(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

re: bibs
vone, if u dun mind just plain whites, can check out mothercare, which sells a set of 10 (larger size) or 14 (smaller). If i remember correctly, it's less than $1 per piece. Finally, something cheap at Mothercare... :p

my boy is so irregular in his sleep/feed habits that i gave up trying to determine a schedule liao... just go with the flow... everytime i rejoice at an achievement he change pattern again.. haiz..

think he can flip already.. found him tummy down in the middle of the night..:p amazing that he can find space to turn in the cot, given that it's not as big as the regular cots..

cat tail:
edna doesnt look tao to me! maybe the 2 photos u posted all look so happy and friendly!

ixwong:
my girl is 6 plus kg and i am already feeling the weight!! My hb complains abt having back ache from carrying her on the sling already.... can't imagine when she reaches 7, 8, 9, 10 kg.. *gosh*

I need milk
My hubby said the ergo distribute the wt to the hip area (got the hip strap like in backpack), so he dun feel bb's wt. Only flip side is bb can face outside on front carry. As my boy's neck is still wobbly, I have not put him in ergo yet. He don't like sling, so been carrying this 7kg+ load in my aching arms. Siong cos he like to be carried front-facing....luckily he dun mind his pram *whew*

Amanda,
we had one gathering b4 but no worries u are definitely welcome. Thanks for volunteering your place. Where u stay huh?

7 jan (sat) - can consider Amanda's place
1. vone
2. ixwong

25 jan (wed)
1. skippy
2.triniti
3. tingting

hey tingting,

re the mothercare bibs
how are they fastened? by tying or by velcro? thanks!

re: outing
upset! i'm gonna miss yet another outing! it's peak period for me now, bz bz bz...

ting ting, zephan got no schedule?? julia timing v good one... 8.30am sure wake up for the day, after drink milk and play for a while will go nap, then ard 11am sure wake up to bathe... 8pm like that sure wan to go into the room to change and lie on the bed.. if not will fuss and cry. 9+ after feeding sure orh orh... Ard 4am wake up for midnite snack.. hahaa...

Actually got schedule also not very good... cos sometimes disrupt their schedule (like going out etc), will be very grumpy and cranky....

musicgal, the bibs are tied ones. velcro is super expensive.. hehe.. and i think also not v suitable for my boy cos he likes to tug at the bib. velcro may not be as good.

moulinmum, he got a bit of schedule when it comes to night time, but for day naps n feeding times it's haywire. mine also gets cranky when his night schedule is disrupted, hard to get him to sleep.

amanda, some of us had met b4. dun worry, we can accept newcomers 1. haha... like accept disciples like tt.
tks 4 offering ur plc. i kiv & let u noe okie. pity i can't offer mine coz mine is not lift landing. tink all mummies will b breathless even b4 they reached my plc. haha...

ting, tks 4 d suggestions. yeah, finally something cheap fr mothercare.
my boy is like urs now. no schedule 1. i aso gave up. wow, zephan can flip liao. me still waiting...

musicgal, u join d 1 on sat lah.

moulinmum, i agree wif u. so when my fil suggested putting my boy on a schedule, i objected violently. sigh... hvn't shift in he oledi wans 2 teach me how 2 look after my boy. can't imagine wat will happen when he shifts in.

latest update, jus met anissa 4 lunch & she said tt she shld b able 2 meet us.

7 jan (sat)
1. vone
2. ixwong
3. amanda
4. anissa

25 jan (wed)
1. skippy
2. triniti
3. tingting

Ixwong,

I stay in Lilydale too. Will explore the link you gave. Want to make some mummies friends.. and of course some babies friends..

ixwong
"Only flip side is bb can face outside on front carry."
Baby can or cannot face outside on front carry?
Considering to get one coz hb slipped disc & complain MIM sling/ other no brand carrier give him backache. As for me, my whole back from shoulder to butt will ache a bit after MIM slinging baby for few hours.

great ... another gathering heehee ... 7 Jan one need to check with hubby if he got plans anot ... if not will join you all ...

25 Jan me on leave ... so me the boss .. no need to check with anyone ... so 99% okie hiak hiak

7 jan (sat)
1. vone
2. ixwong
3. amanda

25 jan (wed)
1. skippy
2.triniti
3. tingting
4. Seabreeze

Amanda
From our experience, waiting time at hospital PD is ridiculously long. Each time we had to wait almost 3 hours before the doc could see our baby for her jaundice. Her 3-month jab was done in a PD clinic in Hougang. Waiting time was about half hour past our appointed time but that's really fine considering it was a Saturday. The price is cheaper too.

skippy
No work on 25 Jan? I also feel like pontanging. I'm feeling so stressed up at work I have been expressing only a pathetic 60-70ml for the whole day at work. Hopefully, Annette's milk bank at home can help tahan till end of this month.

Re Nursery rythmes
Thanks for the list, Seabreeze. Found this link from another thread,http://www.niehs.nih.gov/kids/musicchild.htm. Excellent for those who have forgotten how to sing some of the nursery songs.

here's a pix of my son at 3mos before the jab.
wanted to capture a great smile before the painful experience. hahaha...

Cat_tail, nowadays maids are very smart....that's y i am contemplating if i should get one.

346440.jpg

aidanee,
ur boy is sooooooooooo cute!!! how's he after the jab? did ur boy shave his hair?

Ixwong n triniti,
ego sling carrier can carry bb upto how many kg hur? my boy now 7kg....

cat_tail,
be calm. find out why ur maid borrow $ fr ur MIL 1st... but then ur MIL also v kind to lend her $ ler....

passing_guest,
haha....like wat seabreeze mentioned! Im the BOSS! takin leave from 25-7 Feb.... :eek:) relax gal....try to think of the moment when annette smile/winks at u....then u can express more! i do tt for myself when i was in the "storeroom" expressing! Ernest's milk bank at hm still has alotz! cos everydae i give fresh milk n only weekend then i use the frozen bm... think the frozen can keep for 6mths right if is store below 18c....

very soon we can go for chill out nite! "yao ren..." hey, why not take leave on 7 or 25 so tt we can bring bb out for a mini chillout!

wendy,
i also wanna get one ergo carrier...

carseat:
any gd recommendation?!

re : ergo carrier

is this baby carrier sold in stores? quite keen but wondering how it compares to other brands.

passing guest, dun stress okie. look at anette's pics more.

cat_tail, gosh, how come ur maid borrow $$ fr ur mil?? tt's veri 'smart' of her.

aidanee, ur boy is veri cheerful & he seems 2 hv grown!!
so how's ur nanny search??

mummies, i gt no mood 2 wk liao. jus gt my appraisal & it's nt a gd 1. my boss wrote tt she finds tt my performance tis yr was affected by my pregnancy & maternity leave!! argh...

Wendyg
hey, he has grown since the last meet up at breeks....i direct feed in the am n nite. day time he is on EBM....i almost wanted to give up on bm last month as i suffered really bad breast infection. my ss dropped to merely 30ml per session. sooooo sad. my gynae told me to give it a rest..i hand expressed for 2 weeks....i tong tong tong....now ss increased to 150ml per session. used to pump 250-300ml per session.

skippy,
thanks....no fever after the jab...heng! he was abit cranky at the clinic, but after 3mins, he forgot abt the pain, l guess....Like Wendyg's, mine never shave at all....hair just drops n drops. looks abit botak now. well, i dun think i am going to shave him at 4mos anyway. just let it be. did you shave Ernest?

Vone,
ah boy is actually average in size....abit blown up in the pix lah...he is 6.6kg last week. maybe he is abit small built. The agency hasnt contacted me with regards to any nanny interview yet...i am on unpaid leave cos we cannot decide what's the best solution. i hate to part with him. Hubby thought maybe i can be SAHM. But hor, i think i am really literally SAH! Still cannot bring him out alone with the pram . n he hates the sling......FAILURE! haahha...n i am going crazy staying at home all day long!

Seabreeze,
hubby spent S$60 to buy this special beanbag for his precious tot. i find it abit hot though. how's your boy feeling now?

vone,
think of bb n u will feel better. i also dont want to expect much of tiz yr bonus.... cos i know my pregnancy definitely will add some minus points in my appraisal... but nvm, as long as i see bb growing healthy n happy. i must more than contented. :eek:)

aidanee,
haha.... no ler...ernest belongs to the "botak group" he born wit not much hair.... shaved during his 1st mth till now his hair only grow less than 1.5cm!! gosh!

Hi Seabreeze, skippy, vone,
She needs $50 to send back to her family & she's short of money. In fact every month after deduction of her loan, she still have $70 but she spends most of the money on phone calls! Already ask her to control her spending but she still turns my words into deaf.. so piss off.. She's a super smart fellow, knows my MIL easily con so she makes her buy handphone & loan money! All these hide behind me... so mad

I am waiting to go back home & give her a hell liao...

aidanee,
Your boy is so cute, botak like Edna. I really "pei fu" u to be very persistent on bf. When yor boy grows up, must let him know how much u sacrifice for him.

skippy
Hard to think nice thoughts about Annette when I am staring at the toilet bowl while pumping... I think I mentioned to you or Musicgal before, my big boss thinks expressing in office will de-harmonise the fengshui of the office.

Was hoping to TBM Annette for 6 months but seems to be difficult now. We'll see how it goes. I'm trying to stay positive :)

wendyg
pai say. should be "cannot face front". you can check out this website for more info www.ergobabycarrier.com

Skippy10,
the ergo can carry baby up to 60lbs.

Emmie
Ergo is sold online www.mummysmilk.com or www.baybsupplies.net or direct from US www.ergobabycarrier.com

Aidanee
your boy is sooooo cute. chubby baby. So different from our last gathering hoh....my milk ss also dropped v jialak. Today lunch can only pump 100 vs usual 180ml, ganna block duct again so mood affected. Really envy mummy with plenty of milk like tingting, skippy10 and triniti.

Vone,
saiyang, dun be sad. I'm also prepared for similar review by my boss. How's your job hunting so far?

vone ...

start looking around next yr lar ... since you already unhappy there ... my apprasial this yr oso like sh*t ... but cos i really wasnt around most of the time ... dun care lar ... gain some lose some ...

aidanee ...

aiyo my mum just called to say that got slight fever ... told her to put the med into the milk and let him drink ... hopefully it will go off ... then she complain that he is super cranky now ... very noisy ... aiyo think he must be feeling v uncomfy ... poor thing ...

cat tail ...

aiyo .. ur MIL so 'friendly' one ar ... tell your hubby to tell your MIL NOT to lend her anymore money ar ...

actually v sianz hor ... one hand cannot be too nice to maid if not they will climb over your head and poo ... but cannot be too fierce cos they are helping to take care of our darling in the day time ...

passing guest ...

hur ... ur boss so SIAO one ar ... wow lao not very friendly ler ... but what to do right ... jia you k ...

aidanee, wow... really admire ur persistancy in bf ur boy.
i stopped completely liao. argh... i sacrified my bm in order 2 wk in tis stupid co. then wat i get?? a lousy appraisal. veri fed up now!! imo, if u can, then b a sahm. it's worth d sacrifice 2 c ur boy grows up. now i m tinking abt tis option liao, esp after d lousy appraisal tt i hv. how come u can't bring ur boy out?? u try 1 time lah. during my 1st outing, i was veri nervous aso. after tt, it's easier liao.

skippy, tks. me aso thot of tt. but i still dun feel gd abt it. hb told me 2 tell my boss, u pay peanuts, u get monkeys!! hehe...

cat_tail, wow, ur maid still get $70 after her loan deduction. tink mine gets oni $20. her phone calls is 2 her family?? how come she can spend so much?? tink u better b careful, ur maid is 2 smart liao.

passing guest, ur boss's logic is so stupid!! how can expressing bm deharmonise d ofc's fengshui?? u stay positive okie. u hv my support!!

ixwong, tks. so far no news yet coz now most ppl r waiting 4 bonuses. hv 2 wait til d new yr then c how.

seabreeze, tks. as wat u say, gain some lose some. wat 2 do?? jus hv 2 b more aggressive in my job hunt lor. i agree wif u. sometimes, me & h dun dare 2 b 2 fierce 2 d maid. dun noe wat she'll do 2 my bao bei behind our backs.

Went for my 2nd appointment with the breast surgeon today. VERY HAPPY!! The pus is gone! Yeah!!! And breastfeeding Kai isn't painful anymore. I'm such a happy breastfeeding mother again. Hopefully this painful experience WILL NOT come back again. Sigh... Now trying my very best to get back my ss again.

Then immediately ask hubby to send me to the chinatown shop to buy pump. Hee... Cause no need to go under the knife, can continue breastfeeding already. But went there and realise that they don't bring in the PIS traveller anymore. It's all PIS Advance leh. Sigh... expensive leh. So disappointed. But my hubby say the diff a bit only lor, so we ordered and going to collect tomorrow.

Wow, got gathering ah. Hmm... I will confirm later to see i can make it on which day.

skippy,
so good ah. Can take leave for so many days. Actually, I have 1 more month ML haven't take leh. I don't wish to take in Jan cause school reopens and the pupils are still very blur. If form teacher never appear, i think everything sure very chaotic. Wait parents sure complain. Then i don't know when to take already lor. DOn't want to lugi the 1 month away leh.

vone:
sometimes i wonder if companies give the reason (or excuse) that we are preg, ML so affect our performance... is becos they want to cut our bonus or get rid of us! If you really feel its unfair to you, my hb says can complain to Ministry of Manpower..

eileenp:
wow, thank God yr pus is gone....... happy bfg!! but do take care of yrself hor.. next time if got blocked ducts, pls clear them soon, don't wait.

vone,
it's really heartpain to see the ss drop so much due to infection. at the last gathering, my boy refused to drink from bottle...only from breasts. din realise he got thrush and was very grouchy. Then i kena the infection, ss was at all time low of 10ml one night. at that time, hubby was outstationed. so stressed! bb cant suck my nipples, and yet reject bot. so din gain wt. I even reached a point whereby i insisted that my ameda pump was faulty (could not express much) n bought afew valves to change. hahaha....

i reminded myself that i started from nothing too after the delivery. so i tong loh...started all over again. depleted my frozen milkbank....just in time, my ss improved. tried giving FM, but so heartpain to see him constipate and pass so much gas....then got sore throat and all.....so decided to go exclusive BM again. he better be filial to me mann!!!!!

So is there any chance that your hubby will support your idea of turning SAHM?

Seabreeze
poor boy....he should be fine after tonight.

Ixwong,
have you ever asked your hubby to suck n clear the duct for you? it is pretty effective.

Eileenp
Jia you....i m sure you can make it. my last pump gave me 170ml! so be persistent.

HOW MUCH TO GIVE?
i am giving him 150ml BM every 3.5hrly.(ave)he will cry after finishing the milk. but after burping he still fusses alittle. What is the signal that i should increase his milk intake?

MAID?
My inlaw is offering the household maid to take care of bb when i go back to work. what are your views? the maid is quite good with him n he enjoys her company. but they will be alone in the daytime. how ah?

vone, dun be too upset.. i think all these bosses siao one... pregnant means performance poor meh?? pregnant of cos must go on ML! duhz... if everyone dun get pregnant, then where the boss come from???!!! drop from the sky???!! stupid!

i need milk, no use one lar... MOL protect the companies more then the labourers.... some time ago already got some pregnant women wrote to the forum in strait times wat... well, singapore is like that.. the protect the companies cos they are the ones that bring in the money to the country!

does anyone know of a natural mosquito repellent for babies? my poor boy kanna bitten all around his legs n hands.. i have the J&J one, but now he likes to stuff his hands into his mouth, i scared he'll ingest the repellent.

Hi Seabreeze & vone,
Today I really scolded tat maid off & of cos she cries lah. Super madz today.... Give her a final warning tat she will be terminated if I caught her using HP during work or w/o permission. And dun borrow money from my MIL. MIL also ganna warned by hubby not to be too "friendly" to maid liao. I hope tat can rest the issue.

vone,
I pay her extra $20 for cleaning up my MIL once per week & extra $20 for no off day. So she had a sum of money but eventually also used up on making endless calls to her family. Buay tahan.

Seabreeze,
I think I am too laxed with my maid until she climbs over my head. Sometimes, I am also wondering am I doing a right thing to get a maid rather than a baby sitter. Haiz...

Aidanee,
Better dun ever leave a maid alone with the baby! Put them in your in-law place.

seabreeze,

You've got mail.

aidanee & i_need_milk,

Yup. will jia you. Wow, 170ml ah. I don't think i'll ever get that. Last time i normal time max is about 100ml from both breast lor. Haa...

hi ixwong & tennyson,
may I know did you stay in your nanny's plc for maybe half a day on the 1st few days when you leave your bb with them? or just leave after you passed your bb to them?

Am thinking should I monitor how the nanny handle my boy for the 1st few days?

Would like to join the gathering too. Thanks Amanda for opening yr house.. so convenient for me hehe.. I stay at Yishun too..

What's the timing?

7 jan (sat)
1. vone
2. ixwong
3. amanda
4. anissa
5. cakey

25 jan (wed)
1. skippy
2. triniti
3. tingting
4. seabreeze

hi there.. if u all dun mind hdb.. flat.. can come to my place if ya all want..

7 jan (sat)
1. vone
2. ixwong
3. amanda
4. anissa
5. cakey
6. adel

25 jan (wed)
1. skippy
2. triniti
3. tingting
4. seabreeze
5. adel

eileenp
so happy for u that u have recovered! Aiya, for PIS advanced u shd have pop by last weekend robinson sale. They were having 20% of $739 for the PIS advanced for cardholders.

Aida,
never tried before. usually just ask hb to help massage w hot towel. Think my block duct is slowly clearing up. Drinking plenty of water now to regain my ss. Re milk amt. If Cayden still cry after finishing the 150ml, mean it's not enough for him. U can trying increasing the feed by another 30ml. I usually see if my boy can empty all his feeds consistently, I'll increase the milk intake for him and see if he can finish. I also check his daily milk, he's taking abt 1000ml a day which is quite in line w the formule 150ml per kg in wt. I oso agree w cat_tail. Better to send your bb and maid to your inlaw place everyday than to leave them alone at home.

bbmum
On the 1st day, I stay at her place for the morning, helping out a little and updating her on my boy's pattern. From Day 2 onwards, I left right after I passed her my bb cos I felt that she and bb would need time to get used to each other and I would be impeding on that process if I hang around all the time. But I spot-check on her at different times of the day (I started the bbsitter service 1 wk before start of work), and observe my boy when he comes home to see if there's any irregularites.

aidanee ...

yicheng was v tired last night and had slight fever ... so put the stick-on cooling pad thingy on his head last night ... he look kinda funny though heehee ... but think he should be okie lar ...

wow you really v pesistent on your bf ... jia you okie ... next time will tell your son to be real nice to you ... and bet your hubby was a great help to you too *wink*

I have never fed him using bottle so i am not sure ... but what my mum does is that after he drinks and he still like look around for milk and keep crying ... then at the next feed she will increase by another 5ml until she get it right ...

Seem like all the bb here drink alot ler ... yicheng is now taking 130ml per 2/3hr ... or isit cos he is one of the youngest here thats why ...

cat tail ...

Think its good to issue warning once in a while ... the maid at my mum's place always eat our food secretly one ... that time i brought back those potong ice cream (durian) ... then my mum smelled durain on her the next morning ... and that was not the first time lor ... now my mum keep all the 'exp' food upstairs and not in the kitchen liao ...

the most classic one was during my confinement ... my mum actually caught my maid drinking the red dates water ... then my mum told her that she havent give birth and she drink the water ... she is going to kanna nose bleed cos the drink was v heaty ... *headache*

she loves playing with my bb lar ... so i told her nicely that if she wants to play with my bb must go and wash her hand first ...

think that got pro and cons lor ... at least the maid and help you with the household chores but a bb sitter cant ... guess with bb sitter you will have its own set of prob oso ...

eileenp ...

got your mail ... hope that you enjoy your pump =)