(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

aidanee ...

will be staying at my mum's place ... serangoon area ... anyway she didn't ask too much abt exactly where i stay oso ...

you say that if wan contact her is thr SMS one right? or should i call her after i deliver so that its easier to 'tok' hor ... my fren oso v surprise that how come i can book her without knowing the price hahahaha ...

i think when you sms your delivery, she will call you back. The last time i sms her for normal massage, she called me back n asked for details.

I also standby ixwong's massage lady's contact just in case i cant get Noor (quite unlikely lah...but KS!)

aidanee ...

think you are her regular should be okie lar ...

me got a few contacts for massage lady oso ... but since you highly recommend her so me decided to give it a try lor heehee ...

rather get someone who is tested and proven by someone i know mar ...

do you feel very heavy these days hur?? When i walk i feel as if my baby is going to drop out anytime like that ....

hi christina, tks for thinking abt me ya! =)
how i wish mine is just normal prickly heat rashes, sigh...was on one week mc, today back to work, wear long sleeve and long pants to hide the ugliness.
how are you recently? baby items all settled down?

aidanee and applejuz, i'm seeing my gynae this sat, will have to do another scan and we will discuss how it goes, if confirm c -section, will have to settle on date and whether i opt for GA or epidural.

btw gals, anyone applying nipple cream now? can just use normal moisturising cream?

erowen, im okay. was just telling reenie over msn that i get super duper tired these days. stand for 2 mins oso can get pins and needles. everywhere swollen swollen...i tried my hb's wedding ring yesterday, it almost got stuck. my fingers now look like a bunch of bananas.

i've not applied nipple cream yet, thought its meant for breastfeeding period?

christina ...

me oso get very tired easily these days ...

my fingers oso ... swollen and painful ... keep doing the open-close fist exercise to improve circulation ... removed my wedding band long ago

Hi Erowen,
okie, hopefully by sat, your precious will cooperate and you would not have to go for C-section.

I started applying nipple cream last week to moisturise the nipple...i heard it will help to soften the nipple??? dun know...i just thought my nipples always look very dry....like will bleed anytime if someone were to "bite" it. I am using Medela.

Seabreeze,
feel heavy too...sometimes walk or stand too long also get backache, hip pain.....

Aiyo...i have not tried other massage ladies. just a personal recommendation..so hopefully Noor performs up to your expectation....else, i will be very pai seh.

seabreeze, me too! i removed my wedding band by the end of 1st tri...i doubt the ring can ever fit again cuz it was a bit snug and tight to begin with..

christina, are you wearing any jewellery? for me i have taken out both my wedding band and ring, used to wear them together, now my fingers rather swollen, so scared that on day of delivery scaly cannot take out.
i heard we are not supposed to wear any jewellery in the labour ward right?
for nipple cream, i feel that my nipple abit dry leh, cos it has some tony openings, which looks like cracks to me in the middle. So sometimes i will apply my stretchmark cream over!! keke

how's reenie, send my regards to her ya.

aidanee, tks ya!
i saw medela at kiddy palace, very small tub one is it?
ya i also feel my nipple very dry, esp at the centre, dun know why.
and esp when i massage my breast, i dun dare to massage my nipple too hard.

aidanee ...

no prob lar ... i have never tried one to begin with ... but since noor is oso recommended by your sis confinement lady should be quite ok lar ... just kidding you only ...

christina ...

mine was okie before my preg ... hopefully i can wear it back soon ... its oso an indication if we are back to our pre-preg size right heehee ...

me never apply any cream ler ... isit necessary?

erowen, im only wearing earrings, my ear lobes are probably the only area that arent swollen. last week my mum asked if i had been crying cuz my eyes looked swollen. turns out it was water retention, even my eyelids became swollen! i'm puffy!

seabreeze, u've just reminded me of my stack of new jeans which i bought before preggiehood. i'm so looking forward to fit into them *fingers crossed*

erowen,
yap! that's the one...cost around S$7 plus i think. find the cream very gluey....quite difficult to apply cos i never massage it in, just dab dab only...cos too early for me to massage the breast n nipple.

Seabreeze,
oh, i remembered someone in this thread started doing it....so i also went to buy. But started only last week...maybe nearer EDD, i will use it when massaging the nipple n aerola.

heehee, i am sure you will like Noor...very simple and cute lady....also not calculative.

aidanee ...

okie ... maybe i will start massaging using olive oil after hitting 37 weeks ... ie next week for us right heehee ...

trust your recommendation on noor =) just hope that she can cope with the 2 of us ar since our EDD so near ...

christina ...

me too ... bought some new clothes from my BKK trip before I knew that i was preg ... hope that i can fit into those clothes too .. went BKK without knowing that i was preg ... did thai massgae some more hahahaha ... luckily bb okie ...

For me, I hope I can fit into all the nice lingerie that I bought from Thailand a year ago. One shot bought 15 sets, so far only touched 50%. Would be heartpain if after preggie/BF cannot fit in.....

I'm now into 39 weeks, but did not apply nipple moisturising cream yet. Have standby one tube of Medela though.

mummytobe,
Nowadays cannot really walk, sleep and sit properly liao. Best is to lay down but hard to sleep thru the night. Like last night, woke up around 3am and can't get back to sleep until 4.30am *panda eyes*. Today, also starting to feel more pressure near my pelvic and pain along the joins when I walk, and tummy very hard most of the time. Suspect bb finally decide to start moving down, hope it's true.

ixwong ...

me too ... bought alot of nice lingerie from BKK too ... haven't even had a chance to wear them then preg liao ... hmmm shall make these my motivation to get back to my pre-preg state ASAP ar ...

Seabreeze, i will only be 36 weeks next week. hope to pick up more tips at mrs wong's class on next thursday...

Christina, were you by any chance happen to be at the airport arrival hall on sun 7 Aug? i saw a preggie who looked abit like you.....

christina,
i also got puffy eyes n face! so ugly! n worst i notice my stretchmark gettin more n more under my belly! yucks! yuckz!

Hi Skippy, so far so good.. getting to know kylie's pattern oredi.. like when she cry for cuddle, when she cry for milk, etc...

As said, i hve lost abt 3kg rite after birth, and during whole of 1 week i shed another 6 more kgs.. In total I have put on 12 kg, so i stil hve 3 more to go..

Hi Chemistry, Juliette is so sweet.. Realli Xin-wei rite esp when they sleep in yr arms.. so "Angel"... How things?

Ladies, based on my experience.. if u realli intend to BF yr NB, do prepare yr pump in yr hospital bag.. And prepare yr nipple cream as well.. My nipple was so sore & painful when i 1st pump during the 1st week.. After been thru the "Strawberry milk" stage, now everything is normal..

lib ...

wow nice to know that you lose all your weight so fast ... hope that i can shed so fast as well heehee ..

if we bring the pump ... then how to steralise the pump in the hospital? tot they would encourage us to latch the bb on instead?

Hi Lib,
Glad everything went well for you.....how's your milk supply? BTW, are you using Avent manual pump?

How's your C-section wound? wow...6kg in 1 week...that's fantasic!

your angel is soooo beautiful!

Thanks for all your compliments. Dun see her sweet sweet huh, she got a real impatient character, just like me. That's why till now cannot bf her cos both me and baby are so impatient. So far, only express bm for her, every day have to pump and pump like a cow still not enough for her!

To the rest who are still waiting, your turn will come soon. Meanwhile, enjoy your last few weeks of pregnancy, cos confinement is really terrible and also, I miss my baby movements in my tummy.....

Hi mummytobe,

No leh, dun experience leakage. In fact, my milk flow only starts on 4th day after delivery.

Hi Lib,

I've been really bz after delivery, cos have to pump every 3 hrs even in the wee hrs so that milk flow will increase. Now I know mother's love is really "wei da".

Also, I dun have a confinement lady, my mil is here to help out and I can't be resting on bed all the time. Have to help out a bit. U? Hope everything is fine for u too.

Lib,
Wow... so envious leh. Lost most of your weight gain already. Must tell us what you did during the 1st week hor.

Oh dear. strawberry milk sounds scary leh. Do you throw those away?

Hello ixwong, cat_tail, Christina and eileenP
I think in the third trimester, the white dots became more prominent. I went to massage and squueze yesterday and this time it came out of the nipple ( not the aerola) and not exactly at the centre. I went for my pre-natal massage today and Rose ( my massaeus) said that there might be there is some white stuff on my nipple and I have to get rid of it to prevent it from being blocked. ( I have to get those syringe which is used to feed babies medicine and she will get rid for me the next time I see her.)

I have been doing my prenatal massage about 7 weeks ago and Rose has always been massaging my breasts. I think because she only takes one minute per breast ( without touching my aerola and nipple) there is no feelings of induction. She only taught me to massage my breasts on my 34/35 weeks but I still prefer the way my gynae massages my breasts because it is less painful ( we are not supposed to feel too much pain as we massage our breasts)- If you feel that ur breasts is lumpy, try to massage more often to get rid of the lumpy tissue as these lumpy tissues might have a higher risk of engorgement.

I agree having a female gynae helps alot in terms of breasts massaging. My hubby said he will feel extremely uncomfortable having a male gynae when he knows that there will be vaginal swaps and cervical checks.

If you feel that the baby is moving too much when u massage, then maybe you should try to massage softly and not too hard. As long your breasts are free from lumps, it should be fine. About the white dots on your aerola, don't be too over concerned over it. As long there is colustrum, I think it should be good enough to feed the baby for the first few days before the milk kicks in.

chemistry ...

think its like that lor ... when we haven't give birth ... we look forward to giving birth .. after giving birth then we treasure the 'freedom' we had before ...

jia you on your bf =)

Bringing your breast pump to hospital is juz in case yr bb doesn't want to latch on like mine.. So u have to pump in order to stimulate yr milk flow. I used Sterilising Tablet during my stay and pls bring along a container.. Noe wat TMC charge me S$10 for a stupid TOyogo container hor..

Chemistry: Sama sama.. I oso wake up in the middle of nite, to feed kylie as well as to pump milk.. Per wake usually last abt 1.5hrs b4 i can go back to sleep.. My mum is doing confinement, most of the things she doesnt want me to do but i juz dun like the "do nothing" feel lor.. so everyday she nags me this & that.. haha.. She even nags me for staying online for more then half an hr hor..

So far I can pump at least 80ml each time, sometimes up to 100ml..

Eileen: i din't do anitin, juz the wonder of breastfeeding oni.. And i threw away the pump cos i find it abit grues lar.. anyway.. if u manage to latch on.. yr bb still hve to drink is ok one loh.

lib ...

ok will note your recommendation ... think better to buy some tablet and bring a container to standby ...

more motivation to bf now heehee

lib,
wat is tiz toyogo container for? may i know what's the total cost u paid for TMC? think shld be quite ex right? if is like wat u said, think i need to prepare a luggage bag/travel bag to pack all my stuff... no wonder tt time i saw a preggie carried a sport luggage bag.... wondering what she packed... now i understand why....

wonder when come my turn to take care/BF my bb, im not sure whether i can tahan or not... scarly later i got post natal blue...even wit my hubby/family support. i cant take stress one. esplly when bb cry, think i will cry as well... ;p

saw ur gal's pictures.... very cute n adorable... can post more to share wit us... ;o)

hi chemistry, juliette is so cute... pls post more pics of her okie.

ero, u poor thing. can imagine how frustrated u feel over ur rashes. seems like u r torn between d 2 options. y u discuss it wif ur hb then decide on wat 2 do?

lib, so gd. u managed 2 lost most of ur pregnancy weight. at tis rate, tink u shld b back 2 ur pre-pregnancy weight soon.

Hi Chemistry, Juliette is very cute !!!

Lib,
thanks for the advice. am still comtemplating whether to bring my mini breast pump there. Just started packing last week and it seems like I pack a lot of things in... wonder whether all are necessary. BTW, do we need to pack breast pad in as well?

Good morn all MTBs,
I am back to work after 2 days holiday! Feeling so refreshed after a good charge. Heeheee....

Hi chemistry,
The initial part is always the most difficult part & u noe, there's a lot of mums give up on bf. But with yor determination, u did a good work! Keep it up~

Hi christina,
I still can't try to visualise myself with a male gynae doing the breast massage on me.

Thanks triniti! U sure give a very good description on the massage part. I guess I shouldn't be too concern abt the white spot on my nipple as long as no lump & I can produce "something" out of there. Oh yeah, just finish packing my bag & my ah lao quickly dump it into his car..haha.. so scare I anytime pop bb out.

Lib,
Good to hear from you. You brought your Ameda pump to the hospital? Did you request for Mrs Wong to visit you during your stay in TMC?

Hi ice,
my stretch mark appears towards the end of my 3rd trimesters.. getting more obvious & redish now (39th weeks), mostly at side & bottom of tummy... but i guess diff preggies diff leh...

Re: nipple cream
Like ixwong, me also standby 1 small tube of madela purelan nipple cream, but haven't start applying....

Hi Lib,
Oops.. I just took out my breast pump from hosp bag, coz someone told me no need to bring, cos no milk in 1st few days... hmmm think I'll put it back again. Can I pre-sterilise at home first?

Hi Samantha,
I packed around 10pcs of breast pads (just in case).. maybe a bit KS, but u wouldn't know whether u belong to the 'superb milk-flow' group.. hee hee... :p

applejuz,
i got the stretchmark under my belly/bottom of my tummy. so ugly. dint notice until recently. esp wks 32 onwards.... sigh. so ugly....

cat_tail,
when r u gog to start ur ML?

hi skippy,
ya.. me actually apply stretch mark cream faithfully since 1st trimester...skin was fine, until last tri (in fact only this last month), when i lazy & stop my cream...& Oops.. saw the ugly purplish-redish marks! Now, I re-apply back the cream.. hee hee.. guess its too late now.. :p

Hi everafter, pinkroses & miso,
any news from u gals... have u all pop?

skippy & applejuz ...

do you have this brown line that cuts vertically across the tummy? mine is very obvious esp for the area under the belly button ...

Seabreeze,
Yes Yes...Very obvious brown vertical line, even surrounding the naval also brown brown...someone in ths thread told me its called 'linear-xxx', sorry can't remember exact term for it..
My SIL told me it won't dissapear so soon after birth... she still has it now that her son is 1 yr old! (but gets fader)

applejuz ...

wow very sad ... like a marking for the dr to open us up like that ...

the things that we women go thr just to have a baby ....

The good news is at least yor stretchmark stops only at the belly. Me worst! Just discover additional marks at my buttock last week (wk 37)!
Now diligently applying the cream.. so funny when I pull down my panties to apply it.

Hi skippy,
I intend to start my ML after my delivery so can maximise the time I spend with my gal. But on & off, I will take 1 or 2 days AL per week. How abt u?

aidanee, no leh i wasnt at the airport on 7th aug though i go there pretty often kekek. mrs wong's class was full yesterday but it was fun to meet up with 2 other mtbs, snoopy and angel. wished u were there. will pm u my handfone number, sms u when i deliver, we might see each other in mt e heheh

applejuz,
yeah! my stretchmark only started recently when my tummy grow bigger!!!! now gettin itchy sometimes... initially i tot is only my hips got stretchmark(b4 preggie already got it) but not true! now is under my belly below my tummy..... so ugly! very ugly till i dunno how to describe.... yucks! complaint to my hubby n said "well, tiz is to prepare ur tummy for us to go for 2nd bb!" i fainted!!!!

seabreeze,
i got the dark line too... the dark line still not so irritatin like the stretchmark...

cat-tail,
i cant do it on n off 1-2 day per wk...my colleagues here will bad mouth me...so am thinkin to start my ML on 22 aug. my edd is 11 sept. kinda early right? hopefully the ML is enough 4 me to spend time wit bb... my hub also insist me to start my ML on 22 aug.... so... i think i better stay at hm to rest lor...

Hi Christina, my number is 91888619. Sob sob, guess i missed out all the fun! The lady told me because there were 2 new mums joining the class, so i got "kicked out"! hahaha...

u finished packing your stuff?

For mummies using the AMEDA DUAL PUMP, does it come with a cooler bag? or do we have to purchase it separately?

gals,
accordin to wat lib said... i think i will need to change my maternity bag to a bigger one liao... i.e. luggage bag... i will just throw everythin inside.

If you are delivered at MAH. I dun think your need to prepared any pump to hospital. As my case, i borrow it from hospital.... no extra charges at all. Your may consider.

aidanee, no leh, i've not done my hospital bag yet. i've a checklist of what to bring though..and the only thing i've prepared is munchies to bring to the hospital and hb and i have almost finished eating up my "hospital bag snacks"...

skippy, haha... really ah?? my hospital bag is quite lite leh. wat u pack inside??

cmy, tks 4 d info.
1 load off my mind liao. i was still tinking whether i shld invest in a pump now so tat i can bring 2 d hospital.

chris, haha... guess u need 2 go shopping 2 top them up oledi. but i thot tat we r not allowed 2 eat during delivery??

hi skippy...
ya ya, it started when tummy grow... my colleague was shock to see my tummy 'balloon' so much recently. Hey, I also feel itchy... but whenever i scratch, my bb moves.. ha ha... think he feels ticklish!
ha ha.. ur hubby so funny... he eager to 'chiong' for 2nd bb liao har....:D

Anyone knows whether GEH charge for renting breast pump?

vone, i need to eat when im under stress leh...so hopefully i can still munch on something light while waiting to deliver. i need comfort food like pocky chocolate sticks and japanese candies...kekek