(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

skippy ...

nice ... hopefully ernest can fit into it soon ... which part of raffles selling hur?? maybe can hint to my SIL to go shop for yicheng heehee

Solid food
Haven't started Haowen on solid. Probably do so before he hit 5 mths. I got the farlin weaning spoon (a bottle w spoon as the "teat") so will try feeding him rice cereals w it.

Re baby clothes
Saw rompers selling cheaply $3 a pc at the JL expo sales - a few carters brand but mostly bon bebe.

re: nursery rhymes

tried singing some songs to yicheng that day and realise that i forgot most of the words.

have complied some nursery rhymes tt i have learned ... so tot can share with you all ... here goes

mime_msword.gif

Nursery Rhymes.doc (39.9 k)</td></tr></table></center>

seabreeze,
haha....gal, u r super mummy! i also no bother to go n find out the nursery rhymes....

as for the shoe, i got it at the change alley...

ixwong,
i also got it for ernest...probably will try to start rice cereal by tis saturdae when i no work...

shoes:

my FIL bought a pair of shoes for my boy, supposedly for 6 mths old, but it's already tight for him! think bcos he got fat calves lah.. haha...

haven't seen carters brand before... nice? i want to buy old navy stuff leh... saw v nice ones on the website. $8-9 seems quite ok.. btw, if u want to buy from GAP or old navy website can use vpost accounts, bcos they dun deliver to singapore direct. i have a vpost account, in case any of you wants to buy.. let me know! interested in a cute jacket n some clothes, but too little to make full use of the shipping costs. maybe can pool our purchases?

wendy, my fan also blowing at him direct, but he's just ok... if he stirs in his sleep he'll also get sweaty...

re: walker
personal preference lah... all my cousins n i used the same walker.. that one lasted for 10 years of continuous use!
i also didn't intend to buy one, but it was a gift, so just used it lor... oh yah wendy, if u interested can pop by n let isaac try..

i bought a poster on nursery rhymes fr popular... gives me inspiration on what to say when i'm out of ideas! also zephan is beginning to concentrate on the pictures.. will point to him the baa baa black sheep, mary's little lamb, etc... seabreeze, ur compilation is superb! thanks!

anyone has chinese nursery song CDs? quite expensive to buy.. if can copy will be great..
i've got a set of english ones.. and also a set of sunday school songs.. maybe can do exchange program? :p

Wow Seabreeze,
U r "N Pop Queen"! I only know how to sing twinkle twinkle little star.. so ka you of me.
Now my new fav song is to hum the "chicken little" chinese version song ..heehee.. Anyway, it's a gd stuff u share with us! Can go for crash course on this.

skippy,
I still dun dare to start solid food so early for Edna cos her father got history of allergy. Scare she may inherit, so I just wait until when she's 6mths old.
If u wanna try, can buy rice cereal &amp; mix with milk to thicken the contents. Then feed from bottle with bigger hole teats.

passing_guest, ya lor. hb was saying tt bb prob can't sit in d bumbo seat 4 long, so y waste $$. sigh... re. bcg, nope. my boy's jab is okie leh.

moulinmum, dun b 2 impatient okie. julia will grow up 1 day. hehe...

wendy, my boy aso like 2 grab my hair. argh...

skippy, u really 24 xiao mummy. so early buy shoes 4 ernest liao.
re. solid food, not yet. m planning 2 feed my boy tt when he's 6 mths old.

applejuz, wah... keyon is so smart!!

seabreeze, tks 4 d nursey rhymes.

sigh... was surfing d website, then i saw MTB 2006. then i realized tt time passes so fast hor. seems oni like yday tt i discover tt i was pregnant. sometimes when i m dreaming, i thot abt wat i was doing last yr at tis time &amp; i wonder y time passes by so fast. paiseh, me in a philosophical mood today. mus b due 2 d medication tt i m on.

tingting
got moms in Marketplace with good lobang to get branded bb clothes @ good price. I bought Osh Kosh coat for Isaac @ S$12. Eyeing some S$11 Carters rompers, stock arriving soon (i'm buying sizes 9m onwards). No hassle of shipping costs &amp; overseas websites. And arieljoy.com is one good site too.

seabreeze
u missed out my boy's all time favourite
Head &amp; Shoulders, Knees &amp; Toes (sung to the tune of London Bridge is falling down)

vone
yeah, this time last year i just joined this Forum.. this thread haven't started yet. Time flies when u're having fun =))

ting ting

I am interested to get some stuff fr old navy too. If u are going to start a spree, email me [email protected].

vone, i can't wait man... once she grows up, this mummy can teach her the art of shopping! haha....

re: grabbing
julia dun grab my hair but she like to grab my fats and clothes... her grabbing marchiam like pinching like that... and she like to dig her fingernails into my flesh! OUCH!

vone:
re: sitting upright on bumbo chair
yeah, my granny, my dad and my colleague all told me that i should not let my bb sit on a chair cos will hurt her backbone. They say bb so young, backbone not strong enuf to support own body. Anyway i play safe nowadays.. i seldom let her sit on the chair for too long.. just once in a while.. if not, my dad will nag and nag.

and yes! time flies by so fast! already our babies are like 3-4 mths old liao.. very soon, they will be crawling and walking...

wendyg:
oooo,isaac can flip liao... guess this means u gotta buy a bigger cot?? if not, he got not much space to flip around when he sleeps...

Seabreeze
u super mum! Thanks for the compilation. but I have forgotten how to sing many of them...:p

Just received a letter from JL saying there is a store-wide 20% sale for Robinson Card members from 9-11 Dec (excluding diapers, triumph, etc). Mummy who want to shop, take note.

Wendyg
The JL expo only has Carters rompers in pink for gal gal, nothing for boy.

re: carters
i think carters brand is more for bb girls.. hooray for me!! So many nice dresses to choose from these days.. every weekend, me gotta think which to let my girl wear... i change her out of 3 different dresses b4 deciding which 1 to wear out. Hee.

ting ting ...

ME TOOOO ... let me know if you all wan order anything from old navy, gymboree etc ... me wan buy a nice stylo jacket for yicheng ... those sold in kiddy palace so exp ...

no prob lar ... got good things must share mar ...

Gd morning all the mummies... :eek:)

seabreeze,
try to go clifford bridge for a walk. i got my boy's old navy n gap from there. bought him a "pilot" denim jacket! very nice...only 20 bucks..haha... copy his dad! i also bought him a dark blue sweater. very very nice... luckie my bb is a boy, if is a gal, think i will shop till i broke... i saw very nice jacket/sweater/skirts/dress for bb gal! so cute!!!

Cat_tail,
guess wat, i gave my boy 2 spoon of rice cereal mixed wit bm ...he had it at 930 n then he can slp till next dae 4am for another feed! haha...so happie! cos now he can slp longer wit rice cereal!

hi all, I enjoy reading all your posts though I seldom post :p

may I know if your baby keep rubbing eyes, nose and suck fingers during sleep ?

my baby boy Joon Ray (3 mths) always do that from 3am onward and I wonder if he can't sleep well or its common ??? thanks

hi rayray,

my bb boy who is 3mths+ also like to rub his eyes. After he rubbed his eyes, he will be wide awake and me hve to rock him to sleep, this is very tiring esp at nite.

Hmm.. rayray &amp; windi tno

my gal only rubs her eyes when she is sleepy.. signal to the mummy she wan to sleep already... after fall asleep she dun rub or suck fingers/pacificer liao leh...

hello girls

i have 7 to 9 tins of nan ha 1 400g for sale. expiry 2007. Per tin $10. Prefer to sell as a lot. Anyone interested? Sorry, price not neg even if you take the whole lot.

Interested, please contact me [email protected]

I have a few tins of nan ha 2 as well if you are interested.

rayray &amp; windi:

my bb weaver do sometimes i mean rubbing his eyes.. but seldom cause him to be awake leh.. still wearing mittens??.. he only sucks finger when he awake.. either den that, slp peacefully most of the time lor..

bb weaver last night keep flipping until mi and hubby cant slp.. so sad.. he cant flip back but always flip and flip through out the night.. adn we keep flip him back to let him slp properly.. arghhh... keep kicking all the pillows and boasters out of bb cot.. notti notti..

Seabreeze..

you so power man.. can compile the songs together.. I last time also have those.. like 3 Blind Mice, This Old Man &amp; stuff.. but i forgot all liao.. Popular got sells nursing rhymes right?? like quite ex leh..

hey skippy10,

u work in raffles place? so do i! maybe we can meet for lunch and shopping some time... i also wanna buy nice nice clothes for jeremy!

my mom and aunts have also been telling me that we can start adding rice cereal to baby's milk... which one did u get? the nestle rice cereal ah?

moulinmum, ya, can combine merchants.. if u n seabreeze have something in mind, we can start the ball rolling... but maybe will check out the marketplace thread first since wendy says they got good lobang..

moulinmum, hehe... tt's d beauty of hving a gal.

i need milk, noted. bt i thot lettig our bb sit is 2 train their backbone?? mmm... tt's strange. wow... elizabeth let u change her so many times?? so cute... my boy always fuss when we change him, so we gt 2 'entertain' him while changing him.

rayray, yup, my boy sucks his thumb when he's 1/2 asleep. once he's in deep sleep, then his thumb will b released.

moulinmum,
dunno ler...my PD say i can start rice cereal for ernest alread...

musical,
ur work plc near china square right... tot we actlly want to arrange for lunch. maybe next wk fridae? oh yeah, i got the frisocrem rice cereal for my boy instead of the nestle...

vone:
yeah, elizabeth is pretty accomodating! maybe she also like this fashion parade... a supermodel in the making?? :p

i really dunno abt the bumbo seat... in order to stop my dad's nagging, i don't let her sit in there too often. Maybe after 6 mths...

hi skippy10,

oops, so paiseh, i chat with u on msn but i wasn't sure what your nick was!
next week cannot leh, i'll be at mas bldg... and the subsequent weeks i'll be in tuas... sigh!

my mom also say not to let bb sit up to long.. even when carrying on the lap... something to do with not good for the spine... but julia loves to be carried upright.. if put her in lying position, she will cry...wat to do, hai...

skippy, icic.. but i tot supposed to start on rice cereals after 4mths old... maybe he based on ernest's weight?? hmm...

i need milk, so good... lizzy loves to change clothes, yup can train to be supermodel! my julia hates to put on clothes.. always struggling and crying.. but she loves to be naked.. her daddy calls her little nudist!

hi ixwong,
I had emailed bbnanny.com which you had recommended.Thanks.
Adrian is quite quick to response to all my qns.

however, may I know how much you paid to your nanny each month? Is it $550? Then have to give $50 more when he starts on solid food?
Does your nanny stays near you? Within walking distance? Asked this cos the one near my plc was taken up so he rec another which I need to drive but its only a 15min drive though. Don't know should I go for it or not..

Sorry for asking so much...

Welcome all the mummies new to this thread!

bbmum
I'm paying $550 per mth, will add another $50 when bb starts on solid. Yes, my nanny stays near me, 2 bus-stops away abt 2 mins' drive. Hmmm...15mins drive can be quite long since need to set aside more time for parking/getting to car, etc. But, if the nanny is good, may be worth it. I think Temple's nanny is in Tampines even though she stays in SK.

ixwong
You are so lucky to have found one so perfectly.
Hope can find one as nice and good also.

btw,did you go to your nanny's plc to see 1st before you decide to engage her? Is she taking care of your bb solely?

In fact, adrian gave me 2 nannies to select.1 had just finished her assignment(54 yrs old) and the other one(50 yrs old) is looking after a toddler at the same time but the toddler goes to childcare from 7am to 7pm so she can take care of bb but me dun feel gd leh.

Think meanwhile I will put up notices on the few blocks nearby and see if can find someone nearer.

ixwong

yes, my nanny stays at tampines and i'm staying at SK.... i like this nanny of mine very much.... very responsive and responsible.... and i pay her $500 monthly.... when starts on solid, will add another $50...

hello ting ting /seabreeze or anyone else interested

gymboree got extra 20% off sale items... u wanna order?? i find gymboree stuff much nicer leh..

i need milk, ya a supermodel in d making!! yeah... u gt any pics of her 2 share??

adel, brent looks like he's whistling... so cute...

yo adel, brent looks sooooo different from the last time i saw him, more mature now..wow his eyes can really razzle dazzle!

been following the thread like a ghost hahah, reading but not writing.

so how, when r we going to meet again for afternoon tea? cookies is joining the sahm club leh!

i've a wedding dinner to attend tonight. quite sian...wedding dinner and weekday just doesnt go together.,..guess the only fun part is dressing chloe up. the not so fun part is dressing myself, for the 1st time im not so looking forward to it..cant fit into anything..=(

christina: i agree tt going to a wedding dinner on a weeknight seemed sucky.. lol.. but well.. when u got to go, u got to go!

hey.. pm me ur no?i will be very very free next week coz hb is away on a biz trip..
so.. home alone with Brent. sigh..

long time never log in...

ah boy is still not finishing his milk... feeding time is really a battle time, unless he is semi-sleeping.

my maid is really good with him, she is patient and he takes to her quite well... thanks GOD!

going to bring him for jab on sat at SK polyclinic... hopefully not a long wait... or i dread to think what might happen...

so envy cookies being a SAHM, something i can never do...

adelyee, handsome boy!

Hi ixwong,

You're staying at Yishun/khatib right? Your nanny's staying which blok? How fast the agent able to get a nanny for you?

adel,
haha...ur boy so cutie.... hee....do u think tiz picture looks familiar?! :eek:)
344643.jpg

eileen,
how old is ur boy now?

christina,
i got the same problem too! last mth i got 4 wed dinner n i gotta buy 3 set of new dress for it! i so upset when i tried to put on 2 of my favourite dress n i cldnt fit into it!!

hahahaha
they seemed to do the same thing ah.. haha..

thanks ilmare and skippy for the compliments!
skippy.. urs looks cute lor..

moulinmum... can give me e website for gymboree? checked out arieljoy.com, but selection limited..

can't understand my boy's sleeping pattern.. these 2 days he's been taking super long naps, stretching 4-6 hrs at one go.. and barely after 1 hr of waking up he wants to sleep again...