(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

erowen ...

same as you ... me taking leave almost every week ... not much leave left for me oso ...

cmy ...

dun worry ... these days the c-section technoloy is v advanced already and the recovery process is much faster ... as long as both you and bb are safe .. thats the most impt ...

skippy ...

think maybe cant pop in as frequent now ... but i still see the june mums very active in updating and sharing with each other =) always go and read and learn from them heehee ...

cat_tail, oic, no wonder. but i feel tat u shld take some b4 ur EDD coz tat's when we feel veri tired. u take care okie...

seabreeze,
tat's cool. at least u gals can take AL every wk....i can, but for sure my colleagues will gossip abt me. recently i heard abt it sayin tt "dunno why she alwaz take AL n MC...ppl pregnant also not like her, so tired, so slpy.."

wah kaoz! i really pissed off after hearin tiz! do u think they qualify to be colleagues? so bitxx mouth right!

sigh...talk abt tiz, i got many many to complains abt....

skippy, how long have you been with yr company?
keep yr cool ya.....think of yr cute cute baby. =))

seabreeze, ya lor, we sama sama, almost take AL once everyweek to nuan at home. Sometimes i will take MC lor.

skippy, aiyo... how come ur colleagues r like tat?? so mean!! 4 me, i dun really bother coz if i can't get up, means i can't get up. dun bother abt ur colleagues okie. if u dun feel well, then either take leave or mc. ur bb is more impt okie.

hi galz,
1yr +3 mths wit tiz co. ... ppl here like to create "gang"... so when i 1st joined, im still ok wit them...then slowly slowly they left me out i.e. lunch..gossip..news.. only big gatherin of coz gotta incld me in. not tt i like to gossip, but most of the time they will left me out...so i also boh chap... go lunch also no jio me esplly now knowin tt im preggie, at least courtesy to ask whether u want us to da pao for u or not... but they NEVER!! anw, nvm, get used to it....

everytime when i take my 1 dae leave back, next dae i heard abt gossip liao! wat is tiz? u guys can take long block leave, for me, if i only take 1-2 daez leave also kenna suan.... the more i talk abt it the more i fedup! GEEz!!

well, decided to make a big mess for them after i come back from my ML... tender n leave! or ask for transfer... really u know, tiz is my 1st time encounter tiz kind of colleagues.... not like colleagues at all...no team work... only work in a gang! even my boss also afraid of them... sigh.... she only keep quiet abt it even she knew abt it....

skippy ...

my colleague here quite okie ... a very female environment ... another colleague of mine is now taking long leave oso ... her EDD is 2 weeks before me ... but her gynae say that her baby is too big so anytime will deliver ... her first child was oso premature ... so she just take leave to rest at home lor ... she is trying to keep this baby in her tummy as long as she can ...

i took leave this morning oso ... was feeling naueous and breathless when i woke up ... think when really not well just do the necessary to make ourselves feel good lor ... dun be too bothered by the rest of the ppl ...

seabreeze,
now i also boh chap.... some daes woke up wit nauseous feelin, i just msg them say i take urgetn leave... dont care...

my off here also female environmt...but most of them hav been workin here for donkey yrs, tt's why they hav their attitude... being ya ya....

galz,
can i ask, anyone here got stretchmark? i just realise tt i got few red patches below my belly button... think is stretchmark! gosh! so ugly! reallly look like a world map under my belly button!!! yuckZ! how to get rid of it?

gals, lib jus msg me. she pop liao...

skippy,
i think you should ignore your colleagues! those are not "human" at all! C'mon, wait till their turn to get preggie, then see how they cope...Everyone has a different pregnancy, me too, i felt quite useless at times, i simply don't care what others say.

Stay coool
Maybe after your ML, you should really consider moving on, this kind of environment is so unhealthy...heheheh...Me left my previous company because i don't enjoy that kind of environment, i need to make myself happier everyday!

Congratz LIB!!!! finally u hav popped!! now we r just waitin to hear from u soon. take good care ya....

reenie,
i hav learn to ignore them few mths back...but sometime they really irritate me... told my hub tt i will change job or request transfer after back from my ML....

tingting,
u geng cheong or not.... ur turn comin soon.... ;o)

Congrats Lib, finally seein yor little Kylie after these 9 long mths wait.

<font size="-1">
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTBs</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>PoP On</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Wt </TD></TR><TR><TD>timie</TD><TD>1st Aug</TD><TD>23th July</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cmy</TD><TD>1st Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>maltbibi</TD><TD>6th Aug</TD><TD>11th July</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>2.26 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lib</TD><TD>7th Aug</TD><TD>29th July
new.gif
</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kylie Tan</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chemistry</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingting</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendyg</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD>23th July</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Isaac Yong</font></TD><TD>3.5 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>everafter</TD><TD>12th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miso</TD><TD>16th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Applejuz</TD><TD>18th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummytobe</TD><TD>19th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulip</TD><TD>19th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixwong</TD><TD>20th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>musicgal</TD><TD>20th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hoshi5</TD><TD>23rd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH/MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cakey</TD><TD>23rd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>carol_ng</TD><TD>25th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>erowen</TD><TD>25th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wishes</TD><TD>28th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vone</TD><TD>28th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reenie</TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene_Ng</TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD>30th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Edna</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anissa</TD><TD>3rd Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel</TD><TD>4th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snoopy73</TD><TD>4th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>triniti</TD><TD>6th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>aidanee</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>christina</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilmare</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>skippy10</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookies</TD><TD>12th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>12th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ameliaa</TD><TD>13th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>seabreeze</TD><TD>13th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoopy</TD><TD>17th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkcitron</TD><TD>18th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH/MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>22th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>coffeedrinker</TD><TD>23th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicnic</TD><TD>26th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eileenp</TD><TD>29th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>

Hi skippy,
U noe wat? We have the same kind of working environment too! All my females colleagues are single so they do not understand how difficult I am getting thru. Tat sarcastic remarks of your colleagues sounds so familiar to me too. They will say "how come my so &amp; so when preggie can do tat, and u can't?" It really piss me off as though I am trying to advantage of my situation. But as times goes by, I learnt how to ignore &amp; "entertain" myself. I lunch on my own cos it's better in this way so I can do my own shopping &amp; eat my fav choice of food. I read bb books when I have free time instead of trying to "join" their gossips. Then I wait for my ML to come...

Hmm... stretchmark...I have.
My one looks like silvery tiger stripes around my bellybutton.

hehe skippy, maybe cmy will be earlier than me...
and still have chemistry who has same EDD as me...keeping my fingers crossed!

Congrats, Lib! The long awaited moment has finally come!

ting ting, u must be really looking forward to "D" day now.....so exciting....let us know once u pop....

hey mommies,
Quite often i feel my baby in tummy giving me the sensation of a regular heartbeat feeling....but i know it's not the heartbeat, cos it goes on for a while n then it disappears. Anyone experienced the same feeling? Wonder if it's baby hiccuping inside or what? Sometimes really make me feel uncomfortable esp when i'm trying to sleep....

hi lib, congrats..

ladies, i'm having more frequent tightening in my tummy nowadays, n its always tighten at the part jus below my breast. is tis normal??
i also feel crampy too, any ladies here experience the same?
i'm now at 33.5 weeks.

just back from TMC....gynae said bb is now head down but face up....hopefully by 36wk bb is still head down but head down.....

baby's 2.3kg at 34wks....n im now 62.5kg!!!!

visited Lib too.... she looks good n bb Kylie's so adorable! :eek:) finally she feel release after seein baby Kylie is growing well....

guess all of us will still worry till the moment we see our baby pop n he/she is healthy n normal.... ;o) God Bless everyone....

cat_tail,
yeah! irritatin right...but nvm, i learn to ignore them already...now only endure for 1mth plus then go for ML! back then tender my resignation....

yesterdae, i get to see my stretchmark quite obvious! hubby take a pic of it n scan to pic to show me! initially he refused, cos he knows tt i will worry tis n tat...but at the end, still do it... Gosh! i cant imagine the stretchmark appears on my abdomen! so ugly! gosh! yucks!

Wow wow, just saw that another aug mum have popped. Congrats Lib! Do share wif us your bith story and pictures of baby Kylie!

Hi tingting,

Guess u will be earlier then me cos my baby is not engaged yet as at last wed. So far, not much symptoms of delivery for me yet too. I think my baby is likely to hit 40 weeks!

congrats to lib!

gals, just to check with you... i feel very giddy whenever i bend down and stand up, look up, and at night when turning(just feel my brain swimming inside my head). anyone got similiar experience? been feeling lots of bubbles brusting sensations these couple of days, wonder what is BB doing inside.

skippy! didn't know you went to visit lib too! I was arranging with christina to visit her. Snoopy was there too, we had a lovely chat with this new and pretty mummy! lib looked very good leh, her complexion was glowing and of course baby kylie looks sooooo cute and cuddly. =)
But none of us dare to hug her.....

will for lib to come back and share her birth story herself. =)

christina, tks for the car ride ya.

snoopy, really envy u leh, didn't put on so much weight. less things to worry about.

i feel so much like a big whale betw u and christina.

tingting, how's yr weekend? or have you pop liao?

skippy, me also got stretchmark, very ugly also! and worse, i got rashes recently leh, i was showing christina and snoopy, it's abit itchy also, now on my hands and thighs...arghhh

Great to know lib is doing well! :D

Today went for my weekly check up and had a ctg done. Ctg showed regular contractions and gynae says anytime from now if got show, waterbag burst or pain, must admit liao. Although today no sugar trace in urine but bp still on the high side, so gynae is keeping his fingers crossed tt bp will go down otherwise next visit, he will consider to induce anytime liao. BB is now 2.7 kg at 37 wks 2 days.

Also have started my maternity leave. hehe..

Chris, saw ur qn on how to different between BH and labour pains. The term BH is basically 'PAINLESS CONTRACTIONS'. So when u do feel pain whenever BH occurs and at regular/frequent intervals, it is LABOUR liao. Hope this helps!

Cheers everyone!

hi ixwong

I paid $198 after discount for the angelcare..

are you thinking of buying it now? Heard from the sales person in Rob last week that there might a nursery fair.. but it's not confirmed.

Hi miso,

Do u feel the regular contraction which was shown on the CTG? So far, i have not felt any contractions ans was wondering if there are real contractions going on inside me.

hi erowen, me still here... bb still dowan to come out.... even though everything is ready for him... haiz... :p

btw, just wanna confirm that show is actually a discharge of the mucus plug right? think mine came out already... yesterday had some brownish mucus discharge...

chemistry, my bb's engaged for ages, but still no news yet.... maybe ur bb wants to give u a last minute surprise n engage just before labour starts...

Hi tingting,

Think your baby wants to come out on Mon leh. Kekeke.... but now better still, dun have to spend $$ inducing. I hope my baby will be engaged by next visit. There was a Jul mum who went thru c-section even though she is fully dilated as her baby is not engaged. Hope it does not happen to me.

Wah... Din realise that chemistry and tingting EED on the same day leh. Somemore National Day. Hehehe... the whole Singapore celebrating your children's birthday.

chemistry, try to relax and talk to your baby and everything will be all right.

angel,
I'm thinking of buying but the price in Singapore is so ex (UP $290). Your $198 is after 20% + 15% discount, right? Was thinking of ordering from USA, costs only US$44. Come to about S$120 including shipping. But still undecided.

Can't wait for the next MTB to pop!! Seem like it's Miso or tingting....Jia You!

Wow Wow, Congratulation Lib!
Shiok to see ur baby gal right

miso,
our EDD almost the same.. 2 days apart.
I also did my 1st CTG yesterday (37 wks), but my contraction only showed once.
so no sign of birth yet.. sigh...
guess wat, bb was sleeping during the CTG, so gynae use 1 instrument to
wake him up... hee hee... after tt the graph shows ups &amp; downs.. :D
gyanae so 'bad' huh....:p

Hi joyful,
Your sensation of tt feels like regular heartbeat, does it goes "tok...tok...tok.." for some time then goes off?
I felt that at least once a day...:p read somewhere its baby hiccups! very interstin

Hi chemistry, yes.. whenever I feel the BH, it will show on the ctg and will reflect the rate it's gg at. And ytd's ctg show I had very regular BH. So anytime if it's accompanied by pain, it means the real thing liao.

Applejuz.. ur gynae not bad la.. haha, if bb not moving then no point doing the ctg.. waste money le. hehe..

Hi ting ting, did u call ur gynae re. the brownish discharge? I think anytime liao.. prepared everything liao hor?

Just sms lib earlier and she says she will try to log in 2mlr and show us some pics of kylie!! yea.. cant wait!

hi miso, no, cos show is nothing much mah.. no feeling of contractions yet... now i'm just monitoring that bb continues to move once in a while...

anyway, tomorrow will be another checkup, so will see what happens then... i hope i won't have to go hospital during peak hrs though, cos v bad traffic along CTE... must talk to bb to be cooperative.. best if go to hospital after checkup tomorrow... hehe... then dunnid to go for meeting in office in the afternoon..hehe...

i haven't done the ctg yet... think it's not a SOP for my gynae...

chemistry, hope bb also wants to come out tomorrow! hehe...

eileen, yah, both me n chemistry are same EDD, n wendy who's the 3rd one already gave birth liao...

better go eat what i want before bb really arrives!

Finally we've schedule our C-section thru Epi. Will be on 2/8/05(Tuesday) morning. Will update again after dicharge. See ya!!

Harloos to all Moms &amp; MTBs..

CatTail: Thanks.. have been so caught up with work that i have not checked in here..

Erowen: Gynae is at Glen so have pre-admined there.

Reenie: I cant wait for my boyboy to pop too. Yesterday my aunites and cousins were all trying to talk to him and thinking of babynames for him already!

Applejuz: thanks! its fun to chat in forum isnt it?

anyone can tell me when does baby gets engaged?

anyone here is first time mtb?

anyone has swollen legs?

anyone working till near EDD?

Wish i have ML.. so much work to do!!!!!