(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

hi miso,
can understand the tireness u are having,cos' these 2 days i have been clearing, moving and packing things as well...was telling my hubby, my energy level drop dramatically as compare to last time!

hi eileen,
u are only 5th month, so its never too late! u can start taking now, i remember my 1st photo is 5th month during a company dinner
Hey, i do walk around compasspoint often now, since i shifted, next time we will be able to catch each other!

eileenp, could be lor, anyway, I just follow what the midwife instructed me to do. ie. to breathe in deeply whenever I feel the contractions came. It works lor.. anyway, my gynae never ask me about epi right from the start. haha.. and being so blurred after inhaling the gas liao, I also forgot about it totally.

I think much depends on individual's threshold of pain. Do listen to ur own body lor.

reenie,
Yup yup yup. I just came back from there. Hehehe... All right. Will start taking photo of my tum tum and show you all. Think you all will be SHOCKED at how big my tummy is... Hahaha...
My hubby calls me 'bui bui' now.

eileen,
heheheeh...your hubby so funnie. My hubby simply say "no lah, u not fat lah, pregnant woman should eat more and look good", he worried i will diet and make his girl hungry :p

lib, i agree wif u on d tai jiao thing. mayb i shld start doing d same thing. sekali when my bb comes out, he's a spoilt brat.
wow, u looked great. wish tat i had taken photos every mth since i was pregnant. but i looked veri ugly these days. got no mood 2 take photos. sigh...

seabreeze, i tinking of giving him an ang mo name. tink it wld b easier 2 call him.

reenie, me ate mcwings 2day. feeling veri satisfied coz i hvn't eaten fried chicken wings 4 quite some time oledi.

miso, hope tat u can make it tat day.
ya, i remember. i even hv ur numerologist name saved. jus in case i need 2 consult him.

seabreeze & samantha, me aso sama sama.

eileen, dun worry. tink i m d heaviest here. i m abt 75kg oledi. sigh... my GP say tat i got a lot og weight 2 lose after i give birth.

tingting, u open ur eyes & ears big big lor. sekali u might come across some names which u like?? u got any preference?? mayb can brainstorm some 4 u??

timie,
think i was in a black & white top with a black skirt. sittin infront of the counter...wat abt u? wat color were u wearin?? did u go for the antenatal class at nite? haha...we also do not know how each other look like! when is ur next appmt?

lib,
u still look great! im really look like a "wan nian po" now...no makeup didnt really dress up nicely plus my messy hairstyle! ;o( my frenz hav a shocked when they saw me! ohmigod! help!

me look so haggard...will definitely go for a makeover after 3mths of ML.... ;p

vone ...

me same as you ... no mood to take photo oso ... but maybe just before due will take ar .... for memory sake ...

yvonne ...

same same ... me going for my facial and hair coloring before i go back to work ... miss going for facial ...

lib, ya lor, u still look veri nice
yr pics certainly will motivate the rest to jiayou on the upkeep of our looks durin preggie..heee.

yvonne, i was in black top with 3/4 navy blue pants. nope, me finished antenatal class in april, kiasu mah..wanted to learn all the tips & exercises b4 too late. u still attending mrs wong's class? my next gynae appt on next fri pm, scare of sat liao, so crowded. yours sat again?

vone/eileen, nvr mind abt wt gain, tink bf will help u lose a lot..then can go for the massage/wrap + slimmin..

timie,
hee....only know tat dae lotz of ppl waitin...my next appmt is saturdae too. i cant take weekdae coz my colleageus here very "ngiao" ...they will gossip here n there...so save the trouble, i choose saturdae lor... sickenin right...

yeah, attendin the lesson now till 2nd wk of july..

u hav msn or friendster? u can see me there... ;o) hee...so next time i will say hi to u when i see u....

Timie,
Hehehe... I'm the kind of person who's not very concerned about my weight. Only once in a while will get worried when put on too much weight. Have been on the slightly overweight category since secondary school. It's in the genes i think. (excuses. Hahaha)

Well, hopefully, BF will help a little.

hi MTBs
juz came back fr church camp in batam. no time to read all e threads tt i miss out...too much liao. bb has bn quite quiet on my first 2 days in batam, so was quite worry but aft tt, she got back to normal. but she's kickg extreme vigorously since i come back, so i really wonder wat is she feelg.
it's quite sad tt i miss e robinson 20%+15% sale as i thot there r some useful & practical stuff to buy there.
read e thread abt incontinence sheet, can i chk where do u buy those? i didnt c it sellg tho hv bn researchg on e neccessities items to buy

eileenp,
heard fr my friend e gas thingy is not really effective, kinda waste $. She took during her first birth but go directly for epi for her 2nd birth

lib,
u look gorgoeus...

seabreeze, true. i took 1 abt 2 wks back during my fren's wedding dinner. kinda of dread 2 c d pic.

timie, hopefully. let me pray hard okie.

pinkcitron, welcome back.
kao_welcome.gif
tink ur bb is 2 busy enjoying herself. tat's y she didn't kick u much.

yvonne, hee..i bochup, most times take timeoff to see doc..dr chua oso mentioned can get the med chit fr her if office ask..it's my hb datz a bit mafan. mebe u can take wkday for alt appt lor.
msn/friendster..yup, watz yr email id?

eileen, it's good dat u r not over conscious abt wt, juz be healthy can liao.

Thx ladies.. *embarassed liao..

Is nvr too late to start "tai-jiao" & take pix of yr own.. It will be too late only when yr bb is out..

Eileenp, Vone,
No worry, I'm also part of the big-mummy gang. Weigh now already 68kg!

Miso,
I had seen the 4-bedded at TMC. Not bad lah, quite spacious. I have also decided to opt for 4-bedded (after much debate) and my gynae will upgrade me to 2-bedder FOC.

Seabreeze,
cannot go facial meh? I'm still going for my monthly treat and intend to do so until I cannot tahan laying down for so long...

Agree that thinking of chinese name is quite a headache. Spend a lot of time cos must make sure sound nice in dialect. Probably won't get any English name (hubby not keen). Ladies, remember to print out the English and Chinese names in different font size for the birth cert, ok? unless your handwriting very nice....

ixwong, tat's nice of ur gynae 2 upgrade u 2 2-bedder foc.
i was tinking of doing a chop 4 my bb's chinese name. then i can save d trouble of writing it.

wow, this thread is super busy today!

Just wanted to check with you gals, do you know when (of the following instance) we should inform our gynae or the hospital?

1) when we have a show?
2) When waterbag burst or leak
3) when contractions start more frequently about 9 mins apart?

when should we ring our gynae, when should we inform the hospital, and when should we go to the hospital?

Wow, mummytobe,
So late and you are still up?
Maybe you should direct the question at Miso, since she is the only 2nd time mum i know in this thread. I always thought must inform hospital/gynae immediately for all the following instance. Don't know whether correct or not.

Hi MTBs,
Rainy day today.... don't even feel like waking up. envy eileen... still on hols *envy*
Anyone went compass point yesterday? Met so many preggies and is always thinking whether any one of preggies are in this thread....hehe...Went to Kiddy at compass point yesterday to try to get the sling... but the one i wanted has only pink-cream colour left... so sad.... didn't buy after all. Oh, btw, got a question, is there enough padding for the sling? Seems like most slings don't have much padding. Our shoulders can take it?

morning...
indeed a wonderful day to snuggle in bed... what are we doing in office???

vone, went ard chinatown yesterday, but cldn't find a stall that sells infant clothes leh... dunno whether is it bcos they close early... in the end, bought some towels for bb n pyjamas for myself... also saw some maternity clothes that are actually quite nice... but too late for me to buy liao...

samantha, i'm actually quite hesitant to buy the sling, cos i have the tendency to hunch, so when bb gets heavier, i'm worried that it'll worsen my situation... think i'll rely on stroller to move around instead...

ixwong ...

me was quite sick during the first 6mths so facial was not on my mind ... then now I find it quite uncomfy to lie on my back flat for too long so think will only go facial after my confinement lor .... save $$$ heehee

ting ting ...

I agree .... so tempted to just stay at home and hide in bed today ....

Oh yes, what a lovely day to sleep in!!!!!!!!!!
so its raining in many parts of S'pore? in Sengkang, it started around 5plus in morning!

Timie,
if possible, can i add u in as well? i am on msn quite often

yvonne, reenie & timie, can i add u into my msn aso??

mummytobe, if u hv d above 3 symptons, u shld call ur gynae & seek his/her advice.

tingting, i agree wif u. it's so nice 2 sleep in. oh, d stall is somewhr on d outside of d shops. it aso sells toddler's clothes. d infant clothes r 'hidden' inside d stall. mayb tat's y u can't c them. if i go thr again, i take down d unit no 4 u.

reenie, in bedok, it started raining at abt 5+ 2. so shiok...

hi Samantha,
yes!!! i just shifted in last week! now staying in SK, compassvale link. Which part of Punggol? i been there before, i think Blk 165???

My msn account is:

Vone,
yes, please.....add me in!!!!!!!! haahahahhhah....
I woke up to close windows...then cannot sleep after that, hungry and waited till 7am before preparing breakfast for myself and hubby. Get hungry easily now =P

gd mornin all pretty mummies here...

reenie,
why not!? wat ur email add?

ixwong,
thot we cant do any facial now? i also not sure, so didnt go for it since i preggie..almost 8mths liao.... hee...maybe can save it after my confinement....i miss the massage!!!

it seem like many of the mummie here bought the sling... do u think is useful? i also thot of buyin one...think abt it, if carry the stroller will be quite bulky...

hmm, are u gals using msn during office hrs? my office blocks it, so i only access it at home, and it's not frequent... got to dig out my acct..

seems that it's an island-wide rainy day...sling will look quite funny if we have to carry a bag as well? like loaded both front n back.. with a stroller, at least can load onto the basket below... guess if mode of transport is by bus a sling will be more convenient... but i stay in punggol where we'll usually take lrt/mrt... stroller v convenient...

hi vone, how much did u buy the clothes for?

samantha, wat's ur msn??

reenie, hv added u in oledi. wah, u woke up so early. i woke up at abt 4am 2 pee, then i woke up hb 2 take a glass of milk 4 me. hehe... after tat, i went back 2 sleep. then i cldn't wake up at abt 7.30. feel so tempted 2 sleep in.

yvonne, hv added u in oledi.

samantha, hv added u in oledi.

tingting, my ofc aso blocks any installation of 'unauthorised' programs. so i m using d web based version. u can try it out. sekali can use.
i bought d top 4 $2 each, pants $2.50 each. 1 pair of mittens & booties r $2. but d designs r not as nice as those sold in kiddy palace. but hb said no point 2 spend so much as bb can't wear them after a few mths oledi.

tingting, i went to the upper cross str shop to get bb clothes+some bb stuff. their pricing pretty reasonable. they oso sell strollers, just tell them the model/brand u wan, and they most of the time quote u a cheaper price vs dept stores. u went to the chinatown market/hawker one is it? anything to get there?

Good morning everyone,
No need to envy me. I'm used to waking up early already. Even holiday, the latest is 7am.
When school reopens, I'll have to wake up at 5.50am.
kao_sad2.gif

Then I won't be coming in as often already. Cause morning session. Will probably pop in in the afternoon...

my office also block my web based access. only can log in a while then kena kick off. geez. so most of the time i only use msn at hm...

i bought quite a few topz, pantz, mittenz and booties for bb. gotta stop buyin coz do not know whether bb will born big size or not...

btw, my bb tis mornin very quiet...must be ZZzzz...so nice weather... ;p wat abt u galz?

Hvn't been logging in for at least 2 wks...

Fyi, J&J top to toe baby wash is selling at $5 at Tomatato in AMK central.

Wow lib, I saw ur photos! u look great! I also look like an aunty nowadays!

eileen, dun worry. u can aso come in after wk.

yvonne, no wonder. c u online oni 4 a while. nvm, we can still chat here.

hi everafter.
how u doing now??

everafter,
good to see you online! hey...i paid more for the same baby wash, i paid 6.70!

eileen,
u waking up at 5.50 when school starts? that's pretty early!

hi timie,

i couldn't find the infant clothes stalls while at chinatown market, but if u're looking for simple pyjamas suitable for nursing, bath & face towels, cloth diapers etc, there're quite a few shops n cheap also... what's the upper cross street shop called? i'm not v familiar with the roads... near any major building?

bought a few tops & bottoms from CK... selling at 5 for $10. Design is v limited (only 1 or 2 kinds) n plain, but good for normal home wear. they have short n long sleeves. think shouldn't get clothes that are too thick, cos singapore weather quite warm.. rather have add ons like sweaters if weather's cold...

also, at the heart of chinatown there's a shop that sells branded clothes (incl bb ones) like gap, osh kosh cheaply. but these are loose pieces, like factory outlet, so it depends on your luck in finding the design n size that u want... saw a few that's suitable for 3-6 months, up to 18 months... but no time to browse further...

hi vone,

Hv been very busy at work & today i'm not working. Need a rest cos hv been feeling very tired lately. Got to wake up several times at night to pee...so not enough sleep!

I'm now in wk33 & my legs are getting swollen now & i can't stand or walk too much. Luckily, we hv already bought all of the baby items except for disposable diapers. I am also vey lucky cos my colleagues passed me alot of hand-downs so we save some $$$.

ixwong, hv added u in.

tingting, really ah?? i didn't c d shop when i was thr. mayb we can visit it when we meet up.

everafter, gosh, u better take care. try 2 put ur legs up more often. u r so lucky, hv so much hand me downs.

hi everafter.. to contain/reduce swelling u can try doing some feet flexing exercises... point your toes upwards n downwards repeatedly when u're free, with your legs propped up... ditto for hands (flexing fingers with hands up)if swelling occurs at hands too..

most of my friends gave birth to gals, so everything's pinky n not suitable... the clothes i bought are between 3-6 months size, cos i think so long as my bb is above 3kg at birth he wouldn't fit into 0-3months size for more than 1 month.. so no point spending $$ on it... anycase, newborns will be swaddled in blanket most of the time for the first month so they'll be snug n warm anyway...

vone, if we have a chance to meet, u can show me the market stalls n i show u e shop..

tingting, it's a small shop above S11 coffeeshop near OG. hmm.. in dat case will not go chinatown liao, cos i got most of those items. quite tiring to go there, always so crowded & hot. me got simple tops for bb oso, no point gettin ex ones cos they outgrow fast..