(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

cookies,
yeah, 1 is cross breed multese (hubby's favourite) and my snauchzer is now comin to 1 yrs old! ;p he's very cute!!! no, talk to hubby abt the issue b4 but he assure me tt everythin will be fine... so just let the puppies run ard 1st... if cannot then might thinkin to give away either one..(but definitely not my snauchzer.. ;p)

dont like his pet esplly when thunders or rainin, he will bcom restless n keep scratchin doors or watsoever..and wake everyone up if is in the middle of the nite! likes to pee everywhere when nobody ard.. pee at toilet when he feels like showin off to me or hubby... geez! hate it! n worst still... he likes to go inside my bro's room n pee on his quit! ** idiot ** right!

hi mummytobe,
oh u mean for hubby... yes, he packed a small towel, 1 T-shirt & shorts & jacket..
jus in case he stay's over. I'd love my hubby to stay over, so if i need somthing at night, no need to trouble the nurse, but afraid it may be to tired for him if he's goin to fetch his parents here & there...
so haven't decide to go for sgl/dbl bed... sigh...

hi ixwong,
where did u get your breastfeed dress? I've been looking for one so that can wear back home... but whenever i sees one, cannot try leh... tummy too big, & those nursing tops too small.. how har?

HI skippy,
Your puppy is so funny. I just can't help giggling when I read how notti he is.

I dun keep dogs but I have 2 notti cats. Last weekends, I just brought my silky long haired persian for a Armani cut & now he looks so drastic funny. A nude cat walking around the whole house...keke..

reenie & skippy ...

my hubby say that he can imagine my boy's reaction and facial expression when he tok to me sometimes ... cos he say that as i progress on my preg ... i do some kiddish action at time ... dunno how true ... but i am def more quiet compared to the past lar ... everyone could see that ...

Seabreeze,
your hubby so cute..i'm not sure if we will react like a child too, but most likely!! because we will tend to speak and play with them in a child like manner =P For me, the significant change would be the "see open" attitude ever since i am pregnant,learning to take things easier and coping with changes.....i guess i have alot to learn along with my baby girl

Skippy,
me too, cool weather to laze in bed.....hahaha...just drink my sparkling ribena, my colleague commented that so cold still drink cold drinks =P

I am so excited!! just made a call to order bean sprout pillow for my baby girl!!! will be doing the selection of picts and colors!

reenie ...

me have oso 'kan kai' for alot of things after my preg ... esp my career ... taking things easy now ... just wan to deliver my son into the world safely and that he is healthy ... thats all i am asking for =)

Seabreeze,
don't worry, i'm sure you will have a smooth and pleasant delivery!
hugggies...Look forward to hold him in your arms ok??? i am!
As for my career, will try to work out something after girl girl is born, perhaps after my confinement. We are not superwoman, take one thing at a time, we will reach our destination or goals.

hi skippy,

yr cross sounds cute but can understand lah, such behaviour can be irritating if its too often.

my only concern is my golden's fur (she shed alot), even now we shave her 'botak' still shedding.. n also her bark lor, though she only bark when there's some1 at the door, but e bark is so loud tt sometimes i also can 'drop off my chair' when its too sudden.

Hi Eileen.
opps! didn't surf for the English version for counting the strokes of the name cos' i found them less reliable. Just went straight to Taiwan and HK sites to look for these websites cos' I find Taiwanese and HKgers are more into this field.

Hi Samantha,
My EDD is 8th Aug though my gynae did a dilation check last time and told me that i might be overdue. Quite sick of waiting. really wish tht my bb will come out soon. Can't wait to meet her.

So, are you going for weekly checkup now? Have your bb turned and engaged?

Hi Emmie..

I know how you feel. cos' I took my ML really early too. My gynae told me that I might give birth early, so took block MC before that.I was feeling really tired at the beginning of 3rd trimester and my job requires me to walk a lot. So, practically rest at home for almost 1 month. Now, my bb choose to come out late and my colleagues have oso kept asking me if i have popped. Feeling a bit embarrassed tht i have not given birth till today.

Hi Applejuz,
I didn't pay for the deposit too cos' i am also uncertain if i want single/double bedded.
in the end, I decided to opt for double bedded. I think it's less lonely cos' if hb not around, at least there's another person around.

btw, do you know if the bb can room in with us when we are in double bedded room?

Hi ixwong,

what's a Breastfeeding dress? Is it as same as Maternity dress?
what's a breastfeeding pillow? and tummy binder?
what are they for?
I just realised i don't have all these in my list of things to pack.

Hi Applejuz

I opted for the single-bedded cos I want hubby to stay with me. hee... at least one good thing comes out of the gleneagles stay.

Hi pinkroses

I was looking at the website you given. Don't quite understand how they calculate some of the strokes. Like some characters, no matter how i count, I can't get the number of strokes indicated by the website. hee... think better go look for an expert to check... at least got qns can ask directly.

Next pregnancy i will be smarter liao... don't take ML so early.

Which line are you in? how come need to walk a lot? Actually I hear that if you walk alot, it would help in inducing labour leh. My colleagues tells me i ought to go for long walks now to make the baby come out.

cute!? sigh.... the stupid cross gives me headache most of the time. the small snauchzer is more guai. n very smart too. when i want to bit/wack him, he will hide under the dinin table or whichever i cannot reach him...like a mum chasin a son wit a cane! he will shiver n pee on the spot if i cane him... hee...like a kid right...

somethin just irritates me.... my pantry tea lady..really dun like her *bitxxx* mouth. 50+ plus old lady. she keeps sayin tt im carrin a gal instead of boy... tell everyone tt my stomach looks like carryin a gal instead of boy! makes me feel sick of her. wanted to tell her off man! but tell myself, bear wit it... endure 4 few more wkz i not gonna see her anymore..

Hi skippy,
One of my cats oso drives me crazy. Really dun noe to laugh or cry sometimes... She can destroy my kitchen paper towel, make a mess on my bb cot etc when I am not looking & then act "innocent" when I am staring at her. :z

A useful information for those who wants to know when is the true or false labour pain.

<font color="aa00aa">False labor contractions</font> are irregular and can be very painful. These contractions may be felt in various parts of your body (back, lower abdomen, pelvis).
<font color="aa00aa">True labor contractions</font> start at the top of your uterus and then spread over the entire uterus, through your lower back and into the pelvis. True labor will become stronger and more painful and won't be alleviated by changing position.

Hi pinkroses,
Previously, i attended GEH's hosital tour.. was told that for dbl bedded, bb cannot room in with us, coz may affect your neighbour.

Timie,tingting,lib,maltbibi,wendyg,
how's everything with ur newborns? r u all coping well?

hey applejuz n mummytobe,

u mean hospitals will provide sample cans of FM fr us? yeah, so many brands to choose from, also dun knoe which one better. Some will cause bb to constipate too....my mil asks me to buy similac to standby....that's the most ex brand on the mkt currently...

And cool down skippy.

U dun wan yor boy heard it rite? Heehee..

Ok, going for my check up. See whether can pop soon or not.

Hi gals, sorry for my late reply.. has been trying to cope wif baby kylie.. she is on EBM, so every 2hrs i have to express.. and now she wants milk on an hourly basis.. past 2 nites she oso has been quite "notti" didn't realli want to sleep.. Other than that, she is still alrite..

Congrats Tingting!.. Welcome little Zephan..

Hope everyone is doing fine.. pls do kip me updated on anyone who has popped.. though i can't come online tt often, maybe gals who noe my HP can drop me a sms.. Thx Take care

lib ...

good to know that you are coping fine ... envy envy ...

come in and update us when you free lar ... and share with us things to look out for oso ...

meanwhile take care!!

Hi Emmie.

Forgot to mention that they count the strokes of the traditional chinese characters ( fan2 ti3), not the simplified ones.

Actually, I am in teaching. That's why have to walk a lot. the thought of facing those kids who will be running and screaming in school really scared me off though I felt really guilty at the beginning for taking such a long break.

Any signs of labour yet?

btw, do you get this strong intense cramping sensation once in a while? it is not like tightening sensation like BH as it can be really painful at times. Wondering if it's contractions or another version of BH.

hi lib,
welcome back to the thread.
Glad that everything is alright. Any pictures of baby Kylie?
So how much EBM is she drinking now?

Joyful,
I thought there'll be a goody bag of free samples? Oops.. better re-confirm.
If not, I think can ask from them. :p

Hi Pinkroses,

How do you take block MC? Given by gynae? I'm thinking of taking some MC to rest at home before due date... very tired.. So far, have not taken any single day of MC since preg..

Applejuz, Pinkroses,

I bought my BF dress from Mother en Vogue, during the Motherhood exhibition in May. Mine is a simple one in stretchable T-shirt material, so can wear now even 9-mth preggie. In any case, we would still sport a at least 5-mth pregnant tummy when we discharge from hospital, so need a big size dress. BF dress is a normal dress with specially-designed slits to facilitate BF discreetly.

The BF pillow I got is from MY BREST FRIEND, supposedly help support the bb for easier BF and keep your posture right. See http://www.mybrestfriend.com/about.html for more info.

As for tummy binder, I heard it helps support the c-section wound (if we go c-section) and hence less pain when we moved around. I borrowed from my mum, so didn't have to buy.

These are not part of usual "hospital bag" list. As I say, I a bit KS...

Hi Pinkroses

I noticed the fan ti as well... but when i look at the first website, eg 8 strokes characters, some of the characters has less than 8 strokes. That's why i was a little confused.

Ahh...then safer for you to rest at home. Not a good thing to have those kids bumping into you. So you started off with block MC?

No signs of labour yet... keep checking for shows. but baby really not co-operating. I actually had that strong intense cramping sensation which i thot was contractions but it didn't come regularly enough for me to go to hospital. So any signs on your end?

tingting, congratulations on Zephan's arrival!!!

lib, glad to know that you are coping well with baby, Kylie.

Looks like still no news from cmy.

I went for the GEH tour too and still have the brochure from them. The brochure states that things to bring to the hospital are brassieres, nightgowns with front openings, baby mittens and booties (optional), maternity towels with loops, slippers, toiletries for yourself, one baby suit for the day of discharge, a warm jacket for your spouse. During stay, GEH will provide a basic toiletries pack for you as well as vests, wrapping blanket and a box of tissues for baby. Think if you take the package, the room charges, delivery room cum stuff like maternity towels, diapers are included. If you don't take the package, then everything will be charged separately.

Think if you are planning on the single room, the Citibank package should be more attractive, think for 2 bedded, not much difference. For single bedded, baby can room in but hb need to pay $75 per night to stay over. For 2 bedded, hb cannot stay over, and the other mummy must agree before baby can room in.

Just came back from my check-up. BB is now 2.8kg at week 36, but still not engage yet. I guess will have to wait for a little longer.

Hi Lib,
Nice to have you back. Yor bb is so cute &amp; lots of hair!
I am quite impress with yor bf &amp; next time when I pop, can pass down yor technique.
Meantime, take good care of yor health.

Hi MTBs,
To see Lib's &amp; her little one pic, can go to:
http://www.babykylie.fotopic.net/

Hi ixwong,
Thanks for the info.
i wonder where can we get the tummy binder in case of c-section

Hi Eileenp,
what a coincidence! Are you now on ML or still teaching? I found it difficult to teach at my last trimester cos' have to walk from classroom to classroom, esp when i am teaching P1 &amp; P2.

Hi Raisintan,
Wow! you are a superwoman! I think i have a difficult pregnancy cos' i only felt ok during my 2nd trimester. other than that, my first and third trimester are quite a trial.

As for my mc, it's becos' my gynae told me that I might give birth anytime at my last trimester (near 33th week) as my waterbag is too big, he suggested that i walk less often. But, my job requires me to walk quite a bit so he gave me MC to rest at home. It was a difficult decision as i felt it was a bit too early to rest at home but on the other hand, I don't want my bb to come out prematurely.

I guess rest does help me to carry my bb to full term, now that I am in 39th week and still no sign of labour.

So, how many weeks are you now? When is your EDD?

Hi Emmie,
I thk you have to add 1 to the surname. whereas the rest of characters, just add them together. For eg, the name is ABC

A+1=Tian Ge (Determine your destiny by your ancestors)
A+B= Ren Ge (determine the overall destiny) * very impt
B+C= Di Ge (determine r/s with family, frens &amp; suborbinates)
A+B+C=Zong Ge (determine destiny in later half of your life)
C+1=Wai Ge (determine overall r/s with society)

ps: this is only applicable to single character surname. If the surname is 2 character like ouyang or sima... i am not too sure how to count. Only know the counting of single character surname.

Hope you find the explanation useful.

no sign for me yet except occosionally, I do get this really sharp cramps at my lower abdomen. But, like yours, it is not regular so i guess it's not contraction.

So sick of the wait that i really feel like banging my head against the wall.
kao_frustrated.gif

I hope she will come out earlier or on time or else it will be another long wait....

Hi Pinkroses,

No lah, no superwoman... cos I'm rather new on the job, so didnt want to take unneccessary MCs. So far my preg has been smooth sailing though I have bad morning, afternoon and night sickness which slowly tapered off only in 22+ weeks. Since entering the last trimester, I'm been having very bad aches all over.

I'm at 34 weeks now and EDD is mid Sept. Was initially thinking of taking ML at beginning Sept to rest but subsequently changed my mind. Would like to conserve as much ML and annual leave to spend time with my newborn. So was toying with the idea of taking some MCs first but I wonder if my gynae is willing to give...

gd mornin all mummies to be....

Yeepee...TGIF!

Raisintan,
when's is ur edd? im now 34.4wkz too... hubby ask me to take ML from 22nd onwards, which i dun feel like. is too early. think i will take my ML from 1 Sept. try to save more ML n AL to spend time wit newborn too.. think i will ask my gynae to give me mc during the end of aug...

Good morning all MTBs too..

Congrats to lib!... the photos are great!... and lib looks so pretty even when going to labour ward...

Me tomorrow will be 37 weeks, going to see gynae for my weekly checkup. Most likely will induce on monday.... will be doing my pre-admission tmw at GlenE..

Gals, any idea whether we can bathe in the hospital?... or we can only wipe ourselves clean?..

Morning... Its Friday Gals!

ixwong,
Thanx for the info on BF dress..think i'll go look around this weekend, else no time liao...
worst case, will just wear any maternity dress back home...

cat_tail,
Thanx for Lib's link... save the trouble to search dunno which archive.. hee hee...
Oh my, baby Kylie is a darling! Fair Fair &amp; got double eye lids! She'll be a pretty little lady!

hoshi,
u so fast induce? Only 37 wks right?
kao_confused.gif

I also got lower abdoman cramps.. like a mild menses pain last night... is it any signs?
But too bad not regular.. happens while watching "SuperStar"....

Good morn all MTBs,
It's Fri!

Hi hoshi,
So yor little one will be a NDP bb! So nice to see her soon. Envy envy.

No problem, Applejuz. Last niet too boring, so go &amp; search for her link...heehee

Applejuz, ya lor, coz dr says bb quite big size. at 36 weeks, she's already 3kg... and also her head is on the bigger side, at 9.7cm already...
tat's why he wants to induce me earlier..

cat_tail, ur turn will come pretty soon lah...

just a few weeks more!...

hoshi,
hee hee.. u eat too much izzit.. *juz joking*
but like that good oso, can skip the torturing waiting game... I'm oredi 38wks, but still gotta wait...

Ya hoshi,
I am anticipating for her arrival. Dr say I might deliver earlier than my EDD cos she's on the big side too. Already 2.8kg &amp; her head is 9.3cm at wk 36. A little scare but it's good to have big bb.

Hi Applejuz,
My secret is durian. I wonder wat's hoshi eat?

hoshi,
Hope everything is smooth for your coming delivery

Btw. there's 20% storewide sales for OG. Very tempting to go shop before going into labour but actually nothing in mind to buy also hehe...

seabreeze, ixwong

good news!!! Rob having 20% sale from today till National Day, I think. You can call Rob Centrepoint to check out AngelCare bb monitor.

OG also having 20% sale.

Kinokuniya also having 20% sale if you are their card holder.

Popular having 20% only on 9 Aug.

Hi Skippy,

My EDD is in mid-Sept. Initially thought of taking leave from 1 Sept but I feel it's kind of early leh.. Not sure if I'll give birth early, if so not too bad but if it's near EDD, then I'll "waste" 2 weeks of leave leh.. very precious..

Also thought of asking gynae for MC but dunno what excuse to give.. And I doubt he'll give so many days.. By the way, if we take MC too near to EDD, it wont be taken as ML right? Have yet to check with my HR, I hope not..

hoshi ...

congrats!! so you will be seeing your little on next tue ...

my aunt bath and wash her hair (but blow dry immed) before her mum arrived at the hospital heehee ... she say that cannot tahan dun bath ler ...

cat tail ...

so your oso soon ar ... really envy you ladies ... me still got to wait ... wait and wait ...

raisintan,

for my company ... amy MC taken 1 month before the due date will be 'deducted' from the ML ... so me decided to take 1 week leave prior my EDD instead ... unless i pop earlier than i dun need to take leave lar ...

Applejuz, cat_tail,
hehe... actually I didn't eat much... just tat I've got gestational diabetes, and baby tends to absorb and gain weight very fast. Me was on very strict diet for the past few months....
strictly no sweet stuff.... but anyway good lor, coz after give birth, easier to lose weight, coz 'lost' my sweet tooth already.... hehe..

cakey, thanks!... will update u... Maybe urs may also come out earlier since u mention before tat ur gynae hoped ur baby will not be too big-sized due to ur small build?
BTW, did u manage to contact the massage lady?

Hi Applejuz,
mine is not really cramps, just that I've been having frequent braxton hicks these days. Especially yesterday afternoon onwards..like got braxton hicks every hour or so..but its not contractions lah, cause once i move around a bit or pee, it goes away..alway got suan suan, crampy sensation when i lie on my side..maybe baby move lower, that's why.. but no show yet hehe me looking out for show everyday just in case
me visiting gynae later, see what she says.

angel ...

thanks!! think i will get it after the bb is born lar ... cos will be staying at my mum's place first so the baby can stay with me throughout the night .. its when i move back to BL that i would need the monitor ...

no space to put the bb in the same room as me ler ...

seabreeze..

Sure got sale again in December... if you don't need it now.. no need to buy so soon.

yay~ I am so happy got sale again. I can buy fisher price toys for my gal liaoz~ but dunno if Rob carries Fisherprice toys or not. Need to call and check.

angel ...

aiyo you so full of energy to go chiong sale ar ... me hor like pig like tat ... everyday stone stone go work ... stone at work .. then knock off oso stone ...

Seabreeze
I still can walk here, walk there, play mj for many many hours. Take train to work and back cos my hb in Malaysia for past 2 weeks except last weekend he's back.

If I don't go out and enjoy myself now, will not have much opportunity for such freedom after bb is born liaoz.. so must enjoy while it last. Am also trying to play as many rounds of mj as possible now.. hehe