(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

Lit - hee!
ok i take note. Thanks.

erowen - Oh no! rest well n take care yeah! Yo! so happy for u, btw, u prefer girl gril or boy boy ah? (The most impt is bb is healthy)

yeah! got to be strong leh. (at times i do feel sad especially when i walk past a mummy carrying her baby)
btw, are u still taking the medicine? (Duphaston)

hi ero, pls take care.. i'm oso dwn wif flu these few days.. sigh.. tink is due to haze.. i'm oso tinking whether can drink ge3 gen1 tang1 or not.. sigh..

as for the birdnest, i'm not sure on yangsheng, but tink if not wrong is for qu1 huo3 leh.. u have to double cfm with the medical hall lor.. they will be able to advise u

hi confusedgal and lib
tks for your concern ya...

confusedgal i know what you mean...but we are here for you. It's only a matter of time before you become one of the mummy. =))
I think you are referring to the hormone pills is it? white colour one? i have stopped taking the medicine...
i prefer a gal gal but like what you said, most importantly must be healthy...keke...but my hubby wants a boy boy!! =PP

lib you also take care leh...ge gen tang ah? i think you better check with yr gynae leh....cos it think ge geng tang quite strong. My gynae have me some flu tablets....

i juz called my mum, she oso says dun drink first, anyway i be going gynae appt 2molo.. so got to bear with it for another day..

btw, ladies i have a brand new tin of frisomum milk powder to give away, so anyone interested pls let me know, but u have to self collect hor.

erowen - oic. i thought of giving u the medicine if u still taking (New one, Dr Adrian prescribe to me n i only took 2 tablets)ok then i throw away liao (no point keeping)
Hee! i think men are the same hor! I oso prefer gal gal but hubby prefer boy boy.

ya lib, better check with your gynae first..cos gen geng tang is chinese medicine....try to get more bedrest....btw you know yr gender yet?
i will be going for my detailed scan in early april...now scheduling for a date at TMC.

confusedgal, ya lor, men are like that one..hmmm, but i know my pils also prefer boy boy...so the pressure will be on my second birth...
tks for the offer for the medicine ya... so meanwhile are you taking any tonic to pu your body?

hi ero, as of today i stil do not know the gender of baby, tomolo going for my detailed scan.. hopefully can see it..

since i'm seeing my gynae 2molo, will juz ask him on my flu.. it is really unbearable.. sigh

hey lib
gd luck for your detailed scan tomo! Have fun and tell us about it ya. =)

Now my tummy got some small red spots leh...like those small red pimples...don't know why..i was watching tv at 9pm plus and saw it, got a shock!
this afternoon during lunch i was trying on some maternity wear....hopefully it's sensitivity to the clothing.....keeping my fingers cross it will go away soon. =((

Hi ladies, saw in Today's newspaper.

BABY & KIDS PRODUCTS CLEARANCE SALE (for 2 days only)

Blk 77 Commonwealth Drive #01-527
Tel: 9769 0295
Opening Hours: 11 am to 6 pm
Cash Payment Only

morning ladies!
its friday!!!

Erowen,
you expecting a princess?! so happy to know so soon! i am scheduled for a detailed scan at TMC on 11th April, hopefully by then i can know my baby is a prince or princess!!! So excited right?
Take care ok? hope your cough is better now. Has the red spots gone??

Hi erowen, my mil will make those yangsheng water for my ds to drink few days b4 any jabs. I think it cools the body. Do check. My mil usually add in pao sheng in cordyceps for me.

hello n morning gals

hi erowen - yalor but dont put pressure on yourself. Juz tell yourself that as long as your bb healty can liao. ya! i eat bu3 everyday (for 2weeks) i think going to nose bleed liao lah

morning gals...
reenie, ya most probably a gal gal...cos my gynae has said this on twice of my scanning visit...=))
tks for your concern..my cough slightly better now...but my red spot still around though they have faded slightly.....sigh...think the month of march not very gd for me leh....sick and sick...
How abt u ? How's yr appetite these few days? better?

miso, so yangsheng is considered cooling? Hmmm, i better double check with my mum again then...

confusedgal, what type of bu you eat?? kekek....

erowen - oh no! u got to take care n rest well yeah! Weather too hot liao so got to drink more water.
i ate black chicken soup with gao li sheng, rice wine chicken soup, kidney and liver fried with ginger, bird nest soup, chicken of essence n dang gui soup (after day 12) Hee! now think of it so scary, i ate so much. Hooray! now i dont have to eat all these everyday liao. Yummy! i can eat my favourite junk food again

hi erowen, month of feb and mar very bad for me too. i've been sick since chinese new year. just when i was about to recover, the whole cycle starts all over again. i was also very worried about coughing, cuz my coughs were quite violent. most mtbs have the tendency to fall sick cuz of lowered immunity, but they end up with healthy babies! take good care of urself and eat well. i lost 1 kg, instead of gain weight since pregnancy *horror* couldnt eat couldnt sleep....

Lib, let us know about ur detailed scan! Hope u get well soon. Try not to take chinese medicine becuz it has a lot of unknown ingredients. the medicinal hall refused to sell me pi par kao for my cough even though the pharmacist at Guardian said okay for preggies. I wanted 2nd opinion so went to fu hua medicinal hall across Guardian to buy instd and the lao ban niang said i better not take my chances. some of the ingredients listed outside the box she has never seen or heard of herself.

confused, wahhh ur food making me salivate. these food are very good for ur health and u'll be ready to spring back into action in a few weeks time!

miso - yeah! i was told to do a mini confinement. But aiyo! My mum wants me to eat all those everyday very scary cos i afraid i put on weight lor. (luckily it didnt) i put on a lot of weight during the 1st 2 months (when i pregnant) n now i on diet liao.
u eat all these for a month during your confinement?

yummy confusedgal, all your dishes sounds so good! I really love all these bu dishes...kekeke...yr mum very gd leh, at least she make sure you eat all these. =) Does she cook for you?

christina, really ah? our babies will be healthy? =) That's very comforting to know....Cos i saw in another thread that if there's a saying that if you start coughing, u will cough throughout the pregnancy, gosh! That really scares me man...
so you visited yr gynae for the medicine or you didn't take any? For me i was on fever/flu tablets and cough mixture last week....this week he gave me a type of dissolve in water tablet for my phlegm which just refuse to go away...sigh
you also take care ya....

can't wait for lib to return and share with us her detailed scan story. =))

i didn't take any of the medicine that GPs prescribe to me, even though they are supposed to be safe for pregnancies... just dun feel secure taking them... but i did take pi pa gao when i had sore throat in feb... just use it sparingly as a soothing stop-gag measure. still rely on lots of rest n plain water to recover.

hi erowen, tingting,
same here, i didnt take any other medicine, except paracetamol. i've found it to be the safest drug for preggies to take. what we should worry most is fever, that's the only bad thing for baby. its bad when our body overheats so the first thing we should do is bring down fever. i took panadol and used ice packs. i've found from the net that coughing and runny nose is quite safe, so i just took a lot of hot water. really, our babies will be healthy!

hi erowen,
i'm feeling better now, apetite is ok, but still i try not to indulge during evening hours. i feel more hungry during the daytime. Thanks for your concern
you must take good care too.

erowen - yeah! My mum cook for me. Hee! When i go back to hubby hse, she made some bu3 drink for me to bring it back. Oh ya! i almost forgotten, i oso drink black date boiled with ginger, black bean and .... u get to drink after u giving birth cos i was told very heaty n only woman after giving birth drink.

Hi confused, yea me had it everyday...i love the kidney mee sua tt my mil prepares...must add in loads of DOM b4 eating...makes u sweat like hell..haha..

hi christina
ya, my gynae also prescribe me some paracetamol...just really hope the cough will go away soon! Cos i can't eat eggs and chicken and i miss eggs....sigh...i can't really drink hot water leh....i drink room temperature water..is that okie?

reenie, ya we must all take care....same as you, i also get hungry easily duriny daytime, esp after breakfast, usually i will take 2 slices of bread with eggs and a bowl of cereal..after one hr, i will be hungry again...hmmm

miso, i heard it's very gd for to perspire during confinement...i heard zoe tay sweat alot everyday!

miso- wow! u eat for a month ah? Wow! so nice leh, your MIL cook for u. My ah! dont even bother to ask me where i go n she angry with me for not buying thing for her (hubby lor told her i go holiday) but i think she suspect something cos everyday hubby going home late n something didnt even go home (staying in my hse) but she dont bother to ask me lor. Tuesday i went back n i call her mother, she is like not happy answering me. Do u think i should tell her or juz keep quiet abt my operation?

ya! my mum told me all woman giving birth liao must eat a lot of bu so that in future body will be stronger. btw, wat is the purpose of drink DOM?

confusedgal, don't worry abt yr MIL...u see your mother treat you so nice, cook and care for you. =))
For the operation, think perhaps let your hubby tell her....but of course you must be comfortable with it....
ya your mum is right, we must eat more bu...to build up our body after birth.

erowen - ya! i think sweating is good cos can help to reduce water retention. Of course she sweat alot cos she close all her window, no shower n the food she eat will oso make her sweat. aiyo! i cant tahan.
My mum dont allow me to bath at first then i told her pls then she say must shower very hot n 2 days once, so i say ok lor better then no shower at all. Eeee no shower Buay tahan the smell, some more weather so hot n i m used to air conditional liao. i think next time i jia liat liao.

erowen, room temp water is perfect. i tried to add lemon slices for some extra vit c also... also took chinese pears, good for clearing phlegm. i just ate the fruit straight, but if u scared too liang, then can make soups with them. i had to rely on calcium tablets because i had to stop drinking milk, everytime i drink i'll cough like mad... get well soon gal, we're on the same battle! *_*

heheh i read about zoe tay's confinement too...but i'll die if i cant bathe for a month! i'm bathing 2-3 times a day now cuz weather so hot... my hair has a mind of its own also, on bad days, its super oily! eeks...really cannot imagine taking on strict confinement regime. my galfren even more gungho, she started bathing the second day she gave birth...

confused, ur mom sounds very experienced. i think she'll make a good confinement lady when u give birth , you'll be in very good hands! erowen is right, its better to let ur mil know about the operation through ur hubby. looks like she has misunderstood u...

erowen - thanks for the advise but i already told hubby to tell her but he lied to her and now she give me a face. hubby say if PIL knows abt tis they will scold him. How? i dont mean to be rude, if they scold hubby i buay tahan sure scold them back
i oso dont know wat i should do n i'm still staying at my mum's place. i'm dont feel like going back to hubby hse. (facing the black face)

Hi confused, yea.. I had it for a mth during confinement period lor.. my mil did the confinement for me. Lucky she allow me to slp in air con rm at night. And I only started to bathe with the herbs she cooked for me on the 12th day onwards. This time, I told hb, am getting the warm shampoo and warm bath for confinement.. so no need to cook the herbs liao. hiak hiak..

I think DOM is very bu in itself and adding to hot soups will warm ur body and rid of excess wind.

I super duper pei fu ZOE! Really need a lot of determination to persevere u know..

Hi confused, u staying with ur in laws? I think if your staying away and the operation is making ur PIL misunderstand u, u should tell them the reason leh... Else how would they know?

christina - ya i'm very lucky that i have such a good mother. I think most mum will know cos they went through (giving birth) After tis, i oso have experience liao (i know wat food to eat during confinement)
i think so too cos last December i went holiday with my parent n i bought things for her. and tis thing dont have. Aiyo! show that she's very greedy leh (hee! i dont mean to say that yeah)

miso - yeah! i heard some using herbs to bathe during confinement. Wah! pei4 fu2 ni3 leh cos u can tahan for 12 days. i think having a very hot bathe during confinement is alright. i didnt use any herbs. (juz hot water- can even see steam coming out) yalor! Zoe really got the determination. btw, u read abt the article able confinement (strait times - Life newspaper)

ya! i'm staying with them
okie, u mean purposely tell them? how to start? My MIL knows how to make rice wine. maybe i use tis opportunity lor.

confused, for tt 12 days though no bathing, but got use hot water + rice wine to clean body.. else how to tahan?? haha.. and tt time was in June.. super hot sia! My sil bot me a hair spray, those leave in shampoo kind, no need to wash off, just spray and towel dry.. very good. Am gg to get it again. Cant stand the powder type.. makes my hair v. dry and coarse feel.

confusedgal...no matter how yr PIL scold yr hubby, he's still their son...so the feeling is different one. So perhaps you can ask yr hubby to tell them the truth..
but don't dwell on this matter too much...most importantly is getting yr body back in action and TTC again. =))

christina, chinese pear is the yellow skin-coloured one right?
ya, let's hope we will get well soon. =))
hey, same as you, my hair gets oily easily!! And you know what, recently i have 3 white hair, very very obvious...sigh....my mum will be doing my confinement for me...she said i can only use warm towel with the herbs to clean my body everyday but not shower.. and think wash hair is after 12 days!! Omigosh...don't know how to tahan

confused, maybe have a dinner together then gently break the news, or have ur hubby break the news to them. you've suffered physically and emotionally and shouldnt suffer from their misunderstanding also. its quite an big matter, and its not ur fault that the incident happened. ur mil will be very guilty for treating you so coldly, no matter how hard-hearted she is. tell her u need her support too...i know its hard, but pretend to treat her like our own mother. hope everything works out well. if she's still mean then leave her alone, cuz you've tried ur best... that's how i "sacked" my mil heheheh

erowen and confused, u're very lucky. my mom is quite clueless about confinement though i've 2 other siblings. i'm the eldest so everything is experimental for her. she has already told me to get confinement lady then she'll help supervise hhahahha.

yap, chinese pear is the one with yellow skin and super juicy flesh. there's also a type called "Ya1 Li2", good for clearing phlegm.

i think i'm gonna cut my hair super short before i give birth...

hi christina, I know apples are v. good for clearing phlegms too. But do avoid taking oranges though, it will cause more phlegms.

U need a confinement nanny?? I got one, recommended by a friend and she is available to do for me in aug. But just heard from my hb tt my mil may be doing confinement for me.. do let me know if u interested. I can pass you her phone.

I prefer to leave my hair long after birth.. cos I can tie or bun up my hair if too hot.

hi miso, thanks for offering! i probably need a confinement lady if the one my cousin recommended cannot make it for sep. this lady very popular, one singaporean mtb is offering to fly her all the way to australia. if she's going then most prob i'll get the contacts from you. thank you!

actually quite true, most mtbs look better in long hair. i regretted getting a bob cut, now desperately growing long now. but if i cant wash my hair during confinement, i'll be very very sad. sometimes my hubby joked and said that he can see his reflection in my hair....so sad..... my last desperate resort would to cut short before bb pops out *sob*

miso -oic. luckily still able to clean the body. Got such shampoo ah? Where to get it?

erowen - i know, alot of people told me that, but i buay tahan cos MIL speak without thinking lor. (and i was wondering if tell her n she scold us, i sure explode) okie, i try not to think too much. and see suitation lor, if still the no hue1 (ignore) me then i give her hint.

christina - we dont sit down n eat together. Beginning i already ask them to sit down n have dinner together they'll say we eat first. there's one nite we went back early n have our dinner, my SIL gave us a black face n say we coming back to die (actually very cruel of her saying that hor, the hse belong to my hubby)n my MIl pian1 xin1 one, when we eat she anyhow cook and when my another SIL coming back she cook delicious food (she pretend that she treat us very gd) During CNY, my sil n her husband saw me they say i'm having a good life here. (i put on weight mah)they didnt know i'm pregnant at that time.

gals - thanks for giving me the advise and sorry that i vent my anger here (loh soh)

Aiyo! let's get back to our topic.

christina - oic. nevermind,then u can learn from friends. And if u have any problem let me know, see whether i can help boh

christina, okie i think i will give the chinese pear a try...don't eat it cold right?
wow, you 'sacked' yr mil.....right now most importantly is your health. Don't exert yrself on such things lor...
are you having long hair now? i cut my hair til above shoulder (my hair was around my waist then, too heavy) during my 5th week....cos wash hair wash til fed-up....haven't think abt whether i should cut before or after birth or don't cut at all...hmmm...

confusedgal, what christina said is correct, you shouldn't suffer from yr ILs' misunderstanding...it's never yr fault in the first place..

worshippertemple...hmmm that i'm not very sure leh..maybe the rest of the gals can advise...you planning to change yr image as a new-mum-to-be ah? =)

hi gals, haven't log on for quite a while..went for my detailed scan yesterday. everything is well with bb, and confirmed dat it's a BOY (hoping for gal gal lah)as he not shy at all, leg open big big for us to see
he was v active but v cooperative. so funny, saw him drinking water (open & close his mouth, like goldfish!), but gynae say my placenta kinda low and must watch my wt coz increase 3kg..
anyone know abt this low placenta thing?? quite worried leh, hope can go for normal delivery.. and 3kg alot huh?? everyone keep saying i like never put on much leh.

erowen, so happy for u dat it's a gal!
can dress her up, so cute. hope yr cough is much better? normally when i've itchy throat with phlegm, i try to abstain fr fruits & cold drinks, and drink lots water. our immunity now low so must take care ok?

christina, bob hair mtb also look very trendy wat
dun feel sad lah.. think i'll cut my hair shorter or at least thin it down coz my hair v thick,sure feel v warm..