(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

ade,
haha.... no lar....my boy belongs to the "xiao her shang" group! .... (botak) hahah....
i think Brent is more adorable...got big eyes! :eek:)

May I ask,
everytime after i have fed my bb, he will keep sticking his tongue out. But he look contented leh. Does that mean that he is still hungry?
Due to my mastitis, my supply has dip quite a bit, therefore, i'm not sure if my ss is enough for him. So, i try to feed him every 2 hours lor.

Another question is, if i can pump out 50ml, how much can the bb get from that breast if direct feed huh? Cause i know that bb can suckle more than pumping out.

eileenp,
I presume your boy is 3 mths old now, rite?
wt for age is 75%
Ht for age is 50%
Wt for ht is 50%

Wow adelyee,
Brent seems to fatten up a bit! So cute!! My gal also like to pose like a tweety bird..heehee.. is tat normal for the rest too?

Hi triniti,

I understood that u recently bought the Medela PIS advance breastpump bundled with breastpad and nipple cream? I bought the same thing and would like to check with you, where did they put the warranty card or do we use the receipt as warranty? I was searching high and low for the card. TIA

elieenp

my boy likes to stick out tongue also.. as long after feed he doesnt cry or trying to suck your finger means he contented liao lor.. normally i dun feed him liao..

may i know how long you took to BF him ar?

vone:
nowadays too busy to take photos of elizabeth... *sigh*

seabreeze/skippy/tingting:
do u wake up to pump in the middle of the night since yr babies sleep through the whole night? My bb slept for 8 hrs straight for the past 2 nights (11pm - 7am).. i woke up in a shock at 7am to find my brs v full.... wonder if ss will dip if this carries on.

i need milk,

when my boy first started to sleep longer i pumped out at night, but nowadays my breasts feel ok.. without pumping... dunno whether it's bcos it has a 24hr clock so know what time demand is more often? :p btw, mine's about 6-7 hrs only.

tingting,
dunno if she suddenly sleeps longer cos of the rainy weather.. nice to sleep in..
hopefully i have 24 hour clock too.. if not, i gotta set alarm to wake up to pump..

bbmum
Of course I went to nanny's place to check it out first. This is a must cos u need to make sure the environment is suitable for bb (e.g. cleanliness, noise, family members, space, etc). My nanny is taking care of my boy solely. I'm less inclined to share a nanny cos the nanny would be tired out w 2 young children (worse if take care both day and night) and may not be able to devote high attention to my boy.

Ya, I'm quite lucky cos my nanny is only 45 yrs old and only has a 10-yr old daughter, who has become my boy's best playmate (my boy will laugh out loud when playing w her but not other people
). I like her cos her home v clean and family size quite small.

CMY
ya, staying in Yishun, Blk 300+. My nanny also stay in the 300 series. The agent, Adrian, has a ready pool onhand and so was able to offer me some options on the spot. Arranged to meet the potential nannies the next day and book the one we like best day after. Thereafter, only started using the nanny 1 mth later since I was still on ML then.

temple,
I see..recommendation is definitely the best.

ixwong,
tks for the advice. will be going down to the nannies plc to take a look tomorrow 1st, then decide.
For my case, Adrian dun seem to have alot on hand around my area..seems like he has only 2 potential nannies for me and they dun really stay near me lor..guess I got to start pasting notices around liao.

i need milk ...

yicheng's last feed is usually bet 11pm to 12am ... and his next feed is only a 5hr interval @ 5am ++ then followed by his 7am ++ feed ... so i dun wake up and pump out in the middle of the night ... but i will tandem pump for the 7am ++ feed before i go to work and usually can get abt 120ml ...

he hardly sleeps for 8hr in a row ...

think that the body can adjust itself lar ... me too lazy and tired to wake up in the middle of the night to pump =p

moulinmum ...

nothing caught my fancy ler ... think next time lar ...

seabreeze,
elizabeth's schedule is something like yicheng's for the past 1 mth.. just that these 2 days like her sleeping hrs drag longer.. also heard fr my MIL that she sleeps alot during the day too...so i think she must sleep really ALOT in 24 hrs. Sleep so much until my MIL gotta wake her up during the day to drink milk.

ineedmilk ...

think elizabeth likes the cooling weather ... there was once when yicheng slept from 11pm to 7am ++ ... woke up for a feed and cont to zzzz until 11am ++ ... that day the weather was v cooling and v shiok ...

i need milk, my boy also... yesterday his nap lasted 6 hrs! fr 12pm to 5pm... we had to check his breathing to be assured! :p but he did stir once or twice in between.. eyes open big big for a while before going back to sleep.

Hey mummies!!
how's everyone doing!??? Its Friday! Certainly brightens everything though its raining heavily today...

My baby girl Denise did her first flip yesterday late evening!!! I am so happy and excited! i didn't expect her to do it when i say "c'mon, show me if u can flip!" I gave her a kiss and a big hug. However, she has her right hand caught underneath her chest after flipping, i think she has not master the art of flipping totally! hahaahhahaah...

Chris,
talking about wedding dinner, me too...has 3 invitation for Dec! And ones fall on the eve of new year, i would have to rush back for countdown with Denise, or perhaps bring her along with me

Seabreeze,
Thanks for the compliation of songs! Well, i have been singing a few from the list to Denise previously....but it seems she likes the "twinkle twinkle little stars" the most! Cos' the mobile she is looking at everyday has that song
But goodness, the rest of the songs are really good too! I kept singing the "Incy Wincy Spider" cos' can do action with it, or the "rain, rain go away" on rainy days, or "How much is that doggy in the window?" b'cos i do the "woof woof" well! hahahhaha...

Hey, a big "THANK U" for the songs.

Hi seabreeze,
thanks for thelist of nursery rhymes..this mummy must start learning also..heh i don't know about one third of the nursery rhymes in your list! paiseh keke

here's two pics of my girl on her tummy hee..she's trying to flip/turn now..everytime she gets stuck, become very frus..these pics taken after she turn over from her back to her front, with help from me of course haha her bear bear behind also doing the same thing as her keke

344999.jpg
345000.jpg

Babies are just sooooooooooo cute
Can't help looking at others when I have my own to look at to my heart content. Hahaha ...

Still can't believe my baby is now 31/2 mth old. It certainly brightens up my day to see him smile. I was reading thru some old threads and notice that my boy seems to be the shortest. He is now abt 62cm and weighs 6.5kg. Really cross my finger he won't grown up as a shortie like his daddy and mummy. Hahaha ...

Anyway, just some photos to share:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/anissawilfred/

anissa:
my girl even shorter! she's only 58.5cm when she was 3 mths old.. but weight is 6.1kg.. think her height is 10 percentile. Think she follow me.. short mummy... my HB says he gotta give up his dream of his daughter being a supermodel liao..

dear all

i am super stressed now... ds is drinking very little these few days, only finishes about 60-100ml for day feeds(3x) and 150ml for 2 night feeds. he is not interested in drinking snacks...

tomolo bring for jab at SK polyclinic, very worry about his weight gain. my mum mentioned that some babies will drink less after jabs, happened to me when i was a baby, n now i worried that ds will follow suit. also worried that he will develop fever after jab...

ilmare ...

dun stress lar ... take it as it comes ... maybe no fever ler cos now the med so advance ... my bb going on monday ... hope that he is as brave as the bb here ... dun cry and everything okie ....

here are some new photos of yicheng ...

playing on the playgym tt auntie vone gave him ... thanks vone he enjoys it lots ....

345264.jpg

playing on the tummy gym that daddy bought for him ...

345265.jpg

eating chicken drumstick ... so yummy hahahaha

345266.jpg

hey, jus bring Ern Ray for his 3rd mth jab. he also brave boy, nvr cry. in fact, duno if he's aware that e jab is given or not.

he's at 6.5kg, 61.5cm tall.

annisa, dun worry, if your boy short, mine also leh. but my PD very assuring, keep saying he's very average.

cattail,able to check for me his percentile?? thanks.

Thanks Serene~

ilmare:

dun worry .. the nurse will give you panadol for the fever one.. mine got fever after jab.. but after 1-2 dose den ok liao..

wah.. you guys bb so brave.. mine cry abit den missy make sounds den ok liao.. haiz.. maybe that time take blood for NNJ (neonatal jaundice) until scare liao..

i also worried my boy will be short.. if i had a gal den nvm.. but boys tend to compare their height during their teenage yrs.. if shortie den cham liao.. (especially me and my hubby are short (our ht is abt 1.58-1.6m like that.. sobzz

xueling:
shortie where got cham? just cannot be supermodel & can't join SIA only what... but can still be CEO, doctor, lawyer, etc etc! Not cham lah... I'm a shortie (only 1.5m) but i don't feel cham leh...

So many photos with bb on their tummies... looks like most of our bb are now learning how to flip. Haven't been posting this week cos on leave this week. So busy looking after my gal just like during ML time

ixwong,
So has haowen learnt to do mini pushup already? Both hubby and me think that he's very handsome leh..

hi ilmare,
My gal also like dat drink very little for a few days sometime ago and my cousin suggest me to buy some teething gel to apply at the gum. I tried and after that she's back to normal. When I apply on the upper gum she began to cry (lower gum no crying) so I think her upper gum not comfortable that's why she not drinking lor..

seabreeze,
Yicheng looks avg size not small leh... I think it's my bb gal that's looking big size. She has a big head like my hubby hehe... Btw. may I have yr email address? want to send some photos of yicheng during massage class. Also thanks alot for the song compilation.. really useful!

cakey

where did you buy the teething gel from? will it be too early to apply on ds? he is only 3mths old... i am so stressed over his feeding and he will only drink(now give 120ml, but only finish 100ml) when sleeping, if awake, he will wants to play, smile, talk and if still give him milk, he will cry.

long time never log on.....been really handful with the little one. at 3months Cayden is 6.6kg...average size...

feel really bad that i cant contribute as much...but do let me know if you guys are meeting up again, k?

BTW, my son still wakes up for feed in the nite....feel like a zombie in the daytime! wonder how long more i can tahan.

when can we expect bb's to turn n flip? Cayden dislkes being placed on tummy.

ilmare,
you may liketo check if bb has thrush? or the teat need to be change? upon LIB's advice at hte last gathering, i change my NUK teat to Pigeon silicon...and it works. now he drinks 150-160ml 3hrly. I still latches him on in the morning and at night.

try to carry him upright after feeding for 15mins....

reenie, so smart of denise.
m wondering when will b my boy's turn.

hi serene, ur boy is so cute. laughing at d camera.

i'm a mummy, ur gal looks veri adorable in tt pose. hehe...

ilmare, dun stressed okie. tink it's jus a phrase tt ur boy is going thru. he'll b okie after a while.

seabreeze, u r welcome.

hi ilmare,
My gal is also only 3mth+ only. The teething gel my cousin using is 'Dentinox' from guardian. I'm using the one for thrush 'Daktarin' from watson, cos that time want to apply asap and watson not selling Dentinox. I think you can try Dentinox first as it seems milder (can apply every 20min wheras Daktarin only max 4 times per day). Funny thing is Daktarin is orange favour so my gal likes it alot keep licking my finger when i'm applying hehe...

That time also quite stress to see her seems hungary but suck already will cry. Like adult got mouth ulcer, the first few takes of food hurts alot. So got to let her suck a bit, rest a while then continue again. Also can feed lesser but more frequent. Worst come to worst feed her while she's in deep sleep..

Another reason could be as aidanee mentioned, the teat hole too small or unsuitable. BB will want to drink but drink slowly and give up halfway. I've just change my pigeon teat to 'M' size last mth, I don't think my bb is ready for 'L' size teat. Therefore I know my gal is not problem of the teat.

cakey,
i gave Daktarin too....and he was back to his normal greedy self within 2 days. hahah, only realised he got thrush after a week! poor boy suffered in "silence"!

ilmare, you can try to give milk via syringe if he fails to suck. i did that when he couldnt seem to suck from teat....at least i knew he was fed....offer the teat first!

Argh... my gal got fever after taking her 3mth jab on friday.. very cranky and upset now... keep wanting her mummy to carry her...

Seabreeze, no prob.. some other time.

moulinmum,
did u give her e medication? wat's her temp now?

my boy sometimes reaches 37.5 but did not give him e medication. his temp now btw 37.2-37.5.

he's also very cranky today, keep wanting to be carried, n crying alot too.

hope our babies wil be fine soon.

cookies, her temp reached 38.7 last nite.. i kept giving her infant panadol with her milk.. luckily this morning drop to 37.1 -37.2 liao... now maintaining.. hopfully tomorrow will be fine cos supposed to go to her great-granny b-day dinner. Just now after her feed at 9pm, she was v playful and happy... just put her to sleep for the nite. Hopefully temp dun rise again during the nite.

Ur boy so brave, never cry.. hehe.. mine gave a loud cry when kanna jab but stopped after a while.. but her face v TL the whole day... hahaaa...

hi moulinmum,
my fren say tis kind of fever will go off very fast, so no worries.
mine jus reach 37.8, so we give e panadol with some water, after a nap, it drops to about 36.5 n he's back to his usual happy n smily self. hope it stay steady from now onwards.

cakey:
how long does it take for the thrush to go away? we have been applying daktarin to my bb's tongue for more than a week but the thick white stuff is still there....

Cakey
Haowen still haven't really started on his push-up, although he can now raised his head for a longer period now. Yet to learn how to prop himself up using his arms....
Thanks for your compliment. Me and my hubby thot your gal super cute too!!

Aidanee
take it easy. Bb this age will still wait up for feed at nite if he sleeps v early. If they can sleep a stretch of 6 hrs is considered sleeping thru the night liao. Haowen still wake up for 1 nite feed nowadays.

Reenie
Denise can flip liao! Clever gal! U must now watch her more carefully ok?

Cakey:

I dunno my boy got thrush or not leh.. how to identify? He always got white stuff on his tongue too.. but doesnt affect his feeds leh.. i tried to use baby soft toothbrush (slot into finger one) to brush his tongue.. but he always bite my finger.. refused to let my finger to go in.. haizz

Re: Changing teats

When can actually starts changing teats ar? (although it indicate on the package for which mth one.. sometime bb not ready for the bigger for his mth ya?)

re: white stuff

I tot the stuff is the left over milk on the tongue? Just use a cloth dip with boiled water to clean can already wat... but most of the time bb not v cooperative.. dun open wide enuff so can only clean the tip of the tongue.. hahaha..

Another way is to feed some water after every feed to flush away the milk. but this also dun always work cos bb too full after feeding to take in water. ahhahaa...

cookies, julia is okie liao! can go great-granny b-day dinner later.

cupcakes
yeap mine came with the warranty card but I have yet to send it haha though it has been more than 7 days..hehe so do u like the advance?