one leh~ Dun put his hair down leh, tat's his trademark.

Am contemplating between Singaporean (day only)CL and M'sia CL. I'm intending to BF my baby, so die die at night also must wake up and tend to baby right? So I presume I don't really need a stay-in M'sia CL. Anyone can share if its better and why stay-in CL better than just day CL based on your own nursing experience during confinement?

cat tail ...

wish you GOOD LUCK!!! hahahaha .... aiya me oso wan go hol ... hmm will def go for a short trip aft i stop BF ... now i bring my boy everywhere i go ....

applejuz ...

aiyo both anissa and your boy got SO MUCH hair ... think yicheng will look botak if i put him next to both your bb .... actually me thinking of shaving my bb on xmas (cos we both free that day) ... but like v bad hor ... xmas present = shaving botak hahahaha ...

Vone: yalor, too bad.. haha.. if nt u can see hw kylie push me away from the table.. and hw the big balloon block my way when i nid to open the drawer to take $$..

serrich: i'm tinking of bringing kylie to the photographer @ suntec, something "box" can't remember the name.. heard is quite good tho.. wait till she turns 6mths 1st

Reenie: wow.. time realli flies.. denise has grown again.. since the last time i saw her.. (hmm.. few weeks ago)..

Christina: i'm sure chocolate can brighten up the day.. haha.. recently i oso got a super crave on chocolate, esp if i'm feeling blue..

re: getting ready to go gaigai
usually i will bathe, dress, feed kylie b4 we go out.. then i will settle mine.. this is the usual routine nwadays as i bring kylie out almost everyday.. unless i got more time to prepare..

ixwong,

i haven't start on solid food yet. what i intend to do is to start him on cereal first. just once a day (i prefer night feed), i will put the cereal into his milk for him to have a taste of the cereal first. after doing that for one week, i will spoon feed him with cereal. the additional $50 is only for the congee/porridge and food you put into the porridge (like fish, meat etc).

if you want your nanny to feed him cereal, then you buy the heniz rice cereal(no sugar added) for your nanny to feed him. no need to give your nanny additional $50. only when your baby really starts on solid like porridge, whereby your nanny need to go and buy fish or meat etc... if i'm not wrong, the additional $50 is for the rice, fish, meat, extra effort of making the porridge for your baby to eat.

remember if you add cereal into the milk, the hole for the teats has to be one size bigger.

start with heniz rice cereals first... then you can slowly introduce him to other food like baby bites or cereal of other flavours eg. nestle rice cereal etc, etc. just bear in mind that baby bites are for 6 months and above.

don't add any salt or sugar into the porridge. if can, use fish stock to cook porridge or meat(pork) stock to cook porridge. try to avoid any salt and sweet food before the age of 1, if possible until 2 years old. just give them more "natural" food like apple banana...

hope this helps...

cat_tail,
welcome back!!! hee..... oops... maybe sooner we will hear some gd news from u! :p

christina,
"gosh!" only 45 n now at 50kg! aiyo...i think ur figure is just nice liao! glad to hear tt ur complexion is gettin better now. u still bf? how come menses come so early? i hv 3mths no menses liao... btw, dont eat too much of chocolate care.... very heaty if u r still bf chloe... now u temp me to buy awfully chocolate for xmas celebration! will go republic plaza to order one for hub's b'dae tis saturdae... :eek:)

Re hair drop:
i m gettin bold now! everydae wakeup with a bunch of hair drop on my bed! grrrhhhh...... so worry.... is it lack of some vitamins? or is the common symptoms?

applejuz,
i admire ur bb got so much hair! ernest is still quite botak now...his hair only grow like 2cm now..... ??!??! sigh....

triniti,
haha....no go out. went to take a nap wit bb. haha....weather too hot, so i lazy to go out.... yeah yeah.... xmas time is comin soon! u get all ur xmas gift wrapped? i still hv 1 xmas gift to buy..... will go robinson later ard 7pm....

reenie,
after hearin from u, i went to buy a pack of M&M!! wahaha...gog to eat it later... :eek:)

Wah Seabreeze,
Thank you ah..keke..although I dun noe which good luck u meant.

Holiday yeah! It will be so much fun to bring our babies out for hoilday! I am waiting for Edna to be 6 mths old & then bring her out for a swim. She luvs water so much in the tub, so I think she will luv the pool.

skippy!
Thanks!! So u quit your job already?

cat tail ...

depends on what you wish for lor ... a bro/sis for edna or for your yi ma to come on time hahahaha .... may your wish come true this xmas hiak hiak ....

ixwong / vone,

cayden will suck and suck the initial few sec, then cry....then look for the teat again, then cry....so i suspect is the gum...i just got the teething gel. will try later....

ixwong, yours no problem drinking now?

adelyee, cat_tail & ladies
Thanks for ya compliment
Been taking alots of photo for him.. :p

seabreeze,
woo, shaving on Christmas day? Yi Cheng will have a 'cooling' Christmas! hee hee...
skippy10,
re: hair drop
u r not alone.. me too, sob sob, even my hubby commented that our bedroom like hair salon liao...so much hair on the floor. dunno when will this stop.. haiz.

hi lib!
yes, been awhile since we met
Denise seems to grow longer...but not much meat still.... ME too have been super busy lately, wrapping up presents and baking cookies :p When i am not playing with Denise, i am playing with my oven or cooking away.. hardly got time to msn this week. Tonite cooking meatball spaggetti..craving for it.

cat_tail,
heheeheh...you brave girl! so fast planning for a little brother or sister for Edna? Glad u enjoy the trip to bali!

Skippy,
M&Ms are great food that helps calm me down! hahahaah...hope u enjoy your little treat later! Btw, i played a silly game recently...for every pack of M&Ms i eat, i count them. Try making a guess how many M&Ms in each pack and what is the most "common" colours??? hehehehhehe....nothing better to do :p
Btw, i also drop alot of hair recently! Everywhere on my flooring can see my long hair, worst still, when i shampoo, the hair blocked the draining area...ended up i got to pick up m own hair after bathing.

Applejuz,
Keyon got very nice hair!!! Denise still pretty "botak" even though i never shave her hair before...haahaha..but i am glad her craddle cap is improving!

Ixwong,
i read in the book, if u starting solid, start with one meal a day. So u can choose either a timing to which u are more relax, comfortable to feed Haowen,. Baby Rice cereal would be the first food usually, as it has fine texture, easy to digest and milky taste which is a good transition to solids. Choose one which is sugar free, with iron and vitamin. Later on, you can also ask your nanny to add in veg or fruit puree into the baby rice
To avoid food allergy, new food group should be introduce one at a time over 2-3 days. In that case, if there's a reaction, u know what causes it.

Opppss..Denise crying, i need to go, have a good day everyone!

reenie,
haha....really boh liao! but i will do tt too! :p u still workin at home or back to office liao?

cat_tail,
not the yet....gog for some interview. hopefully can get one soon.... :eek:)

applejuz,
yeah lor! my hubby complaint the bed full of my hair.... :p think it will stop droppin right?

XMAS! :
gals, im in xmas mood!!! how! holidae season pass very fast.... i will miz the xmas again.... hee....maybe next yr end we can plan for a mini get-together for our kid! most of them already 1 yr plus liao! n can see each other runnin here n there!

Me too, drop lotsa hair recently
hehhee, every weekend when my hb sweeps the floor, he will show me my drop hair, feel so "xin tong".... btw, have u gals heard about yunnan hair salon, is it gd?

mummies.. pls vote

vote: if given a choice, will u choose to stay home to take care of bb or go back to work. assuming.. hb's earning enough. if staying at home, max for how long?!

hair dropping is v normal cos when we are preg ... our hair actually stopped dropping or the amt dropped is v little due to homonal change ...

in fact for me .... when i was preg i was super hairy ... even had hair growing on my tummy heehee ... glad that those hair have dropped off aft giving birth heehee ...

so its v normal ...

windi ... no need to go yunnan one ... the dropping will stop one of these day ...

skippy ...

me in a super hol mood oso heehee ... looking foward to spending these time with my bb ...

applejuz ...

ya lor his hair is dropping v badly then me thinking of doing the tai mo bi for him ... so wan shave him faster before all the hair drop off ... oso he now v itchy hand one ... always scratch his head and put his hand inside his mouth ... found his hair sticking near his mouth a few times liao ...

applejuz, keyon is veri cute!! another funky bb.

cat_tail, ooh... notti notti... so u intending 2 hv another 1 ah??

skippy, me aso. dun worry k, coz it's common.

reenie, tell us ur findings leh. dun keep us in suspense.

adelyee, me will choose 2 stay @ hm indefinitely. hehehe...

vone,
hehehe...each pack of M&Ms has around 61-63 (55 grams type) and the most common colours i realise is RED!!!!!!!!! i thot its BROWN before my test!!! hahahahhaa....anyway i haven't test out the ones with peanuts..b'cos i eaten up before i count them

Adel,
if given a choice, i will stay at home for first 2 years

Skippy,
i am presently on leave for 2 weeks to spend time with baby and family
Have started working more than a month, but was working from home 70% of my time, running back to office only when meetings or training, see how it goes, if i need to be in office fulltime before Denise turn 1 year old, i might quit. Nowadays, my hubby will work frm home if i am away whole day in office...with my mum around to help out. Wanted to quit initially, but my boss was kind and understanding so trying out this alternative first.

Yaya.. Seabreeze...& vone
Hubby was hoping for a son.. but I let him soak in a hot tub before we do "ahem"..haha... and he said I killed all his son.

reenie,
Not brave lah. I am quite scared actually....haha..

skippy,
Looks bright for a job change in new year.

RE: Hair drop
I still can see my hair dropping on the floor even though my long hair was chopped. They said it will stop when the bb has stop dropping hair. Tat's the old wives's tales~

adelyee,
U want to be a SAHM?

My answer is be a SAHM for 3 yrs. According to the research, baby starts to build up their personalites until when they are 3 yrs old. SO it's best to introduce them music, arts, reading or watever early as possible.

re: bringing baby out

today got "tian shi di li ren he", so managed to bring zephan out to compasspoint gai gai.. hehe.. he also graciously allowed me 2 min to change n get ready, but i had to entertain n sing song to him all the time... the trip was rather peaceful, feeding was smooth n he even slept in the pram for 10 min so that i can eat my lunch... :p as a reward he got himself a new romper..haha..

i've been dropping mine for 1 month already... think even Yun Nan can't defy Mother Nature...

cat_tail: am a SAHM... but i want to go back to work.. sigh.. feels tiring leh.. taking care of a bb.. has become a chore to me le.. i feel tt by working.. is a good break from the usual routine leh..

Hi applejuz, Keyon's hair is black and thick; Which is nice. My boy's hair is not brown and it's not thick at all. Just a lot growing in different directions

350163.jpg

350164.jpg

adelyee,
If u feel like working, then u should go as what u like! I am serious.. cos if u dun feel happy at home, then baby will also influence by your mood too. Maybe u wanna look for part-time job, like working for half-day then u won't feel so tired & u can enjoy quality time with baby. Just my 2 cents worth of tots.

Seabreeze,

if it's not too troublesome for you to send me, i would love to have it... if too troublesome for you, then it's ok

adelyee:

would choose to go back to work.... because i want to be financially independant....

Hi Adel,

Ideally i would like to stay at home for at least 3 years...but then again by then maybe so used to it that would not want to go out to work again :p

Actually i think working part time is a good option. Allows for some income and also more time with bb.

Wow looking at all the cute baby pics, I realised that most can support their necks quite well. My gal is now 3 mth+ but still cannot lie down on her tummy as her neck support still not very good.
Baby haircut
I was advised to cut my gal's hair only when she is 4 mths. The poor gal now has bald patches on her head. I also see dandruff like flakes, issit becos i din clean hard enough? Any way to remove it?

hi, anyone knows of/currently place baby in a good infant care in/near Tampines ?

sigh... I may have to put my darling son in an infant care soon...

Hi Adelyee,
Hmm.. I'll go for 1 yr...to bond with baby & watch his development.
more than that, I'm afraid will disconnect with society. In fact, during my 3mth maternity, my conversation with hubby is only baby & household stuff.....
dunno bore him or not.. hee hee...

Anissa,
hee hee.. maybe 1 day we should bring our boys out.. they make a great pair! :D
Oooh, i think ur boy got nicer butt! Keyon's butt is blue-black leh...

tingting,
Handsome boy!very focus in front of camera hor..

cupcake,
to remove the dandruff-like flakes (cradle caps), some mummies here use olive oil,then comb out the flakes. For me, I use Dentinox cradle cap shampoo (fr Guardian) ~$12-$13. very effective.

Adel
I am working and would choose to continue working cos find it more balanced to have own personal time away from baby. Made me less frustrated and value my time with haowen.

Cupcake
my boy's neck also become strong only after he turns 4MO. He now can finally support himself on the hands and enjoy tummy time! Trying to flip nowadays..

thanks for the compliments ..
he doesn't always oblige us with a good pose, that's why so few pics of him... actually a lot of his features/characteristics can be traced back to his grandparents... maybe that's why they love him so much!

re: working vs SAHM

was also contemplating staying at home before zephan was born, but now changed my mind! hehe... ideally, would like to get a part time job that's near home, but too bad i stay in ulu punggol. alternatively, start a home business. i also think it's better that i have some personal space away fr baby. it's like i dun think i can face my hubby 24hrs a day all the time.... same with my boy...