(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

haha reenie seems like u have a sweet tooth.. i tend to eat more sweets if not mouth will feel weird..

don't worry so long as u eat in moderation.. and don't forget hor preggies then to get diabeties more easily.. so eat with care...

hello girls
I just came back from departmental CNY lunch. had yu sheng, but i had to avoid the raw fish without looking too conspicious. my colleagues knows i'm a sashimi fan, but don't know that i'm preggie yet (intend to announce only after 12 weeks).
i'm also a coffee addict, but gynae say ok, when she was carrying her children, also took one cup a day. think as long as not too excessive, it's alrite..

Hi erowen,

I have not started on the prenatal vitamin yet. Doctor says will give me only during my next visit which is coming Monday.

Miso,
you going for the oscar test tomorrow right? keep us posted as I'm also interested to do that test.

Angel,
Think positive. Be strong for your bb.

wah, reenie, give me a five! Sama sama, i like soft drinks and chocolates! But like lib said, us preggies have to be careful of diabeties...

oh now that you mention nutella, i think i will go and buy one bottle later. keke, my chunky skippy npeanut butter spread finish liao.

the pink tablet is given by my gynae, think it's vitamins.

timie, tks for sharing the info on the fluid.

vone, i will keep a lookout for the birdnest.tks

Lib,
i wasn't like that last time! but since my pregnancy, anything sweet is just heaven
i am concerned too about the sugar intake, especially during the later stage of pregnancy....
its good at least you like games, for me, i don't really enjoy playing it.
But after birth, i tell myself must become a pretty mummy again! I hope to maintain a good weight gain, keep a close watch.

for bird nest, how often do we take them? i know its good for baby complexion, doesn't seems to know other benefits it carries.

timie, i tink hb paid abt S$36 / S$38 4 6 btls. ya, it comes in a 6 btls type similar 2 chicken essence.

reenie, haha... i m aso taking milk wif my folic acid so i tink it shld b okie.

Oppps erowen, i seems to have influence you! I like Skippy too! and it goes well with Nutella. I don't go for those mix type, u know the choc + peanut butter? or strawberry + peanut butter? Another fave spread for me now, its my all time fave, STRAWBERRY jam from hero...hahahaha..
I alternate my bread as well, some days i get plain white bread, some days i get corn bread from Gardenia or fruit grains from Sunshine.

reenie bside taking plain bread, you muz oso start to take wholemeal bread.. for me i hate tat but since having my bb, i start taking wholemeal bread & biscuit, still taste not too bad..

as for bird nest rite, heard from my mil is take on mthly basis.. but for some people they actually can take it on weekly basis, tink is oso depend on your financial... if u tink u can afford taking onweekly basis it shold be harmless cos it neither cool or heaty..

if u know how to make bird nest can buy from any medical halls even like "hock-hwa" is oso good enough.. but if u want those ready made ones got to depend on your sugar preference.. lau-hong-kai oso serves ready-made birdnest, tink one bottle is ard S$150+- u juz have to mix one tsp with your drinks and drink daily.

but if you r taking chinese herb "dong-chong-chao" rite, remember dun take too much cos tat is heaty!!!

hi christina, timie, i'm using the garnier brand at night, think it's called the correction pen, and also the body shop's pimple gel for day, on top of the witch hazel toner water. sometimes i'll also use ice cube to press against the pimple to reduce the redness before putting on the pimple gel.. anything to reduce the redness..hehe... those sold outside should be safe.. just take care not to inhale too much cos some smell quite toxic.. so for nose area i usually apply less.

chocs have caffeine, but not as much as coffee/tea. so generally it's still safe to eat chocs unless u take 1 gigantic bar at a time..
decaff tea is a good idea! but guess without the caffeine it will not serve as a perk-me-up hor...

hi lib, can take dong-chong-chao rite? it's the stick-looking herb tt normally cook with meat?

reenie/erowen, me earlier oso took peanut butter+cherry jam with bread quite frequent, then later suffer fr constipation
now dare not take tt much, alternate with kaya with butter..yummie oso.

hi timie, yes looks like worm hor.. can eat liao, anyway i started taking since last month, juz had my 2nd dosage, tat ting is really XX!!! my mil oni bought dunno how many bundles very little oni, cost around 350!! but can take a few times..

u gals juz tok abt skippy peanut chunk butter, all sudden went to make one hehe juz finished..

if anyone suffering from constipation, drink lots of water, take more veg/fruits it really help.. nowadays not working so tend to drink more water, it really helps..

Really envy u gals can eat peanut butter, nutella. too heaty for me liao. Same as timie will suffer from constipation. i used to crave for bread but now think of it feel like vomitting.
Lit - thanks for the advise. I better dont take too sweet cos afraid of diabetic

hi Lib,
know the goodness of wholemeal bread, but i find it rather "rough" texture, as compare to soft white bread :p I will try to eat next time. Thanks for the great advice on Bird nest!
did u really make a peanut butter sandwich? haahahah...so cute. hard to resist yeah.

hi Timie,
i don't eat nutella, peanut butter everyday...or jam, i change my breakfast menu everyday....perhaps one day chee chong fan with yam cake, fried beehoon, or sandwich or soonkueh...etc. I got a better appetite in the morning as compare to evening time.

hi lib, yes, my mom passed me some odd looking thing & asked me to prepare, say take oredi got energy, not so tired..keep naggin me to take coz she say v ex, dun waste. me lazy, hvn't prepare yet, mebe tonite..ya will try drink lots water, now worse, start to eat CNY goodies, last nite bought one bottle of cashew nuts..heehee gonna indulge tonite. btw, heard tt walnuts v good for bb, anyone heard abt tt??

agree with reenie, the wholemeal bread so hard to swallow in the morning, dry & rough. now my appetite better, esp morning, i oso try to eat diff things, but most food like oily or not v nutritious leh. like tis morning, i ate nasi lemak
me scare become fatty..

ok ixwong..i read thru the posts quickly until blur liao..hahaha... will get mc from tmc 2mlr..cos dun think i wanna come to work after tt! hahaha..

wah..noticed all of u very concern of bb's health and also own's complexion...i for one..lazy mum!!!

hi Timie,
i think Sunshine softmeal bread is nicer. can try that. AS for Gardenia, i think their wholemeal bread can be rougher. Actually nasi lemak once a while is fine, not too often, as lemak is cooling and high in fats. If you want something less oily, chee chong fan is nice, sweet sauce with chilli, or Swee kueh, those with chay poh on top. Sometimes i smell youtiao from next table, i feel like taking a bite, but the oily feeling puts me off. Fried bee hoon is not that bad, its my fave. Not fried carrot cake though.

yes reenie, is really peanut butter bread.. somemore had 2slices.. hehe..

timie, if u find yourself too lazy during the weekdays try to do it during the weekends, u will have more time..

maybe u wana to try bonjour bread?? they are nicer and better in texture too..

tok about nasi lemak, me juz had a nasi lemak last nite at hougang, kovan hawker.. yumyum.. my hubby says i was very quiet throughout the meal i juz replied dun disturb me i'm enjoying my fried chicken wing.. then after finishing rite, i blar blar.. the whole nite.. hehe..

i'm currently off my craving for MacD fries... had a small pack yesterday n had difficulty finishing it.... at least i won't worry abt the calories! read that someone posted bb starts to absorb what we eat fr 2nd tri onwards? got to monitor liao...

i like the banana walnut bread from Gardenia. Although the wholemeal bread is rougher, but it tastes v nice when it's spread with butter.. yummy when toasted with butter n sprinkled with sugar... hehe...

im going to the supermarket now. all of u are very influential hehehh cuz i wanna get peanut butter and cola in my shopping basket. now feel like eating chee cheong fun oso...my food cravings are made worse with my husband half a globe away...

ting ting and vone, will check out the pimple creams u recommended, thanks. i need it!!! wahhhh pimples and confidence dun go together!

reenie, i do eat all those u mentioned juz recently..yummie. nasi lemak def bad, the other day ate mee siam, wow, soury, taste so good! nowadays oso luv curry, oh no, oso coconut milk..must cut down..

hmm..i always take sunshine bread coz find bonjour & gardenia bread v thick, mebe can try the walnut one next round..

wow, we have a wide range of bread selection! from banana walnut, corn, raisin to wholemeal...everything is tasty!

hi Christina,
better don't let your hubby know we influence you so much, wait he forbid you to come into forum :p Enjoy your shopping trip!

hi Timie,
talking about meee siam, i am craving for it!!! but can we eat that?? i thought the assam is not good for pregnancy, therefore i keep telling myself not to take it. I am also craving for Tom Yum soup, anything that sour and spicy.

hi tingting,
i like to try toasted wholemeal bread, with butter and sugar!! haahahah...sounds good.

This thread is so hot! I can't even keep up with it anymore..heehee

Anyway I feel so lucky, can eat anything & no MS. Except eating chicken make me feel like puke. Hubby laughing at me cos I am conceiving chicken bb, of cos they repel lor.

christina, u r welcome.

reenie, i always crave 4 sour & spicy food. been eating tat 4 d past few lunches oledi.

ya, reenie, i think mee siam not v good. but can't resist & no appetite, so i ate it last sunday..juz once in blue moon lor..hopefully it's ok. btw green tea oso not v good is it??

yes, 10 mins to knock off time. Looking fwd to tomo, cos it's friday!

ya vone, i also heard green tea very liang.

reenie, i also craving for spicy soupy food. Now i am thinking of katong laksa....yummy

green tea is cooling?? i always tot those chinese tea are more cooling.

actually hor, when u feel like eating something and feel it may be not good etc, just go and eat! indulge it! just remember moderation is the key word..just dun take it everyday kind lor.

now am waiting for hb to come fetch me..then we will go eat curry chicken!!! yea!

I think ever since my ms subsided, been eating spicy and chilli hot food..I heard they say if we eat a lot of spicy food during pregnancy, ur bb when born will not hv a head of hair.. still will hv la..just tt not very much..kinda true for my son's case .. hehe

wah ladies..

I am curious what actually are all of you working as.. I noticed the forum had been so active during working hours! how come so free can surf the net all day and no need to work??? very very ideal working conditions for preggies...

hi i would like to join this thread. had my first gynae scan yesterday and now currently 8wks, EDD 11/9/05. i am seeing Dr TM Chua, NUH. was over the moon when i saw BB and heard the heartbeat!

bellybutton, i can't surf at work, so always log on at nights.

hehe bellybutton, are u a boss trying to catch the loopholes of pple skiving? :p believe most of us are OL (office ladies). most have internet conections at work,for me once in a while when tired at work will switch over for a break. unless days when got to run around then won't be able to access...

morning ladies!
Yippe it's friday and next week is a short working week! TGIF! what are you gals' plan for the weekend?

bellybutton, i'm working in office...

welcome ilmare. yes, it's very exciting to see the bb's heartbeat.

Morning girls!!!
Friday!!! Anything better than this??
And yes, its short short working week for next week
!!! Anyone taking the 11th Feb off too?

Bellybutton, i am working in office, got internet connection and my job is to surf alot of web everyday! hahahahaha...its not an easy job though, but its good to be able to sit down and come in forum when i am free.

Welcome ilmare!

Miso,
Really? have alot of chilli, the baby hair little?? then i better stop eating so much! hahaahha...

I had a super early breakfasst today at 6.30 before my meeting starts! i guess my stomach will be rumbling soon....before lunch hour. Accompany my Aussie colleague for breakfast, looking at her ham&cheese toasted sandwich makes me alittle hungry already....heheheheheh...

bellybutton,
hehe... i'm working in IT line, so got access to Internet lor... sometimes work until tired will log in and chat lor... keke..

Next week CNY liao.. think weekend I'm gonna wash all my new clothes!!....

welcome ilmare.

hi bellybutton..my pc connection is on whole day! haha.. will do multitasking in the office lor..do work and chk internet and/or chatting..my msn and yahoo also on whole day!

hi ladies, i am at work now..decided not to go for the oscar test.

ya friday liao
tomorrow a busy day visting gynae in the morning then shopping in the afternoon... going to the bellysima if got time, then go buy clothes for hubby and some household stuff...
Hopefully tomorrow can see bb clearly cos shld be nearly 11wk liao... feeling nervous and excited hhehe...
btw. i notice that i don't feel so cold anymore but start to feel abit warm sometime.. yesterday night twice i heard mosqitoes flying around my ears *yucks*. maybe like one of the mtb say it's due to body heat... anyone starts to feel warm?

Reenie, you eat breakfast so early! Wouldn't you be hungry later?
I'm taking leave on Chu San. =)

Hoshi, like you, my weekend will have to wash my clothes and curtains and bedsheets!

miso, why you decided not to take the test?

finally, it's the end of the week!! but actually i think most of us wd be v bz tis wkend oso rite? do some spring cleaning, buy some goodies, and worse, i hvn't bought any clothes for CNY!

miso, oh no, i eat quite a lot chilli plus currie stuff. but me & my hb when born got a lot of hair, hope my bb will inherit our hair genes?? my fren told me tt wan bb to hv more hair must take more corn. dunno true or not. actually i dun like corn, so i ask her popcorn can or not?? guess i need to experiment tis!

tis AM had a yucky breakfast, now feel so dissatisfied..sigh, must go & look for something to munch liao..

bellybutton, i m working & surfing net at d same time. oops... dun let my boss c tis.

welcome ilmare.

timie, really ah? eat corn can have more hair for the bb? those buttered corn sold at the roadside can or not?

i had roti prata for breakfast but i think i will be hungry later

erowen,
me no choice! got to come in for an 8am meeting, so i got to leave my hse at around 7...took a cab. I bet i will get hungry soon!! Roti prata sounds yummmyyy.....i like kosong..with egg also can :p i guess won't be able to take leave on Chu San, will most likely work from home.

Cakey,
i don't feel warm at all, in fact, i am feeling cold most of the time! so i am always wrap up with a shawl...hehehehe...

Timie,
go get yourself a good lunch later
Now hungry, must look for food. I had cheechong fun + yam cake this morning, quite full. And a cup of soya bean, wake up hubby to buy for me :p Else i will feel lousy if i don't eat before coming for meeting.....

Hi ladies, I hv been thinking abt it ytd with hb.. $388 for nuchal scan + blood test and a detailed scan at 20 wk... I did not do this for ds leh.. only had a blood test.. and this oscar test was pretty new though more accurate. Only launched in Oct last yr.. and so coincident right? together with the new law.. and package seems to be only available in tmc and mt. a..both governed by LKY's wifey.. so I forego it la..

These tests are not new actually..some are conducted separately at diff stages.. but now they hv a package and called it oscar..tt's all.

erowen & reenie, ur breakfast sounds veri yummy. i oni had 3 biscuits 4 breakfast as i dun hv any appetite.