(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

applejuz ...

look out for the cork from the champagne ... my fren sis wedding @ Swissotel ... at the champagen popping ceremony ... we saw that cork flew up onto the ceiling and suddenly we heard a bb CRY ... the cork actually hit the bb on his head *ouch*

so everytime I go to wedding ... during the popping ceremony ... i will actually cover my head when i sit v near the stage heehee

ilmare, we tried all mtds - drink water, gripe water, exercises, etc, etc. we r kinda of at my wits end liao. argh... & it's all coz of my stupid 1st maid. i swear if i even c her again, i m going 2 kill her!!

re: PD at sengkang

ilmare, both wendy n i visit this Kids Link clinic, and we find the PD pretty good. She was actually recommended by the PD attached to my boy when he was born. Here's the address:

Kidslink Children's Clinic
Blk 237 Compassvale Walk
#01-532
Tel: 6388 4466
Dr Vanessa Tan

Hi Seabreeze,
so funny & So accurate! cork hitting baby's head. aiyo, the parent can buy 4-D liao.. ha ha.
ok, will sure cover Keyon's head... maybe get a mini umbrella hor.. :p

applejuz ...

saw a few ppl selling their bumbo seat @ the mkt exchange ler ... at $60 - $65 ... can consider getting from there .... or maybe bring your bb to try it out at carrefour or some shops to see if he like it then buy ...

ilmare / seabreeze, on d afternoon tt my 1st maid told me tt she din't wan 2 wk 4 me anymore, she basically got no mood 2 wk liao. she wld jus stand at our kitchen window thr & stared outside. when it's time 2 wipedown my boy 4 d nite, she left him on d bed & went 2 take his towel. d towel is hung on a divider in my rm. when she take d towel, i tink it got stuck on d gap betw d dividers, she was either 2 lazy 2 lift up d towel or she cldn't b bothered, she pulled d towel & d divider came crashing down. my son was scared d hell out of his wits. he kept crying after tt & had 2 b carried all d time 4 a few days after d incident. it's was then his constipation started. so now u understd y i hate d maid so much.

vone ...

aiyo so scary ... luckily the divider never fall onto your boy ... i will kill her if my bb is injured ...

poor thing ... they say that bb cannot be frightened one ... take very very long to calm them down ... guess just have to hang on there for him lor ...

hope that your next maid is better ...

seabreeze, even if d divider nvr fall onto my son, i oledi wan 2 kill her. dun talk abt it injuring my son.

i aso heard abt tt, tt's y i hate her so much. tt's not her son, so she bochup. she's a grandma oledi in fili, dun undestd y she can do tis kind of thing.

re:baby crying
Do any of the mummies here have babies crying without any reason? What I mean is those really fierce crying out of nowhere? sometimes he would just lie there playing then out of nowhere he would cry really fiercely...wonder whats wrong??Do any of your babies do that?

Hi triniti,
I experience this only when baby is sleeping. Sometimes, he'd suddenly cry out loud & fierce. But after I coax him, he'll just go back to sleep. I conclude he had a nightmares...:p

thanks for sharing bout yr baby's routine. i've observe Ern Ray, he's more or less able to sleep in the nite n wake up more in e day, except some days he'll jus stay awake in e nite. thou his schedule still not very fix, will work on it further.

Vone, cool down, tis kind of maid will probably land back to their hometown very soon. Hope yr boy is doing better? or maybe u can buy the insert fr e PD to insert in his buttock again to poo? but duno if its good to depend on such things all e time.

Applejuz, me also wanting to buy e Bumbo so much, but hb say not worth, cos scare Ern Ray dun like. So i also hunting 4 a 2nd hand. Hoping also for a bulk purchase at good discount.

Triniti,
my experience same as applejuz. baby suddenly cries loud during sleep or at loud noise. Eg. e thunder e last few days make him cried so loudly. but after coaxing for awhile he's fine.

trinit, is it coz anton didn't c u, tt's y he cried so fiercely?? mine does tt sometimes, but it's not so fierce.

cookies, d agency had oledi sent her back. they told me tt she's got a major attitude prob, so dun tink tt she can wk in sg anymore. lucky her... if not... re. bumbo seat, saw some mummies selling it on d forum, mayb u can chk it out.

Vone,
your poor boy. I also constantly worry abt my boy's poo schedule. Nowadays, he does not poo everyday and I scare he ganna constipation cos his FM milk intake has increased. Dun want to have to send him to PD to clear stool....

Triniti
my boy did that sometimes and we realised it's due to tummyache - wind attack. Got to apply ru yi oil and massage his tummy, I also hug him upright and pressed his tummy against my shoulder. After a while, he will feel better...

LG Prime Bumper Playmat
1) temple /
2) raisintan / mousse bear
3) tingting /
4) vone /
5) Tuffy /
6) Tennyson / mousse bear

think we can't reach 10 mats. so i would suggest that we find a partner and get the 15% instead of 20%...

Hi triniti,
My baby also like Applejuz and cookies..sometimes she sleep halfway, will suddenly cry until like very cham like that, but her eyes still closed..i think dreaming/nightmare..sometimes shock me ah, suddenly cry like that, make me jump up heh

Hi ilmare,
my baby drinks nan1ha premium (gold cap)..her poo poo is green, and very stinky! wah, i never knew baby's poo and fart can be so stinky! can rival adults! the infacol the doctor prescribes is the same as the one sold in Guardian..he say can give during every feed, but now i scale down to twice a day only, and feed 1 teaspoon gripe water mixed with 50ml water once a day..

Hi ixwong,
what brand of FM you using? maybe give some gripe water mixed with water?

<font color="aa00aa">hi gals....</font>
me from Feb 06 thread :p kay poh a bit lah...

so now i know u gals are the ones my hubby saw waiting outside Breeks last week when my hubby was doing goods delivery at Taka... he was saying so many mums n bbs n strollers
... n he guessed rite... u gals just been mums for 2-3 mths oni... but he did comment all of u look very slim wor... wah.. pressure on me man...

<font color="aa00aa">vone...</font>
is the guy wearing cargo pants n short sleeve shirt... pushing a big bucket of water going into Yubao restaurant? very tannedn looked like uncle like that..

<font color="aa00aa">wendyg...</font>
kekeke... he now cultivated a habit of looking at pregnant women n mums with bb... hahhahaa.... promotion mah... cos now he daddy-to-be ah, like to compare other mtbs tummies n my tummy... say i 7th mth liao how cum tummy still so small, others all big big liao... then if got mums with bbs, he will always disturb the bbs..
at least everytime he kua char bor he let me know... so let him kua lor..

ivory ...

should be us lar ... we attracted alot of attend that day ar ... the oct mum had a outing at breeks on wed oso ...

wonder will breeks become a fav hangout for newly promoted mum ...

congrats ... u should be seeing your little one v soon ar ... tell him compare tummy no use one lar ... bb healthy most impt =)

ivory
hee, when i was still pregnant, we stared at babies in prams, coz comparing pram brands. Nvr see other people's tummies though.

<font color="aa00aa">seabreeze...</font>
i told hubby might be the SAHMs gathering then i hint hint i wan to be SAHM too... so can go jalan jalan n meet up with other mums

my hubby asked breeks got so much space to accomodate strollers meh...

<font color="aa00aa">wendyg...</font>
my hubby diff lor... he look at tummies lor... then everytime he saw a super big tummy he will tell me when he come home lor..

ivory ...

no lar ... not so good life .. only a few of the ladies in the group are SAHM ... some of us are working cos on ML then can go outing lar ...

think man more int in the tummy ... my hubby oso hahaha ... anyway my tummy was q small oso ... but could be due to the fact that i was vomitting ALL the time ...

think tummy small can be due to genes lah... like my mum, when she preggy with me n my sis, no one can tell she preggy cos her tummy dun really show until 3rd tri...

u oso vomit most of the time? my MS stopped at 4.5 mths.. n its now coming back again

ivory, ya, i remember. was a bit paiseh coz i thot we attracted 2 much atention tt day. so many prams &amp; bbs. hehe... hey congrats. it'll b ur turn soon!!

ivory ...

the ladies in this thread would know lor ...

vomitted v badly until vomitted blood ... found ulcer in my food pipe ... caused by excessive vomitting ...

then exp excessive salivation ... oso due to excessive vomitting ...

whenever i eat the 'wrong' food like spicy, oily or have dun have meals on time ... oso vomit ...

its was the worst period of my life i think ... but thank goodness its over ... can start enjoying life with my bb now heehee

Seabreeze/I'm a mummy
Ya, my boy drinks water. My babysitter will feed him water 45 mins after every milk feed. I think his body is heaty type, the last round I gave him Similac, he ganna serious constipation. Now he's taking Friso Gold. Tried Nan but he LS. He takes gripe water every day after his bath. This FM thingy is really trial n error...but no choice, mummy's milk no enough.

My boy Haowen is 3mth old today!!!

<font color="aa00aa">vone...</font>
kekeke... u gals must be thinking how come that 'uncle' kept staring at ur group ya

wah... during my MS oso... eat wrong food wil trigger vomit.. bb oni likes fast food n western food.. hai... but your 'torture' is over liao.. arent u happy to see ur little one

hi vone

Sorry to hear that ur baby kanna frighten.. maybe u wld like to try to give ur baby some jing feng san. u can go to the medical halls and ask for the powder to calm babies' nerves. I gave it to my dotter the last time when she was very fussy and now she's okie. Just have to make sure u dilute it properly.

ivory, ya lor.
hey we hv d same appetite, fast food &amp; western food is d oni thing tt i can stomach during my pregnancy.

moulincat, tks 4 ur concern.
will prob try tt out once i settled his poo issue. btw, how's julia these days??

re :- fierce crying/screaming

My baby girl just did that again sigh,..she was in the sarong sleeping..then suddenly cry very loud, like dreaming cause eyes closed, then i soothe her and pat pat her then she wake up, look around for a while, then continue crying/screaming..i tot something bite her, so carry her out of sarong, she stop for a while, then start wailing again..wah lau, wail until my MIL in the basement (we stay 3 storey house) can hear... dunno why like that..sigh...

wendyg/ivory ...

wld say that aft giving birth to him ... life has been good heehee ... it def worth it but i really wun dare to try for the 2nd one too soon ... at least for 2 years ... me just wan to enjoy life and enjoy my bb heehee ... in fact was even thinking of stopping at just one ... very scary ...

i have no appet at all during my preg ... will only eat the same old food everyday ... cos those are the safe food ... my hubby buy food for me buy until sian ... he will say 'hur? u eating wantan noodle AGAIN? u just ate yest ler?' ... then the guy selling the mix vege rice oso know what dish i would order everyday heehee ... thats y whenever i hear the ladies here enjoying their food ... so envy ... me cant take durian oso ... too diff to digest ...

Yippee... can knock off liao. Its Weekends again!

Huh? wat guy? maybe i came late, never see arh..
Ivory, u 7mths liao... cherish this few mths hor, I miss the time when my bb kick kick inside..:p

ixwong,
Help me say 'Happy 3-mth B'day to Haowen, From Auntie Applejuz'

I'm a Mummy,
Alamak, maybe ur gal gal know u r talking abt her...*hug hug*

Seabreeze
makes u take a step back, pause &amp; reconsider #2 hor.. but then again, every pregnancy is a different experience...

wendyg ...

thats what my mum says lar ... cos when she had me she vomitted for 9mths oso but for my bro n sis she was ok ... so i think for me its pay back time lor ...

my younger sis even better ... aiya since u already exp such a terrible one .. u experienced liao mar ... know how to handle *faint*

vone, hope daryl constipation problem gets better. Julia had constipation too when i switched over to formula.. after many trial and errors.. she's better now. But it wasn't so bad until the doc had to intervene.. she only strain and cry every few days when she poo poo and the poo was very dry.
Oh, my auntie also advised to give some barley water if baby cannot poo. Use those china barley (the other kind too cooling), just boil a bit until cooked (not too long), dun add sugar and feed to baby. If u scared too cooling, u can dilute with more warm water.

i'm a mummy, i think ur baby also 'sia dao'. Sometimes, it's like that.. maybe when they go out or something they saw on tv.. u can also try the jing feng san.

Hi moulincat,
My baby was sleeping leh..maybe she had a nightmare or just now raining, maybe the thunder, but it wasn't very loud leh or a sudden clap..it had been thundering for a while and she was ok but suddenly start crying..ya my MIL fed her jing feng san

vone,
Your first maid is the one tat can cook very well? Tat's terrible for her to do tat! Poor boy, if he still did not poo, better bring him to the PD again ASAP.

Hi Ivory,
Can't recall who is your husband cos too many ppl keep staring at us either becos our babies are cute or we are too noisy.
Anyway, congrats this MTB.

Hi mummytobe,
Sometimes my gal got a scare &amp; cry out super loud when she suddenly make big movement of her hands. Maybe u like to monitor a while wat causes it.

Re: FM
Hi mummies, I like to find out how much is your baby drinking per feed? My gal drinks between 60-120ml per feed for every 3 hrs. But the recommended portion is supposed to be 150ml.