(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

ting ting ...

think i know what you toking abt .... read from the 'due in june' thread that some use it to line their bed oso just in case the water bag burst ...

tingting,
u gog into 32wk tiz thursday?

timie,
my gynae is from TMC, dr eunice chua. u? dr chua said my wt gained is too fast from 20-24wkz gained abt 3kg. so she suggested to do a GTT. luckily the result came out fine... ;o)

reenie,
yeah man! esplly lookin for furniture..we went to imm then down to kaki bukit then down to PS then down to park mall n finally got our dinin set n sofa at castilla... ;o) so now only waitin for the carpentary work to be done up nicely b4 we can move in...comin few wkz will need to move some stuff into new house... hopefully everythin is gog smoothly then i got less hassle...less tiredness...

so howz ur new house done up? did u spend alotz on ur reno cum home appliancez?

hi seabreeze, the sheets are like a diaper lining.. sometimes bb may leak while sleeping, even though they are on disposable diapers. so the sheets catch the flow n won't dirty the bedsheet. someone suggested using them for mummies as well in case waterbag bursts, or during our heavy flow during the first few weeks...

tingting, u r making me drool. now i got craving 4 durians oledi.

miso, ur gal is so cute yawning away...

Yvonne,
its alot of walking isn't it? but i am happy for you, at least you got what you like
The coming weeks for you will be tiring, cos' you need to wait for people to delivery stuffs to your new place and make sure you check their quality.
My new place are ok ok, have not tabulated how much we spend in total...cos' quite alot of stuffs just added to the bills and just pay and pay..hahahahaa...but overall, its still managable, except now bank account drying up....

ting ting ...

think i will go kiddy and buy one bag for standby too ... since they having 20% sale now heehee ....

wow 33 weeks liao ... envy envy ... excited anot?

Timie,
Yes the mobile can only used up to 6 mths. Initially also felt that it was a bit ex, but decided to buy cos can keep for No. 2 next round. If you are interested in Fisher-price stuff, did you pop by Robinson last weekend? We saw many Fisher-price stuff on 20%+15%+5% discount.

I'm wondering if we need to put a mattress protector over bb's cot mattress? I have the babysafe mattress but is wondering how to protect it from being wet. Wouldn't putting a protector over the "holes" negate its safety features?

yvonne, me oso same gynae leh..u were at TLC last sat? me too! wat time was yr appt? we waited 1+hr cos she had 3 deliveries dat day!! after she saw me, she rushed off to deliver someone! keke..*heng*
ur wt quite ok..57+kg oni..but dr chua veri concerned w wt gain one..last time she oso told me try to maintain 2kg per mth. mebe datz how she remain so slim after having so many kids..

thanx tingting. will go & get them in case waterbag burst or can use durin confinement oso. will this be too warm if let bb sleep on it?

ixwong, ya went to robinsons last sat..but noticed the fisher price rocker is those cloth type, dunno is it too hot for bb? so thot mebe get separate rocker (netting type) and bb gym/tiny love mobile instead. wow so fast tink of no. 2 liao..keke..
mebe the blue plastic sheet tingting mentioned can use as mattress protector?? aiyoh, headache..

wah.. really pei fu u gals who went shopping during this GSS! I simply got no energy to do much shopping.. maybe get some stuffs after work thingy.. tt kind. Can't walk too long.. buttocks aching.. hehe..

Hv got the slip from gynae tt he's booked the hospital stay for me. I booked the 4 roomer at TMC. Hv not seen it though, hope it's ok.

Hey miso, so far i oso have not been to orchard for the GSS leh.. same as u buttocks very aching.. This morning dunno y all of sudden got the urge to go orchard, but hb doesnt want to go haiz..

miso and lib ...

me too ... haven't been to orchard at all for the GSS ... always hanging around J8 which is near my house and depending alot of kiddy palace for most of the stuff .... otherwise would be toa payoh or AMK neighbourhood shops ...

the tot of squeezing in orchard ... headache ar ...

got yourself a good lunch???? i have a huge plate of wanton mee!! with extra mushroom & fried wanton! Now drinking soya bean milk....hehehee...really hungry today, wonder why...i had 2 breakfast somemore!

Hope monday will pass by quickly...i am so tired, can't wait to get home this evening and rest

hi seabreeze... yah, i'm getting excited cum apprehensive... hehe... really hope my bb will like me! what if he prefers daddy n i can't coax him to sleep, etc? sometimes will think abt such things lor... but it's more of exicted ramblings in my mind rather than real fear...hehe... now my headache is finding a chinese name for my boy...

Yar seabreeze, very lazy to go... 1st if driving, thought abt the parking.. If travel by public transport, tink of the returning home wif many bags.. So now if really will go orchard perhaps will juz go for window shopping.. See no buy.. Haha..

Wow reenie, u can finish a plateful of wanton mee? My hb juz buy back 1 pkt of rice wif veg & meat, can't even finish the rice. And even have to scrap off some veg & meat to my hb.. My appetite recently has became smaller...

BTW, ladies for the 2nd July, i mite be late that day. My gynae has schedule my next appt then.. If possible i will change it to the weekday (cos got to depend on my HB. so if i go appt on 2jul will be reaching ard 3pm liao. Then hor mite not be able to make it in time for the agar agar jelly liao...

ting ting ...

if he like your hubby more then can ask your hubby to take care of him lor hahahaha ... then you can rest more mar ... heehee ... just kidding

dun worry lar ... baby will tend to be closer to mum cos he/she is more used to our voice and our 'smell'

envy ppl who are due soon ... hoping that its my turn ASAP .... me haven't think of a name for my lttle one too ...

Lib,
recently my apetite picks up! really alot....like today, i eat breakfast at 7plus, then one more at 9plus, then 12 o'clock, hungry already....and gobble down my food...now still feel not 100% full :p i told my colleague, seems like 3rd trimester, i eat alot as compare to the 1st two trimester.

If i eat cai fan, normally it will be 1 meat, plus 2 other dishes, like veg and tofu....
Did u have breakfast late? could it be the reason why u cannot finish the rice?

As for the 2nd July gathering, its ok u come late
no problem! no need to prepare any food, just come! anything lacking, i can supply.

i also haven't been to orchard road for GSS... only went compass point... really greatful for neighbourhood shopping centres that are not that crowded! usually i'll take 1 day off from work to browse GSS in orchard, but this year saving leave for bb... this is the start of motherly sacrifices...

Thx reenie.. will keep u gals updated again if i be going for my checkup on tat day..
kao_embarrassed.gif
hehe paisei...

looking forward for that day, by then i will oredi be in my week 35-36 liao..

Normally i will have 2 slices of bread at abt 9-10am, then lunch ard 12.30pm. Dinner slightly later ard 7pm and last me till the next morning. But realise that sometimes my stomach will be growling in the middle of the nite... hehe..

Maybe nowadays i became very conscious on the weight gain.. many of my friends told me tat we mite suddenly blow up during the last 2 mths of preg.. so control abit loh..

Tingting,
Don't worry lah... normally kids stick more to mummy. maybe you don't want that when that happens...hahaha....

Seabreeze,
You got courage. I am scared thinking about it. The pain, contraction and then the nightmare of taking care of bb at night (now keeping my fingers crossed that bb sleep throughout...hehe..).
For names, I think I will go to Chinese Shifu when the bb is born. Ask the shifu to give me some names to choose from... then don't have to have headache over names. Very lazy hor???

Lib,
actually hor, u shouldn't mind what others have to say, if u feel hungry, u should eat...vice versa, if u not hungry, don't force yourself, eat or snack when u are ready

i will wake up in the middle of the nite to eat some biscuits and milo/milk sometimes....my dinner usually around 7pm too. Nowadays craving for potatoes chips/crackers and such...heheehe

Its true our stomach might grow faster in the last 2 mths, cos' baby is growing! And we might need more energy to carry the weight around.

I will be 31st week when i see u! wow...u are so much ahead!

I lost weight!!! Lost abt 2 kg within last week. Spoke to my doc on the phone and he said nothing to worry cos bb is kicking normally and it's cos I didn't eat enough.

A bit worrying and have been eating durians + bigger meal portions. Even though I can't eat anymore, I'll just stuff it into my mouth and swallow. No choice la.. haiz

Went for the hospital/labour tour in TMC last Sat. Noticed it's a little different from Raffles. In Raffles Hospital, we have the delivery suite (only 1 bed in the suite with attached toilet, TV, comfy chair for daddy etc) from stage 1 labour and we stay in the same room till we deliver.

allo lib
re tooth/gum ache, best to check with your gynae and dentist if it is hurting too much. If not, can wait until you deliver but if cannot then must solve the pain issue first cos gum infection will cause premature delivery

hi angel, dun force yourself if u really cannot take it... u can choose foods that are higher in energy value, like carbo n proteins... try to snack a bit here n there...

samantha & seabreeze... hehe... yah, not that worried... wouldn't mind if hb takes on the night feeds!

wow, angel,
you still can lose weight.... pei fu...but don't keep losing weight leh... have to eat more cos you need to have energy to carry the bb also.

reenie, me had macdonalds again. dun noe wat 2 eat. now feeling veri full.

tingting, u planning 2 choose bb's name urself or let some1 calculate?? really headache leh.

oh, i realise i got stretchmarks on my tummy liao.
as they r at d bottom, i didn't realise it until tis morning. they r so red & ugly!! sob sob...

Reenie, i always got this perception that sometimes when we feel hungry is not becos our bb wants to eat, is we mummies are craving for food. And also i read abt "Tai-Jiao" the bb. My mum/MIL always tell me to eat when hungry, but i told them if i eat whenever i got the urge to eat, i will be spoiling their grand-daughter.. haha.. they gave in.. Now training my girl to sacrifice food bcos of sleep haha...

Hey angel, though is normal to lose abit of weight b4 u deliver. If yr gynae say nothing to worry then ok.. For u, is best u still eat yr regular meals hor.. *hugz and also to eat more healthy food ok...

I have juz updated my pictures on my webby, u're invited to view my pictures : http://allan-rykiel.fotopic.net/c474561.html Hehe... That's me

samantha ...

dunno ler ... cos my thinking is that its a matter of time that must go thr labour and then take care of the baby lor ... so rather that is it earlier ler ... maybe cos I dun enjoy my preg as much as most of the ladies here ...

me oso getting a sifu to count name for my baby ... only headache whether wan give ang-mo name anot .... think quite nice to include the name in the birth cert ... but some said that should let him decide when he is older lor ...

Lib
you look great!!!!! Your tummy at 7mths is smaller than my 5mth tummy!!!!

Aiyo... how come my tummy is so hugeeeeee

timie,
yeah, i was there ard 1145am. wat abt u?

angel,
try to relax urself and eat moderate. tell urself, bb also want to eat even if u hav no appetite....take gd care, gal.

vone,
today is not nuggets i hope...heeheheh...i was tempted to eat Long John last nite, but in the end, ate a huge bowl of Fried fish crispy noodle soup!!!

angel,
u dropped 2kgs? that's alot! try to eat little at a time, treat yourself to nice afternoon tea time!
But as long as baby is growing well, everything is fine!

Hi lib, U still look very great! *envy envy*

Dear gals, for the meet up on 2nd July.. I may not be able to attend, but will try to.

Hi Lib,
Just saw your photos. you look so good. Tummy still quite small (in my opinion
). Now i regret not tracking my tummy growth throughout my pregnancy....

Thx gals for yr compliment..

Angel, tink is the angle of the shot tatz y.

I find i got abit water rentention liao, my face is getting swollen oso.. Nowadays i oso didnt dress up liao.. find makeup makes my face more swell.. doesnt look good... This week, i will have lots of chances to take more pictures.. hehe.. SIL wedding this thurs, and friend's rom on sun.. will invite u gals again to my webby again.. hehe..

miso, wat happen? really looking forward to see u that day.. Hope u can make it hor..

Guess wat, ytd went to bridal shop wif my hb & FIL to acc them to try their blazaar.. the sales pple thr say mine tummy oredi big.. and she oso say my tummy very round, sure is a girl.. BINGO..

Hmm... I realise almost all of you quite light here leh... I'm now close to 70kg already wor... Goodness...

Samantha, I'm also very worried about the labour pains. Cannot imagine how painful it is. Trying very hard not to take epidural.

Lib,
now i know how you look like, will shout if i see u around Compass Point! hahaahahhaha....i mean i will say "hi", not shout =P

just got a comment from my colleague that i am so "pale" and weak looking...ask me if i ever go exercising.....say i look like someone who sit whole day in front of TV...Sigh.

Miso,
hope u can make it ok? I am looking forward to see u girls!

wah.. both angel n lib look so pretty... me v auntie one... hehe... dun even dare to take photos of my preggie stage... but then i'm not a photo person to begin with... i'd rather take pics rather than be taken...

vone, we'll be coming up with the name ourselves.. bcos we dun believe in the "suan ming" kind of thing... but it's a headache cos not much inspiration! unlike english names where there are loads of examples on the Internet.. it's difficult to find for chinese names...

eileenp ...

me keeping my options open and play by ear ... if my gynae think that its going to be a 'long-drawn' war ... I will take epi lor ... cos if technology can help me why not .... will not go for gas etc ... alot of my fren say that its a waste of money cos at the end sure go for epi one ...

anyway when we go for the anenatal class ... mrs wong oso told us not to be too hard on ourselves and listen to our body ... just go for any pain relief which we think is necesesary ...

Tingting, don't say that of yrself.. Got to be confident in yrself...

Now that i'm not working, many friends have said i'm now a "Huang Nian Po" .. Well, i always tell them, even if i am one, i will be the prettiest one..

Tats y even we are pregnant, we muz pregnant wif style.. Rite..

I'm lucky to have a friend b4 me, she reminded me to take pix of myself.. cos is oni like 1x - 3x in yr lifetime.. At least can show yr bb mah.. how "wei-da" is their mummy..

Hi lib and reenie, I will try ok.. hehe.. feel just so lethargic these days.. today super duper sleepy. Ytd spent the pm clearing out stuffs in our storerm, bedrm and ds' playrm. hahaha.. luckily ds napped for 3 hrs else dunno how to finish it. After tt, i cook macaroni cheese for 3 of us for dinner. hehe.. Maybe the mother's natural nesting instincts kicks in, just feel like clearing out stuffs and cleaning the rooms for bb's arrival.

Lib, my tummy at present is so much bigger than urs but mine look v. sharp unlike urs.. hehe.. and most of my maternity clothes cannot wear liao.. must get few more cheap cheap ones.. since only left with only the most 2 mths.. hehe

Hi vone, my ds' name is chosen by a Numerologist. Though I have an english name in mind for my gal, but I think hb still wants to consult the master for both chinese and english name.

SeaBreeze,
Hmm.. what you said is true. Think I will just relax and try not to think too much. Stressing myself unnecessarily.

Lib,
Can tell that you are very confident of yourself. I shop at compasspoint quite often also leh. Will wave at you the next time i see you there. Hahaha...
Too late for me to start taking photo already... Now about 5mths preg liao..

Hi seabreeze, as a 2nd time mummy, I am sorry to say I disagree with what ur friends said. In fact, whenever the contractions came, I breathe in deeply using the gas and I find relieve. I did not opt for epi.

Hi miso,
I heard the gas can relieve pain for some mothers but does nothing to help other mums. Has it gotta do with the timing of the breathing in the gas?

miso ...

really ar ... i dunno ler ... think will have to see how lor ... i am going to listen to see what gynae say on that day i guess ...

yvonne, i was there at ard dat time too..wat colour were u wearing? u waited long dat day too? aiyoh, din get to say hello..