(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

yvonne, as what seabreeze said, the classes by Mrs Wong are quite popular. If you want, can book early. For me, cos delivery at TMC, i paid $168 for the weekend class.
For massage, Mrs Wong will teach a few during the class. Your hubby will learn the steps and massage for you. Very comfy, my hubby now do the hand and leg massage for me when i feel tired. We are learning back massage this week.

seabreeze, yes, get a seat by the wall, more comfy, for the first lesson, you will shocked at the no of preggies and hubby you see queuing up for class.

reenie, for me, my gal respond more to my hubby leh. Maybe she hear my voice hear til sian liao. Whenevr my hubby talk to her or touch my tummy, she will do a few kicks. =)
No problem, i will fax to you tomo, if not monday ya. =)
Currently i'm using the tube of cocoa butter moisturising cream from Body Shop. No expiry date also leh. But i got another tube from AromaCare Babies N Cream ,it's a gift. Yet to try yet.

erowen,

what time should I go q up by hur? going with another fren of mine ... already got 5 frens giving birth in Oct ....

seabreeze, for me, my class starts at 2pm, i was there at 1.45pm, but it was completely empty! Maybe first class everyone slowly take their time. Most came at 2pm - 2.15pm. Some at 2.30pm. By then the class almost full liao. really got to squeeze for space. But when our class ended at 4.30pm, wah! got a shock! the mummies and daddiesfor the 4.30pm class were q-ing one straight line all the way to the back. poor thing leh, got to stand and Q.

perhaps you can go 15 mins earlier. if you there earlier, also okie la

Hi Reenie, u may want to try Fade Out stretchmark cream from Unity Pharmacy, sellingat S$15/tube..
quite good.. i have been using tat since preg.

Hi all mummies to be,

I have been following this thread since i was pregnant. Can i join you?

Well, posted once here on some info of my gynae's 4D machine. That's about it.

My details:
EDD: 11 Sep 2005 (same as 2 other gals here)
Current stage: 21 weeks
Gynae: Datuk Dr SC Chew at Mt E
Antenatal: attending the class at TMC by Mrs Wong cos of the good review.
Stretchmark cream: Clarins Body treatment oil (yellow liquid oil)

Hope this covers all!

I am also very keen to do pre-natal yoga. I was with Shambhala a few years back. I am thinking of signing up with them for the pre-natal class. But the recommended teacher only teaches on Mon & Thur 11am. Sigh......May consider the other teacher on Sat. Any one interested? It's S$24 x 10 sessions over 4mths. Trial is S$28. All classes are 1.5hrs per session.

hi aidanee,

wat a small coincidence...we are in the same edd..:)

i thought of joinin the prenatal yoga but i wld prefer to go for aqua aerobic if there's one.. the only one offer tiz aerobic is by kk hosp..which is abit too out of plc for me...

any suggestion?

Hi Yvonne,
yah....we have got the easiest EDD to rememeber! I heard about the aqua aerobic at KKH. Not sure if other girls here know more to share? For me, dun really like water....so may want to stick to yoga.

hi musicgal, will find the exact brand name for you tonight.. but if u have the time can pop by GNC n take a look... it's in a tube form, transparent package n says "Aloe Vera Gel". it's a general moisturiser but it's cooling maybe bcos it's in gel form. before using it on my tummy i was using it on my legs n hands whenever it gets irritated due to hot weather, mosquito bites, etc. i even used it on my face before! it doesn't cause breakout or oily skin (at least for me).

it costs about $10. Think the size is abt that of a Biore facial wash.

yvonne, my bb quite guai... active only during day time n evening... doesn't move at night... or did i sleep too soundly? haha... my boy responds more to me.. .when daddy speaks to him he always bo-chap... then starts to move just when daddy goes away...haha... so far my hb only manages to catch bb in active mode 2-3 times...

does anyone know whether height is genetically determined, and whether being "tall" is a dominant or recessive gene?

trying to predict whether bb will be tall or short next time..hehe... cos both me n my hb are tall, but his entire family extension is short (except for one uncle) while my dad's family is tall...

hi yvonne and aidanee and christina, seems like we have 3 mommies here having the same EDD! So qiao. =)

seabreeze, it hink it's okie lah, as long as it's Mrs Wong class sure crowded one. So timing-wise it's up to you. As long as try not to come late will do. =)

yvonne, i'm 24th week today. =) perhaps you or your hubby can put your hand on the tummy and talk to the baby, there will be some response when the bb is familar.

Hi erowen,

thanks for the welcome note. In fact, it was Yvonne's introduction that "motivated" me to sign in! hahaha!!!

mrs wong's class is fun and informative. well, had always wanted to deliver at TMC, but my gynae only delivers at Mt E.....Maybe for the next pregnancy, i will consult a TMC dr.

seems like most of you girls have started shopping for BB's stuffs liao. Hubby n i are super lazy.......maybe we will wait till the Motherhood fair in June.

erowen,

guess maybe i still in the early stage (21wk). tatz why bb didnt really respond to daddy...;o)

i like to touch on my tummy on n off esp when i lyin on bed....try to feel his movement... ;o)

kinda miracle when tat's someone inside ur tummy movin ard... ;o)

erowen ...

Just called TMC ... both the slots are already full so will just have to stick with it =p

yvonne and aidanee and christina ...

my EDD date is very near to yours 13 Sept ...

seem like I am one of the latest mummy here ...

seabreeze, my edd is 12/9, very near to u too. most of the ladies here edd in aug.

btw, i going for e sat 7-9 class at TMC starting in june. looking foward to gather e info n hv fun (if any)

wow...seats are selling fast at TMC....i am so kiasu. booked mine in end Mar cos not sure if they have priority for TMC mummies. Have attended 2 classes so far. really must go early to chope the wall seats else you will have to sit in the middle with no back support. can be quite tiring.

Can i check with anyone who had running nose or sore throat before, do you see GP for medication or just gulp down more water and let it go by itself? I saw my gynae this morning, but was feeling fine. Now, got running nose and sore throat. Quite worried that i will be down with fever soon. So drank alot of water......could be due to the durians and the hot weather!!!!

aidanee, me also yet to shop for bb items, btw, the motherhood fair will be at where?
yr gynae is SC Chew? I went to see him for my detailed scan, he's a pretty nice gynae, patient and quite humourous.
Yr class at TMC is on which day? ya, no back support abit 'xin gu'. Cos cannot lean.
Btw you a durian lover? Cos me and my hubby are! I'm taking abt one or twice a month. but i think in the 7th or 8th mth will not eat liao, in case too heaty.

yvonne, yes it's kinda amazing that our bb is inside our tummy. It's so wonderful.
I also like to play with my bb gal at night, tap tap here and there. =))

seabreeze, don't worry, the classes are all the same- crowded! packed. so just be there early so will not be so rushed.

Motherhood fair will be held at Singapore Expo 1-6 June I think! It coincides with the PC show as well. so if hubby feels bored, he can pop over to see the PC show.
BB stuff? dun know how to start buying...cos it seems quite alot of things to buy. not really in shopping mood now cos weather so hot....only bought myself 1 maternity capri and 2 tops. that's all.

My TMC class is on Weds...

hubby and i love durians! kindda have some smell adversion towards durians in the first 3 months....oh gosh! thought i was going to miss durians for the rest of the pregnancy. Luckily, i tried eating some again last month.......cant imagine forgoing the king of fruits!

yah, you must have paid a bomb to do the detailed scan with SC Chew. For me, the cost "seems" lower because i get to see the details everytime i go for scanning. Even though i had the detailed scan this morning, it felt like the normal scan....

yvonne, i am sure you can feel your bb now cos i can....maybe yours is more gentle. i notice he will start playing after meals and before bedtime. There is a pattern lor.

okie guys, i am going back to rest cos of my running nose. Have a great dinner!

Hi Aidanee,

I am also down with flu and sore thoat, went to see GP and he prescibe some medicine. Haven been able to take the medicine as it is drowsy and never take MC as workload is veri heavy so only take at night. It is safe to see a gp just in case you got fever and lead to other complication. Just double check with you gynac the medicine the GP prescibe before taking. My baby less active during the days when i am sick but now though better ( but still got slight flu), she is active again today....

I develop fever before my flu and sore throat and it turn out to be urine infection. So now i extra careful ....

Try to rest more and drink plenty of water....

God bless you....

I didn't realize you can join the TMC class if you don't intend to deliver at TMC. But based on some of the posts here, that seems possible. Can someone confirm pls?

Christina, Erowen and Lib, it was fun meeting up......and Erowen, don't forget I had the mini spike 'D' too. Durian cake with bitter chocolate.....so you are not the only one woofing down that sinful cake.

After talking to the 3 pregnant ladies as well as reading the posts here, I am starting to think of sterilizers, baby bottles etc, beyond just cots, prams and car seat. Hope all these will help me to be more prepared before baby comes.

SeaBreeze, my EDD is 17th Sep, so that is even later than yours.

already migrated to new motherhood site, but banner ads still about Bridal Fair & Marie France Slimming.
Gosh...

Good to see u ladies still alive & kicking, keeping this active. Time flies, & those who were just starting a course hv completed exams!! And those of us who were lamenting abt 1st tri nausea & burping are well on our way to 3rd tri...

ting2 - hv u decided where to deliver?

i'm at Mrs Wong's Wed 7pm class. Hope there'll be chairs from 4th session onwards, but i dun think so... sigh. My poor hubby can't lean & struggles hard to pay attn, esp after break.

Hey thanks for sharing abt the Expo sale coming up in June. I shall wait till then to buy the pram... ting2 - i agree with u - i'd rather hv ang pow as gifts than prams/ cot/ stuff that i hv difficulty using. So may as well buy my own.

ok, now going to watch IDOL... Bye

PS: my boy's name is Isaac. High forehead, long legs... thank God he's kicking often.

hiya wendy, long time no see! been busy? think most likely decided on MAH... my gynae also prefers the hospital...

musicgal, brand of gel is "lily of the desert".

busyyyyy
& tired... spare time i'd rather read & rest.. zzz

i gave up trying to log in from office - too much work, can't spare time to read & contribute to the forum.

hi tingting,

thanks! i couldn't stand the itch and went to gnc compass point last night but they told me it's outta stock! i asked if other outlets will have and they said it's probly out of stock elsewhere too... *sigh* i'll check it out at the other gnc outlets... thanks again!

snoopy ...

Yes you can join the TMC class even though you are not giving birth there ... just that we pay abt $20 more than their own clients ....

got veri bad cramps on wed nite, as it's not d normal kind of cramps, i got pretty worried. so yesterday morning went 2 c my gynae. after examination, he told us tat he suspected premature labour. luckily my birth canal is not opened up. so he told me 2 monitor d situation & gave me 2 days mc. he aso gave me some medicine 2 eat 2 try & 'soothe' my womb.

m pretty worried now as i overheard him telling hb tat shld our bb b born now, he prob wldn't stand any chance as he's 2 small. *sob* feeling veri sad & lost now.

hi, anyone been to hospital visit at Mt A.? I tried calling them.. but always either no ans or gotten transfer and no ans again. Anyone know when and what time they conduct the tour and how to register? thanks!

Good morn ladies,
It's been really a while & so many things to catch up! Just hope the system can be more stablised.

Hi vone,
I hope things turn out fine for u & bb. Take lots of rest & dun stress too much ok.

hi snoopy, yup, you can still join the classes, the difference in fees is not really that much.
btw glad to know yr air-con and is up and working again. =)

dear vone, pls take care and don't exert yourself. Maybe it's just a false alarm. Get plenty of bedrest. Stay positive ya. "Hugz"
Did gynae said when to visit him again?

Christina, how was yr lunch with grandpa yesterday?

Lib, so what you do these 2 days? Me this week not so busy at work, phew, really a relief.

i can't wait for sat to come.

hi cakey, i think i may have the direct number at home. the person who assisted me was quite friendly. will let you know tonight.

vone, do take care. ur cramps is like the period cramps? try to get more bed rest n do not carry heavy weights... read up more on your situation n how to best protect the bb... i've read somewhere that a bb born prematurely at 24 weeks survived. So there's still hope no matter now dim it may seem to be... hang on and overcome this with your hb n bb! take care

hi tingting,
thanks alot

vone, you feeling ok now? ya rest well and will pray for you and your bb.

musicgal, my tummy also itch alot.. i apply the cream bough from bellysima and it's quite cooling too when apply. But don't think it's convenient to bring it along and apply anytime when feel itchy.. so only apply at night. other times just try to 'scratch' lightly...

Vone, maybe is juz a false alarm.. Meanwhile juz rest well.. ok.

Hi Ero, these 2 days didn't do much.. stay home lor.. I do keep track on wats on the thread, juz tat didn't reply tat often. Guess u r now enjoying yr last day of work for the week.. hehe..

Wendy, long time no see.. so everything is fine for u?

hi vone,

take good care of yourself...rest more n dun worry too much...no good for u n ur bb..

Hi aidanee,
notice tat my bb only kick me esp when i slp! during day time, he is more quiet. but when come to at night. he likes to kick me till i cant slp well...

vone,

take a good rest and dun worry too much. everythin will be fine.. ;o)

aidanee,
notice tat my bb alwaz kick in the middle of the nite....cant really hav a gd rest...during day time he is so quiet... ;o|

Hi vone, dun worry too much, maybe u over-exert urself too much? Do try to hv more bedrest if possible. Put all hsework one side! Or get hb to do it.. am sure he will be more than willing to. Docs will usually cite the worst scenario case.. to protect themselves, haha.. tt's what I think. So dun take to heard what u've overheard. It cld be a false alarm. Just rest and eat well. *hugs*

hi vone, i think you need bed rest. most importantly don't stress yourself out. try not to walk so much..*hugs* you'll be alright...

erowen, lunch with grandpa went fine, though its a super duper long drive from sembawang to marine parade...then my mum refused to let me home (since hubby outstation again), so i spent the night over at my parents' place...no internet axs...

aidanee and yvonne, so coincidental....i think 911 is a special date, but have a hunch that my bb will pop out a few days earlier since edd is never accurate. aidanee, i'm seeing my gynae at mt e too..mabbe next time can meet up for lunch after doc's appt if they coincides? i'm using clarins oil for stretch mark also. the clarins gal told me to use after shower...recently i happened to read on the instructions behind the bottle and it says follow with a shower...a bit confusing...any mummies using the same oil and can give me ur opinion?

hi all!

my baby boy is due 6/9/05.
really admire you gals who have the time/energy to go for antenatal classes/yoga!! i am just so tired and lazy after work.

vone: how are you now?

aidanee: seems like there are many baby boys this year. all my frens are having boys too!

hi lib, ya...today can knock off earlier at 5.30pm. Now already counting down. kekek. Now is raining over my side. I think the weather is turning for the better.

yvonne, yr baby is pretty active after midnight huh. You mean you sleep halfway, will be woken by the kicks?

christina, last time i did asked abt the clarins oil at Sasa. was going to buy then changed my mind. The salesgal advised the same thing, apply after shower.
Glad to know your lunch went well. yr mother show concern mah. =) Where's yr hubby outstation and when he's coming back?

vone ... take good care yeah!! have lots of rest and not think too much ... am sure that things will turn out well =)

counting down to knock off time too ....

erowen, r u using other brands for anti-stretch marks now? my lao gong in the states. been there for a week liao, coming back this sat. gets a bit depressing sometimes, kept telling him that he's been away for almost one trimester of my pregnancy... lagi worse, he said he had to attend conference in sweden during my edd, i told him i would disappear with the baby if he does that...must give ultimatum.....i dunno where zoe tay gets her patience and strength from....her hubby also away for most part of her pregnancy

miso, we're thinking of another gathering soon!! Last Tues was just me, snoopy, lib and erowen. had lunch and yakked about bb stuff at bigO, wheelock place. we can do a sunday breakfast at holland v next!

Hihi! I'm first-time mum from Oct 2005 MTB thread.. wanna check whether anyone will be delivering in Glenagles? Do they offer antenatal classes?

kao_confused.gif

Btw, u gals have gathering often? I tried to organise one for Oct MTBs but didn't materialise due to poor response..

Can I join in your next gathering? Perhaps can extend gathering to all Aug to Dec MTBs so can response will be better & can make more friends and share experiences/tips etc etc..it'll be fun, I think..hee hee...all MTBs with bulging tummies hanging out together...

hi tingting,

guess what? i went to a gnc store and they told me only 3 other stores have stocks... and when i called up the 3 stores, the remaining stocks have all been paid for! unbelievable hor?

any chance u've seen it elsewhere?