(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

seabreeze,
i also stone stone here n there... luckily got tis forum to accompany me...otherwise...... ;o|

angel,
think u must take care ler...dun go too crowded plcs...must be carfuly...

geez...guess wat, dunno wat wrong wit tis tea lady here. she early mornin curse me again. said hope tt ur bb "kuku" will not drop then later boy bcom gal... then she laugh... wat is tiz?! think she is nuts right!!!! such a bitc** mouth...

now she made me worry ...

angel ..

play Mj me can play 2 round max ... after that cannot concenrate liao ... oso must play day time one ... cannot tong overnight mj liao ...

you v steady ar!!

skippy ...

ignore her lar ... tea lady is like that one ... some of them v tactless ...

my MIL oso keep saying that based on my tummy shape should be a gal ... then my gynae purposely take a photo of my boy "kuku" so that i can show to my MIL heehee ... he even ask me to bet with my MIL hahahaha

applejuz ...

you oso got watch superstar ar ... me like that derrick ... v cute hor hahahaha ... see me this crazy auntie still go ga-ga over small boy ...

Hi angel,
Thanx for the good news on SALES!
Need to buy 1 more steriliser for my mum (the 2nd hand one given by relative leaked ytd!!)...
I've already bought 1 Pigeon for myself, thinking of buying other brands, any suggestion? Anyone use Farlin before..find the small kettle for hot water very useful leh..

hi mummytobe,
ya ya.. i also looking for show everyday...
so funny, 1st tri i bleeded, so always scared of seeing red... now i wanted to see red...
do update us wat ur gynae says.. maybe she got good news for u

hi seabreeze,
yap, i tried to follow every episode. But my fave is Jun Yang & Kelly! :p

applejuz ...

i dun mind jun yang ... find that he got very strong vocal ... think it would be a tough fight bet the 2 guys lar ...

Hi hoshi5

so envious of you! your wait is going to be over soon!

Hi pinkroses
will take another shot at the website to try the calculation...

when's your next appt? would you ask to be induced on your due date?

Will be going for my gynae appt tomorrow as well which is my due date. I doubt my gynae would schedule the inducement on Monday even if that's the option cos she will be on leave. So tempted to tell her I want to be induced! End my wait.

raisintan ...

yap ... so these days i just take leave ... no point seeing the dr then ganna deduct from my ML ...

better go check ... i didn't know until another colleague of mine who is preg tells me oso ...

hoshi,
so envious! can see your bb soon.
My doc did not suggest inducing labour despite telling me that my bb is big. So, here I am waiting waiting waiting.....

However, one good thing that come out of this, maybe I get to enjoy my last shopping spree before confinement. I loved National Day sales. It's almost as good as great Singapore Sales, esp all the hp shops start their ND promotions.

Applejuz,
I liked Kelly too! I thk she has a great voice. Was very shocked when she was kicked out during quarter-final. Luckily, they are given one more chance to go back to semi.

I watched every episode of superstar. Thought this week's episode is quite entertaining when the judges were arguing among themselves on the performance of Jun Yang and Kelly

btw, anyone has any ideas how to keep themselves occupied during confinement?

hi ladies who hv started on coconut juice, when is good time to start huh? shd we go for young or old coconut? n do u know e theory behind this???

hi angel,

paiseh, need to ask u some stuff about your baby monitor... do u still rem the transmission range and the usual price? we borrowed a friend's philips to test out, the one with a 150m range, and the transmission was intermittent! so scary!! thanks!

hey tingting,

congrats!! no more waiting... post pics of zephan soon yeah? btw, is his name taken from zephaniah?

hey lib,

kylie's so pretty... u and hubby must be so proud and happy!!

HiEmmie,

my next appt is on mon (8/8). I thk i probably ask my gynae if i can be induced on monday itself but wasn't sure if he will agree. Next day is ND. He might want to enjoy his public holiday.

He also mentioned that he might want to wait for a few more days after EDD before inducing me. I am wondering if i can persuade him to induce me on 8th Aug. It's easier to rem bb's birthday.

How about you? are you going to ask your gynae to induce you tomorrow?

Wow! your gynae on leave on Mon? then, when is she coming back?
Then, you must try to persuade her to induce you tmw or else it will be another long wait.

I sincerely hope that both of our bb will come out in these few days so that we don't have to wait till ND.

if you give birth on Mon, your gynae will have to cancel her leave, right?

Hi cookies,
I started drinking coconut juice on my 36th week.My MIL didn't say old/ young coconut. Had drank 2 coconuts already and she says that it's enough.

One of my hb's cousins drank 3 before delivery. But, my MIL says it's too 'liang'.

hoshi,
I've not called the ML yet as these few nights having appt so ret home late. But i saw on the forum got a mummy complain she's always late or came too early.. so maybe you can take note of that.
I visiting gynae tomorrow same as ixwong.. got to go thru the cervix check *scary*. The last checkup bb was only 2.35kg at 35+wk not so big.. but i 'felt' she grown alot since then leh...

coconut,
I've drink coconut since 34 so far 3 times. But actually the 2nd coconut its juice is so little that 3 suck finish liao.. my mum say the coconut too old so no juice...

pinkroses,
maybe you want to ask your gynae got extra charge or not inducing on Mon and deliver on ND. Also dunno hosp. will charge extra or not..

musicgal

er. usual price ah. i think it's $259 or something but I bought it at $198 after 10% (GSS) + 15% (Rob storewide) + 5% (
Rob card holder).

The range is... max 60m and min 3m, 2 channels.

I guess everyone of us are getting bored with our pregnancy. Can't wait to see our little ones.

Hi hoshi,
Does your family members have any history of diabetes? Think I better stop my durians now. :p

Btw all MTBs,
JL is having a Expo Sale!! Wish to go but too bad, I can't walk anymore.

angel,
how much did you pay for MEdela PIS? do you think it is worth it to buy during ROB's sale? i am contemplating btw Ameda and Medela PIS.

aidanee..
now it might not be so worth it liao. I bought PIS after all the discount at $480. Now it's only 20% storewide. Now after discount also cost $531.

I read that both pumps are good and have good resale value. Ameda cost only $300. I met a lady who told me all her friends are using PIS and none of them failed in breastfeeding.. it's a very good encouragement for me as I am very fearful that I don't have enough milk. My boobs didn't expand much and I am still only a B cup

hello gals

yo! gals qi4 si3 wo3 le4. when for checup tis morning n bb show me backside.
and gynae say maybe its a gal. Could it be different or 100% confirm? Actually i want to buy thing/clothings for bb once i know the gender but now seems cant leh.

hi angel,

looks like u're the shopping guru around here! thanks for the info gal, really appreciate it!

hey u see ur doc at raffles hospital itself or at the branch clinic? i go to the hospital... mebbe we've bumped into each other and didn't realised!

Hi Angel,

Thanks! How did you get S$531? The original is S$599.95 or S$699.95?

Yah...alot of my gfs also using PIS. should have bought the last time!!!! but the review of ameda is also good. n cheaper..... have you opened it? is it easy to assemble and wash?

my boobs also didnt expand much. wonder if i will have enuff for the bb.

Confused,
dun have to be so kan cheong....wait for the next checkup to reconfirm.

musicgal
Don't think i bump into you lor because everytime I am there, Dr Tan is not there so you can't be there right.

I visit Dr Koh in the hospital on every Tuesday. His other clinic is in Tampines which is too far for me. But next week, i am going at 5pm on Wednesday.

hahaha... so strange, dr tan always not there when u go for checkups? anyway i usually go on saturdays cos that's when hubby's more free... but i'll be going today. hope today will be my last appt!

aidanee
Original price is $699. Those selling at $599 already discounted so I think no more further discount liaoz. Maybe you want to call Rob centrepoint to double confirm. During GSS (but before storewide 15% discount), they were selling it at $540 or something and give a free brest feeding pillow worth $70. I was quite tempted to buy but a few days later, they advertised the 15% storewide, I called, confirmed that PIS is entitled to the 15% discount and went down immediately to buy it.

Yes, I've opened it to see.. looks easy enough. Not so many small parts.

I bought the PIS although it cost $480, I can easily recover the money back if I am able to breastfeed cos my gf told me I need to spend about $100 a month on formula. As long as I can total breastfeed for 5 months, I get my money worth liao and I am providing my gal the best nutrients. I am a kiasu mom, will try to provide the best for my gal as long as I can afford it.

If I fail breastfeeding, I can always resell it for abt $400 for a relatively brand new set with warranty on yahoo auction or marketplace.

I know they keep some controlled price item during storewide sales.. so do call them up to check.

Angel....
Thanks for your detailed explanation. I will call ROB and check if there is any further discount.

hi pinkroses,
ha ha.. we are fans of Kelly..
ya, was dissapointed when she was kicked out then... that's why I started calling in to vote for her after that..

cookies, (re:coconut)
i started drinking coconut during since 36th week. (i think some mummies started earlier) I usu go for young Thai ones (those brown coloured, either hexagonal or round ones)...but dun eat the flesh cos its heaty. Heard the juice suppose to soften cervix & easy delivery... I had 2-3 per week. Oops.. dunno too liang or not..

talking abt Breast Pumps... how do u all sterilised? can we put inside steriliser?
I have a madela mini electric pump from my SIL, but till now i haven't wash leh...

applejuz ...

same as you ... i take abt twice a week ler ... started even earlier than you ... but I take the flesh as well cos scared too liang ...

anyway find my body real heaty so tot take the coconut can cool myself down oso ...

my boss who gave birth last year told me that she took as much as she like oso ...

Hi pinkroses

I doubt my gynae will agree to inducing me tomorrow... guess she will arrange for it after ND. She should be back on 10th... just want to enjoy her long weekend. But of course if my baby decides to appear on the 8th, she would have to work.

Prams allow the baby to lie flat and sleep...also allow baby to sit upright. More for from birth til the baby can't fit. Stroller is more for toddlers, can't lie flat. Supposed to be lighter as well.

My friend's confinement lady told her that she should not take coconut as it would give her leg cramps. My dad says it's too liang... but i bochup...took one per week since my 34th week. Found it really cooling for my heaty body.

Hi Aug/Sep mums,

Just to let u gals know that I have delivered my gal Juliette on 3 Aug 05, 4.27am. She 2.8kg, 49 cm long and hc 31cm.

Remember my last posting was here still 6+pm on 2/8. The hip cramps were recurring at 5 mins interval by 8pm and I was warded to the delivery suit at 11pm that night as the contraction were on 3min interval! The nurses were surprised that my contractionwere on the hip area rather than the tummy area, but guess everyone is diff. So if any of u experience crampy feeling on your hips, that's consider contractions too!

Overall, glad that it's a normal delivery (not induced) but I guess my dilation was faster as I was rather relaxed with the help of epidural.

Welcome back Chemistry ...

Seem like you had a very pleasant delivery exp ar!!

So how are your coping with your little gal ... post photos and show us ler!!

hi chemistry..

congrats!!!! Hope you are having much joy having your girl next to you now!!

How long is your labour and are you breastfeeding now?

Re: Coconut

Hmm.. what I heard is different version. According to my old folks, they believe that drinking coconut juice only, bb will have smoother complexion & less rashes. Do not eat the fleshes cos it's too heaty & u will not have any effect.

Congrats chemistry!
U just return from the hosp?
Wow, your labour is so short, amazing!

<font size="-1">
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTBs</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>PoP On</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Wt (kg) </TD></TR><TR><TD>timie</TD><TD>1st Aug</TD><TD>23th July</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Timothy</font></TD><TD>3.155 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cmy</TD><TD>1st Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>maltbibi</TD><TD>6th Aug</TD><TD>11th July</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>2.26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lib</TD><TD>7th Aug</TD><TD>29th July</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kylie Tan</font></TD><TD>2.475 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkroses</TD><TD>8th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chemistry</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD>3rd Aug
new.gif
</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Juliette</font></TD><TD>2.8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingting</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD>3rd Aug
new.gif
</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Zephan</font></TD><TD>3.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>wendyg</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD>23th July</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Isaac Yong</font></TD><TD>3.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>everafter</TD><TD>12th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miso</TD><TD>16th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Applejuz</TD><TD>18th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummytobe</TD><TD>19th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulip</TD><TD>19th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixwong</TD><TD>20th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>musicgal</TD><TD>20th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hoshi5</TD><TD>23rd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH/MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cakey</TD><TD>23rd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>carol (taurbear)</TD><TD>25th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>erowen</TD><TD>25th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wishes</TD><TD>28th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vone</TD><TD>28th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reenie</TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene_Ng</TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD>30th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Edna</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anissa</TD><TD>3rd Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel</TD><TD>4th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snoopy73</TD><TD>4th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>triniti</TD><TD>6th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>aidanee</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>christina</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilmare</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>skippy10</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookies</TD><TD>12th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>12th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ameliaa</TD><TD>13th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>seabreeze</TD><TD>13th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoopy</TD><TD>17th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkcitron</TD><TD>18th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH/MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>22th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>coffeedrinker</TD><TD>23th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicnic</TD><TD>26th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eileenp</TD><TD>29th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>

Hi Seabreeze/Angel,

Actual labour (from the time I got epidural) is about 4+hrs. Considered fast cos when I was warded, I was 4cm dilated and in 2.5 hrs time I was 8cm dilated. The last 2 cm take a little longer and lastly took about another 0.5hrs to push.

My milk supply is pretty low now, only managed to pump out a few drops. So pathetic right? But cannot give up loh, must pump and pump!

As for my gal's pictures, will get hubby to upload them soon!

Hi cat_tail,

My labour was short cos didn't realised the hip cramp were contractions in the 1st place and thank god, they were rather bearable! However, the contractions was really terrible after the waterbag is ruptured by my gynae. The anesthetist said I was stuggling like a worm before I got my epidural.

Hi chemistry,
Yur contraction is considered very fast! I hoped I can be like you, dun have to suffer so long. Good good~ Did you do a lot of exercise?

chemistry..

wah.. so good leh!! I envy you on your short labour and delivery.

Yes, pump and pump and pump or latch yr gal on direct. I read that it's more effective. Remember to apply nipple cream hor.. if not chapped liao v painful.

Chemistry, congrats! Glad to know that everything went well. Wish my delivery will be as smooth as yours. Btw Juliette is a beautiful name!

Hi Chemistry,
Congratulations on your baby girl!

Oh... Hip cramps oso consider contraction... me better jagar liao...

Glad u have a pretty fast dilation &amp; smooth delivery! Dun give up on BF okie! Gambatte!
Btw, how much dilation, then do we have to decide whether to take epidural or not?

hi chemistry!

congrats!! on both your bb girl and the smooth delivery! so envious!! take good care of yourself and juliette yeah? and hang in there for the bf-ing!

chemistry,
Congrats on ur smooth delivery n ur ur bb gal... ur labor is really short n fast.. how i wish i cld be like u....

yeah, did u walk alot or do a lots of exercise b4 labor?