(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

timie, just read your birth story!! wow!! i was pleasantly surprised by the news that day cuz we were just chatting tog on msn and you were telling me about your tummy aches. then u had to go cook your mum's fish. next thing i know, u popped!

Congrats, gal, you've done it! Looking forward to you bb's piccies

Congrats LIB! What a great news this week!

Timie, thanks for sharing your birth story! It is amazing, isn't it? how are you coping now?

Angel, thanks for sharing the photography! I went to Hollywood secrets n they dun entertain preggies. So i am still hunting for one. In the end, i took some at those photo sticker machines. hahaha....when are you going? i will check with my hubby....cos he just spent S$700 on a new digital camera and maybe we will DIY at home.

Skippy, i am still working...intend to stop by 36th week.

allo seabreeze

hehe.. I haven't finished reading my harry potter and the half blood prince, only halfway through the book. Then, I have to read the Contented baby book by Gina Ford, after which I will start reading 'How to teach your baby to read' book.

I am thinking of ordering the flash cards from glenn doman website. It cost only US$76.95. Will check out the shipping cost and decide if it is worth it to ship it over. Singapore selling S$480 per set.

http://www.gentlerevolution.com/merchant.mv?Screen=PROD&Store_Code=G&Product_Code=0404DV

Hi erowen,
i was suppose to strap on for 20mins, but baby was sleeping (prob becoz of my heavy breakfast at Delifrance.. hee hee)...then gyane wake him up & extended another 10 mins... once bb starts kicking, his heartbeat went up... i could actually see from the monitor's LED. My hubby was sitting beside me & he oso 'jagar' the numbers.. hee hee...

Hi angel,
me oso tempted to take preggie photos leh.. does 'out of the box' include costumes as well?

Hi Timie,
Congratulations!! Wow it seems a long labour. tough on you... but Great work! How's ur recovery now? Do hang on for breastfeed... u'll see supply soon!
Looking fwd to ur bb's pix..:p

angel ....

let me know ... i am keen in the GD flashcard oso ... maybe if more of us order we can share the shipping cost ... esp if we are just staying opp each other heehee ...

can i borrow the book from you when you are done?

hi gals, wow, thread is active today! timie, u're really good! guess i may not be able to experience the "excitment" cos am scheduled for inducing after all...

today went for appt, n found that water level dropped again.. this time to quite low level.. was placed on ctg n bb heartbeat was fine.. so scheduled for inducing on wed... am starting my ML from today onwards...

cmy, u'll also be at MAH right? we may meet each other there!

How do you new MTBs plan to work and play with BB at the same time? I am kinda worried how i am going to do that, especially when I will be travelling quite a lot.

Hi skippy,
YES!!! From 15th Aug. Is your tummy low? Mine has been low throughout the preg. it just gets heavier and each day, i see the tummy " sagging" even lower.....always have this feeling that bb is popping out...

Will be seeing my gynae tomorrow for my wk34 check up. will update you....hope bb has been growing well cos i have been eating rubbish the last 2 weeks!

I just came back from my checkup, baby head is down and gynae says it in the right position oreldi! But no sign of early birth. Now its my 36week! Very excited! Anyone weight is still increasing at this stage? or remains?

Hi Timie!!
i am so proud of you!! thanks for sharing your birth story with us! hugggies to you and little sweet Tim

Hi Erowen and Chris,
how's Lib doing??? did u manage to visit her on Sat? sorry i wasn't able to join cos' some guys coming by my flat to see some renovation work.
I wonder if she has been discharge? Cos' wanted to pop by just now since i am at TMC but my appointment was super late, got to rush back to office.

seabreeze..

I read that the words in the kit are 2.25 inches tall and are best for an 18 month old. For younger children, make your own cards 3 inches tall.

So, we may need to make our own cards as the kit sold is not suitable for younger babies. sighz

I have to start reading the Glenn Doman thread on making the cards..

Sure, will pass you the book once I am done.

ixwong ...

i called the distributor for the angelcare monitor ... she said that they are now retailing at $259 ... no discount even if we get more sets from them ...

anyway she referred me back to the retail outlets like robinson to buy oso ...

guess then we have to look out for sales lor ...

angel ...

oic ... so we are back to square 1 ... was thinking if I should start making the flashcard now since i have time over the weekend ... but not sure how to start ...

ting, so exciting. u r going 2 b d nxt mummy liao. u take care okie.

taurbear, i hvn't thot abt tat issue. guess i'll tink abt it during my ML.

reenie, glad 2 hear tat everything's okie. me still putting on weight. went 4 my gynae appt on sat & realise tat i put on another kg.
luckily gynae said tat my weight gain is okie, if not hb sure nagged at me. been eating a lot these days.

Hi Timie,
I am so touched with your birth story. DO get plenty of rest at home & eat well to restore yor energy. Btw, it will be nice to post yor little Timothy's pics, so we can share yor joy too.

tingting,
You know what..... actually we choose 3 Aug for c-section... but hoh the theatre room fully book leh unless go to Thomson..But i feel more comfortable at Mt.A. heeee.......

Vone,
if you appetite is good, thats wonderful!!!!!! sometimes i find myself hard to digest my meal these days.....esp. Luunch, Dinner. I think i am addicted to Mac Breakfast, has been craving for Hotcakes, Egg Muffin and i can eat that everyday if i could!!! Other than that, i am eating alot of sweet stuffs, like donuts and anything sweet will makes me happy =P

seabreeze, ixwong

last week, the robinson sales girl said that there MIGHT be a nursery sale coming up soon but it is not confirmed... haiz

Maybe you wanna wait?

And I remembered that Rob always has 15% off storewide on National Day weekend.. but not sure if they'll have it this year

applejuz

I didn't ask if 'out of the box' provides costume for phototaking cos I am not really interested in costume shots. I am more incline towards the artistic B&W naked shots.

You can try to contact them to find out more? Tel: 6338 3301/10 or email: [email protected]

Timie,
so touched by ur birth story... u r so strong!!.. still never opt for epi till ur hb made the choice for u....

gals, me juz went for my checkup last sat. EDD supposed to be on 23Aug, but gynae recommended me to induce next week ie, 2 weeks earlier. Coz he says bb now is 3kg@ 36weeks and the head is a bit big... gynae recommended me to induce on monday (8/8), then deliver on 9/8, national day!...
now very scared and busy also coz trying to clear off all my work tis week.

hi aidanee n skippy,
i'm also in my 34 wks. do u gals experience the BH frequently. i seem to experience it very frequently n its always tightening jus below e chest area. quite worry cos i'm also experiencing tummy cramps these few days...

suppose to c my gynae tis sat, but re-schedule to tis afternoon.

wow hoshi.congrats!..you will be seeing your little soon...the whole nation will be celebrating the birth!!!
My mother said when she had me,i was supposed to be due on National Day, but i popped 2 days b4. She was so upset. hahahha......

Cookies, also have BH quite frequently...do check with your gynae n keep us informed okie?

hoshi ...

Congrats!! So you will be seeing your little one next week ... wow Dr Cheng wan work on national day ar heehee ....

Hi angel,
Thanks for the contact..

Wow, u very daring huh.... artistic B&W naked shots. me can't, very paisei.. the most expose tummy... :p

Hi hoshi,
wow.. so good, at least u know when bb comin' out. how I wish mine's ard tt time, then hubby no need to take too many leave. can make us of the public holiday.
Hug hug, dun be scared! u'll be a brave mummy!

hmm, seems like many of u go for induce... why my gynae din ask me huh? though he say my baby will big... jia lat, hope dun end up Emer-CSect.

applejuz

well.. the photographer in charge of taking pregnant shots is female that's y it's ok for me. All I wanted are naked pictures of exposed tummy with eg hands cupping breast etc etc, only tummy exposed, vitals not.. however my husband has a completely different idea how he would like the creativity of shots.. ie ME NAKED!! hehe

aidanee, seabreeze, applejuz
dun congrats me so early 1st... have to see my gynae again tis sat to confirm on the induce date. hope i can be as brave as timie.

applejuz, how big is ur bb now?..

actually if given the choice, i prefer not to induce, rather hope she will come out naturally by herself....

hoshi,
wow you'll going to delivery soon! to think that we've the same EDD.. Since my next checkup is on 6th don't think i'm in time to induce to give birth on 9th even if I want to like you leh.. You can sms me the good news and I can help you announced here hehe..

Timie
So excited to hear your birth story! First one on our thread
Hope things go well for your BF..

Massage Lady,
Anyone any recommendation for massage lady? I've a tight budget so hopefully to find one at $50 or below per session... Called one remended by my friend but she already fully booked.

Flashcard,
Anyone any idea how long it takes to make the flashcard? Thought of doing it during confinement period (while CL is there to help) but dunno possible or not...

BH, swell
I also experienced tightening of stomach more frequently nowadays esp when sitting long in front of PC.. But no cramp yet.
And my feet had swell since 2mth ago and they swell so much that I really looks like mashmallow man now
I've changed shoes sizes 2 times and now too tight again... Really scare they won't go away even after birth...

hi cmy, i also prefer MAH cos it's more quiet..hehe..

yah, seems like quite a few of us are scheduled deliveries... applejuz, different gynaes have different beliefs lor... my bb today is 3kg... according to gynae the readings have a 10% error... so may be 3.3kg even! keeping fingers crossed...

we may take studio pics with bb when he's a few months old.. with our doggie of course! hope by then i'll be able to fit into my old clothes...

reenie, hb doesn't tink so leh. haha... during d wkend, he's been complaining tat he's very busy finding / cooking food 4 me coz i m hungry every 2 hrs. hahaha... tat's in addition 2 all d washing & cleaning of bb stuff tat he has 2 do. eat watever tat makes u happy okie. then u can hv a happy bb.

seabreeze / angel, i tink robsinsons will hv d national day sale. hang on okie...

hoshi, dun b scared okie. remember tat we r all behind u.
relax & do wat ur gynae tells u & remember 2 update us when u pop.

applejuz, dun worry. tink u shld b okie, tat's y ur gynae nvr ask u 2 induce.

angel, ur hb is veri cheeky hor.

cakey, dun worry, d swelling will go down after u had given birth. in d meantime, try 2 prop up ur feet whenever u can okie.

wow, this thread moving very fast boy....

Applejuz, my ctg costs $35 each time and i think supposed to be strapped on for 20 mins each time. Now, i'm approaching 33 weeks and from this time onwards, every visit, my doc wants a ctg done...

timie, thanks for your story! Me also thinking of trying w/o epi and to trust God for everything.....short delivery and easy one! My SIL and cousin both din have epi!

aidanee,
so u will be takin ur ML from 15 aug? i still hesitatin....dunno shld i take it early or not, coz i dun want to waste my leave...

my tummy still okae ler.... not very low...but experience quite often of the hard n taut tummy nowadaes...

wat's ur bb position now? i quite of worry tt bb will not face down....n head down ....

cookie,
u shld tell ur gynae abt the pain.... for me, if i change to another position, the hardenin n tightenin will gone...

who's ur gynae hur? maybe we will see each other in tmc durin labor! haha....

keep us posted on ur checkup....

ero,
i hav no problem slp on my back...bb only kicks me if i slp on my left side! sigh...thot left is gd for bb...but dunno why he so naughty....

Wow,
So many MTBs going to pop soon, so excited. Wish u all have a very smooth delivery~ Keep us update mummies.

Hi Hoshi,
Be brave & u will have all our support here.

To those who still want to buy some Eternity nursing bras. Chinatown's OG has replenished the new stocks! I quickly grab 2 no. of size 36...heehee

Hoshi,
it's never too early for the blessing! hehehe, how exciting!

Skippy,bb was head down the last time, but dun know the facing....not so bothered at that time as he will still shift right?? will check with Dr tomorrow again.

I may take from 36th or 37th. depends cos we have a AGM on 36th week, unless Dr tells me otherwise. If you feel ok, then try to save your Leave. So far, i am coping quite ok in the office. Taking it easy....no one seems to bother me...so quite stress free. hahaha...

Angel,
i like that pose you describe. But my hubby said only if i have nice boobs...mine still small! hahaha....i will prob wear a bikini top n a sarong skirt.....hehehe....

Hi ladies, I'm back.. i got discharged last nite.. now staying home.. still trying to cope wif a little one at home..

Thx Skippy, Erowen, Christina & Snoopy for your visits & gifts! Really appreciated it.

REst of the ladies, sorry to have made some of u gals worried, and thx for your concern as well.

below is my birth story in summary:
I admitted hospital with contractions, but my cervix unable to dilate.. as i had internal bleeding, my gynae doesn't allow me to go home.. stayed for 2 days for observation.. on the 3rd day, after 2 attempts of induce, i'm still unable to dilate, gyane suggest me & we agree to opt for C-sect!

My little girl finally see the world on 29 Jul, at 3.37pm.. She is small weighing oni 2.475kg.. cos she follows my hbs..

Currently, she is on mix FM & BF as she rejects my nipple so i got no choice but to pump out and mix wif fM and cup feed her./

I'm now trying to upload her pix to her webby: www.babykylie.fotopic.net once i'm done will let u gals noe..

lib ...

Congrats!! Glad that you are back!!!

so we heard 2 birth story today ... looking forward to hear more ...

so any idea what cause the internal bleeding? how are you feeling from c-section?

Timie,
great to hear your birth story!! Jia You and persevere for BF!! My bb is also head down but face up, so I think my labour would be also quite long like yours. Somemore, bb is quite big - already 2.8kg at wk 36. Dunno whether doctor will ask me to induce when I see him this Saturday (wk 38).

Hoshi,
wow, national day bb!! I actually was hoping that my bb will pop on national day (my EDD on 20/8) cos every year birthday will be holiday...

Angel/Seabreeze,
Think I will hold on to my purchase as BB would be sleeping in my room for the 1st 2 months. Also I may get some robinson vouchers as gift. If so, can use those to buy.

hi Lib, happy that you're back at home! didn't know that u had a c-section, but glad that everything's fine...
dun worry abt kylie's weight... bbs catch up v quickly! hope to see her pics soon!

I am from the Oct line. Was given three weeks in a row by my doc to rest at home as he keeps mentioning that the baby is small. Sigh.... was getting quite frustrated so I would like to know how big would the baby has to be around 32 weeks..... My baby girl is already weighing around as est. of 1.4kg. Is that still small?

hi lib! u and bb kylie back home sweet home liao. =) how's she doing?
we had a great time visiting u too!
So now very busy at home? guess life is really diff with a newborn ya.
Let us know when the pixs are up ya!!

timie, congrats and tks for sharing yr birth story. You are one strong lady ya, without epidural, not easy leh! =))
Hope to see yr bb boi pix soon

christina and vone, i also dun know leh, it's like sat i only have some on my hands and on sunday when i woke up, i got full bloom chickenpox like that! very scary leh

anyway, i just came back from my gynae visit, he cannot do much abt my sudden outbreak of rashes except to give me some cream.

tingting, you are next on wed liao. 2 more days to go. So tomo you going office to hand over everything?

reenie, me now no mood to eat anything liao. Not even mcdonald hotcakes. sian.
me abit upset...my notti gal really like to 'chu' pattern! Although now head down, but guess what? She got her hand and arm covering her head.
, so her arm is actually supporting her head, resting on my pelvic.

sigh, i really dun know what to do with her! why is she soo notti and keep making me frustrated, now i already covered with spots and rashes and still she dun kwai kwai....

cat_tail, tat's fast...
glad tat u managed 2 buy ur nursing bras.

lib, congrats!! glad 2 read abt ur birth story. u take care okie.

ice ...

my baby was weighing 1.8kg at 32+ weeks ... think most of the ladies have heavier baby than mine at 32+ weeks oso ...

erowen ...

sorry to hear abt your rashes ... hope it goes off soon ... still got some more time right ... maybe your little gal just like to pose pose ... think when the time is right she will get into the correct position for you ... stay cool k ...

thanks gals for ur encouragement ... not sure whether it's too early to induce or not. Coz will onli be abt 37+ weeks if deliver next week. But coz bb size too big and heavy.....

lib, congrats to u!!... glad everything is fine for u... must be busy trying to BF ur gal now..

cakey, my next checkup is also on the 6th. Then gynae will confirm whether to induce on monday or not... so i guess next week onwards will start taking my maternity leave. U want the contact for my massage lady?... she charges oni $350/7 sessions, but not sure whether she's able to travel to ur side coz she stays at west side. also not sure whether she's good or not...

Hi ice,
when i was at 32 weeks, bb weighed 2kg. Have faith in your gynae.....if bb is small according to "standard" chart, most drs will rather be proactive n suggest more rest.... dun worry.

Erowen,
what happened? u okie or not? hope it will go off soon....

hi ice, mine was also abt 1.8kg at 32 weeks.. at 36, he was already 2.4kg.. now at 39 weeks, 3kg.. i think by 40 weeks bb usually weighs bet 2.8 - 3.5kg... take more nitritious food n rest well..

erowen, nah, i'm out of office liao... hehe.. was tempted to go back this afternoon to settle stuff, but after thinking that this 2 days are my last 2 days of peace n quiet, work is not worthwhile disrupting it...
now half telecommuting with colleagues n arranging for access to my documents... think one lesson i've got to learn is to let go of work commitments bcos after bb is out, he'll definitely take priority from then onwards... cannot do OT at will anymore... any time available to bond with him is precious....