(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

xueling, i changed teats when my boy started 2 b cranky during feeding. he always fusses during feeding, like he's veri fed up like tt. so hb suggested 2 change teats coz d flow fr d teat tt he's drinking fr may b 2 small 4 him.

hi ineedmilk, xueling,
Actually I don't think my gal got thrush cos her tongue no white residue. Even if there's some, it can be wiped off. If it's thrush, then can't wipe off. However she's ok with feeding after applying the thrush gel (Daktarin) leh. The only reason i gave her Daktarin is because that time I can't find the teething gal so substitude with this.

Now I let her apply Dentinox (teething gel) instead of Daktarin if she cried when sucking milk or when sulking pacifier.

You can try changing teat when bb seems furstrated when drinking milk like vone mentioned. However if he choked/cough alot with new teat then he's not ready for bigger teat lor...

I have finally brought anton out with a sling!!haha yeah he is very good throughout though he did not enjoy the taxi ride at the end. I think he is uncomfortable with the safety belt on him but overall he loves his walk down to orchard road. I think he is enchanted by the lights;I called him like 10 times and he completely ignored me!Now that is neck muscles is much stronger he can turn left and right up and down without any problems...ok so when are we having out next gathering?? haha...now I can bring anton along...

serene, tt's gd. i like hapi bb.

triniti, wow, gd 4 u!!
yeah, me aso wan 2 now when's our nxt gathering.

mummies, any suggestions on whr 2 go?? will prefer it on a wkend tis time so tt more mummies can join us.

Well done, Triniti! BTW, I bought my Ergo! Got an indigo blue one at 10% discount from Lulu - not as gd as your bulk purchase, but I'm still quite happy!

I'm on leave today again!! hooray!

hi vone
yeah!I am very happy too...yeah let me know when is the next outing hehe

ixwong
cool!!So did u like ur ergo?? Does your son like it? I have yet to try it bringing anton out with the ergo cos the sling seems much more feminine hee..wait till Anton becomes much heavier then I will use the ergo more often

triniti ...

same as you ... me brought yicheng out sat and sunday using the sling ... wow he damn shiok lor ... sling 10mins then zzzz ... wake up for milk only ... then the poor mummy came home with aching back ...

yeah looking forward to the next gathering oso ... yicheng will finally be able to make it heehee ....

re: jab

yicheng going for his jab later ... me on child care leave today so tt can bring him ... hope that he will be BRAVE ....

ixwong, so nice!! gt any plans today??

triniti, okie. will keep u updated.

seabreeze, dun worry, i m sure tt yicheng will b a brave boy.

Gd mornin gals!

haha...so happie, my mum just called me n tell me tt Ernest has just poo for a full of 3 diapers! finally waited for 2 n a half dae.... (i was so worried tho...)

Gathering:
yeah yeah....when's the next gathering comin soon? remember to call me along yeah!

vone, trinit n lib,
thanks for the info on bb's constipation! :p tiz mummy very lousy... tsk tsk...

christina,
u went to shop for G? went there but didnt manage to get any... gotta Q somemore! geez....

Hi Ixwong,
i still have not put Cayden at infantcare...now toying the idea of bbsitter. i really find it difficult to part wtih the little one and leave him wtih someone else....anyway, i will check out bbnanny.com to see if i am lucky to find someone superb.

did you get to interview a few before deciding?

last nite, fed ah boy at 12mn, n he still woke up at 4.30am for milk. after feeding/burping/expressing, i went back to sleep at 5.30am! My mom says maybe my BM not rich ,that's y unable to fill the bb....

hi mommies, may I know what mehtods and how do you sling your babies ?

I've got a 'hand-me-down' but no instructions on it but i heard that to 'cross baby's leg when put them in' er.. isn't it uncomfortable ?

my baby is 3 mths old now, neck not too strong yet ... thanks in advance !

hi ixwong,
can I check with you regarding the working days of bbsitter, lets say we agreed to place bb with her from Mon-Fri..are public hols included?
Does the bbsitter need to take care of my bb including public holidays?

skippy
haha yeah it is quite normal for babies after 3 mths not to poo everyday apparently...though I do not know if the babies feel uncomfortable in anyway..

seabreeze
Anton does not like to be in the cradle position so when I use the sling he is in the upright position
If he is tired, he will sleep on my shoulders

rayray: yea.. u need to cross legs before putting in.. so tt its a proper posture../position..

seabreeze: m sure yicheng's strong!

ixwong: naughty.. took leave again.. haha

rayray - if u dun want to cross the legs, u can try letting yr bb legs stick out like a sitting on a swing... the legs dangling out.. but need to pull the sling tight so that baby will not drop out.

triniti/ixwong:
how much is the ergo? will it help prevent aches? when i carry my bb in a sling, end up with shoulder ache..... so wondering if the ergo will be better/comfortable?

i need milk
ergo I think is ab out 150 but I am not sure. Mine is the organic ergo therefore more expensive 170 after 20 percent discount. I think the ergo is definitely much more comfy than then sling but it is not as feminine and has good padding...it looks like a backpack ..dun think it will cause backaches

hey skippy, yeah went to G sale but the whole boutique was like a pasa malam...so chaotic le. didnt like the idea of paying a bomb for something thats been passed around by so many people.. some bags looked kinda old..

triniti, sure feels good to travel alone w bb right? once you've made that first step, it just gets easier!

christina: yea.. i saw the pram first.. then thought of u.. so i looked up n realised tt its you after all.. haha..
frankly speaking.. i am hoping tt.. Brent would take after daddy more.. best if he's the same.. lol.. coZ am ugly.. n kinda not the smartest kid in sch.. hiak..

dear all... need some advice here...my baby is due for the 3rd month injection...
any mommy here can share her experience with me? Cuz I heard we should try to delay the 3rd injection? Is it true.. and why huh?

Also, I brought my baby back to TMC for one week and one month check up, it has been $70 plus each. I heard some people bring their kids to any PD clinic, or polyclinic. Is there a big difference in price? or because of convenience?

ladies ...

brought yicheng for his jab ... aiyo made a big mistake by choosing the noon slot for his appt ... cos clash with his nap time ... then he v cranky lor ...

when i put him down for the weight and height measurement ... kept crying and kicking ... cant even put him down for the dr to take a look a him ...

and of cos ... since those are so painless and he was already crying away ... he screamed when he kanna jab lor .... now just hope that he dun develop fever ...

anyway he is now 6.25kg and 61cm long ... nurse said that he is 50% for both ... think he is a super average bb heehee ...

triniti ...

yicheng loves to stick is head out like a bb kangaroo like that ... when he zzz then i will switch him to the cradle position ....

triniti
u bring anton out alone? must u put on seat belt over him n u?? if not, illegal??

hv tried bringing Ern Ray out alone to my fren's hs in a cab. but was very unlucky to meet a reckless driver, almost kena accident..

luckily i was holding him very tightly.
now, waiting to bring him on e bus or mrt ride.

vone, me hope to meet up with u gals too.. so u wanna arrange something??

seabreeze, when u carry yicheng in cradle, is he at yr waist level or chest level??

today go work full day, my boy again fuss over bottle when his dad feed him... spend n hr 2 drink 75ml..

cookies
Yeap I put the seat belt over me and him..hmm I think it is illegal not to put seat belt on as a passenger even you don't have a baby...

cookies ...

hmmmm usually head at my chest and his legs are at my waist ....

cat tail ...

edna so cute ... she has become fairer isit? when you going for your 'honeymoon'?

re: gathering

yar ... should meet up again ... maybe in Jan during the CNY period?

cat_tail,
ur gal is so sweet..... my boy wannna datez her liao! ;p

Gathering:
wat abt tentatively meeting on 25 Jan? by the time, most of our bb already 4-6mths old liao! all big boy big gal baby! :eek:)

Thanks mummies for the compliment, u all made my day!

ineedmilk,
Edna very tao one, & it's not easy to see her laugh. I makes a lot of funny face to keep her mouth wide open. then quickly snap a pic of her teeth... heehee..

Seabreeze,
Oh really!! Edna looks fairer!! Finally she look like a gal..hee..
Yeah, u r rite! Am going to Bali this coming weekend! Unlikely it will be a honeymoon but more like a sleeping tour for hubby & me. I dun noe how long I have a good sleep liao, so must take this opportunity to koonz..

skippy,
I put yor boy Q no. 1.

Re: Gathering
Already decide on 25 Jan? Can only confirm later & hope I can join u all.

hey cat_tail,

edna's so adorable!! she v fast hor? got her 2 teeth now... now she can sing 'all i want for christmas are my 2 (upper) front teeth'!

cat tail ...

i wan Q no.2 for yicheng ... hope edna dun mind a younger boyfren heehee ...

yeah enjoy your break ... esp the SPA ... shiok ...

hi amanda, i hvn't heard anything abt delaying d 3rd mth jab. y would u wan 2 do tt?? 2 reasons y i brought my boy 2 d polyclinic - price & convenience.

seabreeze, dun worry, yicheng will b okie.

cookies, aiyo... u gt lodge a complaint wif d cab co or nt?? how can he do tt?? i dun mind arranging d gathering. bt i need ideas on which plc 2 go. any suggestions??

cat_tail, edna is so sweet looking.
i like her 2 front teeth!!

mummies, i propose tt we hold d gathering on a wkend so tt more mummies can join us. since dec is a bit rushed 4 most of us, how abt mtg on 7 jan?? any suggestions on location??

There's philips sales for household appliances at TPY. Computer/TV etc not included cos only household dept on sales.. Maybe u can call to ask abt yr item of interest before gg down.

===========================
Once again, it is the time of the year where we count our blessings and share the joy of giving with our loved ones.

This Christmas, DAP shares your wonderful wish to make that special someone's home a better place. From now till 24 Dec 2005, purchase any DAP products from our Philips Experience Showroom and enjoy 40% discount off Recommended Consumer Price ! Fret no further about what gifts to buy, be it a shaver, hair dryer, toothbrush, vacuum cleaner, blender or an iron, DAP has all the perfect gifts for this season. Hurry now and make your purchases early before stocks run out!

Details of Philips Experience Showroom
Philips Electronics Singapore Pte Ltd
Toa Payoh Staff Shop
TP4 Level 1
Singapore 319762
Tel : 6882-3599 / 6882-4178

yippee!! another outing!! can bring julia out to know more gfs and bfs... hahahaha...

vone, meet on weekend is a good idea but i think most shopping ctrs will be v crowded rite? wat with cny ard the corner... must choose the place carefully lor...

we can meet at suntec level 3 near the family area... there are some nice restaurants there to pick. Also the changing room will be nearby so more convenient to bf or change bb. If wan outside cbd, maybe can go great world city?

hi vone

hee.. i very kind lah. anyway, e driver keep saying sorry after that. so give him a chance lah. i'm fine with e date u propose. skippy also propose a date leh, so which wan 2 follow?

cattail.. edna is so so cute.. she's really 1 pretty baby girl. Ern Ray will be drooling for her..haha.. my boy also handsome leh, will be good match.

seabreeze, thanks for e info.

For the past 2 nights, Haowen finally slept thru the night! Last feed at 10pm and wake up for milk only at 6-7am. Mummy and daddy so happy for the good night sleep!! Hooray!

Cat_tail
Botak Edna soooo cute! Such a nice smile....

Triniti
ya, like the ergo, esp my hubby. I dun mind the backpack cos I not very feminine type :p My son seems to be more comfy in the Ergo (only carrier that he didn't fuss). Haven't used it offically on him yet cos his neck still not steady. Shd be ok in another mth's time.

I need milk
I pay $151.20 for my indigo Ergo (10% disc off $168). The design is v good like a backpack, with thick shoulder-pads and a hip strap. My hubby who tried it on said he does not feel the wt of my boy at all (who is 7kg+). More comfy for the baby cos the whole buttock sits in the pocket, rather than hanging by the crotch (as in those front carrier).

Aidanee
I interviewed 2-3 nannies b4 i confirm on one. Ya, understand your feeling. Was feeling v she bu de too but will get use to it. Now, with peace of mind with my nanny, life is more balance with more time for my hb and frens. The time away from my son also makes me treasure my every minute with him, weekends also become more fun vis-a-vis during ML. In overall,this arrangement is quite gd for me.

bbmum
Usually it's only Mon-Fri working days only, excluding public hols. If u need them to take care of bb on PH, need to pay extra.

Re sarong sling
Really not my cup of tea. can't figure out head or tail w it. In the end, sold my sling off. :p

gals,
wat type of car seat is gd? my infant car seat is no longer use it for bb liao. he get fussy whenever i put him in... sigh.... our bb really out grow v fast.

moulinmum, okie, let me go & recee. will revert soon.

cookies, it's veri kind of u. tink if it's me, he'll prob b invited 2 drink kopi wif his boss liao. haha... d date which i propose is a wkend. skippy's date is a wkday. so it depends on d majority.

wendyg
I bought my Ergo from www.mummysmilk.com. 10% discount now for xmas promo.

Vone
u looking for bib huh? I bought a 7-days bib set (tie type) for haowen yesterday (bon bebe brand) from kiddy palace. Costs $7.10 after VIP card discount. Haowen nowadays drooling like nobody biz....

Gathering
Yes pls! Weekend is better!! Anyone volunteering their home??

vone
I think if it is as such, I think we can have it on 2 days...one is on a weekend and one on a weekday. I think it gives mummies more choices to meet up in a smaller group so we can talk to everyone

ixwong, ya lor. actually i saw d 1 which u bought. was trying my luck 2 c whether i can get it cheaper fr d seller. hehe...

Hi vone... thanks for your advice. Think I will not delay the jab la... since not many people heard of that anyway.

do you all already know each other? If you all can accept new comer like me and my baby,
I would like to join 7 jan gathering. Can come to my place too.