(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

anissa, fret not. my gynae once told me that 3rd tri bbs are much stronger. the most vulnerable periods are between 1st-2nd tri. thats when the foetus is very susceptible to bacteria, viruses etc from the mother. nonetheless i encourage you to c ur gynae to put ur heart at ease.

hi musicgal n angel, thankz for the info. will ask my hubby see whether he agreed to do a 3D scan at later stage..so is at raffles, dr tan yew ghee?

annisa, why not u visit ur gynae n ask their advice? maybe tiz will give u a peace of mind..instead of keep worryin?

kathy, thanks for the advice. after reading your thread i dun feel like going liao. sembawang to expo is about 45mins by drive...i was half expecting something like those robinson's warehouse sale...will be too tiring for me to hop from booth to booth...

musicgal, cakey,
tat's the model I bought - Sparker Premier Air. Selling at $199 kids mall. very good buy, and the canopy covers all the way down with 2-way facing handles...

Only comes in pastel yellow colour, very sweet...

hi musicgal

i paid $300 for a detailed 3D scan at Dr Chew's clinic as I have amniotic band so wanted a closer look with a better machine.

If Dr Tan willing to do a tiny detailed scan using the 3D machine.. then it's quite worth it

Hoshi, my PIL will be naming the bb after birth (to get the ba zi) but for english name, we are still undecisive.

vone, very fast hor....was kapo-ing and reading the April/May/June thread....very exciting cos these are the preggies who just shared their birth stories and how they managed to survive the first 2 weeks of confinement....very encouraging!

Angel, as long as your bb is proportionate, big head is ok....Dr Chew also said my bb got big head.....not surprised at all cos mummy n daddy also big headed with wide face! hahaha...

actually,i dun know if dr chew's 3d or 4d (which he claimed) is different from the 2d. i have yet to see the 2d ones....but then from week 14, he managed to scan from bb's bottom to see the genital organs....then, from then on, i get to keep a picture of the face every time i visit him....looks sharper on the screen than the print out. last visit he mentioned that bb was looking down (not head down, i think), he managed to "flip" whatever and show the bb's face to me leh....so maybe it is really 4D? !! Hopefully, bb puts on more meat and looks more handsome tomorrow during the "photoshoot". Dr also said can look scary if too skinny! Will post for your private viewing.

I heard TMC has requisited 3d machines...not sure about the arrival. anyhow, i think in 2 years' time, most drs would have upgraded their machines one way or another.....even Dr Chew's nurse told me that they are upgrading some software these few weeks.....

angel,

wah sai! $300 for a detailed 3D scan! it is ex man! btw, how big is ur tummy now? can post a pic to share? wonder why my tummy still v small...im not small build..think medium...but my tummy lookz like im only 4-5mths preggie...

do u think we will pop 1wk or few dae early b4 the edd? i heard fr exp frenz tat normally 1st time preggie will pop early...

allo aidanee

2D is the normal black/white scan you see on the screen when Dr Chew is checking for other stuff like measure thigh bone length, head size etc. Dr Chew's 3D (4D) machine has this additional function which 2D machines doesn't have and is able to convert the black/white image into a 3D image like a photograph. Guess u are so used to looking at 3D photos that it becomes normal to you. :eek:) *envy* *envy*

Dr Chew is really a nice old man... very patient and kind. If i have more $, will look for him when I am pregnant with my 2nd child.

His nurses are very nice too. They still remembered my friend who already gave birth 1 year ago when I mentioned her name to them because they ask me who referred me to Dr chew.

Yeah.. skinny 3D bb photos looks v scary.. like alien.. hehe

hi yvonne

I can show u my bb gal 3D photo taken on wk 19 or 20. As bb is still skinny, it looks a bit weird if you can make up the image

288547.jpg

Anissa, dun get too worried. Perhaps you shd contact your gynae right away to let him knw abt the situation. He will be able to send you to any tests if necc., for early detection. But our bb now is much stronger, so chances are quite slim.
Hi mummytobe...
Ya, I saw a lot of parents buying at least 2 - 3 pkts, so think it shd be quite cheap. Heard from mummies there, that it is very good and difficult to find in mkt, thats why they buy to stock up.

aidanee

my email add is [email protected]

my girlfriend threw away her bb scans when I request to see them. She said now that bb is here, keep for what!!! Aiyo, I intend to make a scrapbook using the scan picutres so that I can show bb when she's all grown up.

angel, thanks for sharing! so envy tat u can actlly see ur bb features tho not very clear...but still somethin tat can make ur dae cheerup...

told my hubby abt it b4...he said if is abt 2-300bucks, no point doing it...

i want to do a 3d scan!!

becky_cat, yeah, i read abt the thread as well...is really very sad after readin it...

hi yvonne

i can understand yr 'gian' (desire) to see a picture of yr bb now. This is the time I wish my gynae has a 3D machine so that I can see my bb's face each time I visit the doctor. hehe

aidanee's bb scan will look nicer as bb has obviously put on more fats liaoz

yvonne, okie okie....if he looks handsome tomorrow...otherwise, give you night mares! hehehhe...

i think he does much more than taking photos with the 3d function, else, why would people opt for 3d scan? very puzzled too....but i also feel that the 2d component is very detailed and of higher resolution. can do detailed scan every time i visit him...... yar lor, he is very expensive. but what to do, hubby n i feel very comfortable with him and his staff nurses....but i really hate the hospital!!!! if only he can deliver elsewhere!

from other thread, there is a pattern that boys will pop earlier and girls will be nearer to EDD. But if for whatever reasons must have c-section, it's 2 weeks before EDD....

becky_cat & yvonne ...

yap me read that threat too .... read liao very sad and scared ... so decided not to read anymore ... dun wan to affect my mood ...

yvonne, dun worry about your tummy size. what's more impt is that your bb is growing well. i also thought my bb is small as compared to other mummies here whose bbs are like "big" and heavy at that certain week...but hor, it's the later stage (like from week 25 onwards) that we put more weight week by week. i started off very skinny and no one knew i was preg until 4th month. then, i ballooned, and now quite obvious cos i walk in a funny manner (legs wide wide), but i am still ok on the arms and legs.... everyone says my bb is small, but i dun care lah...they dun have the machine to see, how they know!

aidanee, okae....anticipatin to see ur bb's pic! we are now into 25 or 26 or 27wk? i also dunno how to count...our edd is 911... yeah yeah...i walk wit leg wide wide too esp when i v urgent...hee...look so weird! i hav not put on weight since 2wks back...wonder how my bb growin...

according to my LMP, i am into my 25wk....this coincides with the gestational period...i also dun know how to count..

aidanee, yvonne, our edd 911. i dun look heavily pregnant oso. when my tummy is not bloated i look more like 3-4mths preggie. my dad even commented that i dun look pregnant when i wear huge tees, some preggies go on to deliver bbs without anyone's knowledge...

like what aidanee said, as long as bb growing at healthy rate its okay. my gynae said that some preggies may look bigger but their bbs might be smaller, because their water bag is heavier etc....so size of tummy doesnt is not proportional to size of bb =)

ladies ...

true ... I have a fren who only gain 8kg for her whole preg and her baby is born at abt 3kg ... so its not how much weight one gain that matters ....

Hi Ladies, juz came back from the motherhoodfair.. haiz.. quite disappointing. The fair is not as fantastic as compared to last year. Didn't have too many merchandise on sale. EXCEPT for NAPIER Diapers!! Selling very cheaply at S$13 per pkt and with 2 samples. Usual is selling at S$24 per pkt. other then tat, i got a free copy of motherhood magazine.. is a boring fair

Cakey,
I dun think $169 was offer price leh. But the lady did mention they have limited stock. Yes, the canopy goes all the way but the pram is only 1-way facing, not 2-way hoh.

hello gals morning!
Lib, you went to the fair yesterday? not worth the trip? was it very crowded? If really nothing much, i will stay at home and rest, really feel like nuan over the weekend. This week is soo busy! phew.

seabreeze, wow! yr fren very gd leh, only put on 8kg! Did she lose weight very fast? I think i will put on til at least 18 or 20kg judging by the way i'm going now.

angel, will you be seeind dr chew again during your 32th week? Any one going for the 32th fetal scan? I'm not sure....though i very tempted to re-visit Dr Chew again for the 3-D scan cos very anxious to see my bb gal's face leh.
But last time i spent $290, this time around if another $290, that will be about the price of signing up the package with my gynae!!!
Btw, anyone has the contact no. of the Raffles Hospital gynae who does 3-D scan also? i thinking of comparing prices leh...

yvonnett, i can underst the urge to do 3-D scan!! cos when i heard abt it, i also told my hubby must try ah! But like what the gals said, my bb very small then, look a bit scary leh. So now will be a better period to go again. kekeke..

aidanee, why you dun like Mt E? My fren delivered there (also by Dr Chew) but she was full of praises for Mt E.

i feel that this week pass very slow...today only thursday.....

erowen ...

my fren said that she lost almost all the weight within the first month ... really envy her ... me gained 7kg so far ... tot was doing fine but she even more steady heehee ....

Lib ...

After reading your comments on the fair ... think will give it a miss oso ... too lazy to go down and squeeze ....

agree that this week pass very slow ... already feel like taking leave to rest tom ....

gd morn ladies....

1 more dae to go.seem like im draggin myself to work everydae...

erowen,
u mean the 32th fetal scan cost abt 290? wah pianz! so ex!? im not sure whether my gynae ll do a fetal scan at 32th wk or not...if is included in the package, think i ll just stick to it..dun wan to waste extr $ to do it again...

did anyone here notice tt sometimez bb kicks a lots sometime bb can whole dae dun kick?

ppls say preggie women will grow, but i notice tt not me!? why? im terribly tired since i preggie...sigh...lookz so ah soh n auntie..

do u all drink bird nest everydae or everywk?

seabreeze,

i also gain abt 7kg...didnt put on weight since 2 wkz back...hopefully bb is growin well... ;o)
i target to put on another 5-6kg for my 1st pregnancy...

think i ll opt out for the fair @ expo 2...2 far 2 crowded...

yvonne ....

me too ... esp tired ... cant wait for Aug/Sept to come QUICK!!! somehow I rather that I am tired cos need take care of baby then just feeling tired for dunno why heehee ....

me being wearing my glasses ever since preg ... too lazy to even put on contacts ... thats how auntie I have become ....

I drink birdnest and cordycep ... alt bet them everyweek ... just got my bi-weekly dose of birdnest from my mum yest ...

seabreeze, ur fren sounds suspiciously like a fren of mine aso. sekali it's d same 1.

erowen, i aso feel tat tis wk passes by veri slowly. now it's oni thu, still got 1 more day b4 d wkend. so sian & tired. dun really feel like working.

yvonne, dun worry, as long as bb is growing well, then u dun tink so much okie. i aso feel veri tired & breathless these days. sometimes, dun even feel like putting on makeup 2 go 2 wk. but cannot, tink i wld scared a lot of my colleagues if i turn up w/o makeup. hehe... i dun really drink a lot of bird nest. got a little bit 'sick' of d taste. so now i oni drink when i feel like it.

vone,
i still wear my contact lenses..find glasses abit uncomfortable for me...u ll still put on makeup, at least not so bad...i totally naked! last time ll dress nice nice & no makeup cannot go out of the house..but now..sigh...lazy...lazy...lazy...

haha...think i hav frighten many of my frenz liao..met 1 of my best fren few daes ago, he cant recognised me till i call his name! haha...my fren told me tt he cant imagin i lookz so diff as compare to last time! haha...funnie right..

yvonne_tt when i went for my detailed scan at 19/20th week, i paid $290, inclusive of 3-D scan and a full report. Now if i choose to scan again, it will cost another $290. So now still chewing on the idea. My mum very against us spending this money, but my hubby leave it up to me to decide.
btw don't worry abt yr looks, cos you are not alone gal! I am a fat aunty now okie. =P

For birdnest, my MIL will make every fortnight.

vone, ya...why this week soooo slow, I woke up today, feeling so stoned, how i wish today is friday.

seabreeze, wow so good, first mth can lose weight, my colleague yesterday told me if i never loose weight after the 3rd mth of delivery, it means very difficult liao! Wah piang, i don't think i can lose all those kgs so much, even with massage.

Morning!!!!
Can't wait for weekends to come.....these days i am getting more tired, feeling my energy level drop...talking about wearing lens, i am putting on my glasses too!

i am thinking of getting a baby cot, any idea if Kiddy Palace got any discount since its GSS now? What will be the most ideal budget for a baby cot?

hi hi reenie
how are u this week?
me also getting more and mroe tired, today dun feel like working at all, though got several deadline to meet. sian. zzzz

I saw some cot at kiddy palace last week,they were having 20% discount and their cots cost around $279 - $329. They have offer i think...for me, my budget is ard $300.
I saw some at Kids Mall that cost over 1K! wow.

erowen....
i am really getting more tired, haven't even reach 3rd trimester! oh my god. I woke up at least 3 times last nite to pee...and i couldn't drag myself up for work today
Weekends not much time to rest also cos' i need to run to my new house to see the renovation. I can understand how u feel totally....huggzzzz... looks like we are counting down to Aug!!
Over 1k??? wow....its reallly over my budget. Will scout around Kiddy Palace this weekend at SK, since its near my new hse.

hi wishes,
seems like the baby cot you bought are quite good! and the price are quite reasonable. Thanks!!!!

hi vone,
this morning i got a remark from a colleague, she asked if i am expecting a boy, i say no. Then guess what, she says "oh...normally people expecting girl will be pretty"....i guess she is indicating i am looking ugly now...

hey reenie, so how's yr new house reno coming along? Very exciting right? U guys doing a major overhaul?
ya! Those cots at Kids Mall are really X, my budget is ard$300, and i set my eyes on one at Kiddy Palace but haven't buy yet, don know waiting for what.
waking up to pee is quite common, except we will get pandan eyes only. =P Do you feel like not working every morning ah? That's how i feel leh! Really got to drag myself to work!! sigh.
Really counting down to end august, 3 more mths before i can take ML.

dun take yr colleague comments to heart, some people are not very sensitive when it comes to passing comments. As long as yr bb is healthy that's most important, we will sacrifice out figure and beauty for these cuties!!! hahaha

erowen,
i bought a cot at baby kingdom cost less than 300. cant really remember exactly how much...think is quite cheap as compare to babyhyperstore...

i can feel tt im getting tired easily nowadaez...
hav stop buyin bb's stuff...bought the stroller, car seat, cot, bath tub, play mat, clothes, bottles, sterilizer & breastpump. now only pending 4 diaperz & nappiez, teatz & bathin stuff..think will wait till labor then i ll buy the balance...

hi erowen

no, i won't be going to Dr Chew for another scan unless I have problems with the amniotic band. The $ I give to Dr Chew can buy me a Ameda breast pump leh.. so no lah.. too ex for me.

allo yvonne

My tummy looks like that but much much bigger as photo was taken in China. I've been back to SG for one month already. Now tummy is hugeeeee but I don't have any latest photo to share. I dont' know why it became so huge as I was complaining to my doctor that my tummy still not showing at 4 months.. then suddenly, it became bigger and bigger and bigger uncontrollably. Same too for my weight. Gained 10kg liaoz..

288649.jpg

hi erowen,
i estimate the renovation should be finishing by next weekend. Hope everything goes well, i can move in by end June. Seriously speaking, its really tiring to pack up the stuffs at old hse and moving to new hse...
how i wish i can use the word "ML"....i can only pray hard for my contract to renew.
If not, probably i will self-declare a mth ML for myself before i start looking a new job.
Yesterday nite couldn't sleeep well, partially its pee pee, partially thinking about job cos' my hubby contract also ending soon and there seems to be a change in management over his side, so abit worrying too.....
But i guess now its not the time to worry too much, taking everything one step at a time and keeping ourselves positive.
Waking up and getting to work these days is such a torture, perhaps the journey is quite tiring.
Do you have to travel far to work? or do u feel getting ready to work is tiring? sometimes i don't know what to wear, or simply lazy to put on makeup :p

reenie,
im gog to start my hs renovation soon...is ur renovation finishin soon? wat hv u done 4 ur new hs? minor or major reno?

im quite worry tt i cant move in by july or aug b4 my labor...

angel,
my tummy also grow fast these days! my hubby and mother commented on that. I think the last 3mth, baby tends to grow faster??? U look great in the picture!!!

hi yvonne,
u too renovating your new house??? if u have decided on the design and contractor, i guess it will take around 1 mth plus to finish, depending on the work needed. I consider mine not a major renovation, we did the kitchen, the bomb shelter, master bedrm, some carpentry work....there's other miscellenous items which u need to consider, like getting curtain done up, bathroom, air con, lightings, painting...etc.
I thought i can leave things to my hubby to decide, in the end, i have to be there to decide on design, colours scheme and sometimes to see the "real" material...so its quite tiring.

seabreeze, sounds like it leh. i pm u her name okie.

yvonne, tink tat wat happens 2 all mummies. we can't b bothered 2 dress up oledi. hehe...

erowen, me nearly feel like taking mc today. but can't afford 2. got a lot of stuff 2 do in ofc today. sigh...

reenie, try 2 cut down on liquids after 6pm. mayb ur peeing prob will lessen. it's veri tiring if u keep waking up. u take care & dun over exert urself okie. let hb do all d wk 4 ur new hse hor. dun bothered abt wat ur insensitive colleague say. d most impt thing is tat ur hb tinks tat u r pretty & bb is growing well.

angel, me 2. i started balloning recently. now my tummy is huge 2!! can't walk or stand 4 2 long.

hi reenie and vone,
i do worry at times too, u see, my organization recently promote a lot of officers and my office quite a few close colleagues promoted, except me. Sigh. What to do. Rem i told you abt my transfer of section to a bitchy new boss? Well she has resigned due to lack of promotion, she delivered last yr, suppose to promote after her maternity leave but bcos of her child's problem, she need to take MC and childleave, so work performance affected abit lor. This round of promotion she was not include, so she resigned. I was so shocked! What to do, i also not included cos i gg on ML in august. Think next year also excluded. Sigh, i try not to think. Who knows what will happen. I really try to think of my bb gal, was also feeling blue recently, most of my colleagues have moved on to new promotions. It also kinda affected me.

That's why i looking fwd to ML to get away from all these office thinking and just wanna nua and look after baby!!

ya! waking up is such , such a torture. For me i take cab to work everyday, 15mins car ride.
Ya i also dun know what to wear. My other half always grumble, buy and buy and yet still need to take so long to decide what to wear. Arghh Men!

Reenie and yvonne, For moving house, take it slowly, perhaps just move yr impt things and clothes over first. Til now, most of my stuff are still at my mum's place!!

hey angel, u look very gd in this pix leh! Chiou Preggie leh

yvonne, may i know what brand of steriliser u bought? i can't make up my mind betw avent and pigeon.