(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

vone,
your hubby very nice oreldi, help u do this and that! cook lah, wash lah, buy lah...somemore confinement, where to find???? kekeekeek....my hubby agree to bathe bb, change diapers and eat my food during confinement...hahahaahah..

hi reenie,

Thanks for ur info..

So where did u buy those transparent sticker?

hi applejuz,
he use normal photo printing paper, not sticker leh. I tink he intend to cut and paste! haahhaahah....but the quality of the print seems nice, glossy look.

<font color="ff0000">IRRESPONSIBLE BABYSITTER AND AGENT!!! </font>

Agent:<font color="ff0000">PETER ONG ENG HOCK </font>
<font color="ff0000">HP: 9388-9332 </font>
PGR: 9263-9882
Agency:<font color="ff0000">JIA HOUSEHOLD CARE SERVICES </font>
Address: 179, RIVER VALLEY, #05-11, RIVER VALLEY BUILDING, S(179033)

Babysitter: MDM ONG
Address: Blk 625 Senja Road #05-146, S(670625)
-------------------------------
Yesterday, went to my ex-nanny (Mdm Ong) house to collect my boy clothing. I asked her for the bal deposit, she told me that our agent (Peter) told her not to return us the balance monies. Peter even told her that we are suppose to give her 1 week notice if we found another new nanny. That stupid hypocrite didnt tell us that we are suppose to give her 1 WEEK notice ??? I even asked him to look for another nanny for us as Mdm Ong already informed us to look for another nanny.

How can he said that ? So I asked Mdm Ong to called him because I wanted to clarify whether is she telling the truth.

She called Peter &amp; told him that I want her to return us our monies. He asked Mdm Ong NOT TO OPEN THE DOOR, IF WE COME TO HER HOUSE to collect my boy clothing. He even said that she DONT HAVE TO RETURN US OUR MONIES &amp; JUST IGNORE US. Then Mdm Ong told him that we were already in her house &amp; beside her now. She wanted me to talk to Peter personally to clarify the whole matter but that IRRESPONSIBLE Peter dont even dare to talk to me. He told Mdm Ong that hes very busy &amp; quickly hanged up the phone.

Im so angry how can he be so irresponsible &amp; who is he to decide that Mdm Ong shouldnt return us our money ???? That bloody sissy, dont even dare to sit down &amp; sort things out, he just go on hiding.
----------------------

Please be cautious when you are looking for a babysitter agency. We would like to share with you our true life experience.
Our ex-nanny (Mdm Ong) was introduced to us by Peter.
During the interview, we informed them that we needed her to take care of our son day and night, sending him over on Sun night and picking him up on Fri night. They agreed verbally. No contract was signed. Mdm Ong initially took good care of our boy, born in Dec 2004. But things started to change in Jun 2005.
This is a summary of what had happened:
1. We were not informed that the nanny's daughter was also pregnant and her estimated delivery date is in Feb 2005. After her daughters confinement in Mar 2005, she helped to look after her granddaughter at the same time! As we needed day &amp; night care for our son, we did not expect her to do so!
2. As the babies' age gap was so close, we doubted that she could handle them both simultaneously. However, she reassured us many times that the situation "will only be temporary". In addition, the agent (Peter) also assured us that the nanny will be "professional" enough not to handle more than one baby.
3. When her granddaughter began to stay with her in late March, we noticed that she shared the baby products we provided her for our son's exclusive use. This included formula milk, clothing, milk bottles, wipes, diapers, etc. Although we do not have concrete proof, but the speed of use is proof enough. Seeing that our son is still in "good care", we decided to close one eye on this, even though it was at our expense!
4. On 27 June 2005 (after taking care for 4 months), Mdm Ong informed us to look for another nanny because her daughter needed her to take care of her granddaughter! Isn't it supposed to be only temporary?!
5. Anyway, this coincided with the time when we had to change the formula milk (from infant FM to 6mths FM). Also perhaps she finds it a hassle to cook and feed our son, who has to start taking porridge and cereal as he was 6 months old. As we needed time to source for another nanny, we had no choice but to let her continue to take care of our son as we had work commitments.
6. On 3 July 2005 (Sun night), when we brought him back to her house, we smelled something is burning in her kitchen but she insisted the smell was from downstairs. The next minute, I saw burning smoke from her kitchen dustbin! Its actually a cigarette! We did not even know that someone smoke in the house! She quickly poured water into her dustbin.
7. The next morning (Mon), it was raining very heavily and we had to send some things over to her. We saw that she dressed our dear son only in a T-shirt and diapers and left him sitting near an open window! Her darling granddaughter was dressed in long-sleeved and long-pants thick pyjamas in a bouncer away from the open window!
8. Knowing that our son is no longer in good care, we quickly found another babysitter and sent him there on 10 Jul 2005, 2 weeks after Mdm Ong inform us to look for someone else.
9. Before we rendered her service, we placed a $700 deposit (1 month) with her. As Mdm Ong was the one who requested us to look for another nanny, we assume that she will refund us the balance deposit ($150) which we placed with her. However, she turned around and said that we were the ones who wanted to terminate her service and refused to return us the balance!
10. Fed up with liasing with her, we called Peter on 9 Jul 2005 and told him what happened. We requested him to help us to chase for our money. After that, he MIA and refused to answer our phonecalls. We continued to try to contact him. When finally we got him, he told us to go SMALL CLAIM COURTS to claim back our money! Not to mention, there was no contract signed nor documents drawn for rendering Mdm Ong's service so how can I file a report?!
Hes so irresponsible and unprofessional, yet we had to pay him commission of $60! Really cannot believe that he provided such lousy service!
Anyway, up till today (26 Jul 2005), we have yet to claim our money back.
<font color="ff0000">We want to warn everyone out there not to use Peter's or Mdm Ong's service. </font>

PLS HELP TO SPREAD THIS TO ALL MUMMIES, FRIENDS OR COLLEAGUES!!!

vone,
i know lah...very sweet right? heehehehe

skippy,
i think my hubby handwriting not pretty...kekeekee..so i ask him to print it out. AS for why cut and paste, think we have to stick it on to birth cert right??? else the admin sure ask us to write on it. Not sure i am right or wrong, unless they have chinese software to type the chinese name for us?

Hi Skippy, the container is for u to sterilise the pump.. The total cash involve is abt S$1.6K after medisave, but take in consideration i stayed thr for abt 5 days.. Like u i was oso reluctant to take my luggage bag, scare paisei.. but it realli comes handy loh.. esp during yr discharge.

Vone: I hope so too.. Now still hve 3 more to go. Though weight has gone down, but my hip hasnt go down.. Hopefully can start to wear my pre-natal wear after confinement.

Samantha: During my 3 days stay in tMC, i didnt use any breast pad cos i still could not able to produce any milk. I oni started wearing on 5th day, but one thing i dun like is after wearing tt i now got heat rash ard my breast area.

Ixwong: I got my hubby to bring to hospital on day 2.. I asked for Mdm wong, but she couldnt make it, and asked her asst Margaret to attend to me, and i dun realli like her.. she abit "bochap" one loh.

Applejuz, u will be using the pump quite regular so is best to sterilise b4 use.. Anyway the tablet is easy to use. Juz soak wif water together wif yr pumps, and ready to use with half hr.

Erowen, for me i sterilise the pumps ourselves.. u noe wat, on my 2nd day the nurse came to wipe my body clean.. i tot is their service but guess wat they charge me $$ one hor.. i didn't noe till i ask them on 2nd nite abt it..

hi skippy &amp; reenie,
i think we gota write the chinese name on the birth cert, &amp; only 1 chance to do so... not confident of our own hand-writing, so frens suggest we print out first, then paste on it...

hi oranges,
wow, such a horrible baby sitter &amp; agent.. I'll be frustrated too if what i bought is to be shared &amp; somemore risking bb's life to place him near window.. &amp; goodness, bb is inhaling 2nd-hand smoke! Luckily, my mum is helping to take care of bb next time, no need to engage baby-sitter...

lib, jia you... i hv confidence in u.

chris, then u better ask whether thr is any cost involved if they do anything 2 u. hehe...

reenie &amp; applejuz,
hur! we gotta write it on the birth cert on spot? my hubby cannot write chinese n so do i... ;p think tonite i need to tell my ah lao abt it liao! haha.... my FIL also dunno... only know how to read it... ;p

so if we do the registration in hosp then we do not need to go down to Immigration? tat's great... cos i still do not want to go out of the house wit my "ugly" &amp; "messy" look! hee.... vain ma ma....

lib,
hmmm....think i will get a hand luggage bag... i also scare later pai seh...but my hand luggage bag not very big...so i guess is still ok for me lor... ;p
as for the cost, i think is quite ok is it? or too ex? i also dunno... but 1.6k is ok ler...i heard some paid abt 3-4k....

lib,
do u wake up in the middle of the nite to BF ur princess? think very shed right? u washed ur hair n follows all the confinement ruleS? ;p

Seabreeze, aidanee
Thanks for the contact and info

lib,
Same as you, i've booked TMC.. looks like I've to prepare more cash and remember to ask what's charged and what's free.. no wonder need a big bag.. better to bring everything we need ourselves instead of being charged here and there...

hi lib n mummies,
did u get yourself a nursing pillow for comfort of breastfeeding? do u think its an essential?

ixwong, remember u mentioned u bought 1, where did u get it n how much u pay??

Hi jie mei men.. I am still here.. waiting for my gal to pop! still dun wanna come out leh.. haha..

Re. the registration of b/c, at that time, we were told if you have not decided on a name for ur bb, then u hv 40 days to do so and can be done at TMC. No need to go to the Immigration Department. HTH!!

Wow, TMC charges everything ah. Then I think i'll seriously consider changing to MAH already.

Haven't thought of a chinese name for my bb boy leh. Anyone has lobang on professional help for chinese name? What are the charges like huh?

Hi vone,
Some man very blur one..heehee.. I am sure u can get yor coconut drink this weekends.

Hi Lib,
How r u doing? Still can cope with yor little one? Serious, TMC charges everything? I tot they are one of the expensive hospital &amp; yet still hungry for more $$! Aiyoo, really so jia lat.

Hi miso,
U should be popping soon rite since yor due date is coming.
I wonder how is pinkroses &amp; everafter doing?

Hi cat_tail,

I hv no signs of contraction yet...&amp; I'm still waiting for my baby to arrive...

Tomorrow is my baby edd &amp; I'm also due to visit my gynae. I am suppose to decide whether to induce or to wait further for contraction...

morning ladies..

Oh gosh TMC charges is sooo expensive actually my hubby tot of getting MAH bt my gynae told him e chrgs is abt the same tat y we booked TMC.

morning all,
Lib, I brought like 25 pcs of the nursing pad there. Super KS bcos the avent one don't have individual packaging, so scared that it will get dirty if i were to take it out

Always thought TMC not so expensive, but it looks like they are also out to get our $$$. No value-added services nowadays...haiz...
Miso,
Ur gal likes the warm shelter much more than the harsh environment outside, so decided to stay there for a while more...hehe...
Oh, btw, re the b/c, i was told that hospital charges an admin fee to do the b/c but immigration don't. Is it true?

hi gals, finally got a breather to come in... looks like no new bbs popping for some days huh?

motherhood's been quite tiring for me... apart from the jaundice scare we had, which fortunately is under control for now, breastfeeding was also an uphill task.. had 1 sore nipple which i cannot tahan when bb starts to suck.. and engorgement once in a while... btw, i'd advise not to pump BM unnecessarily until your flow is regular, cos ur body needs to regulate the bb's demand... now also facing leaking breastmilk problem...

saw someone considering abt 4-bedded ward at MAH.. i stayed in a 2-bedded ward, n maybe i was lucky, but my room mate had few visitors... the last i knew the original 4-bedded ward at MAH is under renovation, so for those who opted for this will stay at level 1 (the neo natal unit is at level 3). We felt it'll be more convenient to see bb if we stay on the same floor...

Hi all MTBs,
What a morn! Really dun feel like working after such a heavy downpour.

Hi everafter,
Hope everything goes smoothly for you today.

gd mornin all mummies to be....

finally can see weekend ahead.... ;o) tom gog to see my gynae...hopefully everythin is fine n gynae can tell me when to start my ML... otherwise, i will in dilemma again...

gals,
u mean register b/c in hosp will be charged? really?!

miso,
u r still here.... how's ya feelin now? excited? scare?

cookies, i didn't buy d nursing pillow. will c how after i hv given birth.

miso, tink ur gal is 2 comfortable inside. hehe...

cat_tail, ya lor. i die die wan 2 eat tis wkend, so will asked hb 2 put in more effort.

hi everafter, so excited 4 u. u take care &amp; remember 2 update us okie.

ting, jia you on ur BF okie. thk god tat zephan's jaundice scare is over. u take care &amp; do post some pics okie.

hi vone,
I saw some food court like banquet is selling.. also some hawker drink stall (e.g. clementi) is selling in glass at abt $1 while the hawker fruit stall is selling the whole thing at $2. Can also get from market fruit seller cost abt $1.

If buy at supermarket need to know how to choose.. bought one from SengSong in the end the one hubby bought almost like no juice one...

hi miso, everafter,
gambatte!..
guess wat.. me got a scare last night, while watching 'superstar', suddenly got mild menses-cramp feeling every 25 mins... then started monitoring...
shucks.. after the show, i fell asleep till this morning. Nothing happens!
SO dissapointed.

I was telling baby to quickly come out, then can watch 'superstar' finale together next wk... :p

hi tingting,
Glad that the jaundice is under control.
btw, how did u manage the leaking breast milk problem?

today's my last day at work.. ha ha... starting ML leave next week...but EDD on Thurs leh... dunno whether can ask gynae for MC from Mon-Wed or not... anyone tried?

applejuz,
now then u start ur ML.... think i shld not take so early as well... otherwise really wasted my ML... but now i need to convince my hubby first. he more geng cheong than me... want me to take ML on 22 aug tho my edd is 11 sept.... sigh... almost 3 wks apart from my edd....

cakey, tks. will take note.

applejuz, so shiok. u hv a gd rest at hm &amp; wait 4 ur bb. remember 2 update us when u pop.

skippy, mayb u can chk wif ur gynae whether u r ready 2 pop then take ML. then at least ur hb can rest his mind.

hi skippy &amp; vone,
ya lor.. in fact i feel a waste to take ML too early.. anyway, now in office oso idling...:p, (my boss stops givin me work liao...). Prefer to use them on baby rather than stay at home doin' nothing... these 3 days prior EDD oredi a little waste for me.. ha ha.. but better be prepared loh...

But the thought of thinking today last day really shiok shiok!

Hi Lib,

For the TMC charges upon discharge, must pay in cash or can use credit card? very ma fan leh, if have to carry cash around like that...

how much did they charge for a body wipe hehe, can i request i wipe myself? quite gross leh, having someone else wipe for me..unless because of the epidural, can't get off the bed yet is it?

applejuz! u same as me leh, i was telling bb that mummy want to watch super star final!!
u got watch last night results, i thot weijian sang his farewell song very well! very touching, he wanted to cry liao.

miso! so glad to hear from you. U on ML liao?
so everything packed and ready to go?

tingting tks for sharing yr motherhood experience ya. Btw can i check with you, currently my nipple has no little white dots, still the same as prebefore pregnancy except bigger. does that mean i cannot bf? i wonder where will the milk come from?

lib and christina, ya i heard hopistals really ma chiam everything charge one!! whatever you use will be recorded by the nurse! But one thing is they will spelt it out what was being charged lor.

christina, how are yr heat rashes? okie? today weather pretty good, cooling.....

vone, u on ML yet? me not yet, still at work. i was on mc last week and everyone thot i secretly pop liao. i wish ah!

eileenp, when u mention professional help, u mean geomancer? if so, i think u can try You Long Zi..heard he's quite famous.

Hi vone &amp; cakey,
The coconuts I bought from Cold Storage gurantee sweet &amp; fresh!
Tested &amp; verified by me...kekeke.. Just take note that there's one particular coconut is agar agar type not pure juice, so look at the ingredients carefully.

Hi Applejuz,
I oso have frequent BH yesterday! It gets more &amp; more until I almost tot I am in labour soon. But alas, false alarm lah. I called up the labour ward &amp; they laugh that if I can still speak very well, the time is not up yet. I should feel intense pain when real contraction.

vone &amp; applejuz,
nowadaes i also hav no mood to work.... is true tt every mornin im draggin myself up to work n wait to end work... yup, tom i will ask my gynae see wat the status now.

mummytobe,
u r quite near to ur edd right? how u feel?

galz,
ask u, when shld i start to drink coconut juice and why we shld drink nearest to our edd? to induce our labor? i ask my mum abt it, she has no idea at all... tho she is very traditional type...

oh yeah....talk abt BHC... i hav it quite often esplly when my sittin position is not comfortable. btw, i was just thinkin if comez our turn to give birth..how wld we know wat is the sign? besidez the bleedin n waterbag burst... i hav no idea wat is contraction at all... yesterdae nite my undergarment got little wet then my hubby ask me " is tt waterbag burst?" haha... n i said " no lar...cannot be so early...still got long way to go... " haha... kinda funnie right...

skippy
for me, i drink from 32th week onwards..i think abit soon leh, but i dun care cos i was very very hot and heaty.
then i drank again in 35th week, planning to drink this week again (now 38th week)

how many weeks are you along now?

applejuz, guess tat u r lucky, got such a gd boss. nvm lor, jus take it as ur long deserved rest.

ero, not yet. me planning 2 take fr 15th onwards. but i c wat my gynae say tml during my appt b4 i cfm wif my co. hb kept asking me 2 go on ML fr 15th onwards as he feels tat i need d rest. how's ur rashes?? better??

cat_tail, okie, noted. will pop by cold storage tml.

skippy, me 2. but no choice coz i need 2 finished my outstanding wk.

erowen &amp; applejuz ...

me watched the superstar last night oso ... so sad derrick is out ... me support him one heehee ...

applejuz ...

take the chance to rest during the 3 days lor ... i find waking up a drag every morning ler ... looking forward to my ML soon ...

Hi erowen,
Ya, Weijian's farewell song was indeed touching... he almost cried when Quan Yi Feng interviewd him..

Hi cat_tail,skippy,
According to my gynae...
mild contraction = u can still walk around &amp; nobody knows u r in pain
moderate contraction = u feel better when u sit/lie down, pple may know from ur facial expression that u r in pain...
strong contraction = even if ur hubby watch TV, knows u r in pain! coz u'll shout liao... then if every 5 mins interval, contact ur gynae/admit to hospital.
He oso says if water bag really burst, it'll soaked ur pads...
Alternatively, if u dun mind, can smell, should not have odour.

Hi vone,
ya.. I'm quite blessed with my boss &amp; colleagues, everyone cares alot. coz me in enginneering field, so sometimes need to go on-site, but since I'm pregnant, I'm exempted from on-site duties &amp; even external monthly mtgs...

Hi skippy,
Coconut is cooling &amp; it helps to smoothen bb's skin &amp; reduce rashes. Normally at week 36, can start to drink 1 or 2 of the coconut juice per week.

Hi applejuz,
Same as you, I am in engineering field! But u r much luckier than me cos everyone dotes u. Me... haiz.. dun say liao lah.

vone,
so u seein ur gynae tom at tmc? me too.. my appt is ard 950am.... maybe can get to meet u... ;o)

ero,
im now into my 36wks.... ;o) so can start drinkin coconut juice? wats the purpose hur?

Applejuz,
It's also my last day at work today. I do intend to ask my gynae to give me MC to cover next Mon-Wed. will decide later whether will use or not (a bit pai say..:p). Worse come to worse, will use my annual leave but no harm standby the MC.

Cookies,
I bought my BF pillow 2nd hand from Yahoo Auction. Manage to get it cheap at $20 (retail price $79.90). I dun mind as the cover is washable &amp; the pillow was in pretty new condition. Dun want to spend $80 in case I end up dun use....

Miso,
good to hear from you. Me also still waiting. hopefully our wait will end soon....

when getting coconuts, my mum says to buy those heavy heavy ones. Light ones means no water. I usually get mine from NTUC.

It's been some time since I last wrote something here
I've been on ML since Wed (10/8). My co. insists that I start my ML as the gynae said he wanna induce me this Sat
So envy all of you whose babies are of the right weight. Mine is still showing sign of reduce growth. I'm really worried that he will be put on tubes since he is 3 weeks early. Trying to push to 20th but the gynae doesn't advise. He said it won't do the baby any good to stay inside me since he is not receiving the nutrients. I really wanna go for natural birth. Can't stand the thot of having my tummy cut open. Damn, I'm such a chicken. Been saying to my baby "baby good boy, come out on your own, ok? Mummy really very scared" ... 2 days ago, I got BH. Thot baby really understands me and is really to pop. Sigh! It was just a false alarm.

That day when my gynae asked me to go down to TMC immediately for an urgent scan it really scared me to death. Baby is soooooo small! Abodmen is on the lowest end of the scale and the femur is OFF the scale. I think his femur hasn't been growing since 20th week.

Anyway, speaking of TMC, I think it is really too 'commercial'. At first I thot since my clinic already registered me there (auto update of datas according to them) then I'll just stick to it (though Mt Alvernia was my 1st choice). After the scan that day, I changed my mind and told my clinic to register me at Mt. A instead. The person who did my scan for me, wahhhhh ... the attitude really cannot make it. It was around lunch time, dunno she was blaming me for her late lunch or wat! Came in, never greet husband and me, just said "Get on the bed" then thru out the scan, kept sighing. I was already scared to death and she still had to do that. As the monitor was not facing me, I couldn't see a thing. Also dunno which part of the baby she was scanning. The scan took quite long, abt 40 mins. She rested her arm on my tummy and my back was aching. I shifted a little and she said "Don't move!". Wahhhhhh ... When she was done, she turned to ask me "Did your gynae tell you why he wants you to come for this scan?" I replied her that my gynae said cos my baby is too small. He wanna check if the blood flow is normal. She kept quiet and said nothing. Then just turned the monitor to face me and said "This is your baby. Take the report to your gynae, he will explain" then she threw some tissues on my tummy and asked me to wipe myself and when I'm done, I can come out. Before I could even wipe myself, she pushed in the leg rest! My legs were left dangling there and with my tummy, I couldn't get up. Damn put off by her attitude. Paid $105 for the scan and she didn't even bother to show me the various parts of the baby.

Ok, enough of her, gotta go do my ironing now. Been doing nothing but washing baby's clothes, nappies etc for the past 2 days.

Seabreeze/Applejuz
Missed the result on Superstar. So in the end WeiLian and Junyang went into final? What about the gal?