(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

tingting,
i think now at our stage, too much standing or walking is pretty tedious, i suffered tummy aching and backache if i shop or walk too long, i tried to limited my shopping to an hour

Countdown...
292237.jpg

Good morning ladies, had my check up last sat. BB is fine and now weighing 1.5 kg at 31 wks. My wt is 67.5kg! OMG! To think I weighed at 67.4 kg when I gave birth to ds. This one is really overwt.. must think of how to shed the extras after I gave birth. This pregnancy I did not take too much tonic stuffs, but recently ate alot of durians.. haha.. bo bian, fil selling.. so tempting..

Seabreeze,
you will have to rinse off the soap
Its a mild soap and gentle enuff for a newborn, 2in1, makes my life easier...haahhahaaa...

Hi Vone & Cat_tail, Thx.. Till now i still havent see a dentist cos my mum is strongly against it. So me now have been trying to drink cooling stuff like chrysantnum drink and barley water on alt days. Actually the pain comes from the swell esp when i chew my food, so now i oni chew from my rite and is so aching.. haiz..

Samantha, I too bought the MIM Sling Cotton sateen range. Is pretty cooling and comes in nice colours.

Tingting, same same.. Nowadays I oso can't walk/stand/sit for too long.. My pelvis area esp on my left side is pretty painful esp during the nite time somemore i sleep on my left, it worsen off the condition. How time flies, we now in our week 33 liao.. 7 more weeks to go..

Aiyoh miso, nowadays the weather is so bad and u still eat so much durian.. haha.. actually i do miss durians but now cant eat liao.. better don't.. oredi very heaty.. hehe

Think most of you gals went to the robinson at Raffles City, to be frank that branch does not carry tat much of the bb's items.. If u really want to shop for bb's items got to go centrepoint cos is 1 levelful of bb to children items.

Went to CentrePoint Robinson on Sat at 11+ and was disappointed cos the Pigeon Ster is sold out and the cot, stroller don't have the model i want... Learnt that next time can call and ask first before going down.
Then went next door to OG and manage to get some pajama dress with front opening for confinement. There's 20% discount for that (not storewide) and also a got a winnie the pooh one selling at 9.90 found at the cart. The section is at a corner near the swimwear. So at least not so disappointed lor..

Hi Lib, y is ur mom against you seeing a dentist? I tot we are usually advised to see a dentist when we are preggie cos some of us might hv gum problems due to preggie.

wow, reenie, u nvr take leave to rest?? it's nice to hv a place of yr own ya
can decorate bb's room

hi miso, nvr mind la, after delivery, do the massages/wrap..heee.. me oso ate some durians last wk. my last check up on sat, bb is ok, now wk 33/34, wt is 2.3kg, but i lost 0.5kg..so strange. i thot i ate quite a lot + din exercise much, always sittin in office..anyway doc says shd be ok since bb put on, if not, she wans me to eat some more suppl..*phew*..

Yar Miso, my mum is strongly against me to see a dentist, esp now i'm having a wisdom tooth swell and not a normal gum problem.. Cos now coming to later stage of pregnancy liao, so she scare anitin mite trigger labour. Well, wat to do..

morning mummies. it's another week again, me looking 4ward 2 fri now.

hoshi, i bought mine at those small shops below d food centre.

tingting, i bought mine fr those shops in d mkt. didn't walk 2 those shops facing d mkt coz it's 2 hot on sat. paiseh, hvn't been able 2 meet up wif u. was pretty busy wif wk these days as some of my colleagues r leaving. so i m starting 2 take over some of their wkload.
ya, me 2. now my pelvis area is hurting like mad. my gynae gave me additional vitamins 2 take so tat it can lessen d pain. but it dun seem 2 b helping.

reenie, how's ur new hse?? can get used 2 it??

samantha, me planning 2 buy oni after bb's born. dun wanna take d chance tat he dun wanna sit in it. then i wld hv wasted $$.

miso, so shiok tat u've been eating durians. i dare not take 2 much jus in case it's 2 heaty 4 me.

lib, if it's still veri painful, then u better go & c 1. u take care k.

Hi Timie & tingting,
I think I'm looking for just a normal one. I saw one at kiddy palace which was priced at about $99. With cute bear prints. Think most likely will be getting that one. Think it serves as a play pen as well & has a changing mat on top. Think it's the same one that's going for $59.90 at John Little. Will go take a look later.

Hi Lib,
Thanks. Maybe i should go and take a look at kiddy.
You should go see dentist. My mum been telling me not to take too much cooling stuff. not good for bb. btw, why is your mum against the idea of going to dentist?
Hi reenie,
I thought we don't have to rinse off the soap. I see my mum bathe my nephew and nieces and she only use one tub of water. Need to rinse off = need two tub of water leh....
got any range that don't need to rinse off?

Hi miso,
must be the durian that is making you grow...hehe...

samantha ...

same as lib ... i bought the MIM sling from kiddy ... quite cooling to touch ... but dunno if baby will like it anot .... now kiddy got 20% off for it ... think quite a good buy ...

reenie ...

i always tot its non-rinse oso ... same as samantha ... but i know that J&J top to toe is quite highly recommended ....

vone ...

me looking foward to weekend too ... been yawning away since i step into office ...

Hi Lib, if too painful, maybe should go and see a dentist perhaps? Dun think it will trigger contractions and seeing you so heavily pregnant now, they should give u some appropriate treatment and/or med.

Hi Samantha, no need to rinse off the soap, just make sure u dun put in a lot of it into the bathtub. Yea.. I also think it could be the durians! wahahaha..

SeaBreeze,
May I know how much is the MIM sling? Thinking of getting a sling oso. But considering whether Ergo or the BayB sling. Hesitating cause super expensive leh... The Ergo one close to $200 wor. Can die...

Timie,
i didn't have much leave left, always got to apply to go for checkup, also very stress with applying leave at work
Anyway i tried to sleep earlier at nite to compensate back the tirenesss
didn't really decor baby room, just setup the baby cot and try to arrange all the baby stuffs into the wardrobe. Trying to keep the room spacious if possible, so baby can crawl around or move ard easily next time...

Vone,
Everything is fine, except that i didn't get much quality sleep...maybe got up to pee a few times at nite and trying to sleep in a total new place! hahaaha...still have abit of unpacking to do and clearing up

Samantha and Seabreeze,
Not sure which range do not need to rinse off leh...but i thot its better to get those rinse off type, cleaner =P My mother used to buy baby shampoo and bath seperately, its quite troublesome.

do u get braxton hicks more often now? over the weekends, my tummy really tighten quite regular, i am so scared.

Thx ladies, i'm now still observing the swell and all. Seem to me tat it has get less red and swell. Dunno y she against it, maybe to the older generation, dentist are not so experience in handling pregnant woman loh..

Samantha, now that i'm in my week 33 liao can start taking cooling drinks esp the weather is so hot & humid. But keyword is take in moderation. My MIL has checked wif the medicated hall, according to them barley & Chrysanthnum water are fine, not that cooling.

Vone, to be frank many of the times whether the baby like to sit in the pram or lie in the sling is up to the parents one loh. IT depends on how we introduce to them, so not to worry.

Samantha/Reenie/Seabreeze: Normally pple will dilute the bath into the bathtub. Something like 1 pump of bath to half tub of water. Bb don't nid to bathe like the way we bathe.

Hi reenie, it's normal to have frequent braxton hicks now cos nature is preparing our body for labour. Drinking more water helps. However, if you experience braxton hicks too frequently like a few times in an hr, do call ur gynae.

Eileen, the cotton sateen sling is S$42 w/o CD & S$45.90 w/ CD. http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/buysarongsling.html Comparing the fabric to BabB Sling, prefer the MIM sling.. cos is lighter & cooler.

Reenie, at our stage now is quite common to get braxton hicks esp after our meal. Read abt it, try to avoid hearty meals and take a short stroll after meals will help to relieve BH.

Juz read from other forum, toking abt wat to get ready for delivery. Thr is a recommendation to either place an absorbent towel or incontinence sheets on our mattress to prevent soiling it in the event of water bag leakage.

Miso,
thank u so much for your advice, it worries me when the hardening gets quite regular, maybe i was really tired over the weekends....

Lib,
take care ok?
hug. As for bathing the baby, guess we need to fill the bath tub and press the bathing foam in, afterall, baby dun sweat and get themself dirty like us...hehehee...my mother will use a handkerchief to wash the head and body
i saw her doing it before to my young cousins last time.

Eileen,
the braxton hicks is ard my tummy, the whole tummy will become harden and uncomfortable....then it will relax the muscles in minutes time.

eileenp ...

the MIM sling is is the $40 -$50 range ... you can check it out here. but if buy ... buy from kiddy cos got 20% off heehee ....

http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/sarongslings.html

reenie ...

think will get the J&J top to toe too ...

have you mentioned to your dr about it since u are worried abt BH? mine tightens whenever I start walking ... will be telling my gynae when i see him this sat ... looking forward to see my baby =)

Thanks Lib & SeaBreeze, think I will get that. Sounds really comfortable for the bb.

Reenie,
I do get that feeling once in a while. Especially when I stand up after sitting for a while. The tummy area feels heavy, tight and like gonna drop like that leh.

Good morning all prettie mummies...

wow! the threads movin fast hur! the past 2 wkz was quite buzy with work. dun hav time to check wit u galz.

reenie,
i understand esp when we r now preggie, movin house will be quite tirin for us...i will be movin next mth..last few weekendz hav been busy shoppin for new house furnitures and home appliancez...so tired....thot weekend can slp early but at the end, gotta wakeup early sleep late... ;o(

miso & timie,
im now into my 28wk n bb is wt at 1.4kg....im now 57.6kg... do u think my bb is in big size? ask dr whether my bb is too big n she said is ok...but i think i need to control my diet lor, otherwise, very difficult to give birth to a big bb... ;p

went for my Glucose test and is Passed!
) so poor thing tat i kena poked 3 timez b/w 3 hrs! but ok lar, the result came out is ok... ;o)

Lib.. go see a dentist.. You sound like you have an infection of the wisdom tooth- pericoronitis..

Not sure of the condition of your tooth.. You may or may not opt to take it out at this stage, but at least get antibiotics fron the dentist to clear the infection and have the dentist clean the area for you.. It is true that in the 3rd trimester, you want to avoid things that might induce labour.. The removal of a wisdom tooth or any tooth for that matter, depending on the position of the tooth and your own threshold may lead to labour being induced,

But the reason for that is more cos the mother is fearful and is in a state of stress more than anything else.. So if you are quite ok with seeing the dentist, and it is not a difficult tooth to remove and your gynae gives you the go ahead, taking out the wisdom tooth is an option..

Having any sort of infection in out bodies is not good for the baby leh..

It is true that pregnant women tend to have gum infections.. It's a hormonal thing.. The best time to see a dentist when you are pregnant is the second trimester actually.. But it's still not to late to go get a routine cleaning done..

seebreeze,
i exp those BH when im in my uncomfortable position or my bottom is too tight...not sure wat the different b/w sensitive uterus n BH...tho mrs wong told me abt it...hee...

oh yeah, my gynae told me is not advisable to do the 3D scan n itz costly n u can see ur bb after few mths, so no point doin it also. i get to see my bb during last saturdae...get to see his face tho is in black n white... so cute... ;o) doc said bb got a big nose! ;p

yvonne ...

yar ... it was mrs wong who trigger my alarm lor ... cos i was exp tightening of the tummy whenever I walk ... so when she mentioned abt the sensitive uterus ... like so 'dangerous' like that so I tot better check with my gynae ....

in fact i was ignoring it and thinking it was BH or simply cos my baby dun like me to walk hahaha

seabreeze, ya me 2. hv been feeling really tired these days. actually i can't wait 4 my maternity leave so tat i can rest at hm.

reenie, u take things easy okie. dun try 2 do 2 many things at 1 time.

lib, really?? tks 4 d tip.

Hi seabreeze,
You know at which section the slings are placed? I walked around kiddy so many times also cannot find... maybe I am blind to it...hehe.... will go look in detail tonight

Hi Lib,
the bayb sling is so much more expensive ($68). was initially thinking of buying it, but since so many mummies are using MIM, should be quite good.... will buy that instead. With the 20% discount at kiddy, should be able to save about 30 bucks (compared to buying the bayb sling.)....hehe....

Thx fushiastar for yr advise. I'm now still observing my swell, checking up wif my gynae for his advise. See how it goes.

Thx ladies for yr concern.. Will update u gals on the outcome of the wisdom tooth.

As for the incontigence sheet it can oso act as a absorbent sheet for after birth to prevent us from soiling the mattress..

hi eileen, so u were referring to the travel cot.. thot u were looking at wooden ones..

i just took durians yesterday! hehe... my dad bought so just take lor! still got 2nd instalment left in the fridge...

as for bb washing products, am thinking of mustela... think it's quite a good hypoallergenic product...

vone, no problem... i've been covering my colleagues during this period so i know how it's like..

can really feel my energy level falling over the past few days... it was so tiring for me to walk from mrt station to office today... think will have to take cabs already...

Hi Ladies, I have a brand new tollyjoy steriliser for sale. Together with 4 sets of bb gift sets with tops, booties, etc etc. Of course price is cheaper than all the 20% discount that u can find outside now. Pls email me at [email protected] if u are interested.

292274.jpg

Hi Yvonne, yea.. I agree on the 3D scan thingy.. when I went to see my gynae last sat, he also say same thing but as he had just changed his machine to a 3D scanner type.. so he say try to see if he can capture good pic for me.. but alas! bb keeps moving..so v. diff to capture a good shot. haha.. my bb gal was yawning away when he did the scans.. so cute... mouth open big big and close leh!

Lib, take care hoh. Good to ask gynae and don't leave any infection untreated. I went for my dental check during my 2nd trimester and the dentist treated my bleeding gum issue, which was quite serious then.

Went down to BB hyperstore on Sat. They have a whole range of car seats and TinyLove toys. In the end, bought a Baby Relax (secondary range of Maxi-Cosi, suitable for NB to 4.5 yr old) car seat @$169, the Tiny Love Symphony-in-Motion mobile which can play music continously for 45 mins ($64) and a Take-along arch ($24). The toys are on a 20% discount.

Cakey,
Saw a lot of Lucky baby capella stroller at BB kingdom. Think they may have brought in new models. You may want to check it out.
For those looking for pigeon wipes, I saw BB kingdom selling the tub version at $5.30. thot it's quite cheap.

hi yvonne, 1.4kg @ 28 wk sounds ok leh. mine was 1.5kg @ 29wk. at dat time my doc say on the big side (90th percentile), so cut down on carbo. but past 2 visits, she said ok, not too big leh..was calculating, if every 2 wk, bb put on 3-400gm, by 38wk shd be ard 3kg. did u ask her if bb's head is down? y need to take glucose test?btw, who's yr gynae?
peifu u & reenie can move hse at tis point leh..no joke movin hse when preggie, so much packin & buyin of hsehold stuff..take care okie..me can't even walk w/o pantin like doggie

hi lib, last time rem i asked my gynae if i can visit dentist to do some patching (cos i tink mebe got some tooth decay), she told me routine cleaning is ok, but try to tahan for patch work/extraction till after deliver. unless can't then bopian..mebe check w ur gynae. but i realise last time when i had bad swellin for wisdom tooth, try avoid heaty stuff, it does goes down.

Yvonne,
make sure you don't tired yourself out too ok??? hug hug. As for shopping for house, its quite tring lor...going around places and talking to people...till now, we still lack of a dining table! haahahaha...anyway, we decided to do it later, really cannot find something we both love.

Vone,
thanks for your concern, really very comforting
I think give me another 2 weekends to clear up the stuffs, everything shld be pretty much settle down. I can't wait to wash those baby stuffs, like clothe diapers and clothings.

hi ixwong, the tiny love mobile can use until 6mths only izit? still considerin if we shd get the fisher price bb rocker cum gym (with music) or tis tiny love one...

re incontinence sheets... i also bought a pack, more for bb use actually, but good idea to use for mummies also..

yvonne, my bb was also at 1.4kg @ 28/29 weeks. wonder how much he'll weigh this thursday...

anyone has idea which brand of detergent/wash can we use for baby feeding equipment? we cannot use those normal detergent for household right?

samantha ...

you can check with the counter girls where they put the MIM sling .. usually with the conventional slings one ....

hi reenie, i bought the Tollyjoy bottle cleanser.. they're having sale now... think can still use normal detergent, but must clean v thoroughly... given that we're first timers, better get something safer...

Hi reenie, my mil say use salt to wash bb's bottle.. very squeaky clean! hehe.. of cos, if u want, can get Pigeon's bottle detergent.

reenie ...

i got a small bottle of pigeon detergent from the steraliser that i bought ... so decided to try that first ... if good then will buy more ... anyway its readily avail in the mkt ...

hi timie, yup, i bought the sheets from kiddy palace.. $7.60 after discount for a pack of 10. u shld be able to get it from Guardian as well. dunno how much they sell though. my friend recommend this so that dunnid to change bb's bedsheet so often..

tingting, miso, seabreeze,
thanks a million for the suggestion!!! Hey, the salt method is something new to me! haahahha....

Wow,
my stomach complaining, lunch time!!! cannot imagine my breakfast has digested already...so fast!!!
Ladies, have a super great lunch! Enjoy.