(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

Seabreeze,
Today, I am chilled out now. Yesterday, I was so mad tat I dashed home without realising my hair is so messy. Then I behave like a "siao" dog barking at my maid.... even my bossy MIL got to stand one side & keep quiet. When I calm down & think abt it, it's just so funny.

Haha.. your maid so "chang chui", any food also want to eat! Got tell her tat if she want to eat, must let u all know? Better dun make it a habit for her.

cat tail ...

wow your MIL now will get the idea liao heehee ... cant imagine you getting so angry ...

my mum will usually kk ask her whether she got eat the food anot ... of cos she would say no lar ... but at least we want to let her know that we are watching her lor ....

eileen, hooray!! gd 4 u!!
it's so sweet of ur hb 2 bring u 2 buy d pump rite away. okie, let me noe which day u can make it. btw, pls note tt ur 3rd mth ML mus b taken within 6 mths fr ur EDD. if nt, it'll b forfeited.

i need milk, actually i dun tink i'll b getting any bonus except d AWS. so i dun understd y they r doing tis. d best thing is : 99% of my colleagues r women, so they shldn't b discriminating against women rite??

aidanee, yeah, ur boy had better b filial man. after all tt u hv gone thru 4 him. m tinking of whether i wan 2 incr my ss again. same as u, i aso heartpain 2 c my boy constipate. actually hb told me 2 b a sahm oledi. tink he heartpain 2 c me 'suffer' like tt. m considering actually. do u noe tt my boy oledi noes tt i hv 2 go 2 wk every morning. when i kissed him bye bye every morning, he actually looked sad & pouted. makes my heart breaks when he does tt. sigh...
re. how much 2 give: mayb it's time 4 u 2 incr his milk oledi since he fusses after his feeding these days.
re. maid: imo, i tink tt it's still better if some1 is around 2 monitor them. if nt 4 tt tinking, i'll definitely not agree 2 my fil coming over 2 stay at my plc!! argh... had an argument wif hb over tis yday nite. sigh...

moulinmum, ya, i support ur tinking. bt my boss dun tink tt way leh. sigh...

cat_tail, oic. seems like ur maid is a bit 2 much liao. shld let her noe tt she's wking hard 2 save $$ 4 her family back hm. spend so much $$ 2 make phonecalls 4 wat?? waste $$ & she can't do anything. can u confiscate her hp or something?? let her noe tt u meant serious biz tis time.

seabreeze, hehe... ur mil's maid is so funny. mine is d other way round. she eats a lot. my margarine, cheese, vegetables, fishballs, biscuits, coffee, etc, she finished them all veri fast. so when hb wans 2 maggi mee wif veggies & fishballs, he realized tt thr's no more. boy... he was hopping mad. d best thing is, my maid nvr tell us tt it's finished liao. so now, we 'banned' d maid fr eating anything except bread & margarine. anything else, she'll hv 2 ask 4 our permission.

haha.. so funny.. with the inputs of maids!.. seabreeze: but lucky thing is tt.. ur maid likes.. ur bb.. so still not so bad..

vone, i also support u to be a SAHM, its good that yr hb supports e idea cos not all hb will. anyway, since u don enjoy yr job, y not quit 1st n c how's things later on. but of cos u need 2 consider yr pros n cons for that. i talked 2 my boss yesterday about my intention, guess i surprised her since she jus promoted me. but she surprised me too, cos she's so supportive n wanna fight for me to get waiver of notice, but of cos ended up with a bad news lah.

eileenp,
glad to know that things r well now.. continue to enjoy yr BF process.

re :eek:uting attendance
7 jan (sat)
1. vone
2. ixwong
3. amanda
4. anissa
5. cakey
6. adel

25 jan (wed)
1. skippy
2. triniti
3. tingting
4. seabreeze
5. adel
6. cookies

re: outing attendance.. dun think can make it on the sat one..

re :eek:uting attendance
7 jan (sat)
1. vone
2. ixwong
3. amanda
4. anissa
5. cakey

25 jan (wed)
1. skippy
2. triniti
3. tingting
4. seabreeze
5. adel
6. cookies

re: outing attendance: okie, since we gt 2 mummies who's willing 2 volunteer their hse, let's cfm d venue then, 7 jan @ amanda's plc & 25 jan @ adel's plc.

2 b fair, i propose pot luck wif each mummies bringing along 1 item & d mummies hosting d gathering 2 supply drinks. any objections??

amanda & adel, do u mind 2 pm me ur addresses & hp nos.?? then i can 4ward 2 d mummies who'll b coming at a later date. tks.

cakey & triniti, pls pm me ur hp nos aso. tks.

7 jan (sat) - amanda's plc
1. vone
2. ixwong
3. amanda
4. anissa
5. cakey

25 jan (wed) - adel's plc
1. skippy
2. triniti
3. tingting
4. seabreeze
5. adel
6. cookies
7. vone (tink i better go since i m organising it.

Seabreeze,
Aiyoo..your maid like tat also want to lie. Just monitor & make sure she dun overdoing it.

vone,
I din confiscate her phone cos it's a gift from my MIL, must give MIL's some face lor. What I do is I restrict her usage & warn her I will terminate her service if she breaks the rule. Vone, u have some problem with your current employer?

Re: gathering
Probably can only go on the Sat. Can't commit for now but I hope can join u all.

mmm.. am fine with any place so long's at home.. coz apparently.. if go out to malls.. like very troublesome.. esp with big groups..
then stay at home.. no need to bring boiled water.. etc.. all provided for..

adelyee / triniti, where do u guys stay? Need to see if i can go on my own.. if not have to go for the sat one..

amanda, are hubbies welcomed?

cookies, ur boss extinct pdt leh! sooooo good!

vone, quit and be sahm lor... but must be prepared v boring one, day in day out only bb and u... sometimes will go crazy from lack of interaction with civilization....

I stay near Thomson road, Andrew road (Near mediacorp)to be more precise
I think it is better to have a vote which place is more convenient for them

Re: Milk intake
thanks for all the valuable advice. had increase 10ml. he finished that but still looked for my breast after that. he cant be drinking that much cos my pd only allows max 120ml every 3hrs. (Seabreeze yours is safe n healthy) i have exceeded that amt already.

eileenp,
u can lah...just drink alot of fish soup.....pump every 3 hrs. that's y i also took unpaid leave this month to re establish my ss.

RE:Going out
for mummies who gives EBM, how do you cope when you go out for more than 6hrs? do you bring along your pump? bring chilled milk or give the freshly expressed? my trips out with hubby are usually short so that it doesnt disrupt my milking session. i dun want him to latch on during the day cos eventually, i have to go back to work.

Triniti, any advice? or you direct latch on?

Re:Maid
Actually i am staying with my inlaws who go to work from 6am -7pm. so the maid is with me at home. but i seldom let her handle the maid cos she is not my personal maid. (quite political here)

i ever asked her if she can take care of bb for me when i return to work, she said ok! qutie happy abt it. That worries me. hahaha...

Vone, so who is in the house with the maid when you are away?

Re: PRAM
want to get a new pram cos the handmedown is very bulky n heavy (that deters me from going out alone). Any recommendation?

Cayden will be going for his 4thmonth jab 1st/2nd week of Jan. so i will prob join you guys on 25Jan.

1. vone
2. ixwong
3. amanda
4. anissa
5. cakey

1. skippy
2. triniti
3. tingting
4. seabreeze
5. adel
6. cookies
8. Aidanee

triniti, tks. tt's veri sweet of u.

okie, now we gt 2 choices, either adel's plc which is near parkway parade or triniti's plc which is near mediacorp. ur votes pls.

cat_tail, oic. yup, me hv prob wif my current employer eversince i came back fr my ML. sigh... let me noe whether u can make it okie.

adel, ya lor. i agree wif u. hey, we stay veri near each other. i m staying at bedok reservoir thr. we always go parkway 2 shop.

moulinmum, tink hbs r welcome if they r willing 2 serve us. hahaha... ya, tt's 1 of my considerations aso. let me sit on it & tink. dun worry abt me lah. i njoyed meeting all d mummies actually.

aidanee, my hb is self employed & wks fr hm, so he can keep an eye on d maid. but sometimes, when he's gt appts, we gt no choice bt 2 leave d maid alone wif my boy. then either 1 of us will try 2 rush back hm. if my fil comes over, then we can hv more peace of mind. even though i can't std him, at least we noe tt my boy will b well taken care of.
re. pram, me aso looking around coz i realized tt our hand me down pram's cushion is veri thin. so my boy dun like 2 sleep in it coz d metal structure is poking him. m looking around aso.

hi tingting,

thanks for the info on the bibs - i'll go check it out!

hi vone,

aiyah, most of my saturdays also burnt working, esply 7 jan cos that's soooo near the deadline i gotta meet for one of my clients... sigh!

re: sahm-ing
i also wanna stay home with jeremy but when i really think about, i think i'm not up to it, especially when j's really fussy cos i'm quite the impatient sort! plus i'm scared i'll become super huang lian po - i'm already halfway there liao, if stop working, sure die!

but then again, nothing beats being able to watch your child grow day by day, witnessing all the "firsts" in his/her life... *sigh* when i think about that, i really wanna stay home...

do you know where we can set up stalls to sell stuff like earrings and bracelets? my sil (who's only 16) makes them from swarovski crystals and she wants to sell them to supplement her allowance, but dunno where she can do it leh... any ideas? thanks!

vone,
if you quit your job, you can help you hubby in his business rite? at least your fil comes over to help. SAHM-ing can be alittle boring leh...unless we meet up often and have tea/shopping! but that's being a tai tai liao...hahaha...

RE: PRAM
do you have any in mind? my sis said she has another combi for me, but only 2 positions. cannot lie flat. so it may not be suitable for infants. my current one is super heavy n BIG. I thought of lucky bb since so many of the mummies here are using it...must be good....

seabreeze,

sorry, read your posting wrongly. Thought you sent me a mail. Haha... Blur already.

vone,
I know. That's why having headache now. Don't know how. Sigh. At least i still have about 2 weeks to work on my ss.

eileenp,
no. mine is a old GRACO. My hubby is also eyeing at a Quinny....but i heard it is very heavy too. but at least not bulky.

Christina, are you around? how much did you pay for it? any comments?

musicgal
re: set up stalls
chk out Classifieds Col 209 - Business Opportunities. Many times I saw ads for "Push Cart Available", CNY Pasar Malam etc...

Think I saw the retail price of Quinny in Motherhood magazine this morning - $469, excluding the maxi-cosi cabrio infant seat (I think)....

vone,
Dun think too much, it's holiday season!!
If really so jia lat, like wat the other mummies suggest - be a SAHM. Of cos, a lot of things need to adjust cos less 1 household income.

musicgal
today's Straits Times Classifieds.. Pg C6, Column 209.
I saw 2 which your SIL may be interested - Christmas Bazaar 16-25 Dec @ Orchard Cineleisure, and Pushcart @ Suntec City for rent Jan to Feb '06.

ixwong
Quinny Zapp not so ex i think... maybe $300+
but cannot recline.
Aiyo my 4+m boy using a Combi - no need to recline liao.. he just leans back on the upright position, at most slouch to a corner & zzzzzz.

aidanee
yeah i think Lucky Baby pram not bad.. roomy & functional.

seabreeze
how's your granny
wah your maid likes the red dates drink huh... early know i invite her to come my house to help me finish it. She really helps herself to whatever's in the kitchen huh! Make sure she dun help herself to your jewellery/ cash...

Vone
my boy also pouting a lot & doing bubbling & smacking his lips.. very cute ley.. chubby cheeks

aidanee,

Quinny is very heavy and quite big also leh. My hubby said he wanted to bring little Kai blading together, that's why we bought a Quinny big wheel one. Kaos. It's heavy and quite broad lor. Cause have to be steady. Everytime go shopping must plan which aisle to go so that will not get stuck. Hahaha...
Think twice...

Yeh!!! I shall pontang work on 25th too!!!

1. vone
2. ixwong
3. amanda
4. anissa
5. cakey

1. skippy
2. triniti
3. tingting
4. seabreeze
5. adel
6. cookies
8. Aidanee
9. Passing_guest

Christina just smsed me that she paid S$700plus for her quinny buzz (w/o car seat). but very good looking hor. i will think twice since the reason y i want to get a new one is becuase the current one is heavy n bulky.

Wendyg, so maybe a combi is good enough? i can get it free from my sis...

hi wendyg,

thanks for the tip! guess what? i told my sil and she went to check it out... $1.6k per mth for rental at suntec and $200 a day for rental at cineleisure! *peng* i think i also wanna start renting out the space for such bazaars!

hey aidanee, just saw ur posting. replied u via sms liao. there's quinny zapp and quinny buzz. im using the latter. mothercare carries the pram but would advise u to check out baby hyperstore, they r the main distributor so u can get all sorts of impossible colours, just choose from their catalog hahahah...its bulky w the infant car seat attached, but very stable, like a bulldozer heheh...

ixwong, is that price quoted for quinny zapp or buzz? i bought my quinny buzz for $700! Plus maxi cosi cabrio the entire ensemble cost me a bomb..

cat tail:
u scold yr maid so badly... you not scared later she spit in yr food or do something funny to edna? That's always my fear.. that's y i dare not get a maid to help out.

aidanee
i like my Combi coz it's light & easy to manouver. And clever design makes it a breeze to use.. i just wonder how long my fat boy can fit into it.. maybe nxt time i take pic of him in the pram.. it's a squeeze...

ineedmilk,
Of cos scare!! But lucky she dun cook & my MIL is always watching out her back, so I dare to talk louder. And to add on my courage, I know she dun dare to be funny cos she knows how easy her life in this household. Wait ganna transfer to 3 storey bungalow, 3 children household.. then she knows..heehee..

Christina,
my hubby fell in love with quinny when we were having tea at Paragon L6 last week. Saw a few angmohs using it. but not cheap leh....wihtout car seat, is it still heavy? cos i have a car seat already.

Wendyg,
i heard Combi isvery lightwt. very good for mums like me who has got not much strength. Luckybb also good...aiyo...will ask my hubby what kind of budget he has man!!

aidanee
i find that without car seat, Quinny still quite heavy to fold & carry... but pushing it shld be quite easy coz it's sturdy.
Where u live? Welcome to try out my combi @ Punggol =)

musicgal, can understd ur situation given ur job scope. u try 2 make it on either day okie. same as u, i aso wan 2 witness my boy's 1st. sigh...

aidanee, it's true tt i can help hb. bt i dun tink we can wk together. we both gt pretty strong personalities, so we always clash coz we gt veri high expectations of each other.
re. pram, actually i was looking at d aprica range. but veri exp. so now gt 2 re-look at my options again. i go shopping & recee & let u noe okie. mayb we can even get bulk discounts. hahaha...

eileen, jia you. i noe u can make it.

cat_tail, tks.
i dun mind d adjustmt, m worried abt me being a huang lian po more. hehe...

wendy, ya lor. it's veri cute hor. bt mine dun let me take pics. whenever he saw d hp or camera, he'll stop & look @ me.

i need milk, ya, i agree wif cat_tail. like my 2nd maid like tt. she was transferred 2 wk in a 3 storeys bungalow wif a garden, 2 cars, 2 dogs & 2 kids. then she regretted it & wans 2 come back. hahaha...

moulinmum, i saw d les belle prams, veri nice. but it seems tt not many mummies is using it.

can any mums help me? took chloe for her polio jab y'day and she's been running a temperature...its about 37-37.5 degC. though i suspect its higher because my braun ear thermometer is too fat to go into her ear for accurate reading...

should i give her medicine now? or hold it until her temp gets higher? did u all give bb medicine straight away regardless of temp?

chris, i gave my boy d medicine straight away when we reached hm after d jab. u shld give 2 chloe now & try 2 bring down her temperature using wet cool cloths.

christina, give ur gal the paracetamol. i'm advised by PD to give 1 dose at night even if no signs of fever. after 2-3 doses, temp shld go down. better bring it down during daytime so it doesn't shoot up at night.

re: PRAM
my boy is using Kraft, sold at john little. v basic pram, but roomy n not heavy. easy to manouver. minus: reclining adjuster quite makeshift looking, n sunshade does not cover down the entire seat. bought it at $169, which includes an infant car seat.

re: gathering on 25 jan
am ok with both venues.

vone and tingting, thank you soo much! i will do that right away!! have been quite stressed about it. the nurse at the clinic told us to wait till 38degC and my hb took her words seriously and insisted i feed medicine only when fever hits that high...but chloe's body feels so feverish...and it pains me to c her so miserable..

thanks for the advice, i really appreciate it!

Seem like the weekday meeting got more people huh? Like that must consider taking leave that day to join the fun liao....