(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

reenie, ya, coz I juz changed job and it's so much nearer to my house. last time had to wake up at 6.45am and reach office at 8am. Now, wake up 7.45am, reach office abt 8.40am... only takes abt 5-10 min to reach depending on traffic lor...

bellybutton, ariel is a nice name leh... seems like gals' name easier to think hor.... I find boys' name very hard to choose leh... Actually Ericia also nice...

Also can't wait for today to end... then tmw half-day... Friday see gynae....

reenie, i haven't really thought of the names yet...but i know alot of couples approach yong long zi for names consultation.

ixwong, yr ILs side eat so early? so meaning you guys have to be there at 4pm or 3plus...or in a way it's good, cos you have more time at yr parents side.

my ms still around, so cannot really enjoy the festive food. =(

Hi reenie, me dun like to consult You Long Zi.. u dun get to see him in person..u drop ur ba zi in a box..they will get back to u.. tt kind. Also find him a bit commercialised.. so we got his master which I think he is accurate!

You remind me of my first pregnancy! haha..wake up only, will make eggs in microwave, then put cheese on the toast with a slice of either ham! Yum yum!

hi ixwong, you seeing Dr lawrence ang later? did he tell u those tests yet? I forgot half of what he told us leh... Even the brochures on those tests he gave us also forgot to bring back and left on his desk... dunno why so excited and blur after seeing the bb hehe..

I just remember he mentioned about his blood test is 90% accurate and hospital (optional) one is 95% accurate. Maybe need to check with you later which wk to do Dr Ang's blood test..
Then another one is on 20wk dunno what test...

bellybutton, the dr just told us got this test called oscar test. Fees at both KK and TMC is 300 (dunno got GST or not). But he make it sound 'quite optional'... Then the blood test is $80 but included in Dr's package. We suppose to do the blood test next visit but I forgot which week.. Need to adjust my next checkup with the blood test timing..

erowen...hahahaah...u know something? my hubby was telling me Piyo Piyo is chick, but realise its a duckie!!! Anyway, its yellow, so at first we thought of getting those stuff for baby.
Me will feel extremely sick and nausea in evening if i take bus and mrt, no seats
Cannot blame people, i don't look preggie at all now. Morning i try to take public transport, but nowadays, more tiring and lazy...heehehehe...

Hoshi,
its so great to find a job near house! i wish my workplace is that near, but its quite far.

wow, lunch time!!!! Enjoy and let's chat more after we return :p

good morning ladies,

*yawn* just woke up, it's just past 6:15am and the birds are singing in the garden. beautiful day here in durban, south africa. i am day off today so me very jolly.

wish cny was celebrated here. both our families live very far from us, mine are 800km away and his are in msia so we won't be able to spend time with them. the "three" of us will just have to make our own little celebration.

hi gals, wow, i look forward to the steamboat tt i can feast on too! i made special requests for the ingredients tt my mom die die must buy -- quail eggs (my fav!!), fishballs (teochew type), and the soup base must be stewed fr baichye..yummie! tho, i know baichye v cooling, but i think we eat all the heaty stuff, shd 'balance' off, rite??

last nite, so funny, my hb heard fr our frens tt tho the bb can start hearing oni around 4/5th mth (?), but can start talking to bb now coz it'll know,so he started bending near my tummy to talk..such a funny sight!any of you started talking to yr bb oredi??

can someone tell me what the name Mei Ling means? i fell in love with this name after seeing a poster at a bus stop in sg and also at the mrt of this beautiful 5 year old little girl.

ok, i am off to make some yummy breakfast and do some things around the house. catch up with you all soon. hope you have a fab day.
cya

timie,
hehe... my hb also like tat... from the moment he knew i'm preggie, he will always place his head on my stomach and ask the bb to call him daddy... haha..

cakey... haha.. think u really very excited until forgot all tat the doctor said... hehe.. if u want, I think u shld be able to call the clinic and ask the nurse abt it lor... they shld be able to advise u as well...

newmumsa,
Mei = Beauty
Ling = depending on the writing, could mean clever (cong1 ming2 ling2 li4)

ya reenie, v happy to find this job too! after abt 3 yrs of suffering, 3 hrs to and fro from office to home...

Hi erowen

yalor! still busy with my work. (got to clear my work b4 CNY cos after new year my mind will be blank. u still working today?

miso, who is You Long Zi master? actually i heard what You Long Zi do is, he will have chinese software, key in the BaZi, then generate out a list of name, cost 100bucks per consultation and names are usually the same! i wonder how true it is, but my friend still went for it.
I really sound like your first pregnancy? hahahahaa...its just one of the craving :p

Hoshi, understand how u feel......i think travelling on road can be tiring. Actually i find it quite alright last time, but since pregnancy, i am dragging myself to work everyday.

Erowen, i guess having a car at this time is another big commitment and we can hardly afford it, so after some calculation and thought, its better to pay for cab ride, since its only for a few months. But come to think of it, once baby comes, need to bring baby out with all the barang, can be quite ma fan...heehehehee...

jus back fr gynae, baby is 2cm now. feels good to know baby is growing well. me now at 9 weeks. edd is 12/9.

me starting to drink anmum yesterday. a glass of it and another glass of low fat-high cal fresh milk within e day. actually i dont really like e taste of milk, hv to force it in for my baby. any1 like this too??

erowen, u mention u add milo, but i thot e water has to be hot to dissolve milo, can give some tips.

Lunch update: I have Grilled Teriyaki Salmon + salad + mini bun + corn soup...yummy. With a can of Pokka Guava juice. A slice of not so sweet papaya

hi reenie..
you long zi dun seem good. my god daughter's parents also went to him with a name for her, in e end, e answer is No good and they jus get back a whole list of characters suitable for the surname and e ba zi. they also get a list of wat baby can or cannot do in childhood life. it cost $100. my frens used back e orginal name in e end, cos e characters given by you long zi sounds wierd.

juz in case i didnt have the chance to chat online. i wish everyone here a Happy & Prosperous
New year n a smooth 9 months pregnancy!

gals, my friend told me tat if drink anmum, must brush teeth carefully, coz very easy cause tooth decay.

reenie, ya lor... now preggie, always very tired..

hehee.. confused, it's abt 7 more months of pregancy..!... we r counting down leh...

timie, my hb hv aso started talking 2 our bb oledi. it's so funny.
i told him tat bb can't hear him now, but he insists. his reply was jus in case his kid develops faster then normal, then he/she can understand wat his/her daddy is saying. always make me laugh when he does tat.

reenie, tink u better cfm abt yu long zi. i heard fr a fren who gave birth last apr, when she went 2 c him, it's actually his disciple who chose d names 1, but it's not veri accurate. she mentioned tat her daughter can't hv certain characters in her name, but d names tat she was given hv these charaters inside. thus she told me tat she doesn't trust them anymore.

hi confused
me not sure if its a must, but all my pregnant frens say drink lots of milk. i did not ask my gynae thou.
i cant take choco milk although i luv it cos i hv so much excess fats, cant afford more unnecessary.

hi cookies and vone,
it seems that the verdict for You Long Zi not so good...but again, i am not supertitious person, only when it comes to my own child well-being, i am quite concern. Other than that, even my wedding dates and other stuffs are not chosen specifically. Hubby and I has chosen a boy and girl name, chinese character ourselves, so wondering if we should give up if people say no good......feel like just go ahead and use our own.

confused,
i also take marigold chocolate milk only, other than that, i don't that any. Cannot stand the taste and smell of either annum nor white milk.

i think the intake of milk is more for calcium, so can subsitute with other food that has calcium such as cheese or green veg. My gynae says its not a must to drink milk. However, if you have feel there's a need to supplement, can request for calcium pills i guess.

No..not necessarily have to drink milk. If cannot tahan.. just ask for calcium pills from your gynae. Dun worry too much.. all other milks and/or soy milk also can.. as long as got calcium can liao.

Reenie..sorry, think I din express it clearly .. I dunno about You Long Zi's master... the master I am seeing now is a numerologist..he is good...no relation or whatsoever to You Long Zi.

Miso, no problem...maybe i misread...hahahaah..
u mind giving the numerologist contact? at least we can have another reference here as compare to You Long Zi

cookies, chk wif u, whr did u buy d annum milk powder. i went 2 a few supermkts but cannot find leh.

reenie, i plan 2 hv a master calculate my bb's name. tink i better b safe than sorry.

vone, my fren got it for me fr JB, she say cheaper by a couple of dollars. i saw it in ntuc b4, u may wan 2 check it out.

cookies & timie, i went ntuc a few times leh, but always cannot find. so i was wondering whr u gals got it. nvm, i try again later.

am back again.. i heard from my colleagues who went to you long zhi.. apparently, he always give the same advice.. ie no swimming or travelling for kids below 2 yrs old.. standard answer one.

For me, i only went you long zi once.. i dun think he is very accurate. he said i got tao hua yun during university, i looked at him blankly and said no. Then he quickly say.. oh.. maybe it faded.. his other predictions also not accurate. so much for wasting my $ and time. Now, i only read horoscope.. haha

Mr. Edden Chow
28th floor, International Plaza.
There is a board outside the door .. Numerology something.. aiyo.. I so jialat hor..

So sorry reenie, we lost his namecard.. but we know where so just pop in. haha.. it's a v. small office..and u just give him ur name hor, he will say things so accurate u will be amazed!!

vone, if I remember correctly, his charges for consultation is $40. Change either chinese or english name is $70. Change both is $150. If confirm changing, he wont charge u for consultation. If not changing, and wanted to decide it later, then u hv to pay for his consultation. hm.. can understand?

Yesterday went to Dr Lawrence Ang (TMC). Luckily only 4 other ladies waiting in front of me so not too bad. He's really popoular cos at least another 5 or 6 preggies came in to see him after that.

Dr Ang did the measurement of bb's neck thickness for me. Quite funny as he was shaking my tummy at times to waken the bb up. After the examination, told me the baby is normal. Then he entered all the data (my age, etc) into a computer programme which churn out a risk factor (of getting down syndrome) of initially 1 in 783 and an integrated risk of 1 in 1283.

Anyone knows if what's the difference between the 2 risk factor and if my readings are ok?

Cakey,
ya, Dr Ang is quite non-commitant abt the Oscar test, but he did mention that he would do a normal blood test for me the next time I see him. I told him I would like to opt for the triple test. I believe the nuchal translucency and triple test would give a detection rate of 90% which is good enough for me.

By the way, bb is now 6.25cm at 12 weeks 3 days. Doctor declared bb is stable now and I'm put on prenatal vit and neurogain.

Can celebrate CNY with peace of mind liao. Makan time!!

Ya, great feeling to know bb is now stable. My heart can finally rest unworried. Doctor said can now declare to people liao....Just in time for CNY.

dear all
Let me wish everyone a smooth and healthy Rooster Year ahead! And may all our babies be fine and healthy also.

This morning i don't know why, very excited! I think i'm really looking fwd to the long holidays! I woke up at 6am and just lay on my bed waiting for dawn. keke

so who are in office today?

ixwong, tat's really good news!!... now u r in 2nd trimester liao!...
can put ur heart at ease liao...

yup, erowen..to all the gals too! Happy CNY and may babies be safe and healthy rooster chick!...

Think I won't be logging in till next week... will be seeing the gynae on Friday and will update u gals then!....

2 more hrs to go b4 off work....

ixwong, thanks for the info. Congrats to you moving to 2nd trimester! your procedures sound so familar to me haha.. I was also give 2 readings when Dr is entering the data. 1st is 1/680+ and 2nd one is 1/2000+ So he say pass first test liao
So which wk you going to take the next adnormality test?

hoshi, looking forward to hear your exciting experience on yr next visit

Ya Happy New Year to all and wish all of us a cute and healty little one in the year of chick hhehe..

Morning ladies!!!
finally chu xi! i am working till 1pm today as well, frm home

Cannnot wait to log off from my network...heeheheheee..can smell the soup from the kitchen already.

yippee.... can rest for the whole week. can't wait for today to end.. I knock off at 12.30.

gals, do u think ur stomach is bigger already? mine seems to be the same as the past few weeks. Dun really look pregnant, still like got small tummy....

miso, ya i got it. tks 4 d info.

ixwong, so glad 2 hear of tat.

ladies, here's wishing u gals a happy & prosperous chinese new year!!

hi hoshi, bet you must be very excited abt yr visit on Chu San right? share with us ya.

i will be working til 1pm also. =)

Btw this morning my colleague commented that my butt and waist has put on weight!! Argghhh and she asked me very bluntly if i'm pregnant! I just said no very coolly.......hmmmm...so direct, i feel so pai say.