(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

My boy, Clarence gonna turn 4 mth tomorrow!

349220.jpg
349221.jpg
349222.jpg

vone & angel ...

think there is alot of MJ fans here oso right ... Lib oso one of them isit?

i need milk ...

last week or so I had soar throat and cough ... i still bf him lor but i wasnt on any med ... if you on med then you might wan to check with your dr ...

mummies on msn, you'll be pleased to know that i've FINALLY gotten rid of my kookoo msn and replaced it w a newer version for mac, that means no more getting kicked out!!

unfortunately we can no longer chat endlessly in our mega chatroom like our preggie days *LOL*

see all of you online soon!

temple ...

the nepia seal hur? i only have 1 seal now ler cos me use cloth in the day so i dun buy alot of diapers one ...

do you still wan it?

anissa ...

ur bb and applejuz bb look alike ... think its the hair ....

vone,
I miss those clubbing days!! I still recall how i merlioned!! Kekeke... I sometimes email Angie & Celine. Skylar still veri active lei. I suppose they have a new gp of clubbers leow.. Am looking forward to go clubbin again, prob when i stop bfg!

MJ kakis!!! Wow so many of u here MJ siao?! Oh tats great, next x we can club or play MJ together hor!!

temple & vone,
Thanks for the vote! Realli appreciate ur support!

MSN:
Add me in ley.. my email is [email protected]..

miso, ur boy looks veri cute & cheeky. then ur gal looks like she's saying "wat r u doing up thr??" hehe...

angel, of coz must include u in. let's arrange something okie.

anissa, i like clarence's hair. so funky...

seabreeze, yup. christina & moulinmum aso.

chris, finally u hv done it.

serrich, ya lor. me aso. once in a while, i'll msg angie, bt celine seems 2 hv disappear liao. really miss those days hor...
yup, yup... nxt time we can organise either a clubbing or mj session!! hehe... btw, hv added u in on my msn liao...

Hi wendyg, seabreeze & vone,

Yah, it looks like bad hair day for him everyday. His hair are always standing up though I comb them down every morning

hehe anissa
Your boy dun need to spike his hair next time

haha I din expect mommies here go to clubbing too...I went once recently and I felt totally out of place...maybe this is a sign of old age haha

hi vone
i am due on 20 jan....
don't think i wanna take any leave... 'cos don't know when bb wanna come out...

Hi triniti,
Ya lor... the last time i went clubbing was just before i got preggie..felt seriously out of place and like got no energy to squeeze with the crowd and dance haha felt like an aunty sigh..

Hi Anissa,
Wah your bb got so much hair! did you shave his hair? how come so much? share secret leh..my bb girl hardly much hair...everybody keeps asking me if i cut/shave her hair, but i didn't! sigh

serrich ...

me too ... think bf alot of things cannot do ... cannot drink ... cannot go overseas (w/o bb) but when see him gowing FAT on my milk ... q shiok heehee

triniti, i'm a mummy ...

went clubbing in jan (when i was preg but didnt know i was preg) ... not bad lar but cannot tahan for long oso ... 12am already start to yawn ... last time can dance until 2am - 3am and go supper hahaha ...

vone .... really ar ... hmmm should org 1 session soon heehee ....

Hi Miso,
I tried that for the first few months then my auntie commented that the oil makes the hair look sleek & glossy like those olden days ah bengs.... hahaha Then my grandma says nvm lah, let it stand lor coz when gets longer then will fall nicely into place. Keep my fingers cross...

Hi Thersa / Anissa, wow.. You bb sure got lots of hair.. I haven't shave my baby's hair and he only got those few strands of hair.. if shave liao then botak..

Theresa, ur auntie so cute. haha.. dun put too much la, another alternative is to wear a cap/hat. But anyway, bb's hair stand kinda cute leh..

I'm feeling so sad. Tried out my PIS advance and only manage to get 50ml from BOTH breast.

Dunno what to do. It's half from what i used to have before the serious mastitis happened. Going to work in 1 week time. Dunno how to pump out enough for bb to drink leh.

Theresa & Anissa,
Wow, your babies really alot of hair leh. My bb's hair soooo little. Like tweety bird like that. A few strands only. Hahaha...

clubbing,
Used to go Mohd Sultan road quite often until realised it was too expensive. Hahaha... Frequent Samsara (kaos like ages ago) cause got Retro there. We mummies can organise an outing there one day. hehe.

eileenp ...

wow a v happening teacher ar!!

dun sad lar!! maybe your breast need to get use to the pump oso ... q sure that your supply is able to meet ur bb dd if he is ok with latch on ...

haha seabreeze: i long time nvr play mj liao tink 1mth b4 i delivered all the way till 2 weeks ago.. nw whr got the time?? haha.. anyway.. i tink my mj mind got rusty liao.. dunno hw to count "tai" oredi..

**congrats! christina.. u finally did it.. too bad.. nwadays i seldom come online hope to see u soon..

serrich, did u bring yr girl to studio for photo shoot?

hmmm.. talkin abt MJ my hands itchy leow ley.. Shall we have a round of MJ soon?? We let the daddies take care of the bb while we enjoy our game?! Kekeke...

Lib,
Yes, i brought my gal to KZ talent for the photoshoot. Need to pay $25 for entry to the contest.. Anyway i find tt they are nt very professional.. got the feelin tt they just want to get done wf it fast. Their service & attitude also depends alot on ur "skin color".. Hahaha.. Wonder if u got my hint?! Actually i didnt realli have a good exp wf them.. Kekeke..

Hi eileenp
I hope you will suceed in ur bf!!but overall do you like your PIS?

Haha, samsara!Only heard before but never been there. I only started clubbing really late..like early 20s cos I was really nerdy when I was younger ( my hubby will tell that I still am)Oh yeah, apparently the latest trendy club is Ministry of Sound in Clarke Quay..they even have a bed room!!haha..literally

triniti,
Wow. Got bedroom? For what?
No lah. I see the gathering photo, you very pretty and trendy leh. I'm the one who's a Mountain Tortoise. Cause my hubby say i'm from Sembawang. Hahaha... Last time you put me in orchard road, i sure get lost. Hee...

PIS,
Yup. I like it alot. But quite disappointed with the output leh. Oh. I realise the button's purpose oleadi. The first type of pumping is fast one right? Then after a while, it will become the slow suction right? The button is for you to switch to slow suction when you don't want the fast suction. So during the fast suction, you press the button, it will become the slow suction immediately. Hope you understand what i'm blabbing about. Haha..

eileenp
ohhhh...I seee...but hehe someone responded to my advert in the marketplace the other time and I have sold it off haha...

Hmm I think you should continue to use it regularly...Do you feel your breasts being emptied out after using the pump?

triniti,

HUH? You sold it off? Why? You don't like it ah.
Actually, i didn't feel my breast after pumping leh. I just feel very disappointed and i stop and started packing everything. Hehe... My hubby say i too stressed up about the output lah. That's why so little. So, i'll start using when i go back to work.

eileenp
Actually I prefer the ameda as the suction force is higher. I am abit psychotic haha...and since I have overspent last month and someone willing to buy it...I am willing to sell it!!More money to spend this month then..

oh... but i thought the PIS can get more milk right? I thought i remembered reading your post. Hmm... Good lah. Can buy more things for your bb. Hee..

eileenp
yeah it does but I still prefer ameda in terms of handling..ie the funnels of ameda are slightly bigger and the edges are smoother. I was intending to keep it until someone wanted to buy from me..so I was like...great!!haha

what pump were u using prior using the Advanced?

wow wow wow!!! few daes no logon everyone has been talkin abt clubbing n MJing! i miss tt too! haha....we mummies shall arrange one for this session n let the daddies take care of bb...

wat is samsara?! wat bedroom? shame shame.... i so outdated!!!

Passing_guest,
think i really outdated liao! can place myself to musuem already! wonder when can we meetup for drinks soon! i miz my lychee martini n white wines.......

theresa,
haha....i started the rice cereal when bb was only 3mth2wks old....tho the instruction is 4mths or 6mths onwards.... :p yesterdae i tried some apple n pear juice but my boy doesnt like it...he will shivered when he tasted the juice...later slowly he will started yellin when he knew tt i tried to feed him wit his dislike! haha...funnie...

anissa,
time flies! our bb turnin to 4mths old soon! my boy gog to be 4mths by tis sundae! :p yesterdae weigh him at 7.4kg.....

Ergo carrier:
i got the denim from the mummysmilk.com.... too bad, cant use it for bb now...only can start from 6mths onwards....sigh....

Bumbo seat:
my boy seem to be cranky whenever i put him into the seat...dunno why... he prefers to sit on the sofa next to me or daddy....

Merry Christmas to everyone in advance from me and family! Denise 1st christmas with daddy, mummy and santa claus!

349421.jpg
349422.jpg

hi skippy
hehe...it is ok...My gfs are the ones who told me..When she told me that she went to MOS yesterday..I was like."MOS? as in MOS burger?" She was like..."NO!!MOS as in Ministry of Sound!!!" I was like...???? hahhaha

I really was so tempted to put some rice cereal in Anton's milk but ...I was reading Gina Ford's book and she said that if baby is weaned before 4 mths..will have possible damage to the digesti ve system and increased allergies..so i am waiting till he is exactly 4 mths..but at the same time, anton is a full term baby, I was wondering if there is any difference hehe

ergo:
I have started to use the ergo with Anton and he seems comfy in it..why must we wait till 6 mths? I thought once the baby's neck is strong enough to support his head then it is fine to use it??

temple ...

ok ... isit urgent? PM me your address and i will try send asap ...

re: MJ

me played twice aft i give birth ... but all the night session one cos can only play aft my bb zzz mar ... but v tiring the next day ... no good for health ... anyway my bb like MJ sound ... cos think he has been hearing that since he was in my tummy until he was born hahahaha ....

i am reading Annabel Karmel books, if u are planning on 6mth weaning soon, her books got quite abit of recipes to explore and advices as well

http://www.cookingforchildren.co.uk/books.htm

i got the "FEEDING YOUR BABY AND TODDLER" and "TOP 100 BABY PUREES" from kinokuniya bookstore , very interesting and can see all the pretty pictures! Looking forward to start cooking for my girl after 6mth!

Seabreeze,

just sent you an email... if i can get it fast would be good because need to submit before 31st December 2005. thanks so much... appreciate it...

Temple,
where is seal on the package? i also hv 1 pack, if u wan, can mail to u too. wat are u using it for??

Triniti, so u hv sold e PIS?? last heard u going to keep. anyway since u re comfortable with ameda, y not?
i'm happily using avent now, hv put aside my medela for some time already.

Seabreeze, i'm also a MJ fan,but didnt touch since e last CNY.. rusty liao. but i very 'kai si', everytime play 10cent 20cents only...will look forward to MJ session again.

triniti,
OIC. I was using the Medela Single pump and the dual pump. Have both. But heard that both are not for frequent using. Therefore, decided to get the PIS lor. Cause will be pumping more than 3 times a day when i start working.
Funny thing is that the Medela dual pump's suction is alternate one. Means left suck, right suck that kind. But the PIS is both suck together. Hee... Dunno which is better.

Yayaya... haha... my friend also telling me he going MOS, then i'm like. Huh? Mos burger? Kaos. That was the talk of the town among my friends for quite a while. Now, whenever they wanna talk about MOS, they will say Mos burger lor.

Wow reenie, you are so slim and pretty leh. No one would believe you had just given birth to a bb.

anissa, it's okie. i like his spiky hair. veri nice.
not like mine, he's gt veri fine hair, so boring.

triniti, it's more like we r out of touch, nt old age.

sunny, oic. mayb u wanna 2 take leave abt 1 wk b4 u give birth coz u'll b quite tired then. luckily i took leave 1 wk b4 my edd coz bb was early by 5 days.
anyway, u take care k. remember 2 let us noe when u pop hor.

seabreeze, mmm... gd idea. me hands itchy liao. hahaha...

theresa, ooh... another funky bb. i like...

eileen, dun b sad okie. mayb u hvn't gt used 2 d pump yet. nvm, try a few more times okie. jia you...

lib, pity tt we cldn't meet up 4 a session b4 u pop. if not can c how kylie pushed u when u played mj.

serrich, yeah!! gd idea!!
then d daddy can b our temp nannies cum tea men... hahaha...

reenie, tks 4 d wishes.
wow, u look gd. so envious. dun noe when i can go back 2 my original figure.
denise looks veri pretty aso.

cookies, wow... ern ray looks veri comfortable in his new ferrari hor.

Reenie
You are looking great! Very motherly
Join us at our next gathering leh.

Vone,
gathering still on or not?

Cookies,
Ern Ray's Ferrari looks v spacious hoh? What's the brand huh?

hey triniti,

u're still using ur ameda pump? u use the larger flanges right? interested in getting another set? i have one set for sale...

ameda users,

i have 5 pieces of brand new valves for sale too, anyone interested?

hi vone,
yeh, we also think he's quite comfortable, cos he fell asleep in there too. n having a girlfren by the side make things better too...

ixwong, its e Peg Perego Pliko Lite. but cannot go flat. its 3 positions. good for use for a long time.