(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

cat_tail
The thread on the silver Pooh mats seems to have disappeared. Any idea about it?

everafter, applejuz, snoppy & emmie
Nice meeting you and your angels. Wished Annette was more sociable today and not fall asleep just as the demo started. I had to "air massage" an imaginative baby while my hubby carried her.

I think Veronica and a few hubbys tot my nic was Passing_Gas. So did mine...duh...

Hi cakey, really?? A lot of ppl says she looks like dh. haha.. maybe u din see my dh tt time.

I will be gradually switching my gal's FM from Friso to Mamex Gold. Just now went to NTUC wanting to buy Friso, but no more stocks again! aiyo.. so after discussing with dh and the fact that dd don't seems to want to drink milk recently, we decided to switch! haha.. sorry ah, just updating, cos I know most mummies here are on total breastfeeding.

Hi miso,
Long time no seen here. Both your ds & dh look so alike, especially the lips!

Hi passing_guest,
U r rite, I just noticed the silver pooh thread is removed. Apparently someone had made a complaint to Chin Leng becos it's a "direct sales". Alamak, my order also gone liao...

Hi seabreeze,

Tks for organising e massage class!

It was nice meeting applejuz, passing_guest, snoppy & emmie & oh it's fun to massage on our babies! They sure enjoy it!

It has been a loooooooooooong time since I last posted. My boy was down with a fever after the 3rd mth jab and I think he also caught the cold from me. He has so much phlegm that he keeps throwing up his milk after each feed. I haven't been able to sleep for the past 4 nights ... Now I am damn scared when it comes to 3.30am cos he always seems to throw up @that time. SIGH!

Btw, was reading some articles abt breastfeeding earlier ... it was mentioned that you shld not give formula at all if you want to breastfeed. Any idea why?

hi anissa, giving formula will reduce ur BM supply, bcos baby will suckle less for his food. Also, he may prefer the taste of FM over BM. Jab fever shouldn't last more than 2 nights. If persistent, safer to bring to doc/PD for checkup. Take care!

Anissa,
hope your bb is well now. Dun give FM during breastfeeding cos demand = supply, if u give FM, bb is getting his supply from elsewhere, hence less suckle, your brain will think there is less dd and produce less BM.

Miso
you also using Friso. Me too cos I only partial bf. I always buy from a chinese medical hall near my place, cheaper than NTUC at only $22.90 for Friso 1 Gold. NTUC no stock?? I always see a lot of stock at the branch near my place....I dun dare to anyhow change FM cos my boy v easily constipated one.

Cat_tail/Passing_Guest
Huh? The thread on silver poon is gone ah....my order how huh? Hmmm think I drop a posting to LV see if she can still help coordinate the sale with wonderbeings.

Cakey
your gal really v sweet leh. So adorable. U bringing her to wedding dinner right? Dress her up in a pretty dress, sure v cute. That's the advantage of having a gal, so dress them up prettily. Choices for boy is more limited *sign* .

Hi Anissa,
Hope your baby feels better..

Musicgal,
I bought bibs for my baby girl from First few years at Paragon. They have quite a good selection...kidzloft also has some nice bibs..

ladies ...

dun mention ... didnt have to do much to organise the class lar ... think i was the 'naughties' mummy there ar ... actually woke up my bb so tt i can try the massage for him hahahaha ....

saw my granny yest ... she was getting better in the noon but last evening she had fever ... sigh ... but really felt much better and accepting this better now ... thanks for all the support!!

cakey ...

yar ... my mum keep saying the bb gal very good girl and very cute ... then now she comment to say that yicheng v small built aft comparing with the rest of the bb ... but i think cos all the hubby v TALL lor ... my hubby is the shortest one there mar hahaha ... dun let my hubby read this ... ego bruised ...

ixwong,
Thanks for the tips & I place my order again. Hope we can get it before X'mas.

Seabreeze,
Glad tat u r back to your cheerful side. *hugs hugs
So any pics to share during the massage class?

Seabreeze,
May i ask what is your friend's operation like? Me very worried here. Will they cut something or just inject a needle to take out the pus or...

How long does it take to recover? Can we breastfeed immediately after that? If not have to wait how long?

eileenp ...

sorry ... forgot to check yest ... me call her later and ask ... think she is still zzzing now ....

but if i am not wrong ... they cut around the nipple area to remove the clot ... think can still bf but my fren gave up ... think she got phobia ... let u know asap okie ...

cat tail & vone ...

actually aft talking to my mum and knowing more abt my granny's life ... i would say that she had a good life with not much regrets ... so i felt better lor ...

anyway my sis visted her yest ... said cond not too good ... her urine is now very dark brown ... me going to visit her tonight aft work ...

I have decided to keep my PIS!!haha

Seabreeze
Glad you see it that way. Think of it a more philosophical way- She is going somewhere much better than where she is now
'paradise'

eileenp ...

just spoke to my fren ... q complicated .. think better that you call me .. me PM u my Hp no already ...

triniti ...

glad that you can keep your PIS ...

gd mornin gals,

wat a mondae blue again..... :eek:(

imamummy,
i hav discount from First few years at Paragon....think abt 10-15%.... let me know if next time u wanna buy anythin then we go together ya... :eek:)

seabreeze,
watz cut breast!?!? sound so terrifyin!!!

Vaccination:
my boy just had his 2nd vac on last saturdae. surprisingly he didn't cry when dc poked him...he still can laugh n goo goo gaa gaa wit me n doc.... *scatch my head... * on the next dae, he got a slight fever n bcom very cranky...but now he has recovered...i think...check his temp. todae n is okae liao.... my boy is now 3mths 8 daes at 6.7kg, 65cm... is tiz ok? ask doc whether he too light but dc is ok....!!??puzzle??!!?

morning ladies
hee hee on leave today. In fact, will be clearing my leave next Mon and from 22 Dec onwards. This dec is going to be shiok! Going JB later w hubby, enjoying this rare freedom cos bb is w his babysitter

Skippy
u got discount with firstfewyears? next time got things to buy will chio u, ok? Your boy wt is ok lah, he also quite tall hoh....

we shd one day organise a shopping cum gathering trip. hee hee..

ixwong,
so nice of u enjoy ur leave! i stll waitin for xmas time to come. will b takin leave to celebrate hub's b'dae n xmas... sure, we can go there together...im the regular there....bought alotz of stuff for bb tt's bcom member liao....

skippy ...

yicheng having his vaccine jab next monday ... hope that he is as brave as your boy ... was wondering if I should go and buy the stick on type of cooling pad for him ... just in case he developes a fever *touchwood*

ixwong ...

shiok hor ... me taking child care leave on 29 Dec & 30 Dec cos my hubby on leave oso ... looking forward to that oso ...

good morning everyone...

am.. so tired now.. bb was cranky till 2am.. oo.. i became a panda.. by morning..

wah.. christmas is round the corner.. i bet everyone's excited about celebrating christmas.. with the new addition of a family member!!.. am so excited too..

adel:
me same fate as u.. my girl cranky till 3am.. until my hubby buay tahan.. took over.. then this morning woke up at 6:30am cos need to go hospital do GTT again.. just got back not long ago.. now super tired..

opps.. sorry posted liao then realised this is aug thread.. hee

hi skippy
haha you have memberships everywhere!!Next time when u wanna go shopping let me know haha!!hey you boy is tall!!Definitely above 97th percentile!My boy is also in that but he is only 62.5cm and head circumference is 41cm , also above 97th percentile!!But his weight at 50percentile 64kg.

re:3rd month jab
Anton went for his last friday though he is only 3 mths old today. Din have fever but he woke up 2 nights in a row for feeds...thought he is supposed to feed less according to the PD!!Wondering if he is going through growth spurts or teething...? Issit possible to go through teething at 3 mths??

Seabreeze,
Sad to say tat everyone has to go thru this stage. Glad yor granny has lead a good life.

ixwong,
Enjoy yor romance with your hubby!
Another 2 weeks will be my turn too..heehee..

adelyee,
U still on ML?

Re: Teething
triniti,
Possible! My baby had 2 small white spots on her lower gum liao!

re: massage class
mummies, how was the class? i suppose it was fun.. to hve so many bb. hehe

adel: hws brent?

re: vaccination
kylie oso went for her 2nd jab today.. hehe she is a brave girl.. she didn't cry at all.. b4 the jab thr is another baby boy and he oso didnt cry when the needle poke into his skin.. so told kylie, u muz be a brave girl like boy-boy.. dun make mummy lose face.. hehe...

re: teething
triniti, mine 2.. and if u use yr finger to touch is actually quite hard..

Hi Skippy10,
Hee hee, we same same! me also got first few years membership card..me also got kiddy palace and mothercare also keke..hubby say i keep spending money bleah...

what do you ladies buy from First Few Years ah? Hubby & I went so many times but find the things expensive...

cat tail ...

yap .. my mum just told me that they have removed all the tubing except for the oxygen from her ... certified brain dead and even the heart is weak now ... sigh ... think she prob wan to see my aunt who is rushing down fr HK today ... she dotes on her alot ...

will be going down aft work ... actually wanted to go down now but my mum said that its not going to make any diff .... sigh sigh sigh ... this is life i guess ...

will be bringing my boy for his 3rd mth jab tml, hope he's like e babies here, strong n brave.

re:pillow
any mummies put their babies on pillow already? if yes, wat pillow u use. if not, wat u use as e base?? i've been using e nappy cloth as e base but thot of changing to pillow.

re: pumping at work
any mummies did not sterilise yr pump after use, but put it in e fridge instead?? how to go about it???

wendyg, i know u use e sterilising tablets. how long u need to put inside there b4 u can use?

triniti,
wah! i think Anton is grow taller than my boy! my boy only 65cm @ 3mths....his head circumference is 43cm...

Teethin:
i saw the white thingy in his lower gum... wonder can a 3mths old bb start teethin now?!? forgot to ask PD abt it...

imamummy,
haha....think we spoilt our kid! i also hv the cards for tt shop...

wendy,
dunno ler, think i spent 1k + from 1st few yr. bought quite a few big items...ie..safety gate n play pen...

seabreeze,
no worry, im sure yicheng will be as brave as ernest... :eek:) think nowadaes the babies r quite brave...see like Lib's sweet princess also the same! :eek:)

ade,
so luckie tt u r restin at home... if is me, i will die.... lack of slp will kill me hard! :eek:(
my hobbie is to zZZz...just like my son! haha...

cookies,
my colleageus here didnt use any tablets. they only use the hot water to sterilise the bottles n pump. sometime i also follow when i lazy to drop the tablets into it...

cookies
after my first pump in the morning, i dissolve 1 tablet in the container & soak my pump inside for 3hrs before my next session

Seabreeze,
sorry didn't ask how are you just now when i called you. Just went straight to my problem. Hee... So guilty. Anyway, just stay strong and take good care of yourself.

How would you all know which percentile is your bb's weight and height? Mine due for the jab in end of Dec. Dunno want to take 5-in-1 or 6-in-1. May I ask roughly how much is the jab?

Seabreeze,
I dun noe wat to say, but it seems like your whole family are already mentally prepared. God bless your whole family & your loving granny~

eileenp,
There's a chart at your baby's health booklet for you to see the average baby's wt & ht. I took the 5-in-1 & paid around $80.

eileenp ...

no prob ... have you gone to see your gynae? what did your gynae say?

cookies ...

me same as skippy ... i always wash my pump using those bb detergent after that soak in boiling water thats all ... didnt use the tablet (thouogh i bought 1 pack) ... think q troublesome ler ... anyway i read somewhere that strict steralising after every pump is only necessary for bb who are weak or pre-mature ... when bb is bigger ... soak in boiling water is sufficient ...

ladies ...

thanks ... am fine ... will stay strong =)

cat_tail,
cause my booklet the chart, the 1st number is already 6 months old, so quite difficult to see 2 months old is exactly where. Hee... Oh. Did your bb took the jab at a polyclinic?

seabreeze,
she say carry on with my antibiotics and monitor. But if i'm worried, can go tomolo to do a scan to see if it really is a pus under the redish area. So tomolo, i'll just go lor. Hopefully there's no pus there.

eileenp ...

hopefully that your soar will go off soon and you can cont with your BF ... luckily you ok with the med ...

Lib ...

Yar forgot to tell you that I collected the valve fr your SIL already ... have passed her the $$ ... thanks!!

Class was fun but would be better if there were more practical lor ...

eileenp,
Oh, maybe the booklet is different. Mine is Singhealth booklet, how about yours? I can see the young baby below 6 mths old.

My baby took the jab from the nearby GP. No need to go to polyclinic cos I find their price is not much different & the Q is really terrible. Somemore, the longer u stay at polyclinic, the more your baby expose to the disease. I just want her to be jab quickly & go back home.

cat_tail,
mine is Mount Alvernia health booklet leh. Starts from 6 months then 12 months one. So, very difficult to see. Nevermind lah. Will ask the doc when go for 3rd month checkup.
Oh. Thought if go for injection only should be very fast leh. If not, then i go to my GP also.

Seabreeze,
Yup. Hopefully it goes off. Praying very hard.

hallo!

brought my boy for his 4th month jab last weekend.. brave boy also never cried.. hehe.. i think nowadays babies dun cry anymore bcos of the anaesthetic cream that's applied beforehand is it? He's at a whopping 7.46kg liao, about 67cm tall.

think he played too much over the weekend, so today he's super cranky n slept a lot... think his total nap time today is already 4 hrs, and he's having another one now!

was thinking of doing some sleep training for my boy so that he doesn't wake up in the middle of the night, but most of the methods i heard seem a bit cruel, like the crying out method. PD said any sleep training before 1 year old is mainly for the convenience of the parents.. i think i'll just go according to his needs and wait till 1 year old.

He was quite cute yesterday. My cousin was randomly playing the ringing tones on my handphone, and he responded by crying at some tones n dancing at others.. hehe.. think he's already beginning to develop likes n dislikes, and also beginning to recognise familiar faces other than parents...

Just wondering is my bb's tummy too skinny? My grandma said that his tummy is too flat and complain that i've not been feeding him enough. Just wanna get a second opinion.

343395.jpg

HI eileenp,
no leh, your bb cute and chubby!

Hi cookies,
me also using nappy as base for her head ie. pillow..tot of buying those small flat pillow with the middle part a bit sunken in but i read somewhere, saying that when bb knows how to turn, shouldn't use pillow? scared bb turn into pillow face first i think...then like that how? now bb not using pillow, and she is learning how to turn, almost can turn liao..so no need to use pillow at all?? dunno leh..i saw a nice piyo piyo one i wanted to buy actually haha