(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

cakey, congrats to u too!...
finally after weeks of studying... hope can make it...

My gynae also gave me the pink multi-vit together with calcium tablets...
Also forget to take them sometimes....

seabreeze, have u signed up the package with Dr Cheng already?...

Angel look so pretty and young....

Hi Vone,

I tried wih the pillow and bolster but not much help. My hubby did offer to massage for me but he is no expert at that lah ...

You have the list of items to buy? That's great. Do forward the list to me. I went to Kiddy Palace yesterday and was overwhelmed with the different products and brands!

Btw, I understand that there is a form the company has to submit for you for maternity leave claim or something like that. Do you have any idea what it is all abt?

hoshi ...

have just signed up after I did my detailed scan last week ... what about you? he say me gaining weight too fast ... think he was in a foul mood that day ....

seabreeze, Really?... haha... Dr Cheng also say me gain weight, must watch my fat content. Coz when he did the detailed scan, can see white layer of 'fats' from tummy to waterbag.... hehe...
Very scared of going to see him next week, coz I've been eating so much lately, esp when studying... haha.... When did u go for ur detailed scan?... maybe we met each other ter... hehe...

i have this strange tummy hardening at times, is this normal? anyone else experience this? it comes and goes fast, but the whole tummy will swell and feel abit tighten. If i lie flat, i feel super uncomfortable when this happen, if i shift my position to the side, the hardening will be less painful.

hi mummies-to-be!

reenie, sometimes i experience that too, the tummy can really get so tight i can feel it's toutness and that it's stretching. Then my hubby will like to come and touch touch. =))
How's things with u?

Lib! So nice to meet up with you, christina and snoppy yesterday! Hope i will not be late the next time, u ladies are so slim and good looking. =)
How was yr shopping spree with christina?

Timie, i went for the class at TMC and wow, i really underst why you advised me to go earlier and look for seats near the wall! Tks for yr advise.

It was so so so packed! I was a bit disappointed at first at the small and crowded room and it's rather 'lock cock' leh, don't u think so?
But luckily Mrs Wong is really gd! No wonder her classes are so popular, she's so much fun and her classes are very educational. My hubby and i really enjoyed alot, looking fwd to the next class.

seabreeze, i also gaining alot of weight, esp during my 2nd tri. How's yr saliva problem. Is it better?

work is still as busy today...sigh

anissa, sometimes, when d pain gets 2 unbearable, i ask hb 2 rub my back wif counterpain. but i dun noe whether it's allowed or not. kept 4getting 2 chk wif my gynae. mayb u can chk wif urs 2 c whether he can offer any suggestion?? actually mine is aso no expert, but d rubbing motion kinda of makes d pain better leh.

i hv d list in my hm pc. need 2 go back & email it 2 u. let u noe when i email it okie. hehe... when i went kiddy palace, i was aso overwhelmed by d huge range of pdts. so now i consolidating 2 c wat my relatives r giving 2 me, then i decide wat 2 buy. dun really wish 2 spend so much.

i heard of d form but i hv no idea wat is it abt. let me find out more & let u noe.

Hi Ero, i didn't manage to buy anything as the dress that i like is not fitting on me. haiz.. will keep alook out again.

We didn't shop for long, juz jalang jalang in the whole paragon.. then soon we left the place liao

Do u noe something, ytd wen i went to CP to mit my hb rite, from the level 4 foodcourt till i left CP, i saw a total of 16 preggies leh!!! hehe.. all different people.. haha

hello lib! so u gals went to Swell? Heard the clothing there pretty hip for mummies.
I went to my mum's house for dinner after our meet-up. Was telling her and my hubby how much i enjoyed the 'excursion' with 3 other preggies! =)

16 preggies! That's alot! Today i went to bugis with my colleagues for lunch, saw 3 preggies.

me now waiting for 6pm to come, so can knock off....

Yes we went to Swell, but didn't see much of clothings to my likings oso..

yar i was oso telling my hb abt our meetup.. looking forward for another meetup hopefully wif the rest..

Time to nock off..

hi erowen,
ya lor, a bit of kiasuism..heee..the place quite jialat..good thing mrs wong's class is worth it, ya? she quite furnee sometimes..
i tink the tightening is braxton hicks rite? i oso experience it. it's not really painful, juz dat whole tummy veri tight feeling for a short while, then goes off.

talk abt seeing preggies..dat day went JL to get the bb cot, wow..the whole place swarmed with preggies getting prams, bb stuff! went metro & they told me the sterilisers sold out!!! recently oso many ppl gave birth ard me..

for JL or Robinson, which outlet got the most selection of cots and strollers/pram huh? It it the one at Specialist Centre or the robinson at Raffles City? I usually just shop around my area seldom go to town

hoshi,
ya finally feel more relax now and start busy dating friends hehe.. Btw. your textbook is useful, i copied one part of the ans from there..
You stay in Bukit Batok right? Maybe one of these day I'll ask my husband to ret the book to yr house when he's more free.

Hi mummytobe,

just wear clothing you go for execise , something omfortable cos you need to get up and down and stretch your body.

How your weight gain ladies? mine is like not much only gain 5 kg from 1st trimster. Currently in 24 weeks.

Thanks reenie for sharing, i am down with flu and sore throat.... Wonder will my baby be stressed out?

Any one knows know how to count the fetal movement per day to ensure its normal?

hi reenie,

i always thought the 'hardening' was the baby moving... cos if i look down when i feel the hardening, i can sometimes see movement... or just after the hardening stops, i can feel something round round, sort of like the baby's head! i could be wrong of course!

hey cakey,

i think the JL at specialist centre has more variety, the robinson's at centrepoint also... haven't really paid attn to the kid's section at raffles city though...

Hi Anissa and others, I hv posted these links b4 but think u all hv not taken note of it.. anyway, here it goes again. For those working, u hv to submit a form to ur respective employers abt 1 week b4 u go off for ur maternity leave. This is to enable ur employers to claim for the 3rd mth benefits.

See here for more info.
http://fcd.ecitizen.gov.sg/GovernmentPaidMaternityLeave/

As for the list of things to buy, I tried to paste the link here but it wasn't allowed. So strange. anyway, I hv PM-ed u.

good morning.

Timie, not really kiasu lah, cos i see most of the mommies also rather uncomfortable after sitting down for quite sometime without the back support. A lot of people were late last week, i think most people will come early this week. =)
ya, the place pretty run-down, i hope they will have a studio that's more conducive for mummies and daddies.
oh you mean the tightening of our tummy is called braxton hicks? But mine doesn't just come and go leh, mostly it will be for quite sometime, like throughout the evening.

Btw gals, yesterday i sprayed a lot of bygone.
cos i saw a lizard and i completelt freaked out. Yes i very very scared of lizard. I cannot just let it roam around my house.

Will inhaling of bygone affect my baby har?

becky, i think i put on the most here, 10kg! gosh, and now i also in my 24th week. But what to do , i cannot control leh, i got a sweet tooth, kekek, just ask lib and christina, they watched me ate a sinful chocolate cake the other day, just cannot resist.

hi all MTB,

i have been followin tiz thread for few mths. can i join u gals now?

here's my detail:
EDD : 11 sept
Gynae : Eunice Chua @ TMC
Current stage : 21.4 wk

hi erowen,

dun worry about it. i've checked....insecticides r only bad if we're exposed long-term. i've been using insecticides when doing my household chores too..by the time i wait for hubby to come home, spiddies dunno hide where liao. there was even one time i walked through a smoke fog!!!

dun think about it liao. ur bao bao still happy and healthy in ur tummy!! yesss, i witnessed ur chocolate cake, but i had a cake during dinner oso hehehheheh. me and sis bought a whole 1kg cake and finished it in 2 days...

alrightie, gtg. meeting grandpa for lunch all the way in marine parade today. bb in late afternoon.

So glad to know u all had a great time meeting up! We shall hv one where most of us can meet up and compare our tummies and share experiences! It will be so much fun! hahaha....

Hi erowen, maybe u can highlight to ur gynae on the next appt. I also experienced the braxton hicks.. been weeks and I tot how come so early this time round. Usually in mid 3rd tri onwards then will hv it.

hoshi ...

my next appt is 27 May @ 5.40pm ... me cutting down on sugar drink and those dessert .... but can't give up cold drink ... so drink cold plain water ...

erowen ...

the saliva prob is still here ... already kan kai liao ... but can feel that the vol is reducing so hopefully one day it will reduce back to its original vol and my body will automatcially swollow it down ...

wow you put on 10kg ar ... me in my 22nd week ... put on 4 to 5 kg already ganna 'nag' by my gynae liao ... but were you underweight to begin with?

think for my TMC class must go early and chop seat ....

hi erowen, inhaling insecticide is no good for humans, and bbs. i dun even let my dog inhale it. what you can do next time is to open windows wide after spraying, and go to a separate room until the smell is gone. a week ago i sprayed my entire house cos could detect mosquitoes just before i sleep, so we did not spray our bedroom. The next day, we sprayed the bedroom n closed the door for a few hours while keeping windows opened.

btw, lizards are quite immune to insecticide leh... they v thick skinned one... more effective way is to pour boiling water over it, or to smash it with slipper or something... know it sounds really gross... wish there is something like lizard repellant that we can put around the house....

me give up monitoring my weight already... yesterday ate a personal pizza right after my dinner of roast duck noodles! must have also gained at least 10kg liao...

hi christina!
Tks for the info ya, kekek, very glad to know that. Enjoy yr lunch with yr grandpa, so sweet of you to go down to meet up with him.

Welcome Yvonne, if i don't rem wrongly, u are sharing the same EDD as Christina, 11th Sept!

Miso, so that's really a braxton hick? i seeing my gynae this friday, will ask him abt it.

Ya, the meet-up was very relaxing and fun! enjoyed it, really just preggies-talk. =) For next round, hopefully more mummies can join us.

Cakey, no worries abt the textbook, since i'm not using it. glad to hear tat the textbook is useful.

becky_cat, wah, u only gained 5 kg?... think mine already 7-8kg already... also coming to 24 weeks already..

Gals, think this year is the baby boom period... so many preggies, and babies!.. guess we will have a hard time registrating our child for schools next time.... hehe.. me very KS hor..

so glad tat i can join in to share the same interest...

hi Christina,
are u in ur 21 wk alrdy? r u carryin a boy or gal?

i exp those "hardenin" too but only when i lyin flat...

ha, so i'm right. Christina, yr EDD very easy to rem leh, i saw u once, can rem liao. =)

hi seabreeze, glad the saliva problem is improving, don't worry, it will slowly fade away soon.
No leh, i not underweight before i preggie, but just pile on alot during my second tri! My gynae monitor my blood and sugar level, said it's okie. But he advised me to cut down on junk food! So hard!
when is yr TMC class starting? U got Mrs Wong also?

ya tingting, lizard not really scared of bygone, but at least it kinda deters it's movement, they don't run so fast! I heard of the boiling water trick, but by the time i go and take water, i think i don't know where's the lizard liao. =P

hoshi, ya i also thinking next time our bb will be like the dragon year boom, even with good grades also difficult to get into good schools. we think too much liao hor. =P

wat class r u gals attending at tmc? antenal class? it is good? heard from my fren said tat we actlly dun need to go for tiz.

but i was thinkin to go for yoga for pregnancy. anybody into it now?

erowen ...

hope so too ... but now at least i can sleep better ... when it first started ... I was so bugged by it that I had to keep waking up to spit ...

hoshi & erowen ...

think this year is baby boom year oso .... alot of ppl around me are preg ... dun think its due to the bb bonus and 3 mth maternity right?

yvonne ...

we attening the antenal class ... depends on indiv lar ... some say very useful ... some say so so =)

so the hardening its the braxton hicks? i have been experiencing that so abit worried. Thot only 3rd trimester or near delivery will have that?

hi erowen,
i am so busy at work these days....but i am trying to put away all my work stress once i reach home
u must take care too ok?
btw, u went for Mrs Wong class? do u have any notes?

hi yvonne,
welcome!!!! are u with TLC clinic? i am with Paul Tseng, i think there's 2 other ladies gynae also, one of them also called Eunice.

seabreeze,
don't know leh, also could be rooster year? But really a lot of preggies leh! everyday sure will see one! At my blk got 3 preggies liao, sometimes in the morning, all the space in the lift will be taken up by 3 of us! So funny.
At least can sleep better, that's gd.
So when yr class starting?

For me, don't know why, these few days didn't sleep well. Now very tired. Feel like sleeping. No mood to work. kekek.

Yvonne, it depends on individual. For me as a first time mum, just attend for the fun of it and the information-sharing by Mrs Wong. I enjoyed the exercises and her personal experience.

reenie! me too, sometimes work can be overwhelming, but luckily this week workload not so heavy. Phew.
You too must take care ya.
What's yr fax no? i can fax to you if you want the notes but it will be tomo, cos not with me today.

Hi reenie,

yeah, my gp is at tlc, eunice chua.. is my colleague recommends to me. thot gal gynae will be more comfy for me...

but heard actlly guy gynae is more detail n patient..

hav u got ur baby's name yet?

erowen ...

but whats so special abt the rooster heehee ... my Blk oso got lots of preg woman ... my frens were saying its cos we are preg thats why we feel that there are many preg woman around ... but i beg to defer cos i find like this year really ALOT ALOT ALOT hahaha ....

my class starting on 11 June ... hopefully by then the saliva prob would have gone off ... or very pai seh have to keep spitting into my container ... better go early and get a corner seat ...

erowen,

how much did u pay for the antenal class? im the 1st time mum too. lotz of thing tat i not very sure abt it. wat kind of exercises did the mrs wong give?

do u think bit too late if i wll want to join now?

seabreeze, which antenatal class did u sign up with?... me still thinking whether to go or not.. some say not necessary, some say good to know esp for 1st time mums..
yah, i also find tis year A LOT!!.. it's like everywhere u go, u will see at least 1 other preggie woman... i think it's sort of unplanned, coz regardless of baby bonus or not, we will still want kids right?... juz a matter of time.

hi erowen,
here's my fax no.6836 7366
thanks for your help! No hurry, do it when u are very free
my girl is starting to play with daddy, especially when my hubby talks to her at nite..i am really so happy.

hi yvonne,
i think female or male gynae is the same
it depends on yourself and how u feel, for me, i chose Paul because of recommendation from a friend too. He's quite nice and patient, very positive person. Yes, we have thot of a boy and girl name already...heheehehe...just in case the scan is wrong! i am expecting a princess

i just gotten a tube of Palmer's Cocoa Butter massage cream from a friend, its for the prevention of stretch mark, anyone uses this before? I couldn't find any expiry date on the tube or box, does this kind of cream expire?

i think attending lessons is pretty individual... some people feel they can pick up same info just by reading up.. it's like conventional schoolling vs long-distance learning?

i'm thinking of getting a good book on breastfeeding and another on infants during the first year. any recommendations?

yvonne, i'm already in 26 weeks n will only be joining classes in june... u can start now cos usually first lesson teaches u how to handle pregnancy... for me it's a bit too late...hehe... but main aim of me attending is to learn how to handle contractions n care for the newborn, so the rest of the lessons will still be relevant to me.

reenie ...

me using the palmer cream ... so far so good ... not sure abt the expiry date though ... but starting to not like the smell heehee ...

yvonne,
my next checkup is this coming monday
i have already signed up my package with Paul.

tingting,
me too have been thinking of getting a book about breast feeding, not sure if its helpful or not..i am worried that i might not know how to feed my baby, even though the pictures in books looks easy.

hi reenie

me using the same brand stretch mark cream. being using it since a mth back, but only apply once a day in the nite.
maybe u shd ask yr fren when she bought it.

oh yah, want to share about this aloe vera gel from GNC that's really soothing for my itchy stomach.. while the cocca butter from body shop does help in preventing dry skin, it does not stop the itch. The aloe vera gel is cooling n soothes the skin quite instantly...

seabreeze,
i have not started any cream yet, this is recommended by a friend of mine. I heard some people uses Carins?? but not sure what is the actual title of the cream...heheheeh....

anyone has other recommendation to stretch mark cream? thanks!

went for the hospital tour...kinda nervous when come to labor ward...

im worry tat i do now know wat is contraction during my contraction too... ;p tatz why thot of gog for the antenal class as well..

ting ting,
is ur baby notty? my baby got timin..he likes to kick me esp when i slpin in the middle of the nite...sigh...cant even hav a gd rest...i hav had alotz of dreamz durin tiz trimester... all kind of funnie dreamz.. my colleageu maybe is bcoz baby is too hyper active durin the nite ..

reenie ...

my fren recommended olive oil oso ... might switch to it towards the end of the preg when the stomach is really big ... cheaper heehee