(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

i accidentally ate one chocolate with liquer, heard cannot take alcohol, is it ok?? find myself a bit over-reacting nowadays...i even cry when i watch huanzhu gege dat day, i normally find the show too drama, so don't feel a thing, and i usually don't cry easily..i hope won't be like dat in front of others, so pai sei..

timie, since it's oni 1 chocolate, i tink it shld b okie. dun worry so much.

chemistry, i was tinking, if we can't eat sashimi since it's raw, then d same wld apply 2 yu sheng 2 coz it's aso raw.

I only willingly told 2 colleagues *pantang lah*, but guess what, this afternoon when I went to another colleague's cubicle, he first thing ask me whether I'm pregnant.

I think my tummy is really getting bigger and the dress today I wore make it more obvious....

Two more days to week 9. So early already like that, later on how huh?

Morning ladies.

I think shd be able to take yusheng, just keep away from the raw fish loh.

Sounds like good deal happening at Spring Maternity. Will pop by over weekend.

The Robinsons sale is now on at expo. Anyone knows if we can get good deal on baby staff?

I was at Mothercare few days back, the pants look quite nice. Would've bought if they allowed me to use my rewards voucher, but not applicable for items on offer, so i din buy..

aiya, my fren 2nd tri went to Japan & ate raw food... as long as the food is prepared hygenically, there'll be less chance of salmonella... once in a while eat lor, o'wise baby come out will salivate.... heh heh.
i'm still eating eggs with runny yolks =)
my fav way of having eggs.

Feel so sleepy recently..

ixwong
i understand what u mean.. i'm also very alarmed at how much my tummy is showing..
i've caught colleagues staring at tummy, but they didn't say anything. I think my boss went to spread to some people, who went to spread to more people.

I think the way they prepare sashimi in Japan looks v hygenic, but not so sure abt here, esp in some sushi outlets (conveyor belt type) whereby the sashimi not so fresh leh.. so mebe dun wan take the risk of getting tummyache..as for yusheng type, I used to do bacteria food testing, and every time during CNY, there r many cases of food complaints on yusheng coz both fish and veggie are raw & due to crowds, they prepare in advance & tend to be less cautious with hygiene..if really wanna eat, p'haps go to reliable restaurants..

me still eat sunny side up type of eggs also, but long time no eat half boil..

good morning ladies, this few days really very busy!!! sigh... hard to response..

i'm very lucky, last nite i managed to sleep throughout the whole nite w/o waking up in middle of nite to pee..

these few days dunno is it bcos i'm too stressful with work, keep having nitemare. 2 nites ago, i dreamt of sissies chasing me.. last nite i dreamt of dead body creeping around me..

hi ixwong, my tummy is oso showing liao.. esp if im wearing dress, however some of my colleagues do say that it is still not very obvious.. don't worry juz let them make wild guesses till u inform them.. hehe.

hi wendyg, my boss oso like that, after i told him rite, the next day, my whole office knows about my pregnancy!!! sometimes can imagine how fast news can spread.

wendyng/ixwong
i hide my small tummy by wearing jacket in office & button the top oni. also i feel cold most of the time even tho aircon not v strong. dunno why.

lib
so sneaky huh, our bosses..

i've been waking 1-2 times every night to pee.
no problms getting back to sleep.
problms waking up coz feel sleepy all the time..

morning gals!
me too... will wake up 1-2 times, then in the morning really hard to wake up....!

I also hide my small tummy by wearing a jacket or cardigan.... so no one will notice lor... hehe.

tommorow going to see my gynae... 1st time visit har.. a bit apprehensive har... gals, wat are the things I should look out for?...

morning ladies..this morn a group of my colls ask me..so i say yes lor. hehe..

hi timie, dun worry about the liquer in chocolate..should be ok.

talking about yusheng, i think i will make my own this year...scared eat liao tummy ache..and will replace raw fish with abalone etc..haha..but this year..heard abalone not many ah? so prices will be up?? oh gosh!

hi hoshi, can ask if can eat pineapple tart? hehe...

Btw. for the course, are you able to see how many vacancy left or how many places are being taken up for a subject? we're not able to see... Can I have your email in case need to ask you abt the course and dun want to bore others here :p
Yesterday 1 of my project mate attended the mediated-com.. seems alot of work leh...

wendyg, same as you, every night like auto like that, i will wake up to pee. No matter how zombie i am , i cannot sleep later. Panda eyes are coming out.

yes, we can take pineapple tarts? That's good news!

I am drinking pepsi now!! Slurp!

btw will you gals be putting up any CNY deco at home? We bought a lot last year...
I also see that a lot of CNY goodies are up for sale...been tempting to buy, esp my fav pineapple tart.

i juz finished my lunch, had indian food & craved for otak, so bought one. now crave for coffee..sipping & enjoying it

wah...ur cravings...

I dun hv any at the moment..haiz..so dunno what to eat..very strange, sometimes, when I think of food, I will feel queasy. Oh gosh.

miso, i also felt queasy juz now (& many other times when i think of food), so i juz go to the canteen to survey and let my nose do the job! watever food smells nice, i eat lor! if no preference, normally go for soupy stuff coz sometimes crave for unhealthy food..like last nite, i ate fried oyster egg, sinful! but nvr eat the oyster lah.

erowen, i work in clementi area.

kekeke, same same timey. Nowadays i go according to what smell nice! But i cannot really take soup stuff...also don't know why. Just no appetit whenever i see soupy food. I crave for deep fried stuff. Recently i have strong craving for Curry Puff. I used to hate Curry Puff.

mebe u can eat those curry puffs that r oven baked instead of deep fried, not so oily.. i also dun quite like soupy stuff, not much taste, so i'll go for those like prawn mee soup or handmade noodle, the soup taste not so plain. the other day i craved for laksa (for few wks) & i finally gave in to my craving to eat half bowl. after that i had gastric & tummy ache for 2 days..sigh. oh, that reminds me, ladies, do always check with yr gynae when u take medication even when prescribed by GP. my GP gave me gastric med & told me it's safe for pregnancy, but when i kiasu & called up my gynae to check, she said, it's not safe to take that med, better to take normal antacid, so i tahan lor.. so much for my greediness

hi ladies, i still have not taken my lunch, sob sob.. juz came down from a meeting.. in fact this morning i crave for mac breakfast meal.. but now mac meal.. and i am going for mac liao..

hehe.. okie dokie, i shall ask my gynae whether we can eat all these yummy yummy stuff... hehe...

think so long as we eat in moderate should be ok

okie, cakey, will drop u a mail...

I had porridge at clementi central juz now...
How abt u all?

hmmm, ya, maybe i will double check next time i buy curry puff. I also like to eat handmade noodles, cos it's more saltish. Hmmm, i haven't taken laksa or mee siam since i'm pregnant. Maybe i will sip the soup abit.

Lib, quick go take your lunch. I had a double cheeseburger meal for dinner yesterday.

I had malay chicken rice. But not full. So went down to buy chee cheong fun. haha..now v. full liao. Now eating chiku.

Later will be eating the balls balls...i dunno what it's called..Tako sth? Those 3 balls in a box one..

hi timie, u get either one lor..if u buying a playpen, get those with a bassinet, so u can put nb inside to slp without having you to bend all the way down. When bb grows bigger and no longer slps in playpen, you can remove the bassinet, and it acts as a play pen..put all toys inside and let bb occupies himself.

If u are getting a babycot, when bb grows older, u might wish to get a playpen then.

o, so the playpen can double up for sleeping? watz bassinet for? changing bb? sorrie 4 asking, me 1st timer, a bit confused. noticed playpen is much cheaper than cot. also some pple say tho bb can sleep in cot till 4yrs old (?), they dun use the cot for so long..

hi timie,

241353.jpg

Hv tried to get a clearer pic of a playpen with a bassinet. Can you see the 2nd layer just below the changing rack? That's the bassinet. Can put bb up to 7 kg. Very ideal cos we dun hv to bend down all the way to put bb in to sleep, which after delivery is not advisable for us, and was most prob told not to bend too much. After which when bb outgrows sleeping in it, just remove the bassinet and it acts as a playpen. Hope this helps.

As for babycot, if you get those good ones..ltr stage can actually convert to a toddler bed.

Just showing you what it is. Y not go shopping around with ur hb and decide whether to buy a playpen or a babycot?

thanks miso for the v informative details

ya, we saw it briefly at kiddy palace & thot it didn't look v stable, thot it's not for zzz, only play..did u get this previously?

I juz went for my first checkup @TMC. My original plan is to see Dr AL Lim but then he is fully booked so i went to see Dr Kee instead.
Well, perhaps my pregnancy is still in a very early stage, so cant see my egg yet can only see the sac.... Dr Kee has arranged for me to see him again in next Sat & if by then i still cant see my egg, it could be a false pregnancy or chemical pregnancy Anyway, i hv decided to hold on for another 2 weeks & will go back to see Dr Lim (my 1st choice gynae). Wish me luck & hope by then I can see my "egg".

Hi cafe, how many weeks are you in now? usually early preg can only see the sac..by the next appt, u should be able to see the flickering light on the screen, which is the bb's heartbeat.

miso, according to the gynae & based on my last menses date, i shd b 7 wks liao... The gynae did the v-scanning for me but then cannot see anything except the sac. Gynae also mention that the "egg" (is that known as egg??? me aso confused lei) shd be abt 2cm...... but then still cant see at all????

hi cafe, so guess right now you can just remain healthy and cheerful... hope everything goes well when you visit the gynae again in 2 weeks' time

thanks miso, will check it out again.

cafe, cakey is rite, must remain cheerful & con't with yr supplements if u r taking them.

Hi cafe...my last scan was 7 wks 4 days..and only abt 13 mm leh. Gynae says bb is growing well. Did he chk for heartbeat?

I think maybe u conceived later than ur ovulation date. So urs cld be like 6 wks now...tt's y cannot detect yet. Dun worry, wait for the next appt and rest well meantime k.

hi cafe, dun worry so much, like wat miso said, it could be tat u conceive later than ovulation date.

dun frighten me leh.. tomorrow my turn to see gynae... hope i will be able to sleep well tonight.. no nightmares...

tks ladies for all your concern
appreciated!!

miso, tat's wat my hb said too coz I hv long cycle & my longest cycle is 38 days, so most likely i am less than 7 wks now.

hoshi, tomorrow ur 1st appt??

gals i made a mistake lah, if we are preggie for abt 7 wk, the foetus shd b approx 1cm & nt 2cm (sorry for the error)