Hi Phoebe,
You're welcome
hi rennie,
Ya want to try to hold her up after feeding.. just that she doesn't like to be carried but preffered to lay down (now is tummy down). Sometime at MIL place difficult to try this and that cos once bb start crying, grandma, aunt, daddy will come and see what happen and will try to take her and pacify her... So diff to tryout diff ways of pacifying her.
*sigh* Sometime i abit stress when she crys there, cos if it lasted a while longer and I still haven't manage to pacify her, others will come and take her away and 'hong' her. I know others meant well lar... but i just hope i'm given the chance to try out and learn to handle my own child. Now can only do so during weekend when she's back.
hi tingting,
Its also diff to change my gal's diaper. Sometime i just do it the other way if she's on tummy. I.e. adjust, cover her backside liao then hold and quickly flip her over to cover the front and fasten. How old is yr boy? He can sit unsupported in walker already? I tried last weekend and my gal is like bending forward all the time.. she seems unable to lean back leh..
hi moulinmum,
Ya agree that nowadays put at bouncer must keep a lookout. But i ususally fasten her belt.
hi ixwong,
Ya she will flip over once put her down. I guess she's enjoying her new 'point of view' hehe.. i also got to lie down if want to play/talk to her else can't have eye contacts... I heard from MIL that my hubby only knows how to flip during 4, 5mth so guess its ok if haowen not flipping yet. Although my gal can flip over, she still doesn't know how to reach out for things or bat at things unlike others.. thus diff bb diff lor..
hi ilmare,
My gal also got her jab a few days before 3rd mth at GP. She's a full term bb so I think shld be OK. Last time visited the Polyclinic the doc ask bb to go for jaundice test although PD already said just monitor will do. Maybe they follow the rules strictly.