(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

Congrats, Chemistry!! Hope my own delivery is a breeze like yours....

Angel,
Thanks for the info. Don't think will have energy to go shopping at Robinson this weekend. Will see how lah...no hurry on the bb monitor. I remember Robinson does sell Fisher Price toys.

Aidanee,
i also bought the Medela PIS traveller, but 2nd hand one. Only cost me $200. Good working condition, so v happy. If you dun mind 2nd hand, can look out for one.

Congrats Chemistry. Really envy your short & relaxed delivery.

pinkroses,
I'm still working. Applied for ML 1 week before my EDD. Hopefully I can 'dong' until then.

I'm back. Just dicharged this afternoon. Ethan was delivered on 2/8/05 @ 0922 weight at 3.66kg. 51cm long. HC 36cm.

hi cmy ...

welcome back ... congrats!! Your baby is BIG ...

how was everything? looking forward to hear your birth story =)

Wow.. looks like alot of mummies-to-be have been very busy! Congrats to all new mummies!

hmm... seems that all the boys hit the 3kg mark but not the gal gals...

hi cmy, congrats!!
u take gd care of urself okie...

Hi cmy,

Congrats! 2nd Aug is my sis' birthday and my ROM date!

My hubby actually wanna name our son 'Ethan' as well. What a coincidence. Anyway, we still have a few names on the list to pick from

Had quite an eventful 2 days running between TMC and my gynae. Anyway, just returned from the clinic ... My gynae said that my baby shows sign of reduce growth, it's better to 'take him out' early so that I can feed him manually. Can't believe he actually wanna induce me next Sat ... I told him I'm not ready. He said the latest I can drag is 20th Aug. Feeling so scared now.

anissa, dun be scared. none of us are ready to become mothers. better listen to your gynae's advice. we all want the best for our baby. if bb is ready then better to induce soon. if there's stuff u havent finish buying can do it this weekend. robinsons having 20% storewide and its a good one-stop place for bb stuff. we're all here for u.

dun worry too much k, like i said newborns' weight has nothing to do with growth rate. so your bb is going to grow big and healthy in your care.

chemistry and cmy.....congrats on Juliette's and Ethan's arrival!!

Anissa, since baby is showing signs of reduced growth, it would be better to take baby out early. Think that might mean that baby is not getting much nutrients from you and that's why reduction in growth. Normally for such cases, eventually baby will not be able to get any nutrients from you and stop growing and if you don't take baby out, baby will starve in there. One of hb's frd's both babies stopped growing and the wife had c-sections to take the babies out early too. So don't worry so much ok? Trust your gynae, he knows best. The main thing is for baby to be healthy.

Thanks for the wishes. Hope the labour for the rest of the mums who are waiting are short n sweet.

I'm still awake now, cos just fed bb and trying to express some milk for her tomorrow morning. My milk finally started last night, but only managed to pump out 20ml. Better than nothing lah!

Hi cat_tail

I dunno i considered as active during preg or not. I only walk abt 1/2 hr daily, cont with housework such as washing/hanging clothes, vacum/mop floor etc. The day when i returned from hosp to wait, i still went to vacum and mop floor before my hip pain got more freq. Maybe that helps to hasten the laboour too.

Congrats cmy!!!
So envious. Hehehe...

I guess I have to wait the looongest in this forum.

Wow, Chemistry. I think can pump out 20ml very good already leh. So what you are doing now is Express the milk and you bottle feed your baby issit?

Congrats cmy! Ethan has hit the biggest bb among the rest. Big is good, easier to handle.

Hi Annissa,
Dun be scared. We are always here to listen & encourage each other. Listen to your gynae & induce as soon as possible for yor bb safety. Dun drag too long~

Wow chemistry,
U solid leh, can still do all the tedious housework. That may explains why u have such a quick delivery! I admire yor energy.

<font size="-1">
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTBs</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>PoP On</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Wt (kg) </TD></TR><TR><TD>maltbibi</TD><TD>6th Aug</TD><TD>11th July</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>2.26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>timie</TD><TD>1st Aug</TD><TD>23th July</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Timothy</font></TD><TD>3.155 </TD></TR><TR><TD>wendyg</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD>23th July</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Isaac Yong</font></TD><TD>3.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lib</TD><TD>7th Aug</TD><TD>29th July</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kylie Tan</font></TD><TD>2.475 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cmy</TD><TD>1st Aug</TD><TD>2nd Aug
new.gif
</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ethan</font></TD><TD>3.66 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chemistry</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD>3rd Aug
new.gif
</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Juliette</font></TD><TD>2.8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingting</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD>3rd Aug
new.gif
</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Zephan</font></TD><TD>3.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkroses</TD><TD>8th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>everafter</TD><TD>12th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miso</TD><TD>16th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Applejuz</TD><TD>18th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummytobe</TD><TD>19th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulip</TD><TD>19th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixwong</TD><TD>20th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>musicgal</TD><TD>20th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hoshi5</TD><TD>23rd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH/MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cakey</TD><TD>23rd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>carol (taurbear)</TD><TD>25th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>erowen</TD><TD>25th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wishes</TD><TD>28th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vone</TD><TD>28th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reenie</TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene_Ng</TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD>30th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Edna</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anissa</TD><TD>3rd Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel</TD><TD>4th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snoopy73</TD><TD>4th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>triniti</TD><TD>6th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>aidanee</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>christina</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilmare</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>skippy10</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookies</TD><TD>12th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>12th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ameliaa</TD><TD>13th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>seabreeze</TD><TD>13th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoopy</TD><TD>17th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkcitron</TD><TD>18th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH/MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>22th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>coffeedrinker</TD><TD>23th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicnic</TD><TD>26th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eileenp</TD><TD>29th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>

Congrats to cmy and chemistry on ur new arrivals!

Guess it will be pinkroses &amp; my turn next! Yesterday was my last day at work &amp; next wk i'll b on ML...my next visit to my gynae is 12 Aug &amp; it is also my baby due date! Hopefully by then, I'll hv my labour if not my gynae was saying i can choose to induce on my due date or wait...

Congrats, cmy!

Just came back from gynae. Bb at a healthy 2.9kg but still not engaged yet. Doctor did a cervix check *ouch* but luckily he was quick. No dilation yet and bb still v high. He said no chance to deliver within the next 1 week.....*sian* was still hoping to be early....
Good news is bb seem to be in process of turning to face inwards, hopefully will continue to turn until his back is on the outside.

Cakey, what time were you there? I was guessing which preggie is you but too many people so no clue. I was there early - 1st one to see him.

Hi Applejuz,
Me saw gynae yesterday..she said that my baby gal won't arrive, early..most prob will be EDD +- 1 or 2 days only

Hi Cookies,
I started drinking coconut juice from week 36..but i don't drink everyday lah..just twice a week. Now starting week 38..will prob drink 3 times a week hehe i like coconut juice, very refreshing! I drink the young Thai ones (the one still with the white husky covering. must chop ourself, cause i;m afraid those that already have an opening/flesh exposed might not be as hygenic)...but dun eat the flesh cos its heaty.. but i know some people who drink coconut juice everyday from week 36 onwards, also no problem

Hi Chemistry, CMY,
COngrats!! Do share some photos of your precious ones soon!

hi ixwong,
First to see Dr? Then are you the lady with black top and short with long hair that's abit curly? I'm the one wearing gray long dress, the one that came separately with hubby

Ya glad the cervix check is pretty fast so still endurable lar..

Same here no sign of labour yet and cervix still closed.. But bb is considered low liao..

The neg news for me is that I'm not suppose to eat carbo, sugar for the coming days if I want a natural birth
Reason is bb suppose to maintain current weight of abt 2.75kg for easier birth due to my short height... Maybe only a few mouthful of rice per meal and I'm suppose to endure some hunger... now already feel weak while typing cos getting hungary.. wonder how to endure?!?

My next appt is Fri 7pm. How abt you?

Hi Emmie,
How's your visit to your gynae today?

Hi Cakey,
yah..i will ask him on Mon if there's extra charge. Hopefully, not. But, I really hope that he will be willing to induce on Mon cos I can't tahan anymore.

Somemore, i think one part of my bb gal is resting on my hip nerve. I can't walk properly. Yesterday, when I went out with my hb, I was walking like tortoise and have to hop a bit to stop the ache....Very comical looking....My hb is laughing at me when he saw me doing that.
kao_angry.gif

Applejuz,
I asked my gynae when is the good time to ask for epidural if we choose to have natural birth at the beginning. He told me when the dilation is about 5-7com.
Are you going for natural too?

ixwong,
thanks for the info. did you count the strokes of the name by yourself too? or your MIL help you with it?

I wonder if there's a simpler way of counting the strokes than manual counting. For eg, like some software where we can key in the name and the outcome came out in few min.

Anyway, was wondering if size of breast determine the milk supply.

kept having this fear that i can't breastfeed cos' my size didn't increase much during preg.

congrats to all that have delievered their precious little ones! so wish i can be next...

cakey, you got GDM too? i also GDM and scared BB will be too big. dr alreadi said that BB body bit big.... if put me on a diet, i will die first! worried....

had a dream of delivering BB... but BB looks like chocolate.... must be me eating too much chocolate these couple of days and BB is trying to send me a message.

HI cmy

Congrats! Your baby is really big and long. Next time he will be very tall! Is your husband n u tall too?

Hi eileenp,

Ya expressing to feed my baby now and supplementing with formula. Today managed to express 40ml liao. Really need a lot patience if u want to bf our baby. For my case, my baby is impatient and i cannot take it when she cries for milk, so ended up I always cannot direct feed her.

Hi Anissa,

A baby beyond 36 weeks is considereed a matured babay already. Full term baby may also have its complications, for eg, higher risk of jaundice. Just trust your gynae.

Hi pinkroses,

I requested for epidural upfront but was only given 15mins after water bag is ruptured. Gynae say not suppose to give immediately after water bag is ruptured. By then,I should be around 5cm dilated. If u dun mind taking the gas, I would say it's pretty effective in easing the initial pain. I'm not too sure how effective it will be at later stage of labour.

Thnks for your words of encouragement. I also wanna be brave abt the whole thing but I'm really worried ... You see, I am allegry to all pain killers. I can't imagine going thru the delivery w/o any. When I was in HK, I was pregnant once but that time hubby and I were both down with chicken pox, though the gynae said it won't affect the baby, we were still worried. In the end we opted for an abortion. After the operation, my whole face swell cos of allegry. Have you read news abt that woman who after c-section became brain dead? I somehow feel that it will happen to me too.

But I have to agreed with Christina and the rest that if baby is showing sign of reduce growth then it's better to induce as soon as possible. The longer I wait, the weaker the baby will be since he can't adsorb anymore nutrients. Apparently my baby is even smaller than what my gynae been telling me! When I got back the results from TMC, I was really in for a surprise. He is so small that it can't even be shown on the scale. He is actually off-scale. My hubby can still joke and ask the gynae if he will turn out to be a midget. Guys! Trust them to say the most insensitive things.

Hi anissa,

sorry for the late reply. was pretty busy for the past few days and din manage to have time to see the forum. went through all the posts from this morning.

my checkup with the gynae is next week so i am not sure what is the progress of my baby now. Last checkup was 1.8kg at 33 weeks.

Don't worry so much. Yes, just trust your gynae. As long as the baby is healthy, small is okie. It just that baby will need to extra care on after birth. It will be fine. I will pray for you. Please also don't blame yourself.

Christina, thanks for the encouragements.

Tingting, chemistry, cmy, congrats!! congrats!! really happy for you!!

anissa, dun scared urself okie. i m sure tat everything will b okie. jus place ur trust in ur gynae. call me if u need a listening ear. take care...

went 4 my chkup in d am, bb is now abt 2.7 kg at 36 wks. i aso did a ctg, accordingly 2 my gynae, my boy is veri happy inside. not much signs of contractions, but he's veri active inside. he told me tat i shld monitor bb's movemts, ie, shld hv at least 10 movemts fr 9am to 9pm everyday. but within d 10 mins tat i was on d ctg, he kicked me 9x. my gynae was telling us tat he had oledi hit his quota 4 d day. hehe... hb was laughing when he heard tat.

Hi pinkroses

I'm still around...so disappointed... Went to eat banana chocolate cake at Cedele Depot to drown my sorrows.

Gynae says though baby has moved down, he is still not engaged! think my baby is too comfortable in there. Finally did my first CTG cos gynae wanted to ensure that baby is ok... but her charges are expensive man! Going to see my gynae on Wed, might induce that day. will see how it goes.

Sure hope I'm able to go into labour naturally before Wed.

Hope you have better luck before Monday.

Hi ladies, just an update on my chk up today.

Gynae did an internal exam and found tt I am only 1 cm dilated. Bb is in very good position to deliver. And during the scans, he says I am having pretty regular contractions so cld be anytime next week. Bb now weighs 3 kg.

hi everyone, it has been such a eventful 3 days...

i admitted into hospital at midnight 3 Aug, and the pill was inserted to hasten cervix softening n opening. In the morning, gynae checked n said dilation still slow, so administered drug to speed up dilation. By 10.30am, cannot tahan backache (caused by bb movements with each contraction) n requested for epidural... but it was only administered close to 12pm. But what a relief it brought! immediately after it took effect, i slept really soundly, and by the time i woke up at 1pm, gynae said i was fully dilated n can start pushing. By 1.54pm, baby Zephan was born with assistance of foreceps.

Was supposed to be discharged on friday, but baby was diagnosed with G6PD deficiency, which makes him prone to jaundice at infancy. PD wanted to observe him for 1 week. I stayed an extra day to see whether his condition will improve the next day. After going under UV light the whole of yesterday, a blood test this morning showed the jaundice level more acceptable. We therefore discharged today, but will have to rent the UV light home to continue treatment. Have also to bring him back for checkup on monday morning.

I'm also on TBF... initially it was a breeze, cos bb suckled well n my flow was established. But once he went under the UV light, things went haywire. Bcos he has to be hydrated more often, feeding was more frequent. Also, i tried expressing milk in case i have to discharge n leave bb alone in hospital. These caused me to have engorgement problems now... the breasts are really hard n painful.... also have sore nipples bcos bb sometimes latched on incorrectly.

had a hectic afternoon since coming back... bb cried often n we have to determine what caused his discomfort... he also demanded more milk, which worsened my engorgement n sore nipple problems... plus having to entertain some visitors....

So far, it has been a joy to see Zephan and his multiple facial expressions when he sleeps... it's all worth it... so for the remaining mothers-to-be, keep up the anticipation!

allo tingting

Congrats on the arrival of your bb Zephan!!

Don't worry about G6PD as my hb is also a G6PD baby. His mother didn't know he had jaundice until she discovered a funny bone in his ribs and rushed him down to the hospital and in the end he had serious jaundice (almost died) + severe asthma.

When the bb is young, there are certain food/medication to avoid but I think after 12 years old, with doc approval, he will be able to consume almost everything under the sun. But please try to avoid chinese herbs... which is what my hb is still avoiding now.

Glad to hear that breastfeeding is going well for you!!! Must be careful when there's engorgement cos it may lead to fever etc etc...

Do try to post some cute photos of Zephan so that we can see how your little bundle of joy looks like.

Take care

Tingting,

Cakey,
Yes, I was in black top and shorts. I remember seeing you - the lady in grey dress. My next appt is same time on next Saturday. Hopefully my notti boi will move down by then.

Was originally thinking of taking leave 1 wk in advance of EDD. But now that my doctor said I won't be delivering within next 1 week or so, I'm reconsidering the early ML, in case later bb overdue and I wasted all my leave. Any view?

Pinkroses,
I count the strokes myself. No one help me. So confusing at first. In the end, the name we chose was v good in all senses, except Zong Ge (destiny in later part of life). Anyway, can never be perfect unless we get someone to also account for bb's birthdate and time....

hi miso, congrats. u'll b able 2 c ur bb soon. u take care &amp; do update us on ur bith story.

ting, jia you okie.
we r all behind u in BF zephan. do post some pics of him 2 show us okie.

ixwong, it's up 2 u. if u wan rest early, then take ur ML early. however, if u wish 2 hv more time 2 spend wif ur boy, then u take later lor.

understand some of u bought e eternity nursing bra, any idea they hv size 42 or is 40 e largest??

also wanna find out if u hv found a pediatrician of yr choice or will go with yr gynae's recommendation?? any1 heard of good PD from TMC?

Cookies,
The largest size for Eternity is 40. But I realise their 40 is quite small (under bust length) cos the size 40 bra I bought at my market (miko brand) has an under-bust length longer by 5cm.

For PD, I read that those at TMC 5th floor SBCC are all quite good. I probably will go with them.

Hi Erowen n Cat Tail
just to let you know i have delivered bb thru emer-Csect on 2aug, 12hours labour and only 2cm dilation. Everyone talked about the labour pain but not the aftermath!!

Tobias Tan weighs at 2.755kg, 50cm in length and HC is 34cm

cookies, tink i'll go wif my gynae's recommendation 4 d time being.

hi taurbear, congrats!!
do take care &amp; remember 2 post some pics of Tobias.

tingting, tks for posting your birth story! Continue to peservere in your BFing ok? We all support you!!!

Taurbear, congrats on the arrival of Tobias!!
You went through natural delivery before going for c-section? Do you mean the aftermath after the c-section?

Hope to see some cute photos of Zephan and Tobias!

Miso...am so excited for you...looks like you will be able to see your baby next week..

ixwong, I agree with vone, it depends on whether you want to rest before baby comes or whether you want to spend more time with baby. After deciding that, you will know what to do!

Congrats taurbear!

<font size="-1">
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTBs</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>PoP On</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Wt (kg) </TD></TR><TR><TD>maltbibi</TD><TD>6th Aug</TD><TD>11th July</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>2.26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>timie</TD><TD>1st Aug</TD><TD>23th July</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Timothy</font></TD><TD>3.155 </TD></TR><TR><TD>wendyg</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD>23th July</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Isaac Yong</font></TD><TD>3.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lib</TD><TD>7th Aug</TD><TD>29th July</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kylie Tan</font></TD><TD>2.475 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cmy</TD><TD>1st Aug</TD><TD>2nd Aug
new.gif
</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ethan</font></TD><TD>3.66 </TD></TR><TR><TD>carol (taurbear)</TD><TD>25th Aug</TD><TD>2nd Aug
new.gif
</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Tobias Tan</font></TD><TD>2.755 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chemistry</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD>3rd Aug
new.gif
</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Juliette</font></TD><TD>2.8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingting</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD>3rd Aug
new.gif
</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Zephan</font></TD><TD>3.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkroses</TD><TD>8th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>everafter</TD><TD>12th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miso</TD><TD>16th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Applejuz</TD><TD>18th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummytobe</TD><TD>19th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulip</TD><TD>19th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixwong</TD><TD>20th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>musicgal</TD><TD>20th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hoshi5</TD><TD>23rd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH/MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cakey</TD><TD>23rd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>erowen</TD><TD>25th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wishes</TD><TD>28th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vone</TD><TD>28th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reenie</TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene_Ng</TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD>30th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Edna</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anissa</TD><TD>3rd Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel</TD><TD>4th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snoopy73</TD><TD>4th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>triniti</TD><TD>6th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>aidanee</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>christina</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilmare</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>skippy10</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookies</TD><TD>12th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>12th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ameliaa</TD><TD>13th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>seabreeze</TD><TD>13th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoopy</TD><TD>17th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkcitron</TD><TD>18th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH/MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>22th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>coffeedrinker</TD><TD>23th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicnic</TD><TD>26th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eileenp</TD><TD>29th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>

Congrats, Taubear! Looks like everybody is starting to pop... and all promoted to mummy liao

Anissa,
Don't worry and don't think too much, just follow your gynae advice. I am sure everything will turn out fine.

Congrats, Taurbear! The C-section wound is more pain than labour huh? Do take care and share more details with us when you are feeling better.

Wah, so many has popped. I'm getting impatient..

morning ladies ...

congrats to all the mummies who have popped ... jia you with your bf ... not easy but guess we all want the best for our bb ...

nice weather to zzzz ...

reading all the posting make me impatient ar ... cant wait for my turn to pop heehee ...

Mummytobe
Just came back from TMC and the gynae did a vaginal swap to check for bacterial. No CTG though. She taught me how to message my breasts and squeeze my nipples to prevent block ducts. And you know what? My colustrum flowed out when she squeezed my nipples and she said I would have no problem to breastfeed on the first day. It is quite painful when she squeezed my nipples though, I think she asked me to message my breasts and squeeze my nipples once a day...ermm or once a week? Opps I can't remember, did WK Tan asked you to massage your breasts and squeeze your nipples too? Baby is 2.9kg at 36weeks.

Hi triniti,

ya, me also haven't done ctg yet. WK Tan taught me how to massage my breasts and squeeze my nipples also. She said once a day, one minute each side. So lucky, you got colustrum already? me don't have leh..dry dry one

ya, very painful when she press down and pull the nipple upwards. She somemore say must pull hard!! pain like shit

other mummies, me now in week 38 liao..still no colustrum.. are you all experiencing colustrum leaking already? now i'm getting worried..