(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

hi aidanee n skippy,
i'm back fr gynae visit. he mentioned wat i experience is normal n probably cos i more sensitive. but he prescribe me medications to slow down my contractions, got to eat for 2 weeks.

any mtbs here been prescribed such medication b4?? any side effects??

skippy, i'm seeing dr kee (4th level). not too sure if we'll meet. dr mentioned that i seem quite ready, can even deliver 2 weeks later. i was like so shock cos i hope baby come out only at least 37-38 weeks.

hoshi,tingting,vone,
i dunno my bb's weight, gynae only est by his abdominal size (me 37th week, bb oredi 38th wk), & predicted that by birth he'll be ~ 3.3-3.5kg... maybe not accurate lah... but sounds big to me leh...
but gynae chk my cervix, say shld be no prob in natural birth... he even say may not need epidural... gosh! I'm still doubtful...

joyful,
ur CTG started so early... i had my 1st CTG only 37th week... hmm maybe save a bit $$.. Hee hee..

Lib,
u r back! Ooops.. ur hospital bill muz have cost alot... but glad eveything is fine.. tt's the most impt!

Cookies,
rest more okie... wow...no joke, is he joking or what? everytime i look at the chart that Cat tail updates, i am like....ok, still quite sometime before it's my turn! 2 weeks time will be 36th week?

hi Lib!
glad to see you back! and happy to know Kylie is doing well
It must be a long 3 days for you...waiting for her arrival...but its all worthwhile
U must take care of yourself ok? Huggies...

Did u took epidural for the C-section? or went fully unconcious?
Btw, you mix FM and BM, into a single bottle? i wish i can breastfeed totally, but if no choice, got to make use of FM too.

Erowen,
what happen to your hands??? hope you get better after applying the cream from doc. Btw, u still can tell which pattern your baby is? i have not been doing any scan since week 34....i just know her head is down and very "suan tong" each time she moves her head or fists across my pelvic area...
Don't be upset lah, cheer up! talk to her, ask her be good girl..i always says that to my girl girl....don't bully mummy ok, because mummy got to work

thank you girls. Now I am beginning to think that my bb gal is small after the feedback from you guys. Will be eating more nutritious stuff then!!

aidanee,
i do hope he's joking... anyway,seeing him again next sat.
today so panicky, didnt even check baby's wt. but everything fine according to him.

ladies here, check w u gals, understand we hv to prepare our own pyjamas for e hospital. isit better to go for 1 pc or 2 pcs type??
also, i only bought 2 nursing bra, isit enough??

Hi Lib,
Welcome back to the forum! Wow, yor little Kylie cosy cot is so comfy & sweet. Do rest & eat well for this whole month.
kao_welcome.gif

Hi vone,
I am so KS..kekeke..

Hi ice,
Maybe try to eat durians if your sugar level is ok.

Here's the latest updates:
<font size="-1">
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTBs</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>PoP On</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Wt </TD></TR><TR><TD>timie</TD><TD>1st Aug</TD><TD>23th July</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Timothy</font></TD><TD>3.155 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>cmy</TD><TD>1st Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>maltbibi</TD><TD>6th Aug</TD><TD>11th July</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>2.26 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lib</TD><TD>7th Aug</TD><TD>29th July
new.gif
</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kylie Tan</font></TD><TD>2.475 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>chemistry</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingting</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wendyg</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD>23th July</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Isaac Yong</font></TD><TD>3.5 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>everafter</TD><TD>12th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miso</TD><TD>16th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Applejuz</TD><TD>18th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummytobe</TD><TD>19th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulip</TD><TD>19th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixwong</TD><TD>20th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>musicgal</TD><TD>20th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hoshi5</TD><TD>23rd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH/MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cakey</TD><TD>23rd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>carol (taurbear)</TD><TD>25th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>erowen</TD><TD>25th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wishes</TD><TD>28th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vone</TD><TD>28th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reenie</TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene_Ng</TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD>30th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Edna</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anissa</TD><TD>3rd Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel</TD><TD>4th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snoopy73</TD><TD>4th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>triniti</TD><TD>6th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>aidanee</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>christina</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilmare</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>skippy10</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookies</TD><TD>12th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>12th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ameliaa</TD><TD>13th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>seabreeze</TD><TD>13th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoopy</TD><TD>17th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkcitron</TD><TD>18th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH/MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>22th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>coffeedrinker</TD><TD>23th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicnic</TD><TD>26th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eileenp</TD><TD>29th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>

icefire, dun worry. Ur baby will gain weight very fast esp during the last 2 weeks. My baby gained 400g in 1 week leh.... also, if baby smaller, easier to deliver... big baby delivery more difficult... sigh...

cookies, i think it's better to bring 1-piece type of pyjamas... coz if 2 piece, may be very difficult to put on the pants after delivery..

cookies,
we r now 34 wks only right? u mean ur gynae said u can pop in the comin 2 wks? tt's pretty early. wat's ya bb'w weight now? u do the CTG?

lib,
u r back! i heard ppl say if bb's small gotta take more gd care....as for bf, think must be patient n try to be positive oka....anythin just let us know...dun keep it to urself...later u fall into post natal blue....

think the bill cost u a bomb? btw, what's ya bb'w weight b4 labor at ur 38wks? is it accurate?

ice,
think as long as bb's healthy, the size is doesnt matter.... did u gynae say anythin abt the weight? usually bb gal will be more petite than bb boy... i perhaps....

my bb weigh at 2.3kg at 34wks...

Hi erowen,
Just saw yor problem on the rashes &amp; pls dun scratch!! Can try to apply some cold towel to chill out the itch. Just bear with it for another 2 weeks or so.

And oso dun scold your little gal lah. It's not her wish to make her mummy suffer.

skippy,

tml i'll be 34 wks. bb last wt at 32.5wks is 2.4kg, i forget to ask gynae his wt today. dun think much increase cos i only increase 0.2kg myself.

gynae said i can deliver in 2 wks time ie. 36 wks. i've not done CTG b4.

hoshi, thanks. how many pyjamas must we standby??

cookies,
wah! ur bb is big when in 32.5wks... my baby only weigh @ 1.9kg durin wkz 32....

thot usually if u hav any contraction or no feel bb movement, u will ask to do the CTG....

i prepared 2 set of pyjamas, 1 is 1 pc another 1 is 2 pcs...

Hi ice,

Me also having the same problem as you. Gynae keeps saying my baby is too small and wanna me to go on bed rest. My little boy is 1.5kg at 32nd week and 1.9kg at 34.5 week. I already try to eat more but still no use
All the food is making me feel terrible.

skippy ...

then i must be really KS ... wen to buy 5 button front PJ ler ... and have 3 more those zip type .... scared during confinement very hot ... have to keep changing ...

Lib,
congrats! Didn't know you went for c-section. Do rest more and jia you for BF!

cookies,
ya, your bb is bigger than mine. Mine is 2.4kg at 36 weeks and my doctor already keep telling me to cut sweets and carbo so that bb not too big as bb is head down but face up. *sign*

I prepared 2 pyjamas, both front-button nightdress. The instructor in my antenatal class told us not to bring those with pants, in case we are attached to urine catheter.

skippy, my contractions r e false onces (BH), painless.. probably that's y no CTG. gynae say its normal. baby seems abit heavy, that's y gynae wants me to control my diet, less carbo n sugar. so very cautious wat i eat now.

seabreeze, i also shock when gynae say 2 weeks time. anyway, i tell baby to wait till 38 weeks. but will c how's e visit next sat.

so far, i only bought 1 pcs of pyjamas.thot of using tshirt at home. think i'll go get 1 or 2 more..

Hi ixwong,
Under wat circumstances do we need to go thru the urine catheter? The tot of it really freak me out.

Cookies, what have you been feeding your bb? quite heavy leh... heheheee....no wonder your gynae said you are almost ready.

seems like nowadays gynaes advise on delivery based on bb's weight.. trying to avoid c-section i guess... my MIL is totally against inducing... one reason why we decided to cancel previously... then i had my own parents advocating inducing... haiz.. .hopefully similar situations won't happen over bb's upbringing... but one lesson to learn from this incident is to be clear minded and make ur decisions based on ur own analysis... otherwise u'll end up wanting to please ur parents n dun have a firm position... when i heard water level dropped i was half regretting why never go for inducing today n have to "worry" for another 2 days... but i guess everything happens for a reason n it's also a lesson for me to trust God to lead us to correct decisions...

for pajamas, i packed 3 night dresses with front buttons.. have one more at home, n my mother passed me another one that only has buttons halfway... will be bringing 3 nursing bras to hospital also...

since i'll be delivering in 2 days, i'll just eat whatever i want...hehe... dun think bb can grow much bigger so soon anyway...

btw, gynae mentioned that when our weight stabilises, it's abt time to deliver liao... my weight for past 2 weeks remained the same...

oh, wendy mentioned that Issac was admitted to hospital for jaundice... hope he's doing fine now...

cat_tail, I also dunno. hopefully don't have to go thru that.

cookies, you good hoh, can control your diet. I simply cannot resist cravings. Luckily, appetite seems to be reducing. Hopefully wt gain is not significant.

where did u get your nightdresses from and roughly how much do they cost? after sat's ctg, the doc said he expects baby to arrive this week, latest next week! and i haven't gotten my PJs yet! your help will be *greatly* appreciated!

hey tingting,

yeah i totally know what you're talking about! but i guess, like you said, we just have trust in our heavenly Father and He'll guide us through it all! keep us updated of any developments yeah?

hey lib,

congrats!! do post some pics of kylie soon! so excited to see what she looks like after all the 'rave reviews' from the other mbts!
in the meantime, do take good care of yourself and darling kylie!

Thought of a very 'stupid' question today. Can we wear contact len when we delivery? Wear specs very troublesome, dun wear scare later cannot see ... how, eh?

hi musicgal,
I got my pyjmus from Robinson/JL/OG, brand: Karma (i think)... ~ $15-16.
Also bought from Mothercare, 2 sets/pk, coz got 30% disc coupon from magazine. (usu ~$80)

Anissa,
I also thought of that... coz I got serious shortsighted &amp; now still wearing contact lens everyday. But my frens told me to wear specs during delivery.
So I've to carry my specs everywhere i go... cannot put in hospital bag coz still need to use at night. Aiyo.. very 'ley chey'.

Congrats Lib. Feel so happy for you that you can finally see your baby. I still have to wait for a while. Guess I'm going to be the last one to pop. Hahaha..
Super anxious.

Hmm... Applejuz, I'm also wearing contacts. My friend told me to wear spec when delivering as well. Say will be more comfortable. Dunno why also.

musicgal,
I've not got my pyjamas as well. Dunno which ones to get. I got only 2 nursing bras only also. Should get more?

erowen
re your rashes, don't worry.. it's hormonal changes, some woman get them. I have some which never went away since I got them when I was in Beijing.. now I have more and more and they are scattered all over my thighs and arms.

I read that they will go away after birth.

Maybe you doc can prescribe some cream for you to apply to ease the itch/discomfort?

re nursing bra

better get more than 2, cos if stained with BM then at least got enough to change if the 2nd one is still in the wash...

re PJs

if u dowan to spend $$, buy fr market/chinatown... i also bought some cartoon designs that costs abt $6 per piece, n Karmy (fr OG/Metro) at abt $15... for me, after a while, i'll revert to t-shirts n shorts...

re specs vs contacts

better to wear specs, cos labour may take quite a while n contacts may get uncomfortable... though may not be as convenient... but i may not want to see too clearly during active labour stage... being too conscious of the place may make me more nervous. :p

Lib,
U have to take good care of yourself now. Seems like Kylie took her own sweet time coming out to greet the world

Angel, I found the desitin you were talking about at Chinatown pt guardian, but the sales person says they don't keep stock for the blue ones with aloe vera. so angry... cos the way she says it is like "oh, whatever we have is on the shelf"... got attitude problem

Good morn to all MTBs.

Hi ting ting,
I had already got total 4 nursing bras &amp; 2 maternity bras. Think should be enough to last me a while cos dun noe how big my breasts will turn out during bf.

Specs..heeheee.. used to wear them but now no need anymore. Just done my Lasik beginning of the yr. Feels so shiok.

Agree with tingting, better wear specs during labour cos it's long &amp; (touchwood lah) I dun think hospital allow contact lens for ops.

hi sam, i was also searching for the Destitin w aloe vera... was advised by a sales girl to check out pharmacies in hospitals... have also heard that this one requires doctor's prescription, but u can try asking when u next go hospital... i've delegated this task to my hb...

btw, in case we cannot get the aloe vera one, which is the next best: normal Destitin or Drapolene?

Morning all,

Samantha, saw fr the list u'll be delivering at GEH right? Destin with Aloe Vera is oso available at GEH Guardian Phamacy, on the shelf, no need ask sales person... i think it cost $12+

Btw gals, saw fr Jun's threads there's Toy fair at Taka until 19 Aug.. hmm.. tot of buying some for bb

tingting

You can find desitin aloe vera in J8 pharmacy. It is not displayed on the shelf.. only normal desitin are displayed and the aloe vera ones are kept in the pharmacist room.

My friend who had 2 sons swear by it.. She said no need to buy cheap cream, they don't work. This cream works and need to use only a little each time so it lasts ages too!!!

thanks angel! the J8 pharmacy doesn't belong to any chain e.g. guardian, unity, etc? a bit far for me to go n buy from there...

hi musicgal, i got mine fr john little, brand is karmy. tink some mummies here aso got theirs thr. so exciting, u'll b seeing ur bb soon. remember 2 update us okie.
take care...

tingting..

sorry it's guardian in basement 1 at J8. Or maybe you would like to wait till you see yr PD or get it from GEH pharmacy..

The sales lady in Guardian J8 told me that the cream is mostly being sold in PD's clinics

hi angel, no prob.. think i'll check out the pharmacy at MAH after i deliver... else will try to get from PD next time... think bb won't develop diaper rash so soon.. (touchwood!) hehe..

angel, still quite the same.. i'm a late bloomer... prob feel kan cheong when i enter the delivery suite...hehe.. wonder how's cmy doing....

Hi Samantha,
So which gynae r u seeing? will u take single or double bedded? I hated the lift every time i visit GEH.. always so crowded &amp; waited very long..
, but since I stay in the west, GEH seems more convenient for me....

Hi tinging,
tomorrow's ur big day right? Jia You!
hmm.. wondering how's cmy now?

I'm getting impatient.. dun like this waiting game...hope there's sign either by this week...

Angel/Ting Ting,
i was told by J8 Guardian's pharmacists that they have no more stock. That was 3 days ago. But can get from Mt E or Glen E's guardian.

I saw my gynae this morning. All is well, except that bb is still on the skinny side. So if i am stuck in a long labour, bb can end up in distress (cos shortage of food/water during labour). Placenta starts to show signs of aging with white spots n a hole. Though he said it is still ok at this stage as bb is growing well in general, i have been told to have complete rest after 36weeks. So Skippy, i may take maternity leave earlier......

At 34.2 weeks, my bb weighs 2.3kg. My weight gain since 2 weeks ago is 0.8kg. Total weight gain since preg is 7.8kg.

He also mentioned that bb's position is ideal for natural birth...he has started descending to a good position at week34. The only thing to watch out is the abdominal circumference which is only at 32weeks (small n skinny) and the rate of deteroriation of the placenta. He did mention that i should also be mentally n physically prepared for C-section if there is a need to....because bb will not grow very well if the placenta dies at a faster rate..... i told him, i am all ready, man, as long as my bb is safe n healthy.

I asked if this could be due to my diet. He said no, cos weight gain n bb's development is very good. He said i should sleep early, walk less n dun over-exert the body.

Aiyo.....i will be a kwai mummy the next few weeks.

Can i join your discussion forum?

I am now in my 39th week. EDD is next Mon (8/8/05). Now taking leave and rest at home. Feeling really bored and sick of waiting for my bb girl to come out.

Anyone has already decided on the names of your bb? Or is going to get fortune teller to name your bb?
302754.gif

Looks like I'll have to wear specs during delivery too
Btw, do we have to remove our rings etc as well? My fingers are so fat now that I think I am going to have a hard time removing the rings. Hahaha ...

aidanee ...

good to know that all is well for you ... strange ler ... think my baby's weight is abt the same as yours ler ... at 32+ was 1.8kg ... so i was thinking by now should be slightly over 2kg oso ... but my gynae said that its okie ...

but my weight gain is already over 10kg by now i think ...

yap listen to your dr and be a kwai mummy ...

Aidanee,
like wat cookies says, do rest well okie &amp; guai guai..

pinkroses,
welcome welcome!
kao_welcome.gif

wow ur EDD so near... few more days to go... jiayou... I'm 10 days later than u (18th) &amp; already bored now...

yap, have tot of bb names but not confirm yet.. wanna wait till bb out then see if the feeling is right or not...me not goin' fortune teller...

aidanee, u take care &amp; hv lots of rest.

hi pinkroses, welcome.
we hvn't decided on bb's name yet. will prob get a fortune teller 2 calculate.

hi anissa, how u doing now?? hope tat everything's okie wif u. heard fr frens tat we hv 2 remove all jewellery during delivery in case they need 2 operate. so i tink tat it's better u remove urs b4 u r admitted 2 d hospital.