(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

wendy, i'm still using the 1 mth avent teat, but made a small slit to increase the flow. Few weeks back tried the 3-mth teat on him but it was too fast for him.

reenie, that is such a cute picture! can blow up to be a poster liao!

triniti ...

maybe since your supply is so good now you can start storing some of them .... what i did was that i latch my bb on one side and express out from the other ... easier to express and can build up the supply cos we are 'bluffing' our brain that we are feeding twins ...

cat tail ...

maybe cos he is a boy lar .. thats why can allow me to flip him over ... now he can change side on his own and support his head for abt 5sec before he 'lands' on mummy's chest heehee ...

cmy ...

your bb v cheerful hor ... smile until so sweet heehee ... very 'long' oso ...

wendyg ...

wow you more siong than me ... the last feed is usually at 12am ... then the next feed is at 4am/5am ... then wake up at 7am for first feed of the day ... hmmm hopefully your bb start zzzing thr the night soon ...

eileenp ...

try latching ur bb on more often ... it will help to build up the supply ...

i'm a mummy ...

ur bb look so sweet in the bumbo ... make me so tempted to buy 1 ... but me bought so much stuff for him liao ... think my mum and hubby will say that am a 'siao' mummy ... maybe i bring him go carrefour/kidzloft to try before deciding to but for him anot ...

seabreeze, i'm finding it more difficult to tandem express while latching baby on, bcos he moves more now, and i need both hands to manage him. And he's starting to object to me resting the bottle on his leg.. hehe... any tips on how to juggle? i'm using the avent manual pump....u?

ting ting ...

am using the ameda dual pump ... when my bb unlatch and cry ... then i just stop expressing and settle him down first before i start expressing ... but can be abit messy at times lar heehee .... but feel that at least i express it out lor ... cos my bb usually just feed on 1 breast ...

serrich ...

yes i have but i cant logon to the messenger during office hr ... only when at home or weekend ...

mine is [email protected]

will add u on when at home ...

re: bumbo seat

me dunno wan buy anot ler ... not sure if yi cheng will like it ... u buying for your gal?

dun mind helping you coordinate the bulk purchase if am buying ... your supplier got all the colour?

i'm a mummy
tks for the link, our guess was correct.. my baby eats little during day, so night still hungry.

reenie & lib
your babies so cute hor... not to mention all the skinny mommies too!

Hi cmy,
wah your bb very 'long' leh..me and hubby quite tall also, but my baby not long leh, how come
now 3mth only 60cm..alamak..

Ting ting quite tall also right? how long is Zephan? now me paranoid..

anissa ...

can check with your dr if the med is safe for bf anot ... heard fr a fren tt we should bf more when we are sick cos our body will produce more anti-bodies and our bb can get it thr the BM ...

Hi Anissa,
Best to check with your gynae..i could still breastfeed previously when i was on anitbiotics..but the antibiotics was given by the gynae..

hi seabreeze, agree about the mess! even when only feeding my boy it's already messy when he pulls out during letdown... haiz...

i'm a mummy,

i'm average lah, 1.7m n hb is 1.78m, baby's 60cm at 3 months... expected him to grow taller leh.. hehe... guys taller better mah... but babies grow at different rates over time, so not to worry too much..

Hi tingting,
Hee my baby same as yours, only 60cm at 3mths..me 1.75m, hubby 1.81m, but baby not tall leh..dunno why also, maybe i not feeding her enough or what?

hi reenie,
Denise can play with softtoy already? What she does with it huh? Touch and hold? My gal doesn't seems to be very excited in toys leh... She would just look at it when you swing/move it infront of her. Doesn't reach out for it either.. Or maybe she doesn't really know how to hold or touch yet at 3mth? Bought a octotune and a Ee-hor softtoy for her but dunno when will she starts to appreciate them...
What she likes most is pple making funny faces at her. and she'll laugh and 'talk'

hi cakey,
hmmm..not exactly play, we bought the pooh bear to entertain her, its a puppet kind of pooh bear, can put fingers into it and animate it! hahaahah....so Denise likes it lor...we can talk to her and pretend to be her friend :p

thanks for your compliment on Denise

Denise at 3mth is 5kg and 59.5cm....

I've been feeling very sick since last Thurs. Lost my voice and my throat was hurting like noboby biz. Initially didn't wanna go to a doc cos I am allergy to many medicine but last night really couldn't take it anymore cos it was affecting my eyes as well. So painful that it is now swelling
Night visits are really expensive. Paid $129 for that. *sob* *sob* I'm actually allegry to some antibiotic. In the end the doc prescribed me one which according to him will cause gastric pain. I just wonder if I take that will my baby gets gastric pain too. Forgot to ask the doc last night and 'paisey' to disturb him when he is seeing other patients ...

Sob sob.. today is my first working day after my maternity leave.

Hi wendyg,
Tat's good tat u persist for the BM. Jia you! Gives u moral support.

Hi ixwong, how u punch the hole for the teat? Though my gal drinks faster & more for the bigger teat but the milk leaks out from her mouth.

Re: Stop bf
The key is once u reduce stimulation, the milk supply will gradually reduce. I will use my hands to pump out some of the milk but not to the extent of emptying it, to prevent engorgement. Then keep putting cold cabbage.

Hey Vone, congrats to Daryl for poop-ing!

Wow! Everyone's precious one is growing up so fast! And so cute! Wonder when will mine grow up too... hmmmm

Oh no, seems like a lot of mummies caught flu. I would advise mummies to get a flu vacinnation since we are the primary care taker.

Re: Baby Flip
My mum says my boy could finally pull out his hand when he flip, but his head still cannot lift up leh. But I haven't got chance to see yet, now still manually helping him during tummy time.

i need milk,
Re: Baby latching
me also back to wk ~2wks liao. notice my baby like 'forgot how to suck my nip', the first bite a bit pain leh.. subsequently quite ok.. :p

I'm a Mummy,
Alamak, ur gal looks so cute on the bumbo!... me same as seabreeze, so tempted liao.

reenie,
agree wif ting, ur pix can enlarge to be a poster leh...

Anissa,
hmm.. i think my fren told me cannot take antibiotics if u r breastfeeding leh..
ya, better check wif ur gynae to playsafe.
Do take care of yourself, get well soon.

cat_tail,
hug hug... just think its Holiday seasons... so starting work dun seem too bored.

chk wif u, do u all wash your soft toys / fabric toys when u first bought it ?
Recently, Keyon keeps putting everything into his mouth. But some got mechanism inside, how to clean har?

applejuz ...

me oso thinking ... just send the bumbo link to my hubby ... see the bb sit inside so cute ... if i buy then maybe we go for bulk purchase? serrich got lobang ... $75

cat tail ...

yar me miss my son lotsa oso ... really treasured my first weekend that i had with him ... even just zzz next to him oso shiok hahahaha

applejuz, i didn't wash when i first use the toys, but as Zephan learns to grab them i put them in the washing machine using the netted washing bag. Most of the toys i have now are either plastic or washable fabric.

anissa, gosh, u better take care. d weather these days is no veri gd. u can call d doc up & asked.

cat_tail, dun worry, d day is going 2 b over soon.

re: flu vacination
4 mummies who r allergic 2 antibiotics or GA, pls chk wif d doc whether u can still take d flu shot. as i was allergic 2 GA, i had quite a severe reaction 2 d shot.

applejuz, i'll wash d soft toy b4 giving it 2 my son. thus d toys tt i bought r washable w/o any mechanism inside.

applejuz,

my boy doesn't lie on the playgym.. i put the bouncer chair on top of it so that he can grab the toys hanging (i wash the toys). As for the mat itself, i just do steam vaccuming when i clean the floor each week. But i think it can be removed to wash right? at least mine can..

Applejuz, Seabreeze & vone,
Coolz, holiday at workplace. :p Today I tell myself dun call my MIL, so I finally made it. When I really buay taha, will just look at her pic. Now, I can't wait to give her a good hug when back.

vone,
What is GA? General Anaesthesia?

cat tail ...

my PC wallpaper used to be mu hubby and me ... now its my bb yicheng heehee ... so when i miss him i will switch to the desktop ...

just came back from expressing milk ... today in office can get very little only ler ... sianzzz

hi annissa, seabreeze,
when I first look at anissa's baby in previous attachment, i think looks like my Keyon too!.. hee hee..face aso, not only hair...:D

cat_tail, yup.

seabreeze, i aso did d same thing. haha...

anissa, clarence looks veri cute, concentrating veri hard on ur bedsht!! haha...

Anissa, shld bring Clarence to the next mummy gathering hor... then they like looking into mirror.. hee hee...

your_image.gif
Keyon holding his gu zhang's finger

your_image.gif
with his new Happy Pooh bumper mat

Anissa,
Your boy is so cute! Really lots of hairs like applejuz's bb. So sad my gal's hair is dropping liao... but I still dun want to shave her botak.

just came back from my MIL place to collect my baby... and my MIL told me not to buy too many diapers for her cos she only uses 1-2 a day. I almost fainted cos my bb stays at my MIL place from 9am - 8pm... 11hours and she only change my bb diapers once or twice. Amazingly my bb backside no nappy rash... Petpet must be really absorbent.

wendyg
i still hv a few of the same size teats leh, maybe try harder. in fact, today tried when he's very hungry n he drinks 100ml, thanks Vone for e tips.

applejuz, i washed e play gym mat in e washer. but did nt wash e other small fabric toys.

anissa, really like yr boy.. he's so cute.

re: dropping hair
read some babies of yours hv started dropping hair. my Ern Ray start dropping more than 1 wk ago, n he's only 10wks + now. thot only drop when they 3mths?? n he's really dropping excessively leh. somemore he likes to touch his head, n likes to put his hand in his mouth.. so u imagine how much hair he has swallow.. faintzzz

Trinit,
r u still looking for baby cloth hangers?? saw them at KidsMall today, ranging fr $2.90to$7 for 10pcs.

Ixwong, my boy's neck also not strong yet. whenever i carry him upright, his heard always swirling. i always say he's drunk.

Re: Grab things
when should baby be doing tis?? my boy don't seem to be able to do it. whenever i put something in his hand to grab, it'll drop once i release.

temple,
wow yr bb really cry till the hair 'standing' haha.. Look so 'cool' in the 2nd photo.. never imgaine can cry like the 1st photo

cakey....

hahaha..... cant stop laughing whenever i see the first pic..... (very bad mummy hor)

now his hair all standing up behind... want to bring him and cut botak liao....

i need milk,

better to ask ur MIL to change more frequently.. though most diapers can absorb pretty well at their max capacity, no good to wait for baby to cry before changing.. good to let their butts have a bit of air once in a while..
ur baby so good, seldom poo?