(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

ineedmilk
i got a black camera... try it out this weekend ok.. anyway i used my hp (silver) to take pix of Isaac.. he didn't seem so fascinated after a while & did his bubbling antics when he was bored. After much persistence, i managed to video video video all his bubbling saliva *brrrr*

wendyg,
too late lah...i already bought the yellow...but hor they say if dun like can still return or exchange. haha..

the red in the pix looks great but heard the actual one not so vibrant.

aidanee
my gf has the yellow one as well but it is not very vibrant as well...I heard from her that it is not very sturdy if you go through rough pavements so try to use it indoors...

wendyg
haha yeah man...but I think because in the day time he just latches on and he will take about 15-20 mins to drink both sides so I was thinking maybe that is why he will drink more in the evening...but seriously, I really dunno!!haha

triniti ...

for all the milk that your boy drink ... his weight v normal ler ... your milk is low-fat high calcium hur? heehee

ting ting & ixwong ....

yap i brought yicheng there for his first mth check oso ... agree that the q is a killer ... so LONG ....

i need milk ...

yap ... v cute lor ... only realise it last week ... but i noticed that its more effective when I am the one taking the photo ... think he recognise my voice .... so when he take photo with me ... not much smile one ... sad hor =p

skippy ...

me oso wan do own biz ... but cracking my head ... dunno what to do ... no idea no captial .... jia lak!!

aidanee ...

looks good ler the stroller ... true ... dun like then just bring down to exchange lor ....

i am from jan 06 mtb thread.
thinking of how many diapers i need to buy.
what size is your bb wearing now? and what brand and what's your bb's weight now?

thanks in advance.

triniti, really ah? the yellow one also not vibrant? not sturdy too? i will get to see it tomorrow.....hope i wont be too disappointed.

Seabreeze, i chose Graco cos i thought it is more sturdy than Combi/lucky bb....but now triniti mentioned that it is not so afterall. anyway, at 4.9kg, how sturdy can it get. I think it will be good enough for me to bring Cayden around on my own.....

Re: TV
do you let your bb watch TV? Cayden seems to be captivated by the sound and moving objects. When my inlaws watch tv in the evening, he will "struggle" to peep. The moment i turn off the TV, he whines.....

Aidanee
I'm using Dentinox teething gel as recommended by Cakey. Can get it from guardian.

Re Dr Terence Tan
He was "appointed " by my gynae, but found him v gentle and nice, like a friendly teddy. Too bad, his q too long.

Sunny,
No need to buy too many. If u are giving birth at TMC, they will return u the remaining pack of PP nb. This will last u for at least a few days after discharge. My boy (4 mth, 7.9kg) is wearing Petpet M size.

aidanee
Yeah it is great if you are using it indoors cos it is really light..but if you wanna use it outdoors, just make sure the pavements are smooth. Also, my friend baby outgrew it in about 7 mths cos she is 10kg by then hehe

hi sunny, u're fr the ttc thread right? i was there for a while..

re: diapers, most of us use newborn size for the 1st month. but if u're expecting ur baby to be a "heavyweight", may try for S size. Most hospitals should be using Pampers cottoncare. During my boy's 1st month, i used about 240 pcs of diapers, Pampers cottoncare n Nepia. Now, at 7.5kg, he's using Petpet M (daytime) and Pampers Premium Fit & Dry M (night). Most of us downgraded to cheaper brands bcos they use so many pieces each day!

re: strollers
i think strollers won't topple easily generally.. anyway, we dun bring them jogging or go through rough places.. at most only shopping centres right? :p just take care not to hang too much stuff on the handle, and try to "drive" with both hands.

re: TV
my boy also likes to watch TV, but not fixated. He prefers watching my dog.. maybe bcos it's 3D.. hehe...

triniti.
so the mileage of this pram isnt that long huh? my boy is around 6.8kg at 3.5mth. wonder when he will hit 10kg? your friend's bb is really huge!

ixwong, i think i will get one to standby too.

Seabreeze
Err I really dunno but my food intake dun have much fried or fatty food..maybe that is why??
I felt cheated of my BM that he is drinking so much and not sleeping through

aidanee
Ermm I think so...yeah hehe her baby is quite big so outgrew the pram quite fast cos it is quite snug. It really depends on ur baby ...

triniti,
we only give ernest like 1 or 1nhalf teaspoon of rice cereal mix with 160ml ebm...very diluted...but can last ernest for 4-5hrs... now, i seldom wakeup in the middle of the nite, my last feed is 12am then after tt i slp till 630...by the time, he already wakeup n play on his own...feed him ebm at 125ml then shower then play a while then nap at 1030 till 12pm for rice cereal wit ebm again....then 4pm wit ebm + rice cereal abt 160ml...play a while then at 8pm 220ml ebm then ard 12am 160ml ebm....ernest is now 7.3kg at 3mths 3wks....

re: stroller
Checkout the stroller's wheels. The thicker it is the more sturdy. Can feel my lucky baby stroller (4.5kg) vibrating/jerky due to the uneven surface when strolling along Orchard road. Maybe short term solution is to put cushion/pillow to reduce bb's discomfort. Anyway, bb ended up in daddy's arm most of the time

My hubby was saying the bb carrier ixwong mentioned shld be worth if we doing strolling more often hehe..

Dunno wat happen to my boy today. Keep waking up by crying hysterically. Tried nursing him back to sleep but he will wake up again 10 mins later crying badly again. The last time, even nursing doesn't help. He just kept crying n his tears keep falling. i felt so helpless. Then at the last resort, when he wail with his mouth wide open, i put my finger in and touched his gums. Miracle, he stopped crying immediately and start sticking his tongue out and laughed. Sigh... Is this teething?

ixwong,
hahhaa....guess wat, when the nurses at tmc asked me wat's my hubby's name.... i told them Mr Terence Tan....and everyone ask me the same question...ur hubby is not the PD right...hahaha.... wat a coincidence... shit! just now the stupid thing affected my mood n my ss drop till only 150ml.... hopefully later can produce more... :eek:(

Yawn...... wanna fall aslp....my Z monster lookin for me... .... sigh... :eek:(

Cakey
if u interested in ergo, there's a bulk purchase going on right now. 15% discount. Do check it out.

Eileenp
sounds like my boy who I oso suspect teething. He will fuss during feed and stop crying when I massage his gum.

Skippy10
Such a coincidence! Imagine if he's your son's PD...hahaha. Anyway, if your hb is the PD, u can be a tai-tai liao since Dr Tan biz is so good...
Dun be too upset lah, not worth it to affect ss. Later Ernest got no dinner how.

ixwong,
haha....no worry....freezer still hv a lots! :p

triniti,
i use the pigeon teat... L size... yup, bought the heinz cereal...the banana favour i think....

bought the apple n pear juice for bb too! :eek:)

ixwong,
My girl also started with cold & cough before I discovered the teeth growing on her gums. This could be a symptom. Dunno how long it'll last but after these 2 teeth are grown, more will be popping out so I guess it'll take some time for the discomfort to go off completely. I'm also using Dentinox. I apply before she drinks milk so she'll fuss less.

Re PD:
My baby also seeing Dr Terence Tan, very nice guy. The queue is super long but we don't mind coz we're really comfortable seeing him.

Skippy,
how old is ur bb? I tot the banana favour can only start from 6 months?

NTUC having baby fair...diapers like NTUC, pet pet and drypers got offer..wet wipes like Kodomo and johnson (blue) got discount also..and kodomo washing detergent also

Hmmm, thanks for the info, Theresa. Here I was thinking who pass the flu bug to my boy. Maybe all these are just symptoms of teething....

sorry, forgot to add...mamy poko also having discount at NTUC..$16.50 instead of $16.80..pet pet is $36.95 for 3 packs..normal price is $39.80? NTUC is $9.50 per pack...kodomo wet wipes is 3 packs for $7.90 and johnson blue is 3 packs for $8.80 if i remember correctly

aidanee:
yellow can get dirty faster..... altho yellow is nice!

tingting:
u not using mamy poko? pampers is supperrrr expensive.

Hi seabreeze,
Sherilyn is in for the Cutest Baby Contest.. I need a GREAT favour from u to vote for her ley. Best if you can help to get your frens, col & relatives to vote for her as well! Kekeke.. Here is the website for the photo contest: http://www.tangerined.com/KZ_talent/WhatsOn/CutestKID_Nov_2005.htm Hehehe..

Look for the cutest gal, <font color="aa00aa">SHERIYLN</font>, and click on her picture and an outlook express will pop out and just click send.. Really appreaciate if you could help to vote and ask more ppl to vote too.. Really need alot of votes for this contest.. Thanks in advance for your votes!!

If u do find <font color="aa00aa">SHERIYLN</font> cute, could u pls vote for her as well? Thanks so muchie!

i need milk,

i bought the carton pack, which is cheaper... think about $0.32 or 0.35 cents per piece.. not much diff, but my boy much more comfy in pampers. when he uses mamy poko, he tends to wake up v early in the morning due to wet diaper. w pampers, he wakes up only if he wants a feed. think also bcos the diaper is much thinner so not as hot.

thanks ixwong, ting ting...
i only bot 1 pack of pet pet s size and in the package it's stated from 0kg to 6kg. i hope it can last for the 1st mth 'cos i plan to use cloth nappy day and night for the 1st mth as there will be help from confinement lady. hehe...

Yuppie, little Nicholas can be discharge today.. And this poor mommy eyes now look like panda already..

Re : Diapers
My baby wearing L diaper leh.. Looks like he's got big backside too.. My MIL complains bout all the other brands so baby only wearing Huggies.. Think it's only bout 25cents per piece.

hi nicky's mom,

glad 2 hear tt nicholas will b discharged today.
u take care &amp; hv more rest okie. u'll need it so tt u can take care of ur boys.

serrich ...

yap rec your email and voted for your gal liao ...

ladies ... if you free go in and vote for serrich little princess ... v pretty little gal ....

nicky's mom ...

good to know that nicholas is going to be discharged today ...

Hi Seabreeze,
Thanks for supporting Sherilyn! Btw are u starting Yi Cheng on solid? Can start wf white cereal when he's 4 mths old then intro brown rice cereal when he turns 6 mths.. I bought Organic rice cereals from Brown Rice Paradise at Tanglin Mall ley..

Re pampers:
Nt sure if u mommies have heard of Nepia diapers.. Personally i find that the absorbency is very good, can hold as much as MP &amp; PP. Furthermore its cheaper than MP &amp; PP. NTUC now having offer $26.95 for 2 pkts. Onli available for M &amp; L size..

serrich, sherilyn is veri cute hor.
will b voting 4 her aso. btw, u still keep in contact wif d rest of d clubbers??

sunny, dun worry okie. everything will b okie. i was veri nervous aso when it's my time. btw, when u due?? hv u gone on leave yet??

serrich ...

dunno ler ... actually me think will intro when he is bigger lar ... maybe 5mth+ or 6mth lor ... see how ....

yap me using the nepia now ... thanks for your sample tat time heehee ...

vone ... u know serrich too ... hmmm next time we can play MJ together heehee