(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

Never log in for 1 entire week. Was out of town on business trip.....the thread is sure moving fast.

I was in Malaysia last week and found some of the bb stuff (e.g. clothe diapers, baby clothings) selling there to be much cheaper than SIN. Things like milk bottles, steriliser are much more ex than here so not worth buying. Those going to Malaysia can check the stuff out.

morning ladies

has been quite busy yesterday, didn't have time to logon.

hi Seabreeze,
really hope your condition will turn better. Huggies. understand how its affecting your daily life...it will soon be over, don't worry. I guess being pregnant is not easy for some people, for me, i have been experiencing dizziness, follow by cold sweat then feel like vomitting. its terrible and it happen again last sunday, i was totally weak and had to lie in bed for half a day! i dare not even walk myself to toliet as i nearly faint.

hi ixwong,
welcome back!
wow...u still travelling for business? take care. Seems like you bought quite abit for baby, so nice.....i haven't start my purchasing yet, maybe soon.

Hi reenie, sometimes I will suddenly break into cold sweats too and needed to sit down else sure faint one. However, I will quickly drink Coke and will be fine. Maybe sugar level low.. hehee.. u may wish to try.

morning ladies
it's coming to lunch soon.
I am really looking fwd to the long weekend...

btw my class at TMC will be starting this saturday, i'm kinda looking fwd to it.
Timie, do we just wear normal maternity pants? Need to bring anything? tks...

reenie, how are you these few days?
for me, my gal gal has been pretty active recently, been kicking me very frequently. But yesterday i was very busy and i abit fed up with her playing inside, cos i feel rather uncomfortable.

Seabreeze, hope u r feeling better today.

Snoopy, tks for your pm. I have replied you. Hey, yr brownie recipe sounds so yummy! I really have a sweet tooth. =))
I bought the Q's Brownie from Cold storage yesterday, it's frozen brownie, you can just let it chill in frige or pop in oven. It taste not bad, and convenient for me lor, cos whenever my craving hit, i can just pop the brownie in oven and eat.

Reenie,

You take care of yourself, ok? Could it be your gastric acting up? Since my last encounter with dizziness + cold sweat + vomit, I have asked my gynae to prescribe some gastric medicine for standby. Have you consulted your doctor?

The trip was a short one. Bo Bian. Luckily that's the last one, and no need to travel anymore liao. Ever since preggie, I have stopped shopping for myself liao, so now need to expense my shopping energy on bb stuff....hee hee...simple cannot resist

hi miso,
thanks, does coke really helps? yes, i need to sit down or squat down immediately..some people just stared at me cos' my face turned so pale and keep sweating
I quickly look for a place in case i puke. If its sugar level low, guess i got to bring sweets with me all time.

hi erowen,
i'm not really fine these days, especially after sunday, these few days abit weak. My girl also super active! I enjoyed her movement but she always chose my resting hours to be active =P Can you feel her moving when u sit up straight at work? i don't really, normally when i am lying down. Hey, u can try stroking your tummy and tell her u need to work, my girl usually will listen and calm down

*munching on my choc cookies, waiting for lunch now* I'm looking forward to the May day holiday too!!!

ixwong,
thanks for your concern
i don't think its gastric, really not sure the condition, i did asked my gynae once, he said its due to sitting or standing too long, then once i move, the brain cannot react fast enough cos' blood is accumulated at legs end......But, the funnie thing is last sunday morning i was taking a slow walk to breakfast place, this happen too! anyway, i am going to tell him about this again.
Its tiring to travel long distance for pregnant lady, glad u don't have to do it again
Me too have not been spending alot on myself, except buying the maternity clothings. Really look forward to buy my baby stuffs!

reenie and erowen ...

Thanks!! Just hope that the saliva will go off soon ...

reenie ...

I had the same experience while waiting for the life the other day ... waited very long and the area was very stuffy ... almost fainted too ...

do you ladies have alot of phlem? I seem to have lots of it too ... beside the saliva

Hi ladies, seem like these few days, this thread is abit quiet.

Ix, yes i agree wif u some of the bb accessories selling in m'sia is so much cheaper then in SG.. I will be going KL this weekend for a short holiday, will again compare the price between KL & JB & SG.. before grabbing the whole lot back.. hehe..

Ladies, it could be the bad weather tat causes u to break into dizziness + cold sweat? last sun, when i was awaiting for cab, under the hot sun, it was so glaring that my vision went blank, i couldn't open my eyes at all, when opened i can't see anytin.. then i felt myself turning cold & pale.. Drink more water as usual, esp during this hot weather.

Juz hope this hot weather can go off real soon... abit buah tahan liao..

hello gals

I have internet access!! My hubby asked his company to apply for access from his apartment and also he left his laptop for me to use!!!!

The weather in Beijing is HOT HOT HOT now and yesterday it was a whopping 31degrees celsius. I brought all my thick winter clothes which filled up half my suitcase and now there's no use for them. sigh

Hi Lib
Beijing food is so salty and oily. I am having a hard time trying to get used to it and been eating pizza and salad, avoiding the oiliness of authentic BJ food.

hi erowen, for the 1st 3 classes, they'll teach u some exercises which requires lying down, stretching, some slight bending, so it'll be good to wear slightly stretchy pants. it's ok if u dun hv coz i oso wore my normal capri pants..oso wear slip-on type shoes/sandals/ slippers for easy removal b4 entering class. dun need to bring anything, juz be there early to get a better place coz sat classes tend to be crowded, but mrs wong will help to spread the class out.

i oso had the dizziness/cold sweat experience several times during end 1st/early 2nd tri. my blood test din showed any signs of aneamia, my gynae said preggies hv poorer blood circulation, when we're on our feet for too long, the blood accumulate at our lower body so can't flow back to our brain/head, so cause giddiness. the last few times i realised i was either in areas with poor ventilation/veri hot/hungry or juz had a full meal. she said if i had to stand quite long, do some marching to move my feet..err.. quite funny rite..i tink the best is quickly find an airy place to sit down..so nowadays i dun stay in crowded places for too long or when i do shopping, i'll take breaks veri often coz nvr know when the dizzy spell will hit me (juz comes suddenly).has been much better nowadays after takin precaution..

hi timie, tks for sharing! Sorry ah, do we sit on the floor?
Your classes finish yet? Yr hubby attended every lesson with you?

reenie, take gd care of yourself ya...are you taking anything for your diziness? walk slowly and try not to stand up suddenly....
ya, the bb is usually active during our resting time, maybe also bcos we are more aware of our BB too. =))

seabreeze, do you open your mouth when you sleep? cos chances are higher for saliva to come out when yr mouth is open during sleeping.

Btw gals, how much weight have you put on....i very jia lak...i put on 10kg liao!!!!! Now in my 23rd week.....
i think i must really control..i think it's too much.

hi erowen, we'll sit on the floor/exercise mattresses & pillows will be provided..i normally like to choose a place tt allows me to lean on the wall coz the first 10-15mins will be watching video, followed by exercise, short toilet break, then lectures. i juz finished the last session on doc's talk last thurs, was so packed coz all the diff sessions come together (abt 200+ ppl). Yes, my hb came for every lesson, best for yr hb to go coz he needs to learn some of the massages/exercises & i find i can't retain so much info, he can help to rem some..

btw, ladies, for those who intend to deliver at TMC, i got some info fr them..
advisable to bring:
personal nightgowns (front-open type for easier breastfeeding)
maternity brassieres
bedroom slippers
sanitary belt (optional)
sanitary towels (optional)
polythene bags (for your soiled items)

Although we provide the basic toiletries, you might want to bing along your personal clothing, cosmetics and toiletries for a more comfortable stay.

We will provide for your newborn baby, with our compliments:-
baby vests
disposable diapers
toiletries for your baby
a baby bag
wrapping blanket
a pair of mittens
--------------

Hi Angel, yar BJ food thr r more oily & more taste.. tat time i oso had a hard time trying to adjust to the changes though is oni for a few days trip. So did u go out shopping? But got to be careful hor, cos the people thr tend to be more 8-Dao!!

Ero, u can try stroking & toking to yr bb to be more guai during yr working hours.. Sometimes my bb kicks so hard disturbing my sleep i wil juz tell her, guai if want to play, play tomolo.. now mummy wants to sleep liao.. hehhe.. but after i nock out, whether she still kicking, hmm.. i tink i dunno.. Kekekek..

So far, i have put on 7 kgs and i'm now in my week 25. show u my tummy

erowen ...

the funny thing is that at night the saliva production will slow down ... so me can swallow it down ... anyway me put a towel to 'catch' the drool ...

me put on about 4kg .. into my 21st week now ...

The last time I weigh (11 Apr), I had put on 5 kg and was in 21 week. But 2 weeks has since passed and I think I put on at least 1-2 kg more. have been eating 5 meals a day when I was on course last week.

thank you so much for the advice and concern
i'm really touched....really quite frightening to feel the dizziness cos' i almost blackout, can see those stars

hi seabreeze,
i don't have phlem problem but i get alot of burping recently...so pai sey especially when the burp is really loud and hard

hi angel!!
glad to see u online
wow, seems like BJ is hot hot, don't keep eating pizza and salad, maybe you can get the cook to make something less oily and salty? yeah, i heard so much abt BJ food and in S'pore, those resturants serving BJ food also has the same problem. Take care of yourself ok?

timie,
my gynae mentioned the same thing as yours, and my blood is normal so it really bothers me when such things happens again and again.

I don't hv dizziness problem but recently, I'm starting to feel slight cramps on my legs..do any of u encounter it too??

So far, I m in wk 24 & hv put on 5kg since my checkup last Fri. So far, everything is ok.

hi everafter_03,

i've also experienced cramps.. muscles around my calfs are also tightened n look really fat.. :p the cramps are sypmtoms of lack of calcium, so you may want to up your calcium intake or ask your gynae for supplements.

i just finished 24 weeks n put on 8 kg so far already... sigh... gave up being kan cheong abt the weight gain already... though 8 kg is a lot but i console myself i was a bit underweight to start with..haha...

we've more or less settled with a christian name for our boy, now got to decide on the chinese one...

we've also decided not to get a confinement lady... will manage between me n hb... extended family has been pressurising us to get one, esp my grandmothers and aunts, but i think both of us can cope... if not, will get nurses from hospitals for house visits in the initial phase.

Hi tingting,

Both our EDD are very close! Yours is 9 Aug while mine is 12 Aug...& both of us are having prince. For us, we hv not think of any name yet.

I told my gynae during my last visit about my cramp & she said it is very common especially towards the 3rd trimmster or later stage...

Hi reenie, according to my gynae and endocrinologist, this cold sweat thingy will happen to most of preggies. Must be careful cos some will faint instead of just breaking into cold sweats. U see, our body's mechanism is shared by 2 now.. u and bb so everything is halved. hm.. as for coke, it works on me. I hope it works on u too! Sweets dun do much for me though.

Hi angel, great u hv internet access! Do keep urself cool over there k.. so it's abt the same weather as in sg? haha.. take care ya!

Toys"R"Us
Warehouse Sale
Up to 70% off

Venue: Bukit Batok Community Club, 21 Bukit Batok Central

Date: April 29 - May 2

Time: April 29
(2 pm - 7pm)

April 30 - May 2
(10am - 7pm)

Priority Sale Session for Star Card Members: April 29 (10am - 2pm)

jialak, i think i put on the most weight here.
...must really control my weight!! But how, i think i cannot eat too much ice cream and chocolates. sigh

timie, tks for the info! i think i will reach TMC half an hour earlier before my class at 2pm.I saw from my schedule that the last class is indeed a doctor's talk, at SGS school. I don't know if i will attend then. Cos i abit lazy to attend talks only..

hi lib, ya sometimes i will talk to her, but at times i'm so busy until that i abit fedup, so will scold her instead of telling her nicely, me very bad hor. =(....
So how's yr week so far? you gonna have a busy weekend?

reenie, how are you feeling today? better?
as for the burping, i suppose it's normal? that's what my gynae said. I also burp, esp after drinking milk and some sweet stuff. =)

aiyah cookies, now tat i'm not staying in the west, going to bt batok seems abit far for me liao.. too lazy to go thr.. hehe..

Ero, try to refrain yrself from getting fedup, can understand u wil have work pressure, well tai-jiao hor.. my temper oso not very good, but so far i have been controlling lor.. my hb says 1 mummy is enough liao, if plus 1 bb oso like tat, he jialak.. haha.. Once in a while throw temper still ok lar.. but not so frequent.. hehe.

My week ok, so far so good.. my mum has gone overseas, so this week dogsit my baobei lor.. somemore weather is very hot.. so didn't really want to go out.. I will be going KL this weekend for a short holiday. can't imagine the weather is even worst then here

hi everafter,

my cramp only occurs at night when i sleep... and mostly on my left leg...hope it doesn't get much worse.. dunno if cramps are related to vericose veins? both are due to increased weight on our body right?

btw, heard that avent is stopping it's line of disposable milk bags, and turning to disposable containers instead?... is that true? milk bags are easier to store n cheaper to use also...

Hi tingting, cramps also occurs in airconditioned rm. If u r sleeping in air con rm, maybe U can wear socks to sleep. tt's what i did! I even put on moisturiser on my feet to take advantage of the socks.. hehe

miso, i feel so hot these days tat i dun even cover myself wif a blanket. can't imagine if i were 2 wear socks 2 sleep.

hi vone, yea.. very hot these days too.. very normal tt we start feeling hot as this stage.. when we reach 3rd tri.. lagi worst! haha.. ok la, slp with air con on ma..

me oso feel very hot these days ... I on the air-con and the fan at the same time ... my hubby hides under the comforter while I kick it away from me heehee ....

going for my detailed scan tomorrow ... very excited ... hope that everything is fine =)

Hi Angel,

So you prefer a boy, eh? They are too active and notti for my taste. *LOL* I sincerely prefer a gal. My little boy kicks me every day, sometimes I wonder if he ever goes to sleep!

At first my hubby and I only want one child but now that we know it's a boy, we are planning for another one.

miso, seabreeze,

i feel so hot 2 d extent tat i can do w/o d blanket even though i sleep in an aircon rm. hb always wake up in d middle of d nite 2 put a blanket on me coz my body feels cold 2 him. but i feel hot leh.
kao_confused.gif
tinks he's more concerned tat i chill his bb.
hopefully it wld rain soon. if not, tink i wld die of d heat.

anissa, my boy aso kicks me everyday including when i m sleeping. cannot tahan him.
i tink got 2 is better rite?? at least ur kid got company. i got a younger cousin who's an oni child. he's so quiet, dun like 2 mix around wif us, unlike my other cousins who r more sociable.

hi vone, your wish came true! it did rain this morning...haha... though not a downpour but enough to cool the air... i'm also feeling hot, but think it's more due to the weather than body changes. my boy quite guai.... only kicks once in a while n doesn't disturb my sleep...

hi tingting,

hehe... ya... was so happy when i saw d rain.
ur boy is so guai. mine is veri notti. always kicking me. but he kinda of quiets down whenever d daddy is around. so my colleagues were saying tat he's scared of daddy.

Ladies, according to my gynae, we should be feeling at least 10 kicks in a day. He has said if i didn't feel any kicks on the day, i have to call him straight away.

But Vone & Ting, after the rain it became hotter.. haiz

hi lib,
u mean we actually have to count 10kicks? i hardly feel anything during daytime when i work, sitting up straight, unless i am lying down in bed at nite

ting ting,
your baby is so nice to you, my girl will kick me when i am trying to sleep at nite, esp. at 11pm.

seabreeze,
don't worry, i'm sure your scan is going to be fine! me too have aircon and fan on at the same time!!!! my hubby cannot stand me.

erowen,
i am feeling better today, work is alot and i am feeling stressful the moment i entered the office today.....haven't got time to visit loo....sigh. How's things for you?

lib,

tink my bb kicks me more than 10x/day.
usually after rain, it's more humid. tat's wat i dun really like.

reenie, dun b so stressed okie, no gd 4 u & bb. u take care hor.

vone,
really sweet of you. No choice, last min notice for me to get work done....abit out of control =P

* just finish munching on my sandwich *

Talking about weather, its kind of hot and stuffy....hate it

i can feel at least one kick a day, but didn't count cos the timings are not really regular...there'll also be times when it's a gentle punch n u won't feel it right? can't imagine if got to monitor 24 hrs to wait for the kicks... so i only put myself on alert if i dun remember feeling one by the end of the day, and monitor at night... when i saw doc last month she said not time to count yet... but maybe starting this month shld start already...seeing gynae today...

vone, my bb also doesn't kick much when daddy around... hope he turns out a guai kid too!

hi guys

long time no coming here.. bad news for all of u.. my coy restricting our internet access.. and now monitoring our usage.. so i cant use the net anymore.. : ( so i cant chat with u all.. : ((

meanwhile.. please stay happy and may all of us have a smooth delivery. Bye...

tingting, hopefully our bb wld b like tat when they r born.

reenie, ya, i do. i hv some marks 7 spencer's potato chips in my drawer on standby.

tulip, so sad 2 hear tat. nvm, u can still chat wif us after wk okie.

tingting, hopefully our bb wld b like tat when they r born.

reenie, ya, i do. i hv some marks 7 spencer's potato chips in my drawer on standby.

tulip, so sad 2 hear tat. nvm, u can still chat wif us after wk okie.

hi tulip,
do take care and come in when u can!

hi vone,
mark & spencer chips sounds great....what flavour?? i am craving for those sour type...like salt&vinegar?

just came back from the scan ... everything is fine ... baby very active during the scan ... dr had to 'punch' him a few times to see his face cos he was facing downwards ...

dr say very naughty heehee ....

me just registered for the antenatal class at TMC for the 11 June to 14 July class ... anyone going for this session?

reenie, i bought d big pack 2 try out all d favours.
my fav is d sour cream & chives & d ready salted 1. d salt & vinegar is 2 saltish 4 me.

seabreeze, ur bb is veri cute.

I had my detailed scan yesterday too. Bb was very active and kept moving around. Hb and I were hoping to find out if bb is a boy or girl. But as bb was in a breeched position, dr was unable to determine. Looks like bb is determined to conceal himself/herself.

The good news is that based on yesterday's scan, due to bb's size, it is ascertain that bb is 19+ weeks. So that means that when I did my blood test 1 mth ago, bb was only 15+ weeks and all is normal, no risk of down syndrome. Praise the Lord!

hi snoopy,

ur bb is very shy hor. dun even wan 2 let daddy & mummy noes wat's d sex.
so glad 2 hear tat everything's okie wif u.

i did my scan yest too. baby also didnt move much. doc had to shake my tummy to help me see clearer. almost coulnt find the right arm!!! got a shock of my life. but luckily bb was resting on it. the doc shake also no use. bb rather lerthargic.it's a girl!

my mum say, when u have girl, the baby will take away ur beauty, dunno tru or not. no wonder i got breakout hehhee...
bb is 340g. how abt urs?
my blood test also alright. but my white blood count seems so mcch higher the red blood count. like almost dounble.
doc didnt commnet on it. is it a cause for worry??