(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

There are a few branches.. can check the childcare link...
the one i am thinking of sending is YWCA..abt $500.. but looking at another one which is $900 but all expatriate teachers, fully equiped with gym, special rooms etc.. but quite steep hor.. sigh...

the childcare link hor, i dunno how to use leh..each time i try..showed nothing is found. stressed ah.

Yea..i heard YMCA also got childcare..where u stay btw?

ok, i chat with u all 2mlr.. now ciao-ing liao..tata!

hi tulip, u put yr daughter at the infantcare from the beginning when she was still bb? is it good? me considering infantcare coz no one taking care after my maternity leave..

hi cmy...

ur lunar age is ur age now or the age when u conceived??

hi timie..

u tell me how old r u now in eng and the month u conceived in eng i calculate for u...

Hi miso

childcare link v easy to use leh. i stay in the east side. i have been to the YWCA near my house, i find okay except really a lot of children (at least 40?). Now with the 2nd one coming, i am likely to get a maid so i might send the 2nd one to only AM or PM class, not full day class.

Hi Timie,
i put her there when she was 6 wks old. i find it okay as when i put her there, at that time, the subsidy was only $150 so not many pple consider that so the ratio was v good. but now, the ratio has hit the required std ie 5:1 but she is still getting quite a lot of attention fr the teachers (so good teachers are one of the main criteria in your choice). so i dun mind putting.. but the only set back is that, at night you need to take care of bb. i know pple like to put with nanny cos some prefer to take back on weekends

Hi Tulip,

Which infant care in Changi are you using? I work near Changi and is considering putting bb in infantcare once I go back to work....

hi thanks tulip, will do a check on that website..

finally after battling for the past 3days for a good nite sleep i finally have one last nite.. whew.. today i feel more energised...

hello gals

Yesterday went to see gynae liao. still cant see clearly. (may not be good) went for blood test liao
now i really dont know what to do now *sob* *sob*

Hi Ixwong
not convenient to 'declare' on web...scarly my bb get kidnapped how?! haha.. email me [email protected]

anyway, here's the latest list from mcys. if u need find charges, go into the childcare link type the name and it will show all the charges.. if you are really seriously looking for one, my advice is start visiting so that you can compare and make booking as places are very limited<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_pdf.gif
infantcentres
infant.pdf (27.8 k)</td></tr></table></center>

tulip, $900 really ex la.. somemore 2nd one coming.. I hv more or less decided on LV in Punggol.. will just hv to wait for vacancy.

cookies, I got the set when I was preggie with my first one. I got it at Hypermart at Bedok.

Hi Miso

ya... $900 really ex.. i passed by the place this morning, my FIL drove me to work.. looked very nice from outside.. if i send her half day.. then it will be cheaper.. but i also though, scarly she acquire some funny accent fr the expat teachers.. and these teachers dun stay for very long so maybe high staff turnover.. see how lah.. maybe i strike TOTO then no prob liao

have to cal finances properly.. maid for 2nd one and childcare for 1st one... yesterday bought 2 books for her and talked to her in the car on the way home yesterday night, the last page is one hamster sleeping.. then i make the sound zzz... and guess what.. this morning, she turned to that page and showed MIL the hamster and she made the sound zzz.. MIL was wondering.. until she read the word.. hamster sleeping..

Tulip, ur gal so cute! I being a lazy mama, hardly read books to my son leh..now I see tt u do all these to ur gal, I actually felt a bit guilty.. haiz..

Gals, do u all take mrt to and from work?? I sometimes feel like i am a 'walking sleeping pill'! hahaha.. get what i mean??

Hi miso, try lah.. if you dun have time, assign your maid or MIL or M to do it.. even if just expose ds to just pictures will also be good.. u know why i do that?

got ulterior motives one.. haha.. my MIL like to switch on TV to let her watch noddy lah, hi5 lah on sat.. so i use this method so that she will teach dd to read instead of watch TV. she cannot refuse me right? smart hor! : ) one way to minimize friction when dealing with MIL : )

Hoshi5 - ok thanks. can i have the contact. Now i'm discussing with my sis Should i go now or should i wait till the blood test result?

miso - i drive to work everyday n sometimes feel like sleeping in the car.

confused, if u do feel like sleeping, pls dun drive hor! haha.. now i lazy to drive.. will take cab if need be.

tulip, u got a literate MIL leh.. mine not leh.. and SIL busy in the shop.. maid.. haiz.. btr not, cos they are indonesians.. got 2 at in law's hse.. u know how they pronouce 'spoon'?? see-poon ok.. walao! btr let the cc teachers do the job.. wahahaha..

Hi ladies, re. my low placenta issue, my boss enquire from his wife who had this prob too when she's carrying her 4th child.. she say it's becos I walked too much, must rest more. Then I told my boss, when I had my first one, I walked lagi more leh.. then he say.. tt time young mah... *duh*

that is true, my MIL last time can even do chinese calligraphy.. but she talk very loud one.. so i have to pray that my dd will not be a loud talker.

i think low placenta can wear the maternity support belt? but i wear the belt last time cos my hips painful during last stage, dr said it was hormones loosening the ligaments. recently, i feel my butt pain again and ears block.. my hubby said the old symptoms coming back.

tulip, is it helpful for low placenta?? My first pregnancy was such a breeze u know.. dun hv such probs at all.. My nose very congested leh.. so diff to breathe sometimes.. esp. in aircon rooms.

Hi Confused,

I'm sorry to hear that. When u can get the results to your blood test? If u have to wait very long for that, then it may be good to seek a 2nd opinion now.

confused, u can make an appt with my gynae lor.
Dr Cheng from Women's Specialist Centre. Tel: 64732533. His clinic is at gleneagles. So far, I find him quite experienced and friendly.

Yah, like wat chemistry says, how long do u have to wait for the results of blood test? if too long, u can see 2nd opinion lor.

Hi miso

i think shld be.. else ask gynae if it works.i did read somewhere that maternity belt can help. i bought mine from KKH OIO maternity.. quite expensive. maybe u can source for a cheaper one.

yes! me too! if i on the airon at night to sleep by 2am i have to wake up to switch it off cos i cannot breath..

chemistry - i didnt ask the doctor cos yesterday after hearing wat he say i almost crying n our mind went blank. i think maybe got to wait for 1 week.

hoshi5 - thanks for the contact. i noted down the no liao n will discuss with hb. btw, his machine advance? (i afraid that he'll tell me the same thing, cant see clearly.) then i sure faint

hi love, I don't know which chart are u using. Attached chart was send by someone earlier. I highlight with the color. That's my conceived mth and age. Even minus 2 mhts still the same. I don't think it was accurate coz i had done with other friends and colleagues. Quite numbers of them not accurate. But for me most important thing is have a healthy bb.

mime_zip.gif

Choice_of_a_baby_BOY_or_GIRL.zip (8.0 k)</td></tr></table></center>

So our Ah Jie has given birth to a healthy bb boy ytd. Congrats Zoe... hehee..

I was expecting to see a really big news on it today..but seems..nothing much le

hi confused

if you don't mind the expense, you may want to visit Dr Datuk Chew in Mt E. Both my girlfriend's babies delivered by him and she always raved about his scanning machine. I think he is one of the few gynae who has 4-D scanning machine in his clinic.

However, he is expensive. My girlfriend paid package (quite expensive in my opinion) and still need to pay $40 per visit.

Hope all is well. How many weeks pregnant are you now? Do you have tummy cramp (pain in the centre of tummy, not the side) + spotting or bleeding?

If you have to wait a week, I suggest you seek a 2nd opinion soon. If something is wrong *touchwood*, early detection can help.

*hugs* *hugs*

confused, i'm not sure whether Dr Cheng's machine is really that advanced, but so far quite ok. If u want, can try angel's contact, since the gynae she recommended has 4-D scanning...seems quite advanced to me...

cmy, u also borne in 1979?...

Hi confused,

Usually, bloodtest results will be ready in a day or 2 if your clinic has a lab. U can call your gynae to check. If u need a advance machine, can try KKH. During my early stage, gynae can't find the sac too, and send me for a detail scan by a radiologist and he found the sac. Blood test results can also ready within 1/2 a day as their lab is located within the hospital.

hi ladies!
been very busy, yesterday came from back from JB! talk abt singapore being hot, JB lagi more hot, i got headache when i reached home last night.

dear confusedgal, don't be confused ya...go and see another gynae for a second opinion....don't worry so much now...how many weeks are you along now? have faith in you and yr baby.
Hugz

lib do you sleep with air-con? if it's the heat, maybe you will feel better with the air con? So what are you doing in yr free time now? still playing online games?

today i'm wearing maternity wear to the office, wah like very obvious like that, a few start to congratulate me...i also abit pai say, don't know what to say. My colleague said courtesy i should let the big boss (my director) knows...but i feel very funny leh, just thought maybe my immediate superior know can liao.

angel - thanks. can i have the contact? wah! i thought 3-D very advance liao. ya! i'm still having on/off cramp, aching n tired (some of the symptom) according to my last mense is abt 10 weeks but gynae say my waterbag is abt 7 weeks. So i oso dont know how many weeks am i. (very very confused)

u gals having cramp all the time or juz like me? (on/off)

Hi Confused,

I am sure you will be ok. Datuk Chew or Dr S C chew can be reached at 67340800. He is on the 17th floor and opens at 8am-4pm from Mon-Fri, 8am-12pm on Sat. Yes, his machine is very sharp. His 2D scanning (same machine but different level of scanning) is already very sharp and clear, compared to the older machines. Many drs at Mt E refer their patients to him for the detailed scans.

Dr Chew is very expensive, but he is very experienced and is very good with high-risk pregnancy. First time consultation + scan is about S$160-180.

Keep us updated.

erowen
I am not sure if you can do that. Maybe you wanna call his clinic and ask. My girlfriend said the scan looked very clear but she threw away all the scan printout so I can't see how the scan looks like.

confusedgal
I also thought 3-D scanning is very advanced liao... until my galfriend kept raving about her gynae 4-d ultrasound machine.

aidanee
thanks for the contact. I don't have Datuk Chew's contact as he is not my gynae. Although he is good as he is recommended by our friend's sister who is the mktg director of Parkway holdings (Parkway holdings own MT E and Gleneagles, I think). But he is just too expensive for us.

Datuk Chew is also a very careful doctor. He asked my galfriend to do the combined test (NT scan + bloodtest) even though she is only 25yo when she is carrying her first child.

Hi cmy...

Ya same chart but dun forget last yr there is a leap mth so urs shd be in mth of aug which is a boy....

I have counter check wif my friends n colleagues and even relatives......all of them are accurate ler........maybe you didnt take note of the leap mth.and also to take note that if someone is born in lunar year, its not so accurate too......

best of luck..

cmy, really so qiao leh!!.... maybe last time we were classmates also hard to say... heehee.. very seldom find people our age married and now going to be MTB!!.... I studied in NP... wat abt u?..

Hi Love,

How to know whether that month is leap month? I am conceived in Nov so any idea which lunar month it falls?

confusedgal, gd luck to your checkup tomo ya! Take care, is yr hubby going with you?
for me, on off i still have cramps...and recently i have a tight pulling feeling on my tummy...like pull very tight...do u have this feeling?

angel, tks! Do you happen to have the contact no. of Dr Datuk Chew? i am quite keen leh...but don't know whether have side effects on me or the baby or not? hmmm...

hi cmy, just click on yr chart to take a look! May i know if the age are by chinese or ang moh one? cos i'm 29 this year...from this chart it seems i'm having a boy but from another chart ( think from mothercare), i'm suppose to have a gal...=))

erowen - thanks. ya! sometimes i do have a bit of cramp n pulling on abdominal. Yes hb going with me.

Dr Datuk Chew contact no is 6734 0800. i've made appt liao
mon morning. (last week i dont have a nice weekend - worrying) n this week worse ah

Hi ero, yes i'm still stuck with my game.. hehe.. must play till complete lar but now play lesser liao.. cos too engross not very good.. so most of the time will hook on the net.. hehe.. wat were u doing in JB?

hi cat_tail....

last yr is a leap yr...so if u conceived last yr yes so u look at the lunar mth u conceived minus one mth......for eg....if u conceived in lunar mth oct then u look at the mth sept....etc....

if u want u let me know ur age now n when r u due.......i check for u........

Hi Love,

Great, can help me check? I am a bit blur blur..heehee..

I am 28, and I am conceived at the end of Nov 2004 (ang mo calender), so which lunar month am I supposed to fall?