(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

Cat_tail!!
its me, my bd is on 4th July! wow, then we can celebrate at the tea party! hope the girls can make it, need to consolidate the no. of pax before we decide how much food or drinks

Seabreeze,
really hope u can come, if not, we will do one more after our babies are born
I'm sure it will be exciting as well!

Aidanee,
yup, certainly hope we got enough people to finish off the cakes...hahahaah....else we might have to do a small tea party

yvonne, i only went twice at shambhala yoga...then gave up cos of the travelling...i started weekly dip in the pool with my hubby...cant really swim much, but feel sooooo light and good in the water!

ixwong, hope you like her massage as much as we do..but hor, be prepared that your muscles will ache a day or two cos she is quite strong in removing wind/water retention from the joints etc...she will adjust accordingly to the condition of mummies.... dun worry....

Hi reenie,
I remember that your EDD is also very near mine too.

Thanks for your invitation but I can't confirm my attendance now. Will let you know much later.

allo Timie

yeah lor.. my hubby very yaya about his driving skills. He think he is michael schmacher leh. Men always think they can drive better than woman. In my case, it is quite true and I am really dumb dumb re cars and driving. I am just not interested abt cars.

Aidanee, you are soo lucky. How I wish I can be like you.. slim slim and yet only tummy protruding out. The amount of weight you gained in 4 weeks is even lesser than what I gained in a week. I look like a big fat elephant now. sob sob

can u share with me on Mdm Naini. She is really ex so will appreciate any comments on her. My email addy is [email protected]

angel ...

dun worry too much abt what your hubby say lar ... you are learning driving for yourself and not for him mar .... so be determine for yourself k ....

aidanne ...

will note your comments ... my fren who is giving birth this month will be using her as well ... me see what my fren's comment are first ... will keep Nur in mind too ...

Hi Reenie, thx for yr invitation. I can make it either one of the days.. Nvr mind i can give early notice to my hb, so tat he can make his own program. Hehe.. Hey u staying compassvale link very near to compasspoint.. haha.. then u will notice thr is a huge crowd of preggies thr..

Hehe.. the thought of dumplings oso make me drool.. but nowadays i dare not eat too much.. esp those indigestive food.. haiz..

Ero, as my hb is ORD-in soon.. remembered i told u he is a regular in air-force.. So his contract ends by end of june.. so this month he is clearing his leave.. So call to acc me lar.. but hor when we go walk walk we didn't realli buy much of bb's things.. cos we have bought it quite early.. so not much things left.

Angel, can understand.. though i'm not driving.. my hb & his friends always commented that women's very kayu in terms of driving.. haiz.. he says even i were to drive, sure very kayu oso.. tats y i told him them u will be my chaffeur forever lor.. "i love to be driven then to drive" haha.. has became my slogen..

Tingting, i do experience that "out-of-shape" tummy too.. can see my bb sometimes wriggler from left to right, right to left.. Yvonne, tink u still now in yr early stage.. dun tink yr skin is thick u cnt feel it, u will be surprise... hehe the power of our bb's kick.. haha

Hi all Mum-To-Be
any one of you take DHA pills prescribe by Gynae. My doctor recommendated me to take that, so beside the everyday 2 tablet, now add one more.

saw that a tea-party is coming, would like to know more friends (mummy of Aug/Sept baby) but only post 2 message before , so a bit paisay and wondering if can join.

hehe.. Yvonne, my EDD is 9 Aug, so prob feeling it earlier than you... it's quite interesting to observe actually... sometimes i even think it's like a scene out of an alien show...haha...

dun think i'll be able to join in the party... from now onwards will have to work hard at filling up the bb essentials, and can only do so during weekends... enjoy yourselves! think it'll be a sight for reenie's neighbours... preggie after preggie turning up, n going into the lift together after that!

talking about driving... i'm quite a loser during test times, though my skills was quite good during lesson time. My instructor just dunno what to do with me! but important thing is to continue driving after you get the license, else you will not dare to drive after some time...

hi hi reenie
tks for yr invite!! I can make it on the 2nd of July. =)) Will try to bring the awfully chocolate cake. =))

Lib u going right ? Since u staying quite near...
gd leh! yr husband will be spending more time with you. sometimes i wish my other half have more time for me.

Christina and snoopy what abt u? u gals coming?

coffeedrinker, are you talking abt the neurogainPB? i am taking that also. But sometimes forgot to take. keke, i more punctual on taking my multi-vit and folic acid. How many weeks along are you now?

seabreeze, 3 train stop not so bad, just a few mins. Nowadays i seldom take public transport cos i know people dun give up seats for us preggie ones. Sigh.
Did you read ST last time? There was a argument in forum regarding giving up seats for preggie and this single lady wrote in to demand to know why she has to give up seats for preggie since we are paying the same rate and the preggie may be sitting all day long at work?
I tell u hor, when i read that article, my eyes almost pop out.

angel, sent you liao!
it's still early to say...maybe my weight will accelerate faster than anyone else in the next 3 months.... from what i read, most bbs will be bigger with bigger mummies.....so hopefully, my bb can gain enough nutrients from me. ideal weight gain for my size is 12-15kg.

my gf (more petite than me) put on 10kg in all, bb estimated to be 3.2kg, but at birth only 2.4kg. she was quite shocked too. so i still feel that if you can eat, eat! but dun have to overeat until shiok shiok...just right will do..

Seabreeze, okie, do keep us informed of her feedback...

reenie,
it shld be no problem for me, but need to check with my hubbie see whether he got duty or not...u let me know how many ppl gog, then i can order the cheese/chocolate muffin for the tea party... ;o)

tingting,
no wonder lar...my edd is 911...so prolly only will get to see it at the later stage...

as for the tea party, is u gals hubby follow along? if not, then maybe i dun ask my hubbie to go along...bit weird for him to be alone tho... ;o) my hub is a shy person! ;p

erowen ... that woman must be never preg before ... then what about young children and elderly? they prob sitting around the whole day and nothing to do oso what .... talking abt making Singapore a better place ....

seabreeze, ya, when i saw that article, i just realise how ungracious some people can be. She herself is still single ( i wonder if she's an old maid!!!). Anyway the next day there was 1 or 2 artcles by preggies telling her off!

another thing that pisses me off is those roller-skates shoes kids. Gosh it's so dangerous! I really have to avoid these kids who are skating on their shoes, they dun care and neither do their parents. And they are going so fast! They see old people, preggie also bochap. I really tell myself not to buy such shoes for my kids next time!

coffeedrinker, i also having a gal gal. =))
Which gynae you seeing?
Pls feel free to join us for the meet-up ya.
Btw you coffee-lover har? cos me too! but i seldom drink now. Just now lunch my colleague was drinking Kopi-O, gosh smell so nice. drool....

yvonne, dun think will drag my hubby come, i will let him play computer games at home! kkekek

hi coffeedrinker,
u r not in25wks? hmmm...but why ur edd is 23/9? im now 25 too but edd is 11/9... ;O)

tingting,
moving as in u can see the movemen on the tummy?

eroweN,
I'm seeing Dr TB Lim in Mt Eliz. but will deliver in Mt Alvenia. Me love coffee but since my preg. I don't like coffee (change of taste), but that's good since coffee is not encourage. Was looking around to see if any nice newborn cloth for my gal so I can let her wear on her full month celebration. If can get a newborn dress even better.. You got any ?

Reenie,
should be able to join the gathering, will bring some food over.. mmm... bring what food leh??? think think first.

any one using a playpen instead of babycot? actually I would like to have a baby cot but my brother -in-law hand me down a playpen..so was trying to convince myself that a playpen is ok too.

hallo all,
was at my mum's place for lunch, thank goodness i logged in and saw the invitation kekekekke. i wun miss it for the world. do count me in, reenie! very sweet of you to invite us over to your place. i can bring a fruit platter since most are bringing cakes.

erowen, keep me dated, in case i MIA and missed new posts. c ya all!

Hi Ero, yes wil be going.. how nice to have gathering and imagine with all preggies.. hehe.. like the time we met for lunch..

Christina/Snoopy: u thr? joining?

reenie, maybe u want to do a list of attendees? IS more like a tea session rite? so wat food to bring?

Coffeedrinker, no problem do join us if can..

aidanee, i think we're quite alike in some ways leh, gut feeling. u'll be at the tea party? jane's cake station is my fav....i got my giant ROM cake from there. birthday cakes oso ordered from there. kekekek. and i can finish the whole cake by myself in 2 days, trust me...

reenie, about the durian puffs...i ate 6 for breakie right. 4 more in the aftrn. i think by night time i can clear the whole box of 20 liao

Christina,great! u can make it. no problem, will sms you ya. =)
How was lunch with your mum? U still driving? take gd care ya gal.

lib, ya it will be so nice to see you and christina again and you gals will see how much i have ballooned since then! I walked like a penguin now and feel like a hippo. arghh

Don't know whether snoppy is checking out the forum or not...

Here's the list
Whoever is coming just cut and paste and add on to it ya. =)

Meet Up on 2nd July 2pm @ Reenie's Love Nest
1) Lib
2) Christina - Fruit Platter
3) Yvonne-tt
4) Coffee-drinker
5) Erowen - Awfully Chocolate Cake

Coffeedrinker, i have yet to thot of what to let my bb gal wear, cos i have quite a lot of hands-me down from my brother's gf family. So will only start to shop for my princess after maternity leave. =))
You have decided to throw a full month celebration?
Sorry i not expert in babycot or playpen, maybe lib can advise you. She's our shopping expert leh. =))

yvonne, ya i not bringing my hubby. I think he will overwhelm by us. =P

hi yvonne ,
when i did my detailed scan last month, doctor say that my baby is developing one week later than my preg. so actually my EDD 15/9 , after the scan change to 23/9. very confusing hor, but the doctor say is ok. so I ok lor

Christina, wow seh, like that i must order a big durian cake, is it? hahaha....same here, we order from Jane cake station everytime there is a birthday celebration....eat until everyone scared. so now, we switch to fresh fruit cake! hahaha....

yes, will be there.....hope to meet you too cos we might be delivering at the same time at the same hospital!!!!

aidanee, u bringing durian cake ah? i think if snoopy is coming, she will be very happy, cos i think she likes durian cake!

here's the list again. =)

1) Lib
3) Yvonne-tt
4) Coffee-drinker
6) Aidanee - Durian Cake

yvonne, u can see ur tummy moving... the bluge will shift from left to right, or u'll see "thumping" motions like bb punching u from inside...

hi erowen, i think snoopy is down at the motherhood fair. i ate more than my parents' share during lunch. dad was like "u got super good appetite har"? pai seh....but its so wonderful being pampered by parents. im still driving, but its getting tougher now. probably have to stop in 1 mth's time. i can feel bb rolling under the seat belt.

aidanee, btw u taking any antenatal classes?

Dear MTBs,

Thanks for your encouragement and concern. I've decided I can't 'hide' at home every day so I'm gonna 'face' it bravely (*sigh* hubby keeps nagging at me abt my coming to work. Can't blame him. I know he is concerned) ...

Christina, thnks for directing me to the 2 websites. They are very assuring. I tried to search the net but the infos I got are not as informative (and clear) as yours. You really put my mind at ease! Thanks again!

Yo Christina, yar i dun tink my hb going lar.. haha.. lata his eyes will pop out man.. all women carrying a football hehe.. Aiyoh.. so many types of cakes.. hmm.. maybe i will do some agaragar jelly for u gals to try.. homemake jelly..

1) Lib - Agaragar jelly
3) Yvonne-tt
4) Coffee-drinker
6) Aidanee - Durian Cake

1) Lib
3) Yvonne-tt
4) Coffee-drinker
6) Aidanee - Durian Cake
7) Miso

I actually tot of baking a cheesecake. But since Erowen and Aidanee are bringing cakes.. maybe i bring sth else.. must crack my brains liao. haha..

Hi, hope you guys are ok with "kueh"

here's the list again. =)

1) Lib
3) Yvonne-tt
4) Coffee-drinker : soon kueh, Peng kueh
6) Aidanee - Durian Cake

Erowen, thanks for updating!!

Christina, i attended TMC's antenatal class...but missed 2 lessons. so will prob catch up in Jul...maybe will check with TMC mothers- to- be for notes on feeding and babycare if my request for "make-up" is unsuccessful cos they dun entertain makeup class.

anissa, we will hear good news from you in 2 week's time, okie?!!!

I just saw a tiny movement on my tummy...for the first time!!!! It's amazing!!! so Yvonne, your turn is coming!!!!!!!!!! hehehe....

anissa, glad to know that you're okay. we can all understand your anxiety. my gynae did tell me that 1st and 2nd tri are the red-alert period. by 3rd tri, we're pretty much on our way to delivering a healthy bb. *hugs*

Hi reenie,

Thanks for your invite. I can make it on Jul2. I can bring the Lana chocolate fudge cake. Let me know how many MTBs can make it so that I can order the size accordingly. Don't think I will bring hb as he will be bored!

For those planning to get the chocolate fudge cake from Lana Cake Shop, do note that they are opened only from Wed-Sat, i.e. they are closed from Sun-Tues.

Erowen, I will be going to the gathering too. Unlike you and Christina that are out-growing your maternity clothes, think I am on the opposite end. My hipster maternity pants still feels a bit loose to me and I have to keep pulling it up whenever I wear them.

angel and timie, tell your hbs that not all women drivers are bad drivers and not all men are good drivers. I am a much better driver than my hb. Passed my driving test on my 1st attempt too. Used to drive a manual car which I prefer, but am driving a cute auto beetle as the manual one would had cost 4K more and would had to wait 2 months for the car. When hb and I go for driving holidays, I do most of the driving. Have driven in Malaysia, Australia, New Zealand, Scotland and the US. So do tell your hbs that not all women drivers are bad drivers.

here's the updated list again:

1) Lib - Agar Agar Jelly
3) Yvonne-tt
4) Coffee-drinker - soon kueh & peng kueh
6) Aidanee - Durian Cake
7) Miso
8) Snoopy - Lana Chocolate Cake

Snoopy!! tks for making my day leh! i was just thinking abt the lana cake and you decided to bring it for the gathering!! Now i really cannot miss it liao. =)
Btw you went the motherhood fair? How do you find it?

hi miso, long time no see! How's things with you?

christina, gd that yr appetite is still so gd. For me i can't really take in alot now though my heart desires. =) but when it comes to sweet treats, i still have space in my tummy though.

anissa, glad that you are feeling better now. =)
take gd care of yrself and stay positive ya

aidanee, which session did you miss? now my memory still quiet fresh cos my lessons ended last sat. maybe can share with you what Mrs Wong taught

Hi erowen, thanks.. me starting to feel really lethargic liao.. also partly cos my ds has been crying and fidgeting in his sleep nowadays.. kenah woken up by him and hb cannot handle him. haha..

erowen, u're very cute! how's ur toothache? heheheh

yahlor, miso long time never c u online liao. remember that pic i posted for u? at reenie's house, please dun puke when u c me, i've become one of those ugly mummies with big shiny nose and acne.....

snoopy, how's the motherhood fair today? got any good deals?

Hi erowen, thanks.. me starting to feel really lethargic liao.. also partly cos my ds has been crying and fidgeting in his sleep nowadays.. kenah woken up by him and hb cannot handle him. haha..

problem with male drivers...they LUUUUURVE to cut into your lane without signalling. ESP when they knew its a lady driver. its an ego thing...and when we wanna change lane, they sped up instead...

kao_angry.gif

Hi christina, yea.. he's now the terrible 2s' stage! hahaha.. tt's y on some sats if I am not working, I'd rather he goes to my mil's plc. Else I will keep throwing my temper at him.

No la, pretty will be pretty no matter what.. must hv confidence!

Christina and Erowen, the motherhood fair was not very crowded today, thank God. I went with hubby, so came back with 4 packs of nepia disposable diapers (which I plan to let baby wear at night). Got my free copy of motherhood magazine, and the frisco pack. Bought the thermometer (less $20) that allows you to scan the temperature through forehead, behind the ear and in the ear, came with free gift and I opted for the thermal flask. Bought snappis (20% discount) which I plan to use to fasten baby's cloth diapers. Basically that's what I got from the fair.

Lots of people pushing insurance, slimming products and children's vitamins.

I was hoping to see more stalls with different types of baby cots, prams, playpens, car seats, but unfortunately not many of those. There was this stall that had a rocking baby cot with a mosquito net, thought that looked interesting, but feel that it is not very practical. Got the name card for that company in case hb and I decide to get the mosquito net in future if it is needed.

Christina, I always feel that lots of people drive around in cars that either come without signal lights or they are spoilt!!!