(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

chris and vone,
i am also packing some biscuits/uncle Toby bars to bring along, why cannot eat?? i heard we will be very hungry after delivery...or maybe something to munch while waiting...there's only delifrance downstairs at TMC, not much choices.....
i guess unless operation, then cannot eat right? Eat more, so more energy to push! hahaahahaa....

Erowen,
did u manage to rest well? hope your baby hands will move away and be good girl
don't think too much yeah.

Hi skippy,
So fast start your ML? If I am u, will be very bored at home.

Wah, luggage bag to hospital! Haha...wat u put in? I think most of the hospital will provide the breast pumps during your stay which are stronger & better than our own ones. Anyway, I doubt the first few days of my "supply" is full tank. Then if u bring, need to sterilise, fix up.. blah blah.. which I will be too tired to do it.

ixwong,
i think i am experiencing the same thing as you, but i am in 37weeks only! i hardly sleep well or walk fast now. I didn't manage to sleep for a total of 8hrs even i force myself to get into bed around 10.30pm. This morning wake up around 5am, then cannot sleep oreldi...
At nite, toss here and there, just feel so uncomfortable.
And since baby head is down, i feel a pulling pain when i walk...can feel her head moving sometimes, or hands.

I guess i am waiting for her arrival now, gynae says "we are just waiting...." but wonder how long the wait is going to be? Some 1st born can be, either earlier by 2week or later by 2week..

Christina, wow...u quite relax leh....but it's true lah, no point packing now and then remove from car to put in more things, then take out some things again....like what i am doing!!!! waste of time!

hmmmm...pocky!!! my fav!

i will check with Mt e next week if they charge for rental of pump. also, if they have sterilizing facilities too....then dun have to bring so many things....

christina, you very cute leh, got pack hospital bag snack. what are yr snacks? kekeke,

my hospital bag now very full liao leh, cos that day when we visited lib, i feel the room very cold, so my hb and i packed our jackets in. and now we have to pack breastpump?

btw with regards to breastpump, do we need to sterilise them?
Lib, can share? or the nurses at TMC will do for us?

reenie and vone, tks for yr concern ya. hope my bb gal will know what to do.
ever since i enter last tri, long time never have a good night straight 8 hours sleep, always wake up after 3 or 4 hours to look at the clock.
then every morning got to drag myself to work!!!

skippy! u really using lugguage ah? my hb initially insisted on that, but i feel abit drama leh...how big is yrs?

btw anyone saw the national day bb? supposed EDD to be end of the month and came out early. it's a national day boi boi, although delivered early, but he weighed 2.8kg leh!

cmy ...

me staying at MAH ... so they provide the pump FOC? thats nice ... then i dun have to pack my pump in liao ...

me going to see my gynae this sat ... after that then will start packing my hospital ... see so many ladies here pack liao me abit kan cheong already heehee ...

skippy ...

me taking my ML on 5 sept ... actually hoping tat i will pop earlier heehee ... quite tired these days ... toss and turn every night oso ...

aidanee ...

yap ... thats the only pump tat me bought for the time being ler ... cos not sure of my supply and whether i have the determination to bf when i go back to work anot ...

you ler?

hi Seabreeze, aidanee,
May I have the contact of yr massage lady Noor since aidanee tried her massage and recommend? Btw. I remembered seeing Seabreeze's posting last wk and the massage lady name is Nur. Is Noor and Nur same person? Sorry for confusion..

cat_tail,
no leh, no pain at hip area. But i feel pain or pressure at the pelvic area where the baby head is pressing on. Other than that, sometimes i get braxton hick quite often, my whole tummy becomes so hard and feel some pain when its being tighten....esp. evening or nite time. Do u get the BH often now?
Scare myself last nite, i thot i heard some "water" noise at the tummy, thot waterbag burst! haahahah....i think its just the stomach acid afterall.

Did u drink any coconut? i have only taken one last weekend, not sure effective or not =P but its certainly cooling and tasty. I took those from Foodcourt, not from NTUC. My hubby says its from M'sia and looks authentic...heheeheh...

i also have the avent one. just took it out last night and realised got many parts...

din manage to get the medela PIS.....will consider Ameda instead.

erowen,
my colleague baby girl is born on Aug 9th! but too bad, she is not the 1st national baby, but nevertheless, we are all excited and happy for him! From thomson as well.

Cakey,
Actually i dont know if it is Nur or Noor....hahahha....she is not bad for normal massage...as for post natal, so far my sis seems quite happy....

cakey ...

you can msg her at 90048804 its the same person ... her name is Noor ...

reenie ...

me started drinking coconut water very long ago ... abt twice per week ... although some ppl say that should start drinking only 36 weeks and just need 1 or 2 ... but my boss told me that can drink as much as i like ... anyway i take the juice with the flesh so that they will balance out each other ...

think when i hit 36 weeks ... will just drink the juice only =)

aidanee ...

me haven't open it yet ler ... still nice nice in the box ...

heard good comments on Ameda ... my fren got it from Mickey @ 96233383 ... he is the distributor for Ameda ... seem like they will deliver to your house one ... so can order after giving birth oso ...

Seabreeze,
i think its oky to drink as long as you feel comfortable, i ate the flesh as well! haahhaha...balancing out is just an excuse for me, i am so in love with coconut.

how are u doing lately? feeling much better than before?

reenie ...

not really ... been feeling nausea these days ... yest ate some nougat and vomited everything out ... sianzzz ... exp heartburn oso ... really very tired ...

now just hope that my baby pop soon lor ... anyway for all the suffering tat i go thr ... i just hope that he will be healthy ...

Seabreeze,
thanks for the contact....i got the office no though.

please take care okie.....it will get better when bb slides now towards the end of term.

Hi reenie,
Is yor bb's head engaged already? I dun feel much pain from pelvis except the hips, buttock & back. That pain is like after doing intense leg splitting exercise! Ouch! Now I can't even walk properly or close up my legs.

Ya, my BH attacks me everyday especially evening & taking moving transport. The tighteness is still bearable & amazingly, my round belly can change into squarish shape. U dun worry abt the waterbag burst. According to the survey, only 15% of the preggie will get it.

So far I have only taken 3 coconut. Should drink more often by now since we anytime pop. :p

This week seeems like a bit quiet, not much happening.

<font size="-1">
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTBs</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>PoP On</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Wt (kg) </TD></TR><TR><TD>maltbibi</TD><TD>6th Aug</TD><TD>11th July</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>2.26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>timie</TD><TD>1st Aug</TD><TD>23th July</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Timothy</font></TD><TD>3.155 </TD></TR><TR><TD>wendyg</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD>23th July</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Isaac Yong</font></TD><TD>3.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lib</TD><TD>7th Aug</TD><TD>29th July</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kylie Tan</font></TD><TD>2.475 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cmy</TD><TD>1st Aug</TD><TD>2nd Aug
new.gif
</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ethan</font></TD><TD>3.66 </TD></TR><TR><TD>carol (taurbear)</TD><TD>25th Aug</TD><TD>2nd Aug
new.gif
</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Tobias Tan</font></TD><TD>2.755 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chemistry</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD>3rd Aug
new.gif
</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Juliette</font></TD><TD>2.8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingting</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD>3rd Aug
new.gif
</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Zephan</font></TD><TD>3.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkroses</TD><TD>8th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>everafter</TD><TD>12th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miso</TD><TD>16th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Applejuz</TD><TD>18th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummytobe</TD><TD>19th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulip</TD><TD>19th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixwong</TD><TD>20th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>musicgal</TD><TD>20th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hoshi5</TD><TD>23rd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH/MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cakey</TD><TD>23rd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>erowen</TD><TD>25th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wishes</TD><TD>28th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vone</TD><TD>28th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reenie</TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene_Ng</TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD>30th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Edna</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anissa</TD><TD>3rd Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel</TD><TD>4th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snoopy73</TD><TD>4th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>triniti</TD><TD>6th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>aidanee</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>christina</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilmare</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>skippy10</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookies</TD><TD>12th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>12th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ameliaa</TD><TD>13th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>seabreeze</TD><TD>13th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoopy</TD><TD>17th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkcitron</TD><TD>18th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH/MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>22th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>coffeedrinker</TD><TD>23th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicnic</TD><TD>26th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eileenp</TD><TD>29th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>

gals,
haha.... im using the hand luggage bag....throw everythin inside... and now i got additional stuff to throw in.... which is...... "POCKY"

Christina,
hee....thanks for remindin me to pack "pocky" strawberry is my fav!!! yum yum....

cat_tail,
i exp the pain from hip bones! tho im only in my 36wkz... toss n turn at nite after i wake up to pee... sigh....

seabreeze,
u gog to start ur ML on 5 sept? maybe i shall see how after tiz saturdae checkup... like wat cat_tail say... kinda bored to stay at hm alone for the waitin game lor.... "pout"

i want my bb pop soon but yet i miss the feelin of his rollin limbs when i touch on my tummy....

vone,
i also dunno wat i packed inside my bag...think maybe my normal bag is too small.. hee... think if use the hand luggage bag also not a bad idea...coz end of the dae can pack everythin insde...;p

adianee ...

thanks for the concern ...

skippy ...

I will be moving to my mum's place when I am on ML ... so that I have company with me lor ... think stay alone at home oso quite 'scary' ler ...

chris, oic. but 1 suggestion, mayb u shld do ur stocking up when it's nearer 2 ur edd, then at least u &amp; hb will not finished them so soon.

reenie, i m not 2 sure. all i noe is tat we got 2 drink brand's essence of chicken b4 we go 2 d hospital. as 4 snacks, mmm... let me chk wif my gynae 2 c whether we can snack or not.

ero, can understand. tink eversince i got preggy, i hvn't got a gd nite's sleep aso.
kao_yawn.gif

skippy, oic, no wonder. well, it depends on u lor. if u feel comfortable, then go ahead.

Seabreeze,
hang on...soon it will be over!
huggies, i know how u feel about the vomitting, tell u someting, till now, i still have blocked ears, sometimes will feel faint and nausea as well. Yesterday i wasn't feeling well too. But as long as our baby is fine and doing well, its all worthwhile! Do take care, avoid taking stuffs that causes u discomfort, try to make yourself comfortable, i know some patterns that will lead me to those suffering, like walking under hot sun, poor ventilated area....so i avoid these.

cat_tail,
my baby head is down and engaged already, thats what my gynae says
but guess she is just not ready to pop! Coconut doesn't come easy for me, i have to find a place to buy, my area quite ulu...hahahah...unless i go NTUC. I notice BH comes in evening time and also my sleeping time! The whole tummy grow so big and hard, abit uncomfortable, sometimes also kanna in MRT rides back home.

vone,
u opt for the 1bedded at tmc? think mrs wong also ask us to drink chicken essence b4 gog to hosp...

seabreeze,
i see... my mum will come over my plc to accompany me only after my labor....she said now gotta accompany daddy 1st..otherwise, he will be very lonely at hm..haha...

the stretchmark already frighten me to think of my 2nd bb.... but of coz, my hubby sure want another bb so tt they will not be lonely....

reenie ...

thanks!! me extra careful with my food now ... my fren cant understand how come i can take the same type of food for lunch everyday ... but told them as long as the food is safe ... i dun really care lor ...

skippy ...

oic ... my confinement is at my mum's place ... so i will just move there direct lor ... me oso very scared of 2nd bb ... i cant imagine going thr the whole thing again ... told my hubby that i need at least 2 years before i will consider lor ...

luckily he is quite understanding ar ... even my MIL oso thinks that i might stop at 1 aft seeing me suffering during the 1st and 2nd tri ...

reenie, me aso hv difficulty buying coconuts. til now, me hvn't start 2 drink yet. seems like a lot of preggies in my area. my BH is usually in d am or at nite. so uncomfortable.

skippy, nope. me going 4 4-beddded @ MAH. wanted 2 go TMC, but i changed my mind at d last min. hb &amp; i tinks tat we can save d $$ 4 bb.

seabreeze, *high 5*. me aso been hving d same food everyday 4 lunch these days. no choice, got no appetite.

vone,
ok! tell us when you got the answer
i hope we can eat something before baby comes! i need energy leh....some labour can be very long, esp. for 1st child.

vone ...

you going for 4 bedder ar? do you know how many 4 bedder ward they have at MAH ar?

my fren was saying that actually there are more space per bed in the 4 bedder ward compared to the 2 bedder ...

have you gone for the hospital tour hur?

vone,
i think you can try NTUC or Cold Storage for coconut. Else if u eat out, foodcourt drink stall should have? i taken my 1st one in foodcourt.

seabreeze, not 2 sure abt tat. actually i didn't go 4 d hospital tour. but heard fr my gynae's nurse tat MAH is not 2 bad &amp; d svc is veri personalised. so we decided 2 opt 4 tat. most impt, it's veri much cheaper than TMC. hehe...

reenie, hb went 2 all d supermkts in our area 2 search 4 coconuts. in addition, he aso went 2 d wet mkt near our plc. but still can't find. so i was telling him, mayb we shld visit d foodcourt at parkway parade so tat i can drink it. hehe...

vone,
serious?? u stay in Bedok area right? then Hawker sure have! if you not looking for those green and authentic type, think NTUC shld have, those from Thai, mini version, oreldi open. check it out

Yeah skippy,
The hips is quite painful. I wonder how long am I to endure...

Hi reenie,
That's good news to hear yor bb's head engaged. That means u may pop earlier than yor EDD! My last week check up say not yet, so I hope my next check is engaged.

Re: coconut
I stayed near the city but yet so lazy to buy one...haha... Normally I buy from Cold Storage or drink at any hawker stall.

*Aiya, BH attack again now...

reenie, tat's y i can't believe when hb told me tat he can't find any. nvm, i die die will try 2 hv some tis wkend.

cat_tail, tks 4 d tip. but hb told me tat he can't find any when he's thr d last time. will let him noe &amp; ask him 2 try again.

vone,
MAH cheaper than TMC? Really ah? How much cheaper huh? I may decide to change there oso. Do we have to pay hospital deposit? If yes, for 4 bedded is how much huh?

Haha..did yor hub go to the correct section? It's at the chill section. The husk of the coconut is already removed, left the white portion &amp; the top is cut &amp; seal up very well. Very fresh &amp; won't leak out.

cat_tail,
no leh...my gynae quite positive that baby is not coming out any earlier than the EDD...or rather later?? mine is between 26th - 29th August, or early Sept. Although my bb head is engaged since week 34...

vone,
i'm sure you can get your coconut this week! go for it! haahhah...don't drink too much though. Maybe buy a few and keep stock in fridge. Have a fun time digging the flesh....hehehehe...i shared mine with my hubby, seems like he is the one giving birth!

vone ...

the price diff bet the 2 bedder and 4 bedder in MAH not v sig ... its the 2 bedder and 1 bedder that is quite a killer ... my hubby prefer me to go for the 2 bedder ... think i will do that lar ... actually wanted to go for single bedder one ... wan pamper myself mar ...

re: coconut

me usually drink the coconut during lunch ... ta bao from the fruit stall

Hi reenie,
Really ah! I tot once engaged, means coming out soon. So the waiting game cont'd...

My hubby oso luv my coconut! I din want to share with him so he steals mine when I am not looking....kekeke

Ya vone,
There are so many supermarkets in Parkway. If Cold storage dun have, then go for Giant or NUTC or the hawker! U will succeed!!

Hi Vone,
we use to buy coconut in Carrefour.

Re:MAH 4-bedded
I also opt for 4 bedded in MAH. My fren don't recommend me for 2 bedded. She say if the "room-mate" is those type pretty "busy" (vistors a lot, hubby talking to her will be heard, baby room-in often for brestfeed) I will be disturbed, since the room is enclosed. while 4-beddded is open concept, noise level will be better.

anyway, I hope I will have a nature birth &amp; stay only 2 days... then go home liao.. so pray for smooth delivery &amp; healthy baby .. will pray for all of you too.

eileenp, yup. cfmed. hb &amp; my gynae's nurse were poring over d charges during my last visit. i can't remember d exact figs coz hb was d 1 chking wif my gynae's nurse. all i can remember is tat d deposit which we pay upon admission at MAH is cheaper, $300 4 4-bedded &amp; $450 4 2 bedded. in addition, hb mentioned tat d package 4 MAH is even cheaper than TMC's even though it's a 3 day package. 4 TMC, it's a 2 day package.

cat_tail, mayb hor. i nvr asked him whr he go leh. hehe... let me chk it out tis wkend.

reenie, tks, i'll.
hehe... me hb is aso complaining tat he seems 2 b d 1 tat's preggy. put on weight, got cravings, etc. hehe...

Hee.. sidetrack a bit...Can check with u all, do u all plan to register bb's birth cert in the hospital or Immigration Dept? Then for the Chinese Name, u all plan to write your own or print on transparent sticker first?

hi applejuz,
we will register at hospital, save the trouble of going down to the immigration office. My hubby printed out the chinese name in different font size on a single sheet, see which one fits well
As for things to bring, think ICs and marriage cert is needed.
of course, for those who cannot decide the chinese yet, will have to do it another time. For mine case, we have both the English (Christian name) and Chinese name chosen....

seabreeze, is it?? actually i didn't really take note coz hb will b d 1 paying d bills. so i let him make all d decisions.

coffeedrinker, tks 4 ur prayers.

eileenp, u r welcome.