(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

HAHA.....
we all can feel tt Z Monster is lookin for us! ;p

do u all da pau urself or ur colleagues to da pau for u? i really cannot tahan my dept here...esp their mouth! so blood noisy! told my hubby tt i only tolerate till i finish my ML, then ask for transfer or resign....

i hav nvr encounter tiz kind of colleagues b4...1st time in life...their r all so "bxxxcx" (actlly not all of them lar...got a few who r bad!! damn bad!!!... )

skippy
so far for mine, they are okie, i pretty close to a few, they will always ask to ta pak for me, but nowadays i cannot wait for them to come back, so i always prepare my own sandwich.
so colleagues-wise, they are okie, but my director is something else!!! very micro-manage one.

dun let work affect you, not worth it. hang in there ya, after ML then see how it goes.
'Hugz"

seabreeze,me also, for the past few weekends i have been nuaning at home, dun even feel like stepping out of the house. Feel so heavy....

Hi skippy,

Dun think I will deliver early cos baby not on the big side and also I have got no symptoms yet. But looking forward to the day I can hold her in my arms.

JL also carry the $9.90 nursing bra. Saw quite a lot at Yishun's JL 2 weeks back and they are giving 15% off that time.

me also feeling sleepy after lunch... only myself to blame for taking a high-carbo meal... :p

i still move ard pretty much... but more propelled by need to buy stuff... still taking train to n fro work... getting excited..hehe... gynae visit this thurs... dunno how bb is growing by now....

haiz... tink d weather today makes all of us sleepy.

skippy, dun bothered so much abt ur colleague okie. just do ur own things & try 2 remain happy.

an update fr me: i went 4 my gynae appt on sat. d bb is 2.1kg at 33 wks. during d scan, he moved so violently tat both my gynae & hb laughed. he's so notti, it's as if he's showing off.

in addition, i finished d majority of my bb shopping liao. now i oni left d cot 2 settle & 2 pack my hospital bag. finally...

vone, my hospital bag not yet pack finish

and for bb items, i yet to purchase nappy cream, i cannot find drapolene cream at kiddy palace. So will have search around again.

are you gals buying nipple cream and baby shower cream or oil? And btw my mum said to buy ru yi oil also? any mummies here who will be using this?

tingting, you very strong leh, still can take train to work, i nowadays everyday taxi...very heavy cost but no choice, i getting super lazy.

ero, can buy d drapolene fr watsons. tink they got 20% d/c. u may wanna chk it out. i didn't buy nipple cream & bb oil coz i dun noe whether i'll need it or not. so will wait & c. i bought johnson's milk bath 4 bb though. 4 ru yi oil, i oledi hv it coz i used 2 apply tis when i got tummyache.

hi erowen, saw drapolene on sale at NTUC... but it's a twin pack... maybe can share with someone?

i've already gotten nipple cream, using sparingly now to keep it moisturised.. but nurse advised that we can also use BM to moisturise after birth...

i bought avent hair n body bath gel... no baby oil yet, cos for me it'll be more for removing cradle caps.. for massage i'd prefer to use lotion cos less oily...

as for ru yi oil, some mothers swear by it cos helps dispel wind in bb, but i'll get it when i need it, since medicine hall is just below my hse...

for me, taxi is really too expensive liao... really sim tiah... plus now the larger cab companies have increased their booking fees... sigh... i take it as an exercise to help delivery.. easier to tahan...hehe...

Hi skippy,
Understand your problem in the workplace cos it happens in my office too! Haiz... somemore these females are not married so they will nvr understand our problem. *Deep sigh..... Btw, I was nvr offer by them to da bao my lunch so everyday got to buy my own lunch. I just take tat as an exercise & dun let them influence my mood.

ting, i agree wif u. cab fares r getting more expensive. nowadays, if hb can't pick me up, i'll take public transport. but hor, those commuters' attitudes r really something. i took d shuttle svc fr suntec 2 city hall d other day. thr's tis guy who was sitting on d outside seat while d inside 1 is empty. i was jus standing bside him, yet he pretended tat he saw nothing & didn't even moved his a** 2 let me into d seat. so angry wif him. then on d mrt, no 1 gave up their seat 4 me. luckily mine is oni a 20 mins ride.

cat_tail, dun bother abt those insensitive colleagues of urs. mine is like tat aso. got 1 who's not pregnant, always asked me 2 tapao 4 her coz she's so busy wif her wk. pls... who is not busy. if i can take d time 2 tapao, u can jolly well get ur a** off ur chair & go downstairs. paiseh, me not in a gd mood today. got really p***** off by my colleagues & clients.

skippy ...

i usually buy back the food myself cos usually i dunno what i wan to eat until i see reach the mkt heehee ... fussy preg woman ....

ting ting ...

you very steady ar ... i tried taking train a few times but end up still 'beg' my hubby to drive me to work ... cannot tahan standing ler ...

vone ...

if am you i will say 'excuse me' and hint to him to move inside ... this type of ppl ar ...

vone, this is a very typical story of singaporeans. That's why nowadays i got no choice but to take cab to work cos my bus to work is damn crowded.

but coming back not so bad, the bus is still very empty at my bus stop, but before it reaches my house, the bus usually got a lot of people liao. and bcos i sit inside, i need to say excuse me to get out and u know some jokers can just shift their leg without even standing up to give me the space. I dun care! I will say very loudly, can u pls get up? I'm pregnant!! purposely make them lose face in the bus!! terrible people.

cat tail, dun let yr colleagues influence your mood, ya take it as a form of exercise and most importantly u get to choose what you eat. =))

tingting, i now using my stretchmark cream to apply on my nipple leh...wondering if it's ok?
I saw the avent hair and body gel, not cheap right?

moulincat, didnt c u on msn today. u wanna play mahjong with me angel and lib? vone, u'll be working right?

speaking of nasty people, what really irks me is chee koh peks who wun even give preggie's breasts a break!! and when they stare, they are so oblivious to the tummy. i usually wish they get sty for staring...

so far i havent encountered people who wun give up seats cuz i usually give doe eye looks. kekeke. was at taka fountain, infront of the food fair yesterday. i stood quite close to this couple until they paiseh and gimme their seats so i can enjoy my taiwanese ice dessert wahahaha

seabreeze, i did. he had his ears plugged in 2 his mp3 player. he either pretended tat he didn't hear me or he really cldn't hear me. so i tapped him on his shoulder. then u noe wat he did, he noe me tat he getting off at d nxt stop. big deal... i wan 2 sit now, not wait til he gets off. i then gave him a black face. finally he got it, he then moved his a** & let me moved inside 2 d seat.

recently so bz at work trying to do all the handovers to my colleagues who are coverin me as my gynae keep tellin me anytime i may pop..ahhh..so far, bb is abt 2.8kg at 38wk. both my wt and his growth rate seems to hv slowed down cos 2wks back he was abt 2.65kg & I put on 100gm..but anyway guess bb's wt is jus an estimation. my gynae informed dat everything is ok and delivery shd be quite easy considering my size, bb's wt and head size (duno watz the size la). i certainly hope so..

erowen, dun be too worried abt bb's position, i tink there's still time for her to turn, so try to talk to her more okie?

skippy, dun tink i'll pop veri early cos when i did the ctg last fri, not much contractions la.. gynae oso din do cervix check (phew, cos heard it's quite painful). she oni told me the signs of labor and not to panick if i experience them. so me tryin to take it easy
frankly speakin, of course i'm VERI scared la, but i try to tink of how my boi will look like, then i feel more eager to see him than scared.

ladies, u can oso check out OG stores, maternity section for the eternity bras cos i bot them there during GSS at $7.90.

vone, take it easy... relaz... dun let those unhappy things affect your bb. read in today's newspaper abt this 90+ old woman.. remembered she said something very meaningful... "Be it good or bad, we still have to face it. Why not do it happily and with a smile?"...

erowen, i also saw that NTUC is selling the twin pack of drapolene at $7.20 (if i remember correctly).

tingting, i bought the J&J top-to-toe shampoo (pale-yellow colour one). heard tat it's quite good and can be used to wash the bb's head and body.

seabreeze, me going for checkup tis sat... shld be getting my admission letter...

Thanks vone & erowen,
Sometimes need to let out my frustration thru this forum. Fed up with these colleagues of mine. No sense of compassion towards preg woman & nvr offer to help me in anything I do like lifting heavy stuff etc.... think I dun noe they act blur!

Well, lucky I everyday "meditate" to keep myself cool or else one fine day, I will really gone berserk!

Ya ladies,
During our preg days, we can really see who are the ones tat are genuinely helpful & who are the ones that are selfish like hell. Do you all find women are more compassionate than men?? I always got seat offer by women.

cat ...

oh yar you working as engineer type of job right ... can understand your frus ... even my hubby gets very irritated as well ... like when he has to leave work ON TIME to fetch me .. his boss oso show face ...

erowen, i bought the bath gel at kiddy palace when they had the 20% sale.. agree it's more expensive than J&J, but gathered will use quite little... each time only few drops mah... after that can switch to another brand...

wrt to moisturiser... i think it's safer to use those that are suited for breasts/nipples... body moisturisers may be too rich?

timie, looks like u will be delivering anytime! it's only 2 weeks to ur EDD

abt taking public transport... i also have my fair share of having to stand for my entire trip on the way home, which is nearly the entire NEL... there'll be people who fight for seats with you once the door opens.. sigh... but usually if i cannot find an available seat by the time i enter the train i'll stand at the glass panels instead of middle of the cabin... somehow dowan to give the impression that i'm thrusting my stomach n begging for a seat... but have also encountered nice people who'll give up their seats for me...

seabreeze, going to work not so bad cos i'm at punggol, so sure got seat one... just that when coming back got to stand...

Hi Seabreeze,
Yor hub is an engineer too? Hmm... really not easy cos all hard labour work. Need a lot of cool to chill out the frustration.

ero, i aso do tat. haha... i dun understand y they can't moved when they c our big tummies.

chris, ya me wking tml. c whether u gals got enough 'leg' or not. if not, then u let me noe okie. haha... u really did tat ah?? when i was thr, hb had 2 search around 2 find me a plc 2 sit & rest when i got 2 tired. he commented tat he hv 2 buy d foldable chair & bring it out whenever we go shopping. man...

timie, dun b scared okie. jus take things easy. remember 2 let us noe when u pop hor.

cat tail ...

yap ... he is an engineer ... he always say gal be engineer even more ke-lian ... he has seen his preg colleague who need to go on site oso ... he will always shake head ... think alot depends on the company oso lar ...

when i was very sick during the start of preg .. he always try to knock off on time to buy me dinner ... if not i will puke if he is too late ... his boss showed him BLACK face lor ... then keep arrowing him ...

anyway he just change job ... now not so technical type of engineering liao ...

ting ting ...

i oso take NEL ... but cos mine is the middle of the route ... so cfm no seat one ...

hello ladies! I also find that singapore is not a very pregnant-friendly country.. pple just pretend that the big swollen tummy that pregnant women carry around is non-existence... tsk tsk..
and we call ourselves civil! My foot!

About the nappy cream, someone told me the Pureen one is cheap and good! Only $2.90. Maybe u all wld like to try it.

Gesh... the nursing bras are sold out??? I haven't even bought one.. must pray hard that they will replenish soon so that i can go and grab some!

Chris, sorry just came back from grocery shopping at ntuc.. hehe.. u mean play MJ today?? Guess u are playing now cos i dun see u online!
Too bad i missed u guys.. some other day prob..

seabreeze, my appt is at 10.20am... dunno whether we get to see each other or not.. but i won't be able to recognise u lah... u neber send me ur wedding photo links... haha...

so glad we Aug-MTB bought most of our stuff during GSS... now price seems quite ex without discount... me shld be packing hospital bag tis weekend.... so fast!!...

finally got time to come in and take a peep....being so busy writing documentation! Now my eyes are totally red and blur
kao_dizzy.gif

ting ting,
u taking NEL as well?? me too! i'm taking it from Sengkang lor..no seat in the morning, so i practice by taking it to punggol instead
the other day, i didn't have a seat and wasn't feeling well, abit dizzy, my hubby nicely ask a lady to give up her seat for me, she give me a BLACK face!
Although i have met kind soul before whom give up seat for me as well
If not, i will have to stand from Harbourfront to Sengkang...and vice versa.

Hi Seabreeze,
Precisely what I am doing, going on site... My boss din even bother to lighten my workload as though my significant bulging out tummy is transparent one. I should in labour infront of him..make him panic....hyiak hyiak...

Anyway, your hubby is so nice! That little effort he made is so sweet~ Sure melt my heart if my ah lao like tat.
Now good for him, change of a better working environment.

hoshi ...

aiya i forgot ... but anyway i look TOTALLY diff now lar .. like auntie like that hahahaha ....

cat tail ...

poor thing ... tough life hor ... never mind the journey is ending soon ... so you taking leave before your EDD to rest?

reenie, u shld be able to get a seat from harbourfront rite? since it's the first stop.. for sengkang, well, a lot of pple also take to punggol first... if u can spare extra 10 min then do just that... usually train is full by the time it goes to sengkang, but that's bcos a lot of pple take fr sengkang...keke...

galz,
i still takin train to work...my hub workin hour is diff from me... he goes to work at 7 n i start work at 9.... sometimes will take cab, but think very ex lor....reach shenton way cost me a bomb! ard 18++.... so decided to take train.... can save $... ;o)

vone,
yr bb so cute! my bb kickz me a lotz when im workin...but when i visit my gynae, he will keep still....very guai...dun move at all.... sigh...notti right!

cat,
same here...tt's why im so pissed off tiz morn.... really dun understand why tiz colleagues r like tt... worst case, my tiz colleague said to me..." nowadaez u walk very slow hor...like very tuff n heavy for u to walk like tt..." wat is tiz!? hello, u no pregnant b4, u will not know how preggie feel...

angel,
am off tom! playin MJ at home too!! ;o) u galz alawaz gather together to play MJ?

angel ...

dun have msn ...anyway in office cannot install oso ...

aiya anyway wan take leave to play oso cannot ... tom got impt meeting to attend ...

next time lor ... weekend preferred ...

wat a sight ... 4 preg woman playing MJ together heehee

Ting ting,
i usually drop off at Outram park after work to wait for hubby, so by the time i get into the train, no seat liao...hahaha...Actually from Harbourfront, it depends on luck, sometimes the peak hour crowd all run in and catch the seats!

Hi Seabreeze,
I am going to tahan until the day I deliver. Not going to waste any leave, and I plan to throw in my annual leave to stretch all the way to 4 mths. Dun care.. heehee.. I hope to come back to work next yr.

Chill out skippy,
I have tat sarcastic remarks too from time to time. Just dun bother their stinko mouth & dun ever regard them as human. Like tat life will be happier. Be positive & cheerful, look forward for the coming ML & yor little bb.

hello ladies, today went for my last movie wif my hubby at orchard.. hehe. was bugging him since last week tat i wish to go for my last show b4 bb is out if not cant imagine how i can sneak out in future.. haha.. Guess wat, today cathay is giving out free tickets if u purchased a Straits times and show the cathay voucher..

Erowen, dun worri and dun get frustrated hor.. do hve toks wif yr bb.. ok.. Most imptly is she is healthy and growing well.. No worries

As for malt's delivery, i oni knew tat her deliveyr was oni 4 hrs, pretty fast.. For further details got to wait for her to come back and share.. hehe..

Tok abt pple giving up their seat, haiz realli feel so ashamed on these people.. Though most of the time when i travel in train, pple do give up their seats to me.. Like juz now i was taking a bus from my place to my mum's, though is oni 3 stops away.. The bus has quite a number of empty seats, but those pple are taking the outer seats leaving the inner seats empty. When i got up the bus they don't even move their butt in.. some worst, pay for 1 but sit for 2!

Christina, as mentioned to u juz now, i'm fine playing mj tomolo but as now i'm approaching the due soon, being the "protected child" now, best tt u gals can come my place to play.. let me noe k

hoshi, tks. i'll remember tat.

cat_tail, i understadn ur frustrations. if u need 2 vent them out, jus come in & do so okie. i do tat sometimes. it's no gd 2 keep them inside us. i tink it's coz women can understand how we feel. sometimes men aso. but i realised tat those who dun give up their seats r usually young men. sigh...

reenie, u take care & dun overwked hor. ur gal more impt okie.

skippy, mine is ur boy's opp. he always like 2 show off when we r at d gynae. it's not d 1st time oledi.
oh, u playing mj aso tml. gd luck 2 u & win more $$ okie.

seabreeze, u can use d web based msn. i do tat coz my co can't install aso. it's not as gd as d actual version, but i can chat wif u gals. sometimes, tat's d oni thing tat keeps me sane.
let me noe if u got prob okie.

lib, i aso hv been bugging hb 2 watch a movie wif me. but he's so busy these days. can't co-ordinate our schedules. so which movie did u c?? nice??

hi eileenp,

u r welcome 2 join us d nxt time okie.
can pm me ur hp no?? if we got a game, then can ask u along.

Good morn all MTBs,
Any pop news?

Thanks vone for your encouragement. I think all of us are in the same situation & it make us easier to have that understanding.

morning ladies..
today weather is sooo good, cooling and windy, like australia... suddenly i find myself missing the fun of travelling of overseas.

cat tail, u very kan cheong leh. =)) morning already ask abt pop news. =))

lib, take gd care of yrself ya! yr edd approaching and it's very near. Can't wait to see yr good news sms, even midnight also can sms me okie!

reenie, how's yr work recently? still busy?
Me now busy clearing my work to prepare for ML liao, my part timer will be coming in mid august but if i early delivery, think my boss will headache!! So i am now preparing the To do list for this part timer.
Cannot imagine at harbourfront also no seats, very kong pu.

Btw gals my mum yesterday came over and start cooking the pig trotter vinegar liao! I so surprised, she said must cook early one, at least 3 weeks...anyone started yet?

Ya lor erowen,
I am a kan cheong queen..heehee..

Wow, yor mom so fast cook the pig trotter vinegar already! She must be pretty excited to prepare the arrival of her grandchild. I heard the longer u put, the tastier it is!

Seems like a lot of moms here is engaging a part-time cleaner. Me too! I just got one but she's a freelance. Hubby can't bear to see me doing the heavy housework or rather say he's lazy to help me out.

morning! just want to share something... yesterday met an ex-colleague near my home, and after talking for a while, i realised that she's our dear wendyg! hehe... such a small world...

think i'd better buck up on my handing over of my work.. else if go into labour last minute will have problems liao...

vone ...

think i better not ... working for the govt ar heehee ... very strict IT policy one ...

will just pop in once in a while to chat with you gals ...

erowen ...

agree with you that the weather is really nice .... how i wish today was weekend .... then can laze around at home ... shiok!!