(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

hahahah miso, i agreed with u. my edd keeps changing everytime i c my gynae. from 30/8 to 9/9. the latest is 11/9.
i stay in sembawang. no in-laws, cuz mine drive me mad *-*

hi christina

i have only been to clarins at wheelock once.. before my wedding.. imust say the service is v v good.. so indulging... but now i have this bb, i think have to save up lah.. milk powder already how much one tin.. nowadays.. before i buy anything for myself, i think how much i spend on bb.. then i stop buying! but sometimes still have to pamper myself to feel good else become yellow face woman!

ya miso, our young one giving us enough exercises.. do u find your boy stick to you more? my mother say if the child know u are preg, they will stick to you to get attention.. haha

hi tulip,
true...i find myself pretty stingy on maternity clothes these days. just few months ago, we were saving money for the house. now for bb, one thing comes after another... tough. i know what u mean, i think when my bb comes i will rather buy bb clothes than for myself! =)

hi christina, i m so envious. i hvn't gone 4 a facial in ages oledi. tink my face oledi gone case. sigh...

me too having frequent mood swing recently. yesterday juz argue wif hb & i tell him tat i want to divorce him & will abort my bb if i decide to go separate way wif him.......my eyes cried
244179.gif
till swollen & this morning came to work, colleagues were askg wat happen??

hi cafe,

u okay? he must have said something really mean to hurt u liddat. my husband had once called me a "good-for-nothing who only knows how to waste his time" and it drove me suicidal. men say mean things in a fit of anger and they can be very cruel.

hang on there. don't toy with the idea of leaving and aborting bb anymore okay? cheer up, dun stress yourself. u have us! the invisible but very real bunch of girlie preggies! =) *hugs*

cafe take care ya..what did you guys argue abt?

i find that during this period, mood swing can be quite terrible.But just bear with it. I'm sure yr hubby don't mean to upset you and ur baby

hi christina

Yep.. I bought the Clarin toning and firming oil for preggies. They have only 1 type of oil for stretchmark. Bought in Sasa for $63+ (after 15% discount).

It was okay.. smells like geranium so quite nice. However, I find it a tad oily but after 30 minutes of application, it don't feel so oily anymore (though still a bit oily).

I read in this forum that there's this mommy to be used this oil and had no stretchmark at all despite putting on 17kg.

hi erowen

my girlfriend said to start applying asap and twice daily after showering when the skin is still a bit damp. Stretchmarks are really awful looking so I am trying to do what I can to minimise having them.

If after apply, still got then no choice la. At least my hubby won't scold me for more taking preventive measures.

angel,

didn't think of sasa, i got ripped off at clarins, bought the oil for $77 *tears hair*
heart pain, but the gal told me that we'll probably use at least 2 btls, if applied regularly...so im definitely getting my 2nd one at sasa! thanks for the tip-off =)

hi reenie, if ur last mense came on the 01/11, then u gave the correct date.. dun worry.

cafe..hugs to u. do something which will cheer u up..go meet up ur friends, hv kopi and chit chat. or we can arrange a meet up one of these days..at least we know how each other feel and can understand btr? hehe..

btw, me use Mustela Stretch marks cream..given to me by sil after I gave birth to ds. Din hv much stretchmarks anyway but I use it and it kinda faded.

hi christina,
thanks for the link!

hi miso,
yup, i gave it as the 1st day of my last mense :p

hi cafe,
its pretty normal to have mood swings, me too will argue with my hubby over some sensetive issues, i cried badly at least 2 times since my pregnancy! but its not his fault, which i know. I think its my emotional problem.

I'm sure he didn't mean to argue with you at all, it could be misunderstanding. try to calm down and relax, then talk to each other. Baby can sense the unhappiness from us, so try not to shout or feel upset often. I know its easier to say than done, but try to talk it out

check w u gals. is it normal... these few days, once i stand up after bed or sit, i'll feel giddy for awhile. was not like this b4 pregnant.

also, any advise on what fruits or food are no no at this stage.

angel, if u cld update me in the list too. as of my last visit last thu, doc say i'm 6+weeks. hv not tell me my edd yet. i'm seeing dr kee wh at tmc. thanks.

hi cookies,

i thiink its normal, i feel abit giddy too. Try to stand up or sit up slooooowly.....

i try to avoid pineapple totally, long banana, grass jelly,green bean soup,sashimi, clams..cut down on titbits.

U can eat anything in moderation , but try not to eat the above stuff, hope i didn't miss out anything too important at this stage.

hi cookies, i dun have giddy spells yet. my mum did say no to pineapple and banana...cuz they are cooling. n my gynae advised against taking too much vit a, including beta carotene eg carrots. livers are out cuz they contain too much vit a. vit a is said to hinder bb's brain development. i would say eat everything in moderation and rotate ur fruits. and make sure all ur food is cooked and well done, cuz raw meat and fish is out.
caffeine and alcohol a definite no-no. =)

angel, in case u 're updating. my edd is on 11 sep and im 7 weeks today. seeing dr kowa at mt e. thanks!

I read about Mustela stretchmark cream as well and heard it's good but a tad too oily. That's why I bougth Clarin Oil which is not suppose to be oily but it is still a little in my opinion.

hi erowen,
u mentioned cooked pineapple cannot eat also, i was waiting for CNY to come to sample the pineapple tarts...hehehee..thought cooked pineapple should be ok.

hi christina,
i think caffeine is ok, like a cup of coffee or tea per day, my gynae says not over dose.
but try to restrict if possible to once or twice a week :p
i take abit of carrot juice and fried veggies with carrot, or potato and carrot soup...didn't know carrot can hinder baby's brain development.

Hi angel,
thanks for sharing where to buy the toning cream. Think I will try to get one bottle soon. Do we have to apply it day and night?.. is it on the stomach and thighs?....

cookies,
my MIL also say cannot take papaya, watermelon which are very cooling.
My auntie say we can eat the 'fu3 zhu4' dessert which will help to make the bb's skin smooth and fair.

hi reenie,

carrots are good but not too much, as in excess. thats what my gynae advised.... dun stop ur carrot intake cuz im drinking carrot juice too =)

my tears roll wen i read all your concern show to me, tks. i was feelg extremely lousy coz my hb was not showing his support to me. he is a very nice hb but too bad he dont understand how senstitive a woman is in term of his past. for my hb, this is his 2nd marriage & i hv always been very accommodative & showing my understanding abt his 1st marriage. however, my mil likes to overdo thing in front of me (eg. still can in touch wif her ex-daughter in law (my hb ex-wife) mum & talk to her in my house........ i really cant stand it anymore. Yes, to my mil, it is perfectly alright but to me, i feel HURT!! My sickening hb jus simply dont understand how i feel as he told me to take it as if his mother is talking to a fren of hers...

When i urge wif him yesterday & i told him abt abortion, he repiled me tat he can die for me & my bb shd the need arises, so i asked him i hv never expected him to die for us but juz simply request him to talk to his mum abt her sickening behaviour, but he juz simply cant do it!!!

Hi cafe,
dun be sad... cheer up! Think of u little one!!
It's always never easy to accomodate the older ones. Think of it this way, u cannot control wat ur mil says, so dun be bothered by it. My ex-colleague always says "Everybody is entitled to their own opinion". So be it. They can say watever they like, but most important, u must learn to take it. Once u can take it, it doesn't matter wat they say, coz it will not hurt u anymore right?
There's no point quarreling with ur hubby coz it will make the relationship worse. Some more, ur hubby will be stuck between the 2 of u right?... It's never easy..... but try lor.. for the sake of ur bb

hi hoshi,

just wondering if the "fu zhu" will be cooling or not? because got barley in it right?

hi cafe,
are u staying with your MIL? in this case, i guess it would be good if your hubby can talk to your MIL, do let him know how u feel and how this can be avoided. In a marriage, communication and understanding is important.

I guess it will be easier for him to do the talking, with you around. I believe in making my stand and statement. I am a straight-forward person and my MIL seems to know that from day1. I ever said to her once: " we are going to be a family, if there's anyting we need to hide from each other, one day, we will all explode and ended up badly, which i do not want this to happen, i love your son as much as you do, and he loves us both".

I guess the relationship between a DIL and MIL is quite complicated at times, not everyone can understand, but its important between the 3 of you

No matter what happens, think of the baby first, think of your hubby and love you shared and bond. ITs just the 2 of you afterall.

Hi cafe, dun let your mil affect you. To me, so long as u have done your job as a daughterinlaw, no need to care about her!!! As for your hb, from wat u said i can understand how you feel, seriously like wat hoshi5 says dun let mil comes in between you & your hb. no worries ok, we shall all stand together & walk through this 10mth of pregnancy!!!

Hi reenie, dun wori about pineapple tarts unless you have spotting problems like eri, so long as you are ok, you can still eat in moderation, wat i have been eating when pple say this is good that is no good, i will tell them everything juz eat in moderation will be best!!!.

Many people says during our 1st tri we belong to the cool side, so if we take in food like watermelon, coconut, it will be too cold for us.. However, once you have moved on to 3rd & 4th tri you belong to the hot side, so muz take some cool stuff to cool us down.

hi angel, if un r still updating the list, dun mind can pls update me as week 12. thanks!!!

i m also looking forward to pineapple tarts cos its my favourite.. but sigh....

i also read somewhere that fishes high in mercury is no no too, such as tuna, sword fish, mackeral (otah).

cafe, r u still new in yr marriage? if yes, its good time to clear all these, dun drag on, cos it'll only cause misery to yrself. jus find a time when both r calm n tell yr hb about how u feel. but 1 word which i feel must avoid in quarrels is 'divorced'. it can be quite hurting to hear tis fr yr spouse. btw,wat's impt for u is to calm down, remember u r expecting, shd not get too stress up. do take care n talk about it here, will feel better.

hi hoshi

my girlfriend said apply twice a day after shower when the skin is still damp so can absorb better.

I only apply on tummy and not thighs.. not sure also. I'll ask my girlfriend when I next see her.

All my girlfriends, relatives all said that bird nest is good. I'll start to take them (self boiled type) once a week (but first must learn how to make). My husband's auntie's said that $200 worth of bird nest can make about 16 portions. Of course quality is average one la.

I want to ask my mother-in-law to make for me and scared she steal some and eat it.

hi cafe, hang in there ya. Yr hubby said he can die for you leh, very touching. Maybe men are not gd at advising their mother. Don't dwell on it too much ya. We are here for you.

hoshi, why can't we eat barley? is it cooling? my mum boiled fu zhu with barley and ginko nuts, cos she said it's gd for the skin.

reenie, for me is bcos i had bleeding during my 5th or 6th week. so my gynae advised strongly againt pineapple, he said pineapple tart also cannot lor, to play safe. He jokingly told my hubby to keep all the pineapple tarts away after i said i'm an avid pineapple tart lover!

angel, tks for the info, i will go check out the cream.

hi cookies,

tuna is high in mercury? oh dear...i have been a fan of delifrance tuna sandwiches! hahaahahah...i thought tuna is fish, so will be good too.

Oh yes, talking about CNY, i cannot wait to eat the goodies....must control control, all the sugar content is quite high.

hi angel

why u so cute.. ur mil wont steal ur birdnest.. maybe she just testing it.. haha

so far, my mil has made twice for me and my mom once.. i really feel very cared for. my mil bought this quite superior one. $200 make 4 portions only.. i told her no need so extravagent. the usu one i buy is $155 can make abt 8 portions. yesterday i jokin with my hubby, i said is it they thot boy this time so feed me birdnest? he shocked.. he say no lah... u weaker this time mah.. they wont have such mindset..

hey cafe.. she know ultimately u are her daughter in law.. maybe she just needed someone to talk to her. so try to make time to communicate then she realised she can talk and joke with you then she will not call the other lady so often. think positive

lib...yup. agree with you. we must eat in moderation. i still ocassionally drink my coffee and eat papaya and watermelon as they are sweet. Only pineapple i cannot eat lor. but for the rest, i think u gals can go ahead and eat pineapple tart.

so how's yr mood as you are now in 12th week?

<table border=1><tr><td>@ 24 Jan 05</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mommies-To-Be</TD><TD>Mommie's Age</TD><TD>Place of Stay</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Name of Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>29-Aug-05</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Koh Ghim Hwee</TD><TD>RH </TD></TR><TR><TD>miso</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>20-Aug-05</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr S H Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Libtuarius</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>7-Aug-05</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixwong</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>20-Aug-05</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>vone</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Bedok Reservoir</TD><TD>30-Aug-05</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Chan Siew Tung</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chemistry</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>9-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>wendyg</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>9-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingting</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>9-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr C Y Chen</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>maltbibi</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>6-Aug-05</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr C T Yeong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emmie</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>6-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>erowen</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>20-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>cakey</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>24-Aug-05</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>hoshi5</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>29-Aug-05</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbmom</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Hougang &amp; Sengkang</TD><TD>23-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Poon</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicole</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>5-Aug-05</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle Chow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Johor Bahru</TD><TD>10-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Tan Jui Seng</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>angieooi</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>16-Sep-05</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Dr Fong Chuan Wei </TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>caf</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1-Sep-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>reenie</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>26-Sep-05</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookies</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>6+</TD><TD>Dr Kee W H</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>christina</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep-05</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi ero, my mood not very good.. this morning i sent a sms to my hb, and told him that i need him to read the babies ref book, this not oni enable him to understand the baby's growth and also to understand me as the mummy who will be suffering with mental &amp; body changes!! In my msg i oso told him that bcos of his ignorant, that makes me feel that he is not supportive &amp; attentive. And he replies yes he will.

I oni find myself feel happier &amp; cosier after chatting in this forum as we are all sharing almost the same experience.

more cute baby pictures. My hubby keep saying must see cute baby pictures so here they are... may all our babies be so cute cute

244241.jpg

244242.jpg

244243.jpg

hi girls

if u wish to update the chart yourself, here's teh link but I am happy to update for you. My official singaporebrides hours are 9am-5pm, Mon to Fri. hehe

attachment_icon.gif
mummies list
aug mommies list.xls (12.8 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hi angel,
u r so cute... haha.. scared ur MIL eat ur bird nest har... hehe.. but she deserve to eat some since she help u cook mah....
little bit can lah.... okie?... ;p

My hubby bought bird nest for me, and I haven't even eat it yet.... but now start to drink chicken essence almost every alternate days coz very tired out from work and school..

1st trimester really is for us to build up our health....
Hey gals, do u all have problems with ur arms?.. I find it getting fatter and flabbier liao... can't stand it....

lib....good lor, yr hubby will make an effort one. sometimes men are like that. My husband also...last time he will always pat me and show concern when i puke, but now he just continue watching his tv or play computer games!!!
. I will be piss and tell him off! Said that next time i give birth to my baby, i will not let him play with the baby!

I know he's trying his best, but sometimes he will slip into his comfort zone as afterall they are not the one pregnant.

hi tulip

wah.. your MIL is very good leh.. envy envy.

So far till now, my MIL never make anything for me even though i am expecting 1st grandchild for the family. Anyway she is not v maternal one lah. She is a very vainpot woman, can u believe it, despite at age 57 years old, she has 2 big boxes full of makeup (I am talking abt DHL 10kg box size) and she occupy 4 wardrob which is full of her clothes, hundreds pairs of shoes.

So i won't be surprise she steal my birdnest to eat for her own beauty

hi angel,

thanks for updating, i appreciate it! thanks for the baby pics too, i love the 1st one with ladybug cap, makes my day just by looking at it *-*

tulip, envy u...my mil is nothing close to yours =(

hi angel! tks for sharing the pixs!
i love the first one, in red clothings!!! so cute!

hmmm, btw do you gals avoid looking at certain shows? Like last night, i couldn't bring myself to watch the chinese show at channel 8, the Sun Wu Kong one, cos it's a bit hideous...don't know whether this is pantang or not, i like to look at pretty things or people leh.

men all like that one lah.. mine still ask me to carry heavy things. My hubby keep saying, nowadays woman are so lucky/pampered liao. In the 60s, woman gotta work in rice fields even when they are pregnant. So, I am still expected to do a lot of things and when I am tired, he still won't lift a finger to help.

I just scold him la.. then after that forget liao lor.. Just scold to vent frustrations only.

My husband also keep asking for sex. Luckily my gynae told him cannot have sex due to my spotting 3 weeks ago and see what he says this wednesday, so excited to see scan.

Hi miso
A few weeks ago, I quarrel with hubby too cos of his insensitivities and angrily thought to myself.. I don't want this baby liao. Then after that I got cramp and felt very guilty. So don't think of abortion ok. You tried so hard to conceive.

wow hoshi u still drink it every alt. day, for me i oni drink once a week scare too "bu" for me.. hehe.. but chicken essence can really boost you up, makes u more energise. hehe.

wah..u all really fast...and v. health conscious..i feel guilty leh..

my mil will only make bird's nest for me during my 2nd and 3rd tri..then closer to due date, in fact abt 2 weeks prior, will start taking coconut juice.

tulip, was it u who ask me? hehe...poor memory. but yes, ds v. sticky to me..and it's making hb jealous.

i know i very lucky.. my mil is very straightforward person.. sometimes she said something i dun like to hear, i roll my eyeball and say something funnie, she wont feel offended. In fact, i think my gal brought us closer together cos we will laugh at the gal's silly movements. sometimes we combine and nag at my hubby. poor hubby

gals, loads &amp; loads of thanks for listening to my problem. i m really touched &amp; appreciated. yes will think of my bb &amp; ignore my sickening mil fm now on...... pray hard tat she dont stay wif us - this is juz my dream; i knw she will nt shift out fm our hse
though she is hvg another 6 children....sian........