(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

applejuz & cat_tail, u gals r so lucky 2 hv understanding bosses & colleagues.

skippy, me going 2 c my gynae who's at far east plaza. pity tat i can't c u. nvm, we can always meet up after our confinement.

anissa, m glad 2 hear tat u hv been on ML since wed. at least u can get some rest at hm. remember not 2 overexert urself okie. since ur gynae advised u 2 hv ur bb earlier, i m sure tat it's 4 both of u's gd. dun worry so much k. jus relax, soon u'll b seeing ur boy.
remember 2 update me when u pop okie. u take care.

Hi vone,

Thnks for your words of encouragement. The utmost impt thing to me now is that my baby is healthy. Will update you when I pop

Hi Anissa,
Do take care & dun worry abt ur baby... everything will be fine!

Hmm..the person who did ur scan is really too much! Dun let it affect ur mood further okie... so u'll be induced tomorrow? wishing u a smooth delivery!

Hi ixwong,
Kelly & Xin Hui got in! Yeah!
I nearly sweat for Kelly...

Hi Applejuz,
I am ok with it after tolerating for 9 whole months. Am looking forward for my ML & bb with a light heart now.

Hi vone,
The most understanding boss & colleagues are Applejuz, not mine. But nowadays, they tend to pardon me a lot of heavy work after seeing my belly...heehee

Hi Annissa,
I am sorry to hear that u have been thru so much. So tomorrow will be the day to receive yor bb. Btw, wat is his wt now? Did Dr say anything wat is next after he come out? If it's too small, may have to put him in ICU. I hope all things goes well smoothly for you & yor boy.

cat_tail, oops... paiseh. read 2 fast. nvm, u going on ML liao. ren 4 d nxt few days okie. then after ur ML, r u going 2 look 4 another job??

anissa, all the best for your delivery tomorrow. Don't be scared, you're a brave gal. Don't worry too much about your baby being underweight oso. Must have faith in yourself and bb. Tomorrow, you'll be promoted to the mother of a very beautiful boy!

erowen, heat rashes pretty bad, i've to put medicated talc everynight. even my cleaning lady commented in horror this morning that my rashes are super bad. she went like "you need to eat coconuts! Ask your hb to buy!! You need two a week, your body is very heaty!!"

alamak, i gathered that its really bad..went to the supermarket earlier to buy coconut. end up i shi1 bai4 again, ate everything...including the flesh, my husk was so clean u can probably c right through it kekek

anissa,
God will bless you to a smooth delivery and a healthy bb... dun worry too much and dun bothered with tt woman who did the scan for u... i understand how u feel, but for the sake of bb, just ignore her... tom will be u n ur bb big dae... must hav a relax mind n body... ;o)

christina, dun worry, think of me when compared to your heat rashes. nothing beats mine okie. =P
mine is like an ocean of red sea now, initially it's just spots but bcos i cannot tahan the itch, i scratch, so they spread and spread and link up with each other to form big spots. sigh
btw so far how many coconut u ate and drank liao? mine only drank 2, a bit few hor, cos kept forgetting to buy.

vone, tks, my rashes slightly better now, colour faded from feiry red to light reddish brown, the itch not as strong but is still there. Hey yr ML starting soon liao, next week. Mine not yet decide. yr hb very sweet leh, scared you tired.

applejuz, good for you that you have such nice colleagues. Mine are okie, i quite close to a few but my dir is a bitch!!

skippy, ya you can start to drink coconut juice liao. =) enjoy ya. it's so refreshing and cooling.

anissa, i can fully underst yr thots, cos i have always want a natural delivery but chances of me having c section is very high due to the incorrect position of my baby gal. So no choice lor. Now me trying to gather info whether i should opt for GA or epidural or spinal.

Heehee vone,
U so blur blur today. I am not on any plan of ML yet, and I will apply only the day I deliver. Somemore I am working in hosp, so anything happen, I walk to the labour ward.

erowen, do you have hives? its this skin condition caused by unknown allergy...i used to have it when i eat something that triggers it. was supposed to do patch test but doc said it'll be difficult to trace.

the more u scratch, the more it spreads and the area looks like continents on a globe right? pregnancy can trigger hives, i got a couple of episodes during my 2nd trimester....

regarding coconuts so far i've only eaten 2-3, including today...my mum quite against it but i'm overheating!!

christina, no leh, i dun have before, only experience such hideous things during pregnancy. I have checked it up in internet and i think mine is hormone condition called PUPPI. it occurs from 34th onwards and the description is so true for my case!
Firstly the rashes starts from bottom of tummy and spread through arms and thights and finally legs. The face, neck and back is not affected. My case is like this. But this will only fully subside after labour and there's a high chance of happening for every pregnancy i go thru!!! gosh!!

yes, my thighs are so like the continents! yucks! i pity my hubby who apply the lotion for me every night. his hair all stand.

ya why cannot drink more coconut? my mum also told me to stop at 2. But i feel like drinking more leh.

btw do u feel yr gal like 'shivering' in yr tummy? sometimes her movement like her whole body 'shivering' like that...abit scary.

cat tail, tks ya. my mood better than last week and i beginning to accept the fact. i try not to let it affect me lor. most importantly my baby gal is fine.

chris, u can boil some barley or chrysanthemum drink 2 drink. they can help 2 cool ur body down. haiya... u eat d flesh of d coconut ah... then no use liao. nxt time when u drink, let ur hb hv d flesh lor. me planning 2 do tat. he's prob going 2 complain tat he's my 'dustbin' again.

ero, glad 2 hear tat ur rashes r slightly better now. u ren 4 a few more days okie. tink after u give birth, ur rashes shld subside substantially. oh, he's seen how tired i m in d mornings mah. so i tink he heart pain. hehe...

cat_tail, hehe... so paiseh... my mind is not wking fully today. tat's gd. at least u can rest assured tat u r in gd hands shld u hv labour pains when u r wking.

erowen, can understand how the rashes is causing u a lot of distress. whenever i run my hands behind my dotty back, i always keep my fingers crossed that they'll go away after i deliver.

my bb gal doesnt like kicking so much, she loves to roll, so i get a lot of big movements, like powerful waves. i read somewhere from a book that some babies can move like a handphone vibrating in your stomach, is that what u're experiencing?

about coconuts, my mum mentioned something like whats liang for us is not good for bb...can kenna phlegm, something liddat, but dunno true or not leh...

vone, coconut flesh very yummy leh...cannot tahan. they should have coconuts without flesh for preggies kekeke. guess i need good discipline to drink coconut juice.

this weekend definitely making barley drink!! Thanks for the great suggestion.

Hi skippy, i basically didn't follow full rules lar.. realli follow will "ki-siaw" i wash my hair every alt days... bath with herb everyday.. wipe my body 2x a day.. I try to kip my body cool & clean.. As for feeding.. i feed her 2x a nite loh.. very siong!! but worth it loh..

Hi cookies, i find nursing pillow abit redundent, yr bolster or pillow works wonder too.. dun nid to waste too much $$ loh..

Miso: pls note: for registering of B/C is 14 days hor..

Hi cat_tail: so far kylie still manageable loh.. if u r under the package, still ok lar.. like me if stayed for additional days, they charge u for everything.. even the incontinence sheet, CTG, ETc..

Samantha: no nid lar.. i oni bring abt 10pairs of breast pad.. still got leftover when i came home..

mummy2b: i'm not too sure abt payment mode.. maybe u can call up tmc to check.. for me cos i juz had operation so no choice they hve to clean up for me.. but if natural birth.. think u can do it yrself..

Yo Lib! Good to hear that all's well. Didnt want to disturb u over msn cuz u still doing confinement. i had a quickie chat with Timie though, she's doing well too!

I think you'll be playing big sister to most of us who havent delivered. its always nice to hear from you and your progress with bb kylie. i cant wait for us to move over to the next phase where we can exchange about bf, and share bb's piccies.

meantime take care and keep in touch hor!

Hi Chris.. sorry sometimes juz so happen tt when i come online, kylie wakes up.. haha.. and now cos my mum is at home during the daytime, she oni allows me to sit infront of the pc for a certain time-frame.. haha.. so can't chat for long..

pls don't say tt we juz sharing experiences hor.. i'm oso awaiting for u gals to tell me when u pop.. i everyday tell my mum, dunno today my forum friends got pop news ant.. hehe.. i very gancheong for u gals leh..

u too take care.. understand u got heat rash.. take care hor.. i now awaiting for miso & ero.. everytime got sms beep tot they send me pop news.. keke..

Thnks for your encouragement. Finally finished packing all the baby clothes. The nappies haven't dried and I have only washed 10. Not even bamboo sticks to wash so many at one go ~stress~ Haven't packed the bag to be taken to the hospital ... * My gynae appointment is at 8pm later. *LOL*

My baby is now abt 2144g. Crossing my fingers he won't have to stay in ICU. Will keep you gals update

Ok, gotta go race against time now. Cheers!

Hi everyone.

My wait is finally over. I had just delivered a healthy baby girl on 8th Aug 05, right on the day of my EDD.

Her name is Clarise. Weight is 2.746kg. Both of us are now resting at home.

It was not easy being a mother. I had to be stuck to hormone drip for 10 hours before I was ready for delivery. Initially, we thought I had to go for c-section for delivery as my dilation rate was really slow.
However, my gynae eventually managed to deliver her naturally with the help forceps.

btw, for those whose hbs are accompanying you in the delivery room, must prepare a book or something to occupy your hb or else the patience can really wear thin for both the mother and father.

congrats pinkroses! clarise is a sweet name.
r gal gal has a very nice birth date leh. 08.08.05 =))

anissa, gd luck to you and wish you all the best ya

lib! seems that you are doing well leh. so good! baby can latch on and you are having yr prenatal figure back soon. congrats!
rem to pose more of baby kylie's photo ya.
btw u going to have full month celebration? my colleague was telling me that gals can have it at a later date, my mum was saying the same thing also.

christina, such an apt description! yes, it feels like a big handphone is vibrating inside my tummy, like she very cold inside and keep shivering, i feel that my tummy is shivering too.
try not to eat the flesh ya, cos it can be very very heaty. really, drink the juice and like what vone said, let yr hubby eat the flesh for u. =)

vone, my hubby also said he's my dustbin. anything i dun wanna eat he will eat. keke, he put on weight during my pregnancy. everyone commented that, so now he a bit sad also. keke

btw gals is it normal to lose weight before edd? me lost 1 - 1.5kg these few days....

Hi ladies, today I had some brownish discharge.. maybe it's the start of a labour, I also not v. sure. I happened to see it only when I went to the toilet arnd 1+. Then arnd 4+ I went to poo poo, after tt got some slight bleeding. So I went to bathe and put on a pad, just in case. Had irregular contractions thereafter. Been monitoring it and the bleeding but it stops. hehe.. till now, still got irregular contractions. My hb oredi put his clothings to be worn right by the bedside in case I got any 'emergency' middle of the nite. haha

I gather 2mlr will be the DAY.

Lib, now changed to 14 days liao meh? When I had reon, we were told 40 days. tt's y we took our time to consult the master and choose his name.

miso....your time coming huh......must be very excited. Jia you...

I dun knw about TMC..but at MAH the BC can be done within before discharge. After that, have to done it at ICA within 40 days.

Hi erowen,
That's the way u should feel for now! Maybe she just wants to be different & special with the rest so dun worry too much. The Dr will know wat to do.
Yes, the shivering on my belly. I find it quite cute & fun! Keke..

Hi vone,
It's ok & all preggies tend to be forgetful. I am one of them too.

Hi Lib,
Glad tat u r coping very well with Kylie! Keep up & be our role model mum.

Hi Annissa,
Tat's the spirit~ At least u dun sound so tense. Hope to hear more gd news when u r back.

Congrats pinkroses! Finally, got something to update this week!

Hi miso,
Sounds like the bell is ringing on your side soon. Just be careful & take your time to teh hospital. Awaiting for your announcement.

<font size="-1">
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTBs</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>PoP On</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Wt (kg) </TD></TR><TR><TD>maltbibi</TD><TD>6th Aug</TD><TD>11th July</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>2.26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>timie</TD><TD>1st Aug</TD><TD>23th July</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Timothy</font></TD><TD>3.155 </TD></TR><TR><TD>wendyg</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD>23th July</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Isaac Yong</font></TD><TD>3.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lib</TD><TD>7th Aug</TD><TD>29th July</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kylie Tan</font></TD><TD>2.475 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cmy</TD><TD>1st Aug</TD><TD>2nd Aug</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ethan</font></TD><TD>3.66 </TD></TR><TR><TD>carol (taurbear)</TD><TD>25th Aug</TD><TD>2nd Aug</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Tobias</font></TD><TD>2.755 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chemistry</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD>3rd Aug</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Juliette</font></TD><TD>2.8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingting</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD>3rd Aug</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Zephan</font></TD><TD>3.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkroses
new.gif
</TD><TD>8th Aug</TD><TD>8th Aug
new.gif
</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Clarise</font></TD><TD>2.746 </TD></TR><TR><TD>everafter</TD><TD>12th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miso</TD><TD>16th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Applejuz</TD><TD>18th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummytobe</TD><TD>19th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulip</TD><TD>19th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixwong</TD><TD>20th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>musicgal</TD><TD>20th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hoshi5</TD><TD>23rd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH/MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cakey</TD><TD>23rd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>erowen</TD><TD>25th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wishes</TD><TD>28th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vone</TD><TD>28th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reenie</TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene_Ng</TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD>30th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Edna</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anissa</TD><TD>3rd Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel</TD><TD>4th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snoopy73</TD><TD>4th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>triniti</TD><TD>6th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>aidanee</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>christina</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilmare</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>skippy10</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookies</TD><TD>12th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>12th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ameliaa</TD><TD>13th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>seabreeze</TD><TD>13th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoopy</TD><TD>17th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkcitron</TD><TD>18th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH/MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>22th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>coffeedrinker</TD><TD>23th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicnic</TD><TD>26th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eileenp</TD><TD>29th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>

Hi pinkroses
Congrats to you

May I know after the 10hour drip still got to take how long for the bb to come out? What's the freq they do the dilation check huh? Is it like the cervix check? For induction most likely will need epid right? Sorry so many questions... abit kancheong now cos might be going for induction also... *sweat...*

Been to gynae this evening and likely to go for induction on Wed night depend on Wed's morning checkup. cos bb can't be too big... But currently still almost no dilation yet so gynae say 70% of natural birth compared to already 2-3cm dilated... The cervix check is much more painful this time as he got to really poke hard and check thorough... being mother is really not easy...
Now already feel disappointed with myself for feeling so timid and scare...

Hi Skippy10,
Me saw gynae this afternoon, she say baby engaged liao, so anytime next week
but now still no dilation yet...i think will be around her EDD (next friday) or maybe -1 or 2 days
can feel her wriggling very low down there, sometimes feel like she is punching my bladder, got sharp pain like kenna jabbed like that..notti girl hehe

Hi ANissa,
How are you feeling? Jia you! don't worry, i'm sure your gynae will take good care of you and the baby! Do keep us updated ya?

Hi Erowen, Christina,
Yup, my baby gal also likes to roll, movement like waves sometimes, also like what ero said..'shivering'

Hi Pinkroses,
Congrats! Which hospital did you deliver in? Do share with us your labour story

Hi Miso,
Ooh so exciting! Yes, sounds like tomorrow will be D-day!

Hi Lib,

Did you bathe at TMC? silly question, but do they provide bath towels, or we have to bring our own?

pinkroses, congrats on Clarise's arrival!!
Do post some photos up when they are ready.

Anissa, don't be scared ok? Just remember that what you are doing is for the good of your baby. You'll be able to see your baby tomorrow! We are all here rooting for you, yah.

Miso, looks like you are going to pop real soon too!! So excited for you.

Congrats, pinkroses!

Miso, Jia you. You would be holding your precious soon....

Cakey,
you going for induction huh? Is it Dr Ang's recommendation? Your cervic check sounds terrifying....
my appt with him is tomorrow morning. Dunno wat he will say, my bb is still v high.

tingting,
Really ah? Aiyah. I just called my gynae to ask her to change to 4 bedded at MAH leh. Hmm.. Maybe can consider and change again. Not much diff between 4 bedded &amp; 2 bedded in MAH issit? Thanks for the info.

Erowen,
Yup. I was asking about geomancer. I wonder if it is better to ask them or just go to those that you all suggested. Me a bit confused. The one that you all talked about that charges about $180, is he a geomancer as well?

ixwong,
Hope your bb is cooperative and moved down liao.. can understand the tireness and uncomfort of waiting... as for the check.. just got to tell yrself just bear with it and will be over soon.. Hope to hear good news from you soon

hi eleenp,
just called up MAH regarding the renovation. They say they have finish the renovation sometime back and now the ward is at level 2 &amp; the nursery is at level 2 too.

I was also worried about the renovation too when ting ting mentioned..

Side thread : BABY ROOM DECORATION
so , any mum-to-be/ mum decorated your baby room ?
any idea to exchange how to decorate baby room beside just having nice disney character mattress cover and pillow.. what else can we do ?

Pinkroses&amp; Miso,
Congrats!!! It must be great having your little gal with you

In the end I didn't go for it. Still feeling very scared. Gynae said I can hold till the following Sun (the latest) but anytime I'm ready, just let him know. What does it mean when you say 'baby is engaged'?? Meaning he is in the right position?

miso.....congratulations!!!
Wow, when your baby decides to come out, really very fast hor......hb was just telling me that he saw you online on msn last nite when he was using my laptop.

Anissa, baby is engaged when baby is head down and baby's head has descended into the pelvic cavity. Hope you understand what I am saying.

congrats to u..pinkroses..

jus back fr my gynae visit.. bb is now 3.1kg n i'm only at 35.5 weeks.. gynae say bb is still growing. he mentioned shd not be over 3.5kg by delivery, if not may hv to go for c-section. but i'm really hoping for natural birth n i'm all ready to go without epi. now abit worry liao..

Hi cookies,
did your gynae ask you to cut down on carbo intake? For past week, I took less rice/noddles and less sweet stuff (no cake, no softdrink, no biscuit) and even stop drink those preggie milk powder, eat wheat bread instead of white bread. In the end i lost 700g. Although bb still gain 200+g, but gynae say it would gain even more if i din manage my diet this way.

Congrats miso,
Wow, today really pop!

Hi Anissa,
Be brave &amp; anything let us know. We are here to help &amp; listen. During this period assure yor mind first by doing a little research on how to handle small bb. Do some relaxing stuff to keep yourself calm.

As wat Snoopy says, engaged means BB's head has dropped down to our pelvis cavity &amp; position himself for labour. Physically can see our belly is lower than before &amp; u can breathe easier. Side effects are frequent urine &amp; difficulty in walking. That's all I know, hope it helps u.

<font size="-1">
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTBs</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>PoP On</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Wt (kg) </TD></TR><TR><TD>maltbibi</TD><TD>6th Aug</TD><TD>11th July</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>2.26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>timie</TD><TD>1st Aug</TD><TD>23th July</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Timothy</font></TD><TD>3.155 </TD></TR><TR><TD>wendyg</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD>23th July</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Isaac Yong</font></TD><TD>3.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lib</TD><TD>7th Aug</TD><TD>29th July</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kylie Tan</font></TD><TD>2.475 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cmy</TD><TD>1st Aug</TD><TD>2nd Aug</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ethan</font></TD><TD>3.66 </TD></TR><TR><TD>carol (taurbear)</TD><TD>25th Aug</TD><TD>2nd Aug</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Tobias</font></TD><TD>2.755 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chemistry</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD>3rd Aug</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Juliette</font></TD><TD>2.8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingting</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD>3rd Aug</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Zephan</font></TD><TD>3.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkroses
new.gif
</TD><TD>8th Aug</TD><TD>8th Aug
new.gif
</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Clarise</font></TD><TD>2.746 </TD></TR><TR><TD>miso
new.gif
</TD><TD>16th Aug</TD><TD>13th Aug
new.gif
</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>3.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>everafter</TD><TD>12th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Applejuz</TD><TD>18th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummytobe</TD><TD>19th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulip</TD><TD>19th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixwong</TD><TD>20th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>musicgal</TD><TD>20th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hoshi5</TD><TD>23rd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH/MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cakey</TD><TD>23rd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>erowen</TD><TD>25th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wishes</TD><TD>28th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vone</TD><TD>28th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reenie</TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene_Ng</TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD>30th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Edna</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anissa</TD><TD>3rd Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel</TD><TD>4th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snoopy73</TD><TD>4th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>triniti</TD><TD>6th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>aidanee</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>christina</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilmare</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>skippy10</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookies</TD><TD>12th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>12th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ameliaa</TD><TD>13th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>seabreeze</TD><TD>13th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoopy</TD><TD>17th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkcitron</TD><TD>18th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH/MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>22th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>coffeedrinker</TD><TD>23th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicnic</TD><TD>26th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eileenp</TD><TD>29th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>

Hi cookies,
I oso worry abt my bb size. Somemore I am really skinny... so scare too big cannot come out &amp; then have to go for emergency c-section. I dun eat tonic &amp; red meats but still like tat. Only thing I can link is my family history of delivering big bbs.., so it's genetic fault...

But well, worry too much oso no use. Like wat cakey say control your diet for now, and let the Dr decide wat's the best.

Congrats pinkroses!
My boy finally made his appearance as well. He was born one day before yours! rest well! never knew it would be so tiring after delivery.

Hi Cakey.

I can't really remember how long it take for bb to come out. I think less than 15 mins cos' my gynae used forceps to help me deliver. I thk i only pushed 3 times before she was out.

The dilation check is as same as the one that the gynae did for us which is to insert fingers into the cervix. My gynae also inserted his hand to break my waterbag.

If you are afraid that it will be painful for you, ask for the gas mask at the beginning. Don't wait till the pain is really unbearable. I think the gas mask is quite effective in relieving the initial labour pain.

According to the midwife, after the dilation reaches 3 cm, the pain will be more intense and that's good time to administer epidural (if you want to).

Personally, I think epidural is really effective in relieving the pain. In fact, after the epidural is administered, it's a breeze all the way.

Due to the irregularity of my bb's heartbeat, the midwife at GEH has to come in every 10 min or so to adjust the induction hormone administered and check the CTG. So, it really depends on situation.

dun worry too much. There's always gas mask and epidural to help us to overcome the labour pain. Although there are certain risks involved, I can assure you that epidural is really effective. I can't feel anything from waist onwards. In fact, when everyone in the delivery room asked me to push, I wasn't certain if I am pushing cos' i seriously can't feel anything at all. Luckily, I was pushing correctly as the baby came out after 3 pushes.

Hi Mommytobe,
I had my baby delivered at Gleneagles.

For those moms out there who had just delivered, need to ask you something.

are you totally breastfeeding your baby? or you mix bottle and breastmilk?
I am feeling a bit low now cos' I am trying to breastfeed my bb but i think my bm is not enough for my bb. I felt really bad that my bb couldn't get enough bm from me.

was wondering how to increase milk supply.

chris, i agree wif u, coconut flesh is really veri nice, bu t we must tahan okie. btw, i finally had mine yesterday nite. went 2 parkway parade's foodcourt &amp; ate mee siam &amp; drink coconut juice. i let hb had d coconut flesh. he was so happy abt it.

lib, great 2 hear tat u r doing okie wif kylie. was jus discussing wif hb d other day on whether i shld bath or not. but hearing wat u say, i can breathe a sign of relief liao.

hi pinkroses, congrats.
clarise is a veri nice name. tks 4 d tip. will definitely packed a book or something 4 hb 2 read. u take care &amp; do post some pics of clarise when u r ready.

ero, tell ur hb not 2 b sad. after u give birth, he'll aso lose d excess weight like u.

cakey, dun feel disappointed, guess all mummies will hv those feelings once in a while. sometimes i hv those aso. u jus relax &amp; wait 4 d arrival of ur bb on wed k.

mumytobe, congrats. u'll b seeing ur bb soon.

miso, wow... congrats!!

anissa, dun feel scared. u jus listen 2 wat ur body is telling u. sometimes tat's d best gauge. in d meantime, u hv lots of rest &amp; remember 2 eat okie.
remember 2 call me shld u need any help hor...

cookies, as wat cakey suggested, mayb u can cut down on ur carbo intake. it'll definitely curb urs &amp; bb's weight gain. eat more veggies &amp; fruits okie.

emmie, congrats.
u take care &amp; hv lots of rest okie. remember 2 post pics of ur bb when u r ready.

an update on my gynae's appt jus now, bb is now 2.8 kg at 37 wks. did d ctg again coz i told my gynae tat i had veri bad contractions on thu nite. result: not much contractions. sigh... based on d results, he told me tat my boy is 2 confortable inside me, thus i'll not b popping anytime soon. guess tat i'll hv 2 'carry' him around 4 a few more wks liao. now i hv 2 re-think abt my ML. sigh...