(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

hello all MTB

Wow! time flies. u gals going to be give birth soon. So happy for u gals

Gals - Is it true that all pregnant woman must be happy? If not it will affect the development of the baby?

Hi Lib,

Are you with TMC also? Do we have to pack baby clothings? I understand from the antenatal class, they will be providing baby with everything from disposable diapers, wipes, clothing etc. ie. we don't have to pack anything at all? will they provide booties etc?

hi confused, how r u.. yes is true during yr pregnancy got to stay happy, u won't want to hve a grumpy baby rite.. hows yr pregnancy?

mummytobe, yes tmc will compliment wif bb's wear, mittens booties and receiving towel.. for me i packed mine as i wan my girl to wear the clothes tht i bought.. so is up to u

thanks for asking my questions.

regarding the citizenship thing, my Hb very worried...and we also heard that cannot dual citizenship. well, just have to let him know lor.

my BB is also the active type with no regards of the time of the day. sometimes super active, i will tell my HB BB is doing kick boxing, sometimes just stretching then i will say BB doing yoga. makes me wonder if i am blkue back all over inside. i even told my gynae that BB kinda of violent sometimes, but it seems that he very good with my HB around. BB loves daddy but not mummy...

lib, my bag's contents also same like yours, but will include a jacket for HB. heard that delivery room in NUH very cold, so recommended to bring jacket for HB.

mummytobe, thinkn lib meant BB going home clothes.

skippy10, my EDD also 11sept, and will work till delivery. very difficult to block leave to standby for delivery, i told my parents i anytime can "bomb" from end aug-early sept. think that is the best we can do lor.

mummytobe,

my baby move like normal (rigorous) even till the day I was to give birth at 37 weeks... i guess it also depends on bb size

hello gals

skippy, ya J8 sold out the enternity 9.90 bra liao, i went yesterday, the saleslady told me so, but she had a blur blur look on her face, she said sept stock then come!! so long!!

Where u staying? I cannot wait so long liao, so i bot the 12.90bra from heartland mall, second floor. slightly more expensive lor, but bo bian leh, i want my bag to ready soon.

as for ML, i still considering, my initial plan is to work til pop, but nowadays my tummy very heavy...but maybe i will take MC also. kekeke

gals, just now i used a face mirror and took a good look at my tummy bottom, my gosh, i got a lot of stretchmarks there leh. recently i feel extremely itchy there, scratch a bit and it look so red and 'veinful'...full of veins...very scary.

reenie, as for the TMc letter, i also yet to receive. We have sent back the form also.

lib, i also didn't sleep well these few days, wake up go pee and cannot go back to sleep liao. eyes big big. My eyes like panda now.

confusedgal, how have you been? now you are in how many months? stay positive ya, our baby can feel our emotions.

tingting for leg swell, you can try to put a carton or stool under yr office desk also, if you are sitting down most of the time.
But hey got leg swell not bad leh, =P, cos once yr swelling stop hor, i heard it's a sign of labour coming soon.

btw anyone packed CDs in the hospital bag?
And my bag seems very full liao, and i haven't even pack in a few things, my hubby think he going for holiday! his clothes are taking up all my space. Now wondering should we have 2 bags instead.

erowen

i never bothered to check for stretchmarks , only see on areas that are still visible to me. my mum, went with me for scan yesterday, said i got some at the sides(probably not visible to me or i dun know how to recongise). didn't really care since there already.

you pack CDs, meaning you also bring small player too?? if i want to do that, my HB will sure scream at me. he only want me to bring things that i will need immediately, other stuff(cannot stuff in) he will bring when needed.

your HB gonna to room in with you? i have yet to ask HB about this, worried that he might not be comfortable.

confusedgal, so glad to c u back in this thread again. its okay to have ups and downs but try your best to close one eye and take things easy k? i had a weepy 1st trimester, 2nd trimester was hormonal like pms, now that i'm in my 3rd, i eat chocolates to stay happy heheheh. i find myself cracking stale jokes in the forum too...my point is, try your best to filter out negative influences and put on your best smile everyday... enjoy your pregnancy

erowen, me too! kenna conned, i thought my tummy was so round and beautiful...stretchmark-free until my gynae shocked me by pointing to the bottom of my tummy...where i cant c!

so i went home, used a mirror and almost fainted. stretchmarks hiding at the bottom of my tummy...dunno how long oredi *sob*

skippy, it's up 2 u. if u feel tat u need d rest, then by all means, take leave. me planning 2 take aso coz i m so tired now. but i c how things r in ofc 1st coz i need 2 handover my wk. my co recently got some new staff which i need 2 train, so dun noe whether can take leave or not.

ting, thr's no cure 4 swelling legs. lifting them up is 1 way 2 reduce it tat's all.

hi confused, how u doing now?? being unhappy doesn't really affect bb's development, but it's best tat mummy is happy so tat u can hv a happy & smiling bb. is anything wrong?? is it ur ILs again?? can share wif us if u need a listening ear okie.

ilmare, mine is d same aso. oni listen 2 daddy, not mummy.

erowen, sama sama. i aso got d stretchmarks at d same location. sigh... hopefully they'll fade away after bb's birth. if u feel itchy, then must apply moisturizer, if not, it'll b veri uncomfortable. wah, u pack so much stuff in ur bag. me tinking of packing light coz we r going 2 b thr 4 abt 2 days oni. no need 2 bring so much stuff. in addition, hb is not rooming in wif me. so dun hv 2 pack his stuff.

erowen,
i stay in bishan...went to J8 n ask the thriump gal, they said they dun hav any eternity nursin bra sellin at J8!!??

as for TMC letter, i only rec'd once tt ask me to fill in my particular then send it back...i didnt rec any letter after tt... asked my gynae n she said so long u send back the form to TMC, they will hav ur records...so dun need to worry...

as for ML, initially i was thinkin tt too. to work till near my edd...but nowadaes i feel vry uncomfortable, furthermore, i take train to work...so abit tirin for me....esplly now keep wakin up few times in the middle of the nite to go pee!! or otherwise cant slp well, cos bb keep movin here n there.... ;o(

haha....i forgot abt my hubby ya...maybe i shld pack a jacket for him... i saw ppl packed a luggage bag to go hosp! wonderin wat they packed inside....

Applejuz...

I didn't latch my baby on for the 1st day... but i did bring along my nursing bra... actually i wore my normal bra on e 2nd day cos got relatives and visitors... it depends on yourself.. for my case.. i didn't have milk or colestrum (spelling error) on the 2 days so i wore my normal bra... u can wear your nursing bra cos it will be easier to latch your baby on while your other side is covered up.. u might feel more comfortable this way...

skippy, maybe the triumph saleslady doesn't know? But anyway you might wanna try other brands. Though i heard triumph nursing bra is pretty X.

as for ML, think we will see how it goes, can yr gynae give you MC instead for the last week?

luggage? hmmm, abit kua zhang leh, and difficult to carry also leh. dun think i wan to use luggage.

christina and vone, ya! i really got a shock when i saw the terrible veins, and the red stretch marks, like fish scales like that, and guess what dun know whether it's heaty or what, got abt 5 small red pimples at the bottom of the tummy, so itchy!

ilmare, ya my hubby staying with me, during my antenatal class, mrs wong said can bring our own CDs, think the delivery ward and the room have CD player.

btw gals, for yr baby kicks, is at which part of yr tummy? so far i think my gal only kick at the side, meaning she still very notti, haven't turn! For mummies who baby have turned, do you feel the kicks below the chest area?

Hi snoopy,

For GEH or Parkway grp hosp, Citibank holder got special pkg. u can get the pricelist from the cust svc ctr. From wat i see, no difference for double-bedded. But for single bedded, ~ $200 cheaper. some more got free 1 yr Kiddies club, 1 yr Parkway Privilege & 10% disc on PD room rates..... Besides, can earn pts for card oso..

me not only got stretchmarks, but also 1 dark vertical line that cuts thru' my protruding belly button. Like asking the doc to "pls cut along this line". so ugly.
Anyone know whether this line will disappear after birth?

As for bag, to add on, i oso bring some wet tissues, socks in case feet cold,disposable nursing pads, nipple cream .... (^^) Also a bagful of stuff... my god!

erowen, mine look like tiger strips. hb was laughing at me & said tat i m his tigress now. argh... nearly wanted 2 bite his head off. i m so sad oledi, yet he's laughing his head off.

mayb u r heaty, tat's y got pimples, 4 me, i dun seem 2 hv any. *keeping fingers crossed*

my bb kicks everwhr. i can feel his kicks somewhr near my rite side, his hands' movements at my bottom rite & his backside movements at my left side.

applejuz, d line is called linea something, can't remember d actual name. dun worry, it'll fade after we give birth.

hiya, just to report on my gynae visit today... i may deliver next week! gynae says i'm ready lor, though no dilation yet, but cervix soften n thinning already... so she expects my labour not to be v long.. apparently the length of labour partly depends on whether ur cervix can open fast or not, else u can keep having contractions n still cannot deliver...

my amnoitic fluid level has dipped slightly.. one reason why gynae is keen to deliver earlier... bb weight is now at 2.5kg, quite a comfortable size...

quite excited!
but that means i got to rush through my work tomorrow... and really handover stuff liao... actually asked gynae whether can push till 1st week aug, but she said i prob wouldn't last that long anyway...keke...

Wow, today's thread is very active! This afternoon I had a good nap at home, so shiok!! Keke...

Hi Joyful,
I am quite freak out by my MIL's tonic drink... I think I will try to siam as much as possible. Maybe pretend I drunk & faint infront of her..haha.. then she won't force me to drink~

Hi erowen,
My bb head is down & body straight according to my Dr. I can feel her wriggling on top of my vaginal & very strong movements on my right side. Occassionally, little movement on the rest. Movements on chest area is very minimal. I think very subjective on all Mums.

Ladies, I oso got some stretch marks around my belly button. So ugly...

Hi skippy10,
When is your due? Want me to update u in the list?

The eternity brand is located at the right side of the lingerie section if you walk into Seiyu at J8.

Hi saintbaby,
oops.. i missed ur msg at 6.33pm.
Thanks. hmm.. then i'll better wear my nursing bra regardless got milk or not...
so did ur bb drink FM during the 1st 2 days?

Hi erowen,
My gynae told me bb head down oredi. bb movement mostly at top right side, sometimes can feel ticklish wriggling at bottom left too, sometimes got 'waves' at centre.

Hi tingting,
congrats, u'll see ur baby soon!
Any tips to soften cervix? Shopping or drink coconut? share share leh...

ting, really?? tat's gd news!!
remember 2 inform us when u pop okie.

cat_tail, so shiok... u on leave today?? how i wish i can do tat.

morning ladies!!
today back in office for work. sigh.
wed on leave and thurs was on MC.

vone, nevermind today is friday!! really looking fwd to the weekend. =))

tingting, so exciting! Really look forward to your good news, you could be our number 2 to pop in our thread. =)
All the best to you ya, and hey btw let me know whether yr leg swelling disappear before your labour signs start ya. (if you have time to notice. =)

cat tail and applejuz, ya the baby movement seems to be all around. i can't wait for my visit next tuesday to see how my gal is doing.
and hey i also pack along some wet tissue in my hospital bag, though i not sure whether my mum will let me use or not. kekeke.

A very good morning!!! As usual..my friday morning is always a early and tiring one with mtg!!

Tingting!
i am excited for you too!!! do let us know when u pop pop ok?? Take care!!

Erowen,
wow, so nice to take a break frm work, but i must admit, coming back to work is such a drag right? BUT, its friday! So cheer up

Girls,
thanks for the reply on the Admin letter, i oso send back a form to TMC and nothing from them after that.....

Chris,
u are up so early today!? having your breaky now?
Hey, talking about those stretchmarks...lucky u reminded me to take a peep too, i will do that later...really cannot see with the view "blocked"

morning mummies. TGIF!!

i'm so tired today.
kao_yawn.gif
slept at 10.30pm last nite, then my boy woke me up at abt 1am. after tat, he'll not go back 2 sleep no matter wat i did. i drank milk & even smacked his backside, but to no avail. i oni managed 2 sleep at abt 3.30am.

ero, ya, me aso looking 4ward 2 tml so tat i can sleep late.

Good morn all MTBs,
TGIF!!!

H vone,
Yesterday noon is my off for working on last Sat. I need this break badly cos I am so fatigue.. Now, I am charged up for the weekends! Yeah~

Hi erowen,
So shiok to work only 3 days this week for u! Feeling refreshed today!

hi cat_tail,

yeah, sounds potent...maybe u can siam by telling her u going to BF n the alcohol won't be good for baby....

tingting,
take care n share wif us yr experience when u can after u pop!

cat tail, ya, me getting lazier to drag myself up to work! And you know what, only u gals can understand how nice it is for preggie to stay at home and rest instead of going to work.

My hubby been nagging at me abt taking MC from work, he said i will not be able to get used back to 'not taking' MC once my pregnancy over! i heck care him.

vone, ya tomo can sleep late late, i am a sleeping bear, can sleep til 12noon then wake up. so shiok.

reenie, ya take a mirror and look, nowadays our tummy so big, block everytime down there. =)

christina, you wake up so early? Today weather also very good leh.
btw how's snoopy? didn't see her coming in the forum for quite sometime.

hi reenie, good morning!! waiting for my part time cleaner to arrive... today i had my record breaking one slice of bread for breakkie. then i spoilt it all with a chocolate heheh

vone, me too...very bad insomnia everynight. toss and turn while my hubby sleeps like a log unstirred beside me. never mind friday liao, make sure you're well rested over the weekend!

hi gals, thanks! was quite happy to wake up for work today cos it's friday.. hehe...

a few of us may pop over next week huh? incl timie, wendy etc...

applejuz.. dunno what i did to the cervix lah... maybe shopping did help...been going for GSS... hehe... praying for a smooth delivery...

tingting, good news! So exciting! I also can't wait for my bb to pop! Hopefully, my gynae will give me some good news when I see him next Monday.

Erowen, my bb has turned head down (hopefully don't turn back), and his kicks/wiggle are always about 5cm below chest on left & right side. Nowadays, he wriggled a lot more, guess no more space for him to kick...

Wah, got blind spots for stretchmarks. Tonight go home must check it out!

I'm thinking of starting my ML on 15 Aug, unless my doc tell me otherwise (my EDD 20 Aug). Think it's better to set one day in case my boi notti don't want come out earlier. easier to arrange for work handover etc.

tingting!
coolz! be more cautions n alert now ok...must take gd care...is everything packed ready?!

Cat_tail,
thanks! actlly i changed my id from yvonne_tt to skippy10....my edd is 11 Sept....

erowen,
yeah, the thriump one is pretty x...i already bought 2 durin my 20wkz from perfect mum. which i think is very ex too...tt's why im lookin for 9.9 the one u galz talkin abt....

my bb is head down too....but i think they can still turn ard n do somersault right? thot only wks38 then u will more or less know they hav engaged or not....

cat_tail, oic. gd tat u r charged up 4 d wkend.

erowen, i used 2 b able 2 sleep so late. but now can't oledi. my boy doesn't allow me 2 sleep so late, max is 10am. if not, he'll start kicking me 4 his breakfast. hehe...

chris, try 2 take naps in d day if u can't sleep at nite. in addition, try not 2 do anything stimulating b4 bedtime, such as packing stuff, tinking abt whr 2 let ur confinement lady sleep, etc.
mine aso slept like a pig bside me last nite. then tis am, he can asked me how come i m so tired. tink he must b veri tired. if not usually he'll aso wake up. poor hb...

ixwong, u'll b surprised whr d stretchmarks can appear. me, ero & chris found ours below our tummy whr we can't c them.

skippy, heard fr my gynae tat if bb turns head down when they r 36 wks, then d chances of him/her remaining in d position is quite high coz he/she got no space 2 move oledi.

Hi AppleJuz, Cat_tail,

Mine also, baby now move a lot about ten fingers down from chest area..on the right side and around belly button area, and i feel the urge to pee even more! does this mean we are experiencing 'lightening' or engagement? also, sometimes got crampy feeling, like a very long braxton hicks contraction like that..and i'm getting BH more frequently.. are you too? does this mean baby is coming soon? ooh so exciting and scary at the same time!

vone, u psychic!! i was really cracking my head on where to put up my confinement lady last night...everynite preoccupied with bb thoughts heheh. oso wondering when's my turn to pop, especially when maltbibi delivered 3 weeks before edd!

Wat a wonderful fri mornin' to c so many msg

ixwong,
u r starting ur ML on 15th? Me thinkin' of that too (my EDD 18th).. but come to think of it, oso very scary of the 'waiting game'.

mummytobe,
yes...sometimes i got crampy feel & long baby stretch / tightening.. is that BH? but dunno if bb coming out soon...

do u all have discharge... i almost have it everyday. one nite even scare me, felt trickling feeling down under.. tot my water bag breaks... luckily oni white discharge, after tt stops.

hi skippy, yup! more or less packed n ready to go... just got to get all documentations ready.. last night's check showed bb also engaged liao.. like gearing into action...hehe..

abt swollen legs... i only had persistent swollen legs 2-3 days ago, n last night i find that binding my feet does help to reduce the swelling (inspiration from nursing my swollen ankle some time back).

maltbibi hasn't given us an account of her delivery story rite? or did i miss it?

chris,
u dun scared me ler....our edd is the same right? 11 sept?! now i try not to think of tt moment.... tiz morn hubby v cute, told me tt he dreamt of me deliverin.... ;p he frightened me early in the morn.... :eek:|

applejuZ,
i aslo hav the white discharge sometime....but think it shld be alright...didnt ask my gynae abt it too... ;p

tingting,
gettin more exciting right!!! u mean bb's head already engaged!?!?! tt's fast! 2 wkz apart from ur edd... r u the 1st time mtb? usually for 1st time mtb, we will deliver early or late? hee....cant wait to hear from ur delivery story!! btw, remember to keep us posted on ur gd news ya!

my mum said if the swollen legs subside, means tt u r ready to give birth!

tingting, how's the feeling of baby engaged? can describe to us?
Maltbibi not yet come in and share her birth story. =) Must be busy with her lovely newborn.

btw they say tummy tightening is braxton hicks, my tummy sometimes becomes very tight, like my baby is throwing her temper, is that braxton hicks. oh ya and during the tightening, my tummy shape abit change also leh, like oval instead of round ...hmmm

skippy, ya that's what i heard also, once swelling subside, ready for labour!

christina, dun think too much ya before you sleep, just think of sleeping. =)) Do you plan to let the baby sleep with yr confinement lady at night? or will you be sleeping with your bb?

vone, i think my gal like me, very 'lai zhuang' one, difficult to drag out of bed. =P kekee

Morning gals

Hi erowen, Lib, christina n vone - i'm now i'm now 14 weeks ++ liao. Hopefully can have a smooth pregnancy n a healthy bb. ya! i'm very stress at home. Till now MIL n SIL still talk bad thing behind my back. (we didnt talk since march quarrel) i'm really fighten lor cos every time MIL n hubby quarrel, MIL push all the blame to me. I'm really very sad n afriad that it will affect bb. Hubby n i have already avoid seeing them liao (we go back home after 10pm everyday)yesterday hubby had a quaarel with his mother n MIl say i m the trouble creator.(i didnt even say bad thing abt them). Now i m in a loss n yesterday nite i cried secretly. Should i leave/divorce after giving birth.

Hi Joyful,
My MIL stubborn like a bull. Already give her my allergic problem but she still say try lahold folks, so hard to talk sense. Must really faint infront of her.

Hi erowen,
I wonder how are we going to manage to pull ourselves to work after the 3 mths ML. Heehee..
Nowadays I am oso lazy to do anything. Even my bag oso dun bother to pack & my ah lao everyday keep nagging & complain to bb. I really bor chup.

Hi mummytobe,
Its gd tat yor bb has already head down. I ask my Dr whether will she change her position, he say unlikely. Hmm.. I dun noe hows the BH feeling but I can feel some tightening on my tummy, shape chnages & my bb moving very violently. It can even get worst & makes me go toilet to poo

Hi Applejuz,
I have the white discharge ever since 2nd trimester. Now even heavier! Got to wear panty liner everyday. I din bother to ask my Dr cos my "Bible" says its normal to expect more discharge in 3rd trimester.

Hi confused,
So sorry to hear tat u have such a lousy in-laws.
Mind I ask u stay with them? If yes, better get a new place & stay far away from them. At least see no evil, hear no evil.

Good morning ladies....today's thread is very active! Everyone seems to be geared up for the weekend!

Cat_tail, i also like you, quite bor chup. Till today, still have not done much!

I understand TMC recommends Lactaycl for bb's shampoo/shower. Where can i get it? is it the same as the feminine wash? Is it written for "bb's use" only?

Ting Ting, I am sure you will have a relatively easy birth.
All the best to those who are giving birth next 2 weeks! You will be able to hold and touch your sweeties soon!!!

Gals, do you get thirsty at night, and when you wake up to pee, do you drink water? The cycle goes on for me, and i just could not get to sleep. I have tried to reduce my intake after 6pm, but cannot tahan... Can help?

Hi Confused,
Think of the positive side. I still get very emotional nowadays, and i tear very easily. Sometimes when i think of some unhappy remarks that people make, hot tears roll down too. But just get over it and move on and be a happy Mum to be!For bb's sake, we must be strong!!
K?