(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

hi erowen, my mail is [email protected]. Thanks!

dun worry tingting, if u saw few days ago, i oso did mention that i oni get up early in the morning, ard my waking time, but now for the past few days, the frequency has increased!!

Tulip u may eat laksa, but dun take too much.. and no cockles, less chilli.. remembered few weeks ago i have an extremely oily & spicy laksa, and i ended up going to toilet 3 times..

and i think your colleague might juz think that is juz a cough.. hehe

erowen, ya, my hb oledi complaining tat i 'disturb' his sleep. i told him 2 tell his bb 2 let me hv a gd nite's sleep so tat he can 2!! hehe...

wah hoshi, i really admire u. usually by 7pm, i wld b veri tired oledi. if i still got 2 take nite classes, tink i wld fall asleep thr.

lib, did d mag say how 2 take d ginger?? my ms sometimes kept me awake at nite.

tingting, no worries lah. since dif ladies hv dif symptons. i got a fren who got no ms during her pregnancy, dun noe y i m suffering so much.

tulip, hving laksa once in a while is okie lah. jus dun take it 4 every meal.

i bought today's parents yest'd hasn't finished reading, juz took a glance and saw something like ginger that able to improve ms.. i go back lata to read & let u gals know tomolo

hi hoshi,
so we're in the same boat! i'm also taking classes 3nites/per wk
No choice lor since this is my last semester and will end after exam and end April. So just 'ai2' for these few months lor.. But the worst is my 3 classes each got quite some assignment
So busy that I don't even have time to shop for new pants
so everyday feeling tight and uncomfortable... Was telling hb that the baby will grow up to be strong, determine and hardworking concieving under this circumstances hehe...

ya, vone, my husband also got panda' eyes now. But he's not complaining. He knows it's affecting me....sian...hope i will slowly get back to my sound sleep.

ting ting, you very good leh.Don't have to wake up to pee. You have nothing to worry. Cos every preggie has their own symptons. Enjoy yr beauty sleep ya.

speaking of laksa, i have craving for mee siam and laksa lately...cos the smell is very appetizing!! Yummy. Don't know where my colleagues going later.

Hope everyone will have a good lunch.

Really admire those mtb who are studying and working. Salute you!

I also wake up at night (once or twice) to go pee. Luckily, I'm one of those piggy type who can fall straight back to sleep most of the time. My trick is to keep my brain fuzzy and zombie during the trip to toilet and back. If I start to clear my head (esp while in the toilet), I would find my brain too active to get back to sleep after that.

hi cakey,
we are in the same boat! my FIL say that next time our kids will be very clever if we study hard now... but cannot stress ourselves else baby will be very stressful...

Now also my last semester... rushing to finsh my 3 modules else left dangling neither here nor there... hehe... where are u studying?... NUS?..

Gals, i'm having fish soup almost every lunch time... kinda sick of it.. but dinner is those unhealthy fried stuff... kekek....

hi hoshi5, i'm studying at ISS (part or near NUS), taking 1 subject from ISS and 2 from NUS. I'm in the IT line so no choice but got to constantly upgrade lor.. how about you? where or what you studying?

Oh really?! I'm taking mcomp!...
most likely taking e-government, entreprise case study and today's computer mediated com!.. are u taking any of these modules?
I'm also in IT line... but more towards IT security. Maybe we have met each other b4!!

oh wat a coincidence! Your sub are popular. I try to select these modules but only got 8 places each for ISS so I'm still on waiting list for them
The subject I got is Formal method or something which lots of maths which i guess I'll fail
so die die must change. So was quite stress these 1, 2 week rush here and there appealing etc. but in the end still on waiting list... hopefully the stress won't affect the baby lor... My 1st on waiting list is 'IS with Biz'. Besides the ISS sub, another one I'm taking is real-time from EE.

Really great to find someone in the same boat that can understand the stress undergoing now..

i took pig liver soup with yam rice.. yummy. will be on leave tomorrow (gotta catch up those sleep!) so talk to you guys again on monday!

oh, are u taking the integration of IS and biz by Alex siow?... u will definitely love tis subject. the lecturer is very fun, humorous and on top of tat, exam is really easy!.. hope u get tis module!
ISS is really more stressful than mcomp leh.

I haven't choose my modules yet. But hopefully can get tis 3. Really hard to meet the CAP coz our intake requires us to have min 3.0!.. so really stress. Left with my last 3.. so hopefully can clear them!.. wish me baby luck!...

where are u working now?... me at jurong. u?

Is tis ur first baby?...

hi hoshi5, i attended his tue lesson though i'm on waiting list
Ya ISS seems more stressful. Same here.. i need 3.0 CAP also.. already spent 2yrs liao just left these 3mth+ hor... Ya wish both of us baby luck to get easy subjects and pass smoothly

btw. I working in science park II

i juz had a bowl of lor mee.. now feeling so bloated... juz now while walking back to office, felt so tired, soft and sleepy..

hehe, my colleague has juz bought me 2 goreng pisang,and i have bought 2 egg tart, tats going to be my teabreak liao.. yumyum..

i tink partly bcos of the hot weather, and juz now walk past many smokers, the smell of cigarette really makes fme feel like puking

if u managed to get in, let me know, I can pass u the textbook... then u need not buy.

Is this ur first baby?... think by end April, our tummy will be quite obvious liao... hehe..

hoshi, u can take fish ah? i can't leh..everytime i smell fish, i will have MS.

I had 4 tang yuan and one curry puff for lunch. No appetite.

by end Apr? i think by end Feb, our tummy will be obvious liao! and if u all realised.. usu when we wake up tummy flat flat.. by lunch and after dinner, u will see a hump...

hi hoshi, yap this's my first baby.. right now din tell any classmates or projectmate since less then 3mth :p this weekend must squeeze some time to buy clothes else really uncomfortable.. not to mention wearing for a long day till end of class...
Thanks for lending your textbook
I'm praying hard that I can get in...

erowen, tang yuan sounds tempting... i like sweet things now

I dun hv much symptoms... feel like normal. Only at night very hungry... hehe..

fish is quite important, as it has lots of protein. Try to take some if u can lor. Or u can try at night, when u are feeling better.

I think lib has the most appetite... she's eating very well!.... hehe

how many of u already tell your colleagues ah? i havent tell yet.. maybe next week i will tell a few close one and let them do the 'spreading'... ha

hi cakey, yes, i also like sweet things.
. But then again, i always have a sweet tooth. I had ice cream and brownie last night at border's cafe.

hoshi, at night i don't have much appetit, just wanna sleep early. ya, i know fish is nuritional. but i cannot bring myself to eat. But i do miss my salmon sashimi though. But i know it's a definite No no.
nono.gif

yes hoshi, i tink so.. cos i keep eating.. hehe..
i do eat fish but not as much as b4, used to be able to finish 1 full fish by myself, but now..

Hi tulip, not onli i have told my colleagues, i also hve told my boss.. and now they except those mgmt pple all call me mummy.. hehe

yar ero, i really miss my sashimi.. sob sob.. tat time should have eat as much as i can.. now got to tahan for another 8 more months...

erowen & lib, ya, me miss my sashimi 2!!
was telling hb tat i shld hv eaten my fill when i didn't noe i was pregnant. now 2 late oledi...

lib, me wking at suntec. whr's ur ofc??

wah.. u already told ur boss har.. me only told 2 of my close colleagues coz asked them for advice mah...hehe.. thinking of telling my boss after 1st trimester... shld be after CNY liao...

yah, cannot take all the raw food... definitely no-no....

hi cakey,
i only told 2 of my close classmates since we are usually together in the same project groups. Need to help out each other more esp since now more difficult for us...

My working pants almost cannot wear liao.. coz they are all tailor-made one.. very fitting. so now, i wear loose tops and didn't fully hook my pants.... haha.. coz will be very tight. Dun want to wear the maternity pants yet, coz very big and baggy har.... hehe...

Hi vone, i'm at ex-mph building.. next time can mit up for dinner or shopping (this is open to all MTBS).. like said, we muz planned for one gathering..

Hi ero, i totally agree with your suggestion.. OWNZ!!!

Welcome timie to this family of all MTBs, congrats..

Thanks for the warm welcome
I'm around 11 wks.

Just wanna share that yesterday I went to Spring maternity to take a look, realised they hv some items on discount (like 30%), so i got a v nice top and a pair of black pants (not flare or obiang) for work even tho' i'm not that 'big' yet. They also hv some v nice dresses with spaghetti straps, but my hb say too revealing *sigh*..so you may wanna check out the shop. Spent about $80 for both, and got 2 free baby blankets as well :p

Hi Miso,
Yes, me 1st timer, a bit scary..

For sashimi, is it true that bf moms can't eat also?? If yes, the 'torture' will be more than 8mths?!

Hi Timie, you are also a sashimi lover? Me Vone and Lib love sashimi. Yes, it's a no-no to eat any raw food during pregnancy.

Hi Cakey, Spring Maternity has one outlet in Raffles Arcade and one in Suntec City.. Tink there's another one ??

Hi Timie, which outlet u went? was it the one at suntec?

I went to the causeway pt one, i think they have one at century sq as well. both shd be quite new. My SIL says the one at shenton also quite nice..mothercare also got sale, but clothes quite 'auntie' leh..

Hi erowen, yes, i luv sashimi a lot, sigh, nowadays i even avoid passing by sushi stores
My friend told me if breastfding also cannot eat..

oic tot u went to the one at suntec, like the salesperson.. yes their clothes are quite modern & affordable.. btw, anyone out there i have a S$10 spring materinity voucher, but u have to spend at least S$100 in order to utilise it

maybe i tahan for half a yr to bf if i can.. my fren sacrificed 2+yrs! I think i may forget how sashimi taste like liao...