(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

vone, i also counting down to my EDD, so i can nuan at home, i rather endure the 'pains' of confinement then to come to work!! =PP
even though my company gave 30 days, but who dares to take all? i am trying not to exceed 15 days MC, but i think rather tough cos i got backache and sleepless night...i dun really wish to use my annual leave to cover, i have done that before..really bo hua.

skippy, where's yr love nest? take gd care of yourself, usually reno is like that one. But when you finally move in, you will be very happy. =))

cat tail, tks for the info on the nappy cream, i will keep that in mind. So you bot the drapolene cream liao?

reenie, ya lor, i try to tell myself to take it easy, my immediate boss is okie but my dir is another story. she micro managed despite her high level. That's why even as a dir, she knows abt our MC claim and medical claim.

btw have you gals thot of names for your bb? For me, we haven't and my friends and rushing us to think now, but we are at a loss....hmmmm

erowen ...

think no one can beat me here ... already taken 27 days of MC (co oso allows 30 days) ... 5 days of Hospitalisation Leave ... my annual leave left 9 days only ... can see how sick i was from the start of the preg ...

think will try to go down to robinson centerpoint during lunch later ... wan see the organiser bag that musicgal recommended ...

ting, emailed 2 u oledi.

erowen, true. i agree wif u. then u c how. if really 2 tired, then take leave & rest okie. me hvn't thot of a name yet. wld prob ask a shifu 2 calculate it.

cat_tail,
i read from the net & bkz tat esplly cat feces is very bad for us! think u shld better avoid cat feces or change the catz litter... ask ur hubby to do oke.... ;o) my dad also nag at me...ask me to give away either one...but hubby n me refuse...coz i will miss my puppy n he will miss his! ;p

tingting.
my puppie will bark whenever he see strangers walk pass the house or whenever the house phone ring or disturb my hub's puppie to play wit him....otherwise, he will "guai"... i think so...he is very adorable! like a small kid whenever he see us come back! jump high up n down! ;p btw, i dun like my hub's puppie! he is really irritatin esplly when come rainin daes or lightenin and thunders! his stupid pup will keep knockin on our room's door to wake us up and keep barkin!! geez! talk abt tiz, i wanna kill him!!! ;p

bb is gog to slp wit me in my masterbed room...think maybe i shld move to another room to slp, so tt hubby can rest well at hm...

hmm, think i took about 10 days so far, but 5 of them were for nursing my sprained ankle from a fall.. but that was still a major record for me.. usually i only take max 3 days each year... i also paiseh to take mc, but the cost of me taking cab to work is much more than cost of consultation fees.. doesn't make sense for me to work right? hehe...

i've thought of a chinese name, but hb ran it through his colleagues and they thought it sounds feminine, though the words are not used on females... now will have to think of alternatives... my problem is i dowan to have a too macho name for my boy, cos i'd rather he be a gentleman than a macho man...

but it's a delicate balance... i also dowan him to be teased by his friends next time.

hi skippy, u have to ai4 wu1 ji2 wu1 lah... cannot take sides on the puppies...hehe... best to house train them soon, else their barking can add to the stress level... training is tough, n must be "hard hearted" to punish them when necessary... i can't do it, so my hb is the bad guy here... now whenever he wants to beat her she'll always run to me...hehe.. but i noticed that it's difficult to train after dogs turn 1 year old... my dog knows she shouldn't do certain things, but somehow we can't correct her behaviour anymore...

as for sleeping, maybe both should share in waking up at night in the beginning? it's tough to handle it alone during the initial phase...

allo girls

I took about 3 days mc (due to my sinus problem) in total. Didn't take annual leave too other than my trip to Beijing. :eek:)

My gal's name will either be Kimberley, Megan or Faith. Chinese name will be Rui En as the middle name needs to be Rui

I've got a question to ask all of you.
My mum just gave me 2 big tubs of durians and she asked me to eat it every morning, 4 seeds each time. I have eaten those for 2 mornings so far but I do not want my baby to be too big so how much should I eat before I stop? The last time my baby weighed 1.237kg at 28 weeks. I am going to TMC on the 11th July to scan at 32
weeks.

BTW Cat, can u add me as well?
Boy , EDD 6th Sept.Thanks

ting, u r welcome.

angel, u veri solid. didn't take much mc. how i wish i can b like u. tink i kena blacklisted in my co oledi.
so how's ur appetite these days?? better?? ur gal's name sounds nice. veri sweet.

No problem tingting & nicnic.

Hi erowen,
I have 2 Drapolene in total. One from my colleague & I bot extra one.

Erowen, better shortlist a few bb names so tat u won't be so panicky later. I have already found a Christian name for my gal & shortlist a few chinese name but still need to calculate after deliver. Me very pandan. :p

Hi skippy10,
Thanks for the advice abt the cat poo. It's call Toxoplasmosis so I dun dare to touch them ever since I am preg. I am extremely careful not to feed them with raw meats cos that's how the cats started with these bacteria. Actually household cats should be quite ok as long as they dun go out. Anyway, I am extremely cautious with it. Just a little info, Toxoplasmosis can also come from raw meat, but it's very rare, so really have to handle these carefully with proper hygiene.

Hmm.. I also not in any better shape. Already taken 10 MCs this year. :p

Hi triniti,
The rule is take durian in moderation. Is there any reason why yor mom want u to eat every morn? Not very heaty meh? Somemore u r in third trimester already leh, I tot should take something cooling like coconut instead?

Hi angel,
Very sweet names.

hi triniti, better dun eat too much durians... it's also high in sugar which can cause diabetics... though not sure how fast bb will grow, i've got a colleague whose bb was underweight nearing maturity, and after she ate durians, bb's weight became normal range, so i think the impact's quite significant... if ur bb is normal now, better eat in moderation...

Hi Cat and tingting
I dunno why my mum asked me to eat those durians ..I think she wants her grandson to be strong??
coconut water? Hmm maybe I should...should I drink coconut water everyday then?

hi ixwong, thanks for the contacts. btw at the tea party i thought u were very chatty and very easy to get along!

erowen, missed your company last sat. how are u? dun worry about the weight gain cuz im fast catching up with you! i've a gut feeling that i might hit the 20kg mark too. but both of us quite pint size to begin with so i think should be alright if the gynae doesnt complain. heheh

angel, i havent logged in for long time, how's ur driving lessons getting along?

wow wow, these 2 days the thread is so active... see till i blur liao.. hehe..

Timie: juz wan to check wif u do u hve any lower abs cramp?

Cat_tail: thx for updating the list.. BTW, maybe can add on wif the name of bb oso.. hehe

Ero, glad to see u online again.. hehe.. though work is impt still got to have ample rest hor.. I not too sure wat was the weight previously for my bb, oni get to know the weight last week..

BTW ladies, how often do u see yr gynae now? i'm still seeing my gynae in 2 weeks interval..

** I'm now starting to get anxious in the way liao.. Trying to think wat i have done, and hve not done.. I have packed my hospital bag now left 2 more things ie. nursing bra & pyjamas.. Will be going to buy tomolo.

* tink is oso bcos of the approaching due date, makes me abit worry, can't realli get to sleep in the nite..

erowen, if u buy those normal type of disposable diapers, won't it be easier for bb to get nappy rash?.. very scared to buy those normal type, else more probs later on if they are sensitive to the diapers.... so I only bought 1 pack pampers premium for night use only... day time using cloth diapers..

triniti, if u have to eat durians, then cut down on ur carbo-intake such as rice, noodles, bread, etc. My gynae advised against eating durians coz they are very high in sugar content. also, take things in moderation. dun have to take them everyday... just alternate or maybe 2-3 times per week.

Hoshi, frankly speaking for disposable diapers rite, u have to try & error one loh.. Sometimes "premium" doesnt mean it will be the best one..

hi hoshi,
Read from previous post that you've bought the medela mini electric single pump. Me too got that and indeed it's noisy esp if pump quiet at night. Btw. I find that the plastic bottle that comes with it seems quite soft. Is yours the soft plastic one also? Wonder can it withstand to be sterilised or not? I'm using the tollyjoy sterilizer (the egg shape).
Oh btw. your book is still with me :p Still busy cos besides preparing for bb, my dad is sick and got to visit now and then... Do let me know if you to need it.. otherwise if not urgent maybe I return you later?

Nursing bra
Last weekend dropby JL specialist centre and saw them selling a pair of maternity bra and underwear at $4.50/pair! The init price is $9 and now 50% off at $4.50. Bought 2 pairs in the end...

cakey, wah, u MIA for quite some time leh...
ya lor, it comes with the plastic bottle... think shld be ok... me never buy any sterilizer, will be using hot water to sterilize them before use...
no prob, since now graduate already, no use for the book.. u can keep them first...

btw, u attending convo?.. mine is on tis sunday leh.. hehe..

how come the nursing bra so cheap??!! is it the disposable one?... i bought 1 nursing bra from OG, $9.90 after discount, it's only $7.90...

Hi hi Lib!!
hey sms me also!! i also wanna come and visit u leh. =)) So exciting!

Lib where do you plan to buy yr nightgown? i can't seem to find front opening nightgown leh.
as for work, ya lor, been trying to tell myself to get some rest, luckily my sat events finish liao, at least can rest fully for the weekends.

hoshi, like yrs, i planning to use cloth diapers during day and disposable during night, actually it's what my mum wants. I really not sure abt the disposable diapers lor, but i heard alot of gd comments abt pampers premium!

cakey, the nursing bra you bot comes in wireless or with wires?

Christina! we can jio each other to go together to visit lib when she delivers in early august! =))
i tell you hor, when you see me, you will be amazed at how fat my arms have gone, i really look very very different...sigh...what to do...must do more massage after delivery liao.
btw will you be doing any postnatal massage?

angel, i like megan! sounds very nice. ya how's yr driving lessons coming?

seabreeze, how you feeling now? actually i know gynae can give hosipitalisation leave instead of MC. So at least no need to touch yr leave.

lib, i m seeing my gynae at 2 wks interval now. tink it's partly due 2 my scare d last time. tink u hv prepared sufficiently oledi, so u dun tink or worry so much okie. jus concentrate on resting & hving ur bb.

hoshi, i agree wif lib. it's mostly trial & error.

erowen, i did the swap at 36wk..

lib, ya, tummie feels crampy nowadays, esp pelvic area. i do get tummie upset at times, but not really diarrhoea leh. some ppl say near delivery will get diarrhoea, did u hear abt tis b4? u getting the cramps too?

ya, come to think of it, i bought 1 nursing bra at 39.90 leh, how come you gals manage to get such gd lobang?

btw do we need to buy disposable nursing bra as well?

oh lib to answer yr question, i'm seeing my gynae at 2 weeks interval also from 32nd week onwards. But so far he didn't mention anything abt the vaginal swap. Have you done yrs?

erowen, set!!! we go visit her together. i'm definitely in need of postnatal massage looking at my current weight gain. hehehhe, but havent decided on who yet..

i like megan too, its a very popular name in the US. most of the megans i know super chio wan....

erowen, i bought my nursing bra from triumph at 39.90 oso!!! some thin ugly looking piece somemore....in the end i bought only 3, hope its enuff

Hi triniti,
Maybe yor mom thinks durian can make her grandson more chubby..heehee..
I heard drinking fresh young coconut juice like 2 per week should be sufficient. Now at 32 wks & I just started to drink.

Hi cakey,
U get the nursing bra at a very good deal! Is there any particular brand to recommend or any will do? Feel like getting one this week.

Hi Lib,
Sounds good to put our bb name. I shall start first, so any MTBs wants their bb name in the list, pls let me know.

<font size="-1">
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies To be</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>PoP On</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>timie</TD><TD>1st Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cmy</TD><TD>1st Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lib</TD><TD>7th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chemistry</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingting</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>everafter</TD><TD>12th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miso</TD><TD>16th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummytobe</TD><TD>19th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulip</TD><TD>19th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixwong</TD><TD>20th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>musicgal</TD><TD>20th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hoshi5</TD><TD>23rd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH/MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cakey</TD><TD>23rd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>erowen</TD><TD>25th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wishes</TD><TD>28th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vone</TD><TD>28th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reenie</TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene_Ng</TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD>30th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Edna</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anissa</TD><TD>3rd Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel</TD><TD>4th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>triniti</TD><TD>6th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>aidanee</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>christina</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilmare</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yvonne</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookies</TD><TD>12th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>12th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ameliaa</TD><TD>13th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>seabreeze</TD><TD>13th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoopy</TD><TD>17th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkcitron</TD><TD>18th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH/MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>22th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicnic</TD><TD>26th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eileenp</TD><TD>29th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>

vone, lib,
yup, agree with u all, tat's why i oni bought 1 small pack to test during night time...

timie, i also heard abt the diarrhoea happening near to delivery time. they say tat the diarrhoea pain is similar to labour pain leh...

erowen, the nursing bra i bought does not come with the wire... my friend told me tat best not to wear any underwired bra during preggy and nursing period, coz it may affect the milk ducts, and easy to get infections... dunno how true, but better play safe lor..

Err.. diarrhoea near the EDD? Dun scare me leh cos I go to toilet &amp; poo like 3 times every day for these 2 days.

christina, i also dunno... hehe... so i oni bought 1, which i know is insufficient.... haha..
but i bought 4 packs of disposable underwear, also dunno if it's enuff...

BTW gals, how many packs of pads did u buy? i oni bought 1 maternity pad, and 3 packet night-time pads... do u think it's enuff?

cat_tail, chk wif ur gynae 2 make sure everything is okie. it cld b nothing. sometimes i aso go like 3x/day, but my gynae assured me tat it's nothing 2 worry abt. it's jus my colon clearing up coz i got constipation prob.

christina, depends on ur needs. tink 3-4 shld b enough.

erowen ...

now okie except that occasionally will have backach ... still mindful of diet cos eat wrong food will still vomit ... even up till now ...

ladies ...

the cheapest nursing bra i see is $9.90 ... think the brand is eternity or something something like that ... saw is at J8 seiyu ... think i will buy that for a start ...

musicgal ..

me bought the organiser bag liao ... hope that its as useful as it seem ... thanks!!

hoshi ...

me bought 2 pack of pampers preium on standby oso ... my mum laughed at me and say that me v KS ...

seabreeze, i bought 2 packs of diapers too, now collecting dust in my room. hehehheh. will surely go check out the 9.90 nursing bras at j8!

vone, i c..think i will standby 4 since weather so hot...

hoshi, i din even know we need disposable undies until u told me. alamak, getting scared now. so ill-prepared...

seabreeze, me planning 2 buy disposables 2 stand by oledi. so u r not 2 oni 1.

christina, thr's a list of required stuff tat was posted by some mummies in d archives. jus based ur shopping on tat list &amp; u can't go wrong. dun panic okie.

christina, dun worry... we still got time.
coz i read from the threads tat during confinement, best tat we avoid touching water, so how to wash our underwear?!... some gals say tat they bot the disposable ones, so wear already can throw, no need to wash, save all the hassles...

which i think it's a pretty good idea lor..

seabreeze, hehe.. yah, we are pretty KS.. but can't blame us, coz 1st-time mah... haha... anyway, i oni bought 1 pack newborn size, coz it says can wear up to 5kg... and bb may outgrow it quite fast...

Hi Cat_Tail,

Can add me to your list, pls?

EDD: 6 Aug
Deliver: TMC
Name: Haven't decided yet

Hi Reenie, sorry for not able to make it to your house-warming. Glad that you gals were having a good time.

Hi Lib &amp; Timie,
I'm also having tummy cramp around the pelvic area lately and is starting to get more frequently lately. Hope it is normal.

timie, may i know did you pay extra for the V swap?

christina, ya, i also haven't decide which malay lady yet, quite a few of my colleagues recommended me theirs, but i only called to enquire price, not yet booked.
Btw i wonder for the massage, do we specify the time for them to come? i heard it's better for them to come in the morning? is that true?

seabreeze, sama sama, i also got backache leh, and hip pain too....nowadays sit too long, stand too long also kena very uncomfortable.

hoshi, okie, i will look out for wireless bra...
oh ya, you are right, i totally forgot abt buying disposable for our confinement, cos i heard we will perspire a lot...so i guess we will need to change quite frequently?

But one stoopid question gals....i suppose i will be using pretty thick pad ( e.g. night long whisper - my fav brand), wondering if wearing the loose disposable paper underwear can support the pad well or not? wouldn't it feel funny?

hiya, i bought 8 packs of disposable underwear..hehe.. am planning to bring 20 pcs to hospital and just as many pads. i dowan hb to be washing my underwear during confinement period leh, so going full disposable during that period. Tried NTUC brand, which is quite good.

as for disposable diapers, i bought 2 packs of Nepia NB.. think won't finish using them by the time bb grows beyond 5kg, cos planning to use only at night, but sometimes may be lazy to use cloth...hehe... anyway, got a neighbour delivering later than me, so can pass some to her if cannot finish..
after that, may switch to pet pet, which i heard has got quite good reviews.

now i need to buy nursing bras n more nursing pyjamas... we should need about 7 pieces each? cos we'll have to change if there's milk leakage.

Hi hoshi and Cat-tail
I think I shall let my siblings eat the durians when they come. I have 2 big tubs and I do not know how long they can last. Can I put them in a freezer?

I have not even bought the car seat and the baby cot. I was thinking of getting the britax Isofix system which will only be available in Oct/Nov..but must check if my car have the Isofix attachments...

ladies ...

me bought my PJ from AMK ... range from $6 to $8 ... open front one ... quite comfy ... the shop is the row opp the pizza hut and coffee shop ... the shop sell alot of old ppl clothings one ...

thats oso where the shop - Tomatoes selling J&amp;J top to toe for $5 only ....

seabreeze, i know what that shop is!! i used to be a amk gal, do u stay in amk? my mom used to buy clothes for my granny from that shop =)

Hi Ero, ok will sms u too.. thx in advance.. BTW, my gynae didn't mention anyting about vaginal swab leh.. see how it goes when i see him 2 weeks later.. maybe the next time i see him, will prob be in delivery room liao.. hehe..

Christina, do u still wan the list? i can post it for u.

I saw the button-front opening pyjamas from OG though kiddy but at least nicer from those that i saw from metro compasspoint.. And don't buy the maternity disposable panties, u will find yrself wearing a large panty!

Hi Cat_tail: pls add my princess name as Kylie Tan. Thx

hi hoshi,
Ya lor quite busy and so many message to catch up reading

Nursing bra,
the $4.50 nursing bra i bought is wireless from size 75 to 90. But all cup B. Got beige or white color. I feel that the material is quite comfortable for that kind of price
I not sure what size so bought both 75 and 80. anyway intend to use them just at home so 'chin cai' lar. The mat panty that comes with it got size M and L. I also choose 1 M and 1 L. The M one though big enuff, but the rubberband abit tight for my stomach now.. but maybe just nice after birth hehe.. Haven't try the L one yet.. They're located at the bargain wagon infront of the bra cashier.

As for pyjamas, i bought a few from OG. start wearing them now
Find that the Kamy one is the best, very comfortable, soft and cooling mat. But not sure is it 'warm' enuff for confinement.. Bought about $13 or so after discount.