(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

hello gals morning
i went to see dr adrian yesterday and he is very nice. I have more or less decided to take up a package with him.
I see my baby's heartbeat yesterday, it's soo awesome...

as for my spotting, he told me to be careful also lor. Hoping it will not occur again.

angel , pls update my details ya.

EDD: 20 Aug 2005
Week: 7
Name of gynae: Dr Adrian Woodworth
Hospital: TMC/MAH
Place of Stay: Hougang

btw the gynae also said the same thing, it's good that we are experiencing MS. it means the baby is doing well. And he has given me the green light to have some ice cream.

btw anyone still drinking coffee or tea? i had teh o this morning and i felt very cold after drinking...it's my first sip of caffeine after news of my pregnancy....

hi erowen

yes, pls take things easy, dun stress so much. Take more rest.

miso is taking kopi regularly..
yesterday i drank 1 cup. Maybe today too, see how lah, no time to go for lunch yet.

1 cup a day is ok... those addicts 4-5 cups daily will need to cut down

tks wendyg, i feel better seeing dr adrian yesterday. he's more encouraging, unless my first gynae who never said a word of console or comfort to assure me...sigh...i was so worried sick.

i miss coffee so much...miso, u a coffee lover too?

i can't wait to get back to office on monday..i feel so bored at home..

Hi ixwong
So you're see Dr Ang also and stayed Yishun! So qiao I stayed at Yishun too
I see Dr Ang also for my 1st gynae visit. How do you find him? He seems ok just that the place is quite small and he's so popular that both him and the nurse seems working very hard. He's patient enuff to ans our question lar, but seems we got to ask in a rush manner and he ans very fast also hehe..

Hi angel,
Could you help to update me to the list also? Looks like I'm the most 'senior citzen' here...
EDD: 24 Aug 2005
Week: 6
Name of gynae: Dr Lawrence Ang
Hospital: TMC
Place of Stay: Yishun

Hi Angel,

can add my details too?
Age 25
EDD: 29 Aug 2005
Week: 6
Name of gynae: Dr Henry Cheng
Hospital: TBA
Place of Stay: Bt Batok

my sister is a dietician from NUH. She advised me to drink lots of milk. If u dun like, can also drink soya-milk. Choose Nutrisoy which has the highest amt of calcium....
Breakfast, best to have cereal with milk..

Best no coffee, no tea, coz of the caffeine.
Can drink milo, holicks....
I also miss my daily cup of coffee.. initially without coffee, feel like zombie every morning.. now slightly better, or maybe today is FRIDAY!!

milo or hot chocolate also got caffeine leh..as for kopi, can la..a cup a day is fine! I had it thruout my first pregnancy.

hi erowen, so sweet hor to detect bb's heartbeat..2mlr is my turn. haha..

me 2!!, i drink kopi once a day!! wow if no kopi a day, i sure jialak.

but wellwell, i still drink a cup of milk before i go to bed..

latest update

<table border=1><tr><td>Mommies-To-Be</TD><TD>Mommie's Age</TD><TD>Place of Stay</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Name of Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>28/29-Aug-05</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Koh Ghim Hwee</TD><TD>RH </TD></TR><TR><TD>miso</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>20-Aug-05</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr S H Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Libtuarius</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>7-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixwong</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>20-Aug-05</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>vone</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Bedok Reservoir</TD><TD>30-Aug-05</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Chan Siew Tung</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chemistry</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>9-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>wendyg</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>9-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingting</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>9-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr C Y Chen</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>maltbibi</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>6-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr C T Yeong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emmie</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>6-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>erowen</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>20-Aug-05</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>cakey</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>24-Aug-05</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>hoshi5</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>29-Aug-05</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Hi cakey!

Ya lor, so qiao! Agree with you Dr Ang's clinic is small and he is very popular. I suppose that's good since it means he shd be very experienced. Did you see all the baby photos he has pinned up on his wall?

ya, he's quite the gan cheong type hoh...at least high energy level cos he can't stop shaking his legs when he was talking to me.

I must say he is quite different from the Gleneagles' Dr Foong that I used to see. Dr Ang's is more homeland while Dr Foong is more upclass. I found that I can also talk quite well with Dr Ang and his charges are quite reasonable. That's why decided to switch to him.

But have not decided whether to go TMC or Mt A? Is this your first bb?

Hi Angel, pls add me in the list:
Age 28
EDD: 23 Aug 2005
Week: 7
Name of gynae: Dr Poon
Hospital: Mt A
Place of Stay: Hougang &amp; Sengkang

Hi Erowen
So glad to hear yr good news! It's important to feel comfortable with yr gynae. As for coffee, it's ok to drink a cup, so don curb yrself from craving

Miso I also kenna in the massive jam. Imagine hubby purposely took morning off to send me to work and BF, then kenna jam. So in the end got to buy to office to eat.

Chemistry, yr MS quite bad huh, keep losing weight. I think i need to lose a bit also. Only 1 of my colleague know of my pregnancy. I don't intend to tell until they ask which i think it's getting more obvious due to my appetite.

My boss and a few of my colleagues knew abt it. And they say mine v. obvious liao..some other colleagues also ask them abt me..but they act blur la..haha

dear bbmom, thank you...yes, very impt to feel comfy with the gynae.

hmmm, glad to know there are coffee lovers around like me. i miss my cuppa.

miso, let us know yr checkout tomo ya, i feel so amazed...can see twinkling in the scanning machine and the gynae turned the machine to face me and smilingly point out that there's the baby's heartbeat.

i will be going back in two weeks time as i'm on hormone pills and he needs to check my health condition again.

i also haven't decide between Mt A or TMC....

oh gosh, as i was typing, i feel like vomiting...

wow i just went off for less than 1 hr, got so many msg liao.

i have msn, but difficult to chat online, cos my boss has blocked the server, sigh.. nvr mind can still add in, cos i can still use web messenger, hehe. [email protected]. can add you back at night?

I'm lucky to have an understanding boss, imagine, i'm only here for less than 3months, still haven't cfm then now sigh.. but at least he still very supportive and ask me to do other things which are less taxing, stress..

As for my colleagues, maybe now i'm the onli preggie so they all give me extra attention.. hehe..

angel, tks for the compilation...

btw gals, does yr colleagues or relatives knows abt yr pregnancy yet?

Miso, yr colleagues guessed one or you shared with them?

I'm on one week MC and my colleagues are suspecting something...really don't know how to react if they ask me. I not very comfy in sharing as i fear my baby not very stable..

and you know what, i just realised that the first gynae who issued me the MC has put down this remark "Threaten Miscarriage" on the MC slip!

Now i really don't feel like submitting this MC as i don't wan my boss to speculate. Am i too sensitive or the first gynae shouldn't have written such remarks. I'm pretty piss lor...

Hi erowen, for me my close colleagues guess it cos i used to be a smoker, all of sudden i quit smoking and gets to dislike ciggarette smell, so they suspected and ask me lor. Initially i tot tell 1 or 2 colleagues at least got something happen someone will know to react..

then till when i knew that my body has start going thru those changes, think it will be best to tell the boss, at least upfront he is aware. so i told him after my 2nd gynae visit.

for me, to share with your boss depends on how understanding your boss is. if he is ok, it will be a good thing if you can tell him so that at least he is aware.. colleague wise, maybe you want to choose your close colleague?? so that if you are unwell someone knows how to react.

wow...it sure is active..i am back...

looks as though i am the oldest so far...i am 34 going to be 35 in May...I am so undecided to go for the aminocintesis or not...
me being catholic should not but my GP (also a family friend) adviced me too...sighs...cant decide

maltbibi, hv pm u my id liao.

i tried 2 add d rest of d ladies later okie. now a bit busy trying 2 fight a few fires.

hi ladies, can i join in???

think some of u know me, i m from TTC thread. hv finally cfm my pregnancy again just now fm my company doctor. The doc said i m currently 7 &amp; half week &amp; my EDD shd b 1 Sep 05. Wen i use the due date calculator in some website, my EDD is 30 Aug 05... anyway think all these are juz estimated dates.

i m feeling nausea for the last 2 dayz... yesterday worse lei, the whole nite cant sleep coz feeling like vomitting but nothing come out...sigh!!

erowen, the gynae is just doing his job. Maybe when u submit ur mc, can tell the personnel not to tell anyone?

I broke the news to my boss and some of my closed colls.

Hi cafe, welcome here!!! now waiting for joice to join us too! so happy u both tested BFP!

I have ms on and off and must puke out in order to feel btr..everytime i puke..will feel shiok liao..if not, will feel v. queasy..

Vone,

Thanks, I haf rec'd your id. Just added u into my contact list.

Cafe,

Welcome &amp; congrats!!
Have u decided on your gynae yet?

hi cafe, congratulations.. i have read some of the links before from TTC, cos one of my friend is there also.. so everymonth instead of asking her directly will look at the thread to see her progress.

miso..ya, maybe i will do that lor.

Michelle, can pls enlighten what's aminocintesis. Most importanly u and yr baby are fine, don't dwell on the age part ya.

Hi cafe, welcome and congrats to u.
it's common to feel nausea, even as i'm typing, i have to fight down waves of nausea...

Libtuarius, my boss is a female, she's quite okie one..maybe i will break the news after 12 week.
i don't know why..i can't wait for 12th week to come.

thanks ladies for your warm welcome.

miso, yes waitg for joice to come over...

maltbibi, nope hv not decide on gynae yet. The co. doctor advised me tat i can start seeing gynae from 12 weeks onward...

from the above table complied by angel, all of u hv seen gynae liao.... i also tot of seeing gynae but still cant make up my mind as where i want to deliver. I tot of deliver in NUH or TMC.... Any1 has good gynae to recommend?? How is the charges like??

Libtuarius, u r seeing Dr AL Lim, what is his charges like? How is he? Can give me his address?

hi erowen..thanks for the encouragement
aminocintesis (not too sure of the spelling though) is the test for MTB above 35, it test for Down Syndrome baby...which is more prone to MTB above 35

Hi Michelle, I tot this one only need to be done when we had the triple tests? Cos the triple tests will determine the percentage of whether the bb will be a down's syndrome case?

Hi Cafe, his charges is first visit S$52.50 (with ultrasound &amp; folic acid)

subsequent will be charge at S$35 - S$40 (with FA supply)

his clinic is at TMC level 5. Only can remember is on your rite side once you stepped out from the lift. But pre-warn you, you have to be very patient who u see him, cos he doesn't take in pre-booking.. the last time i went i waited 4 hours!!
but i dropped my reg card then went to shop shop for 2 hours then come back and waited for another 2 more hours

Erowen, that's the miracle of joining motherhood
Imagine a little dot like this will transform to a bb and the bb will in turn run and talk to you
that's really a miracle

Welcome Cafe
read about you when i ttc altho i did not participate

Have a good weekend All!

libtuarius, wow hv to wait for so long? So everytime u go check up, u juz go straight to the clinic w/o booking? sort of first come first serve?

How is he?? Experiecne doc? Is he nice???? May i know wat is FA supply??

Miso
Sometimes gynae will advise you to take tat test (i also don know how to spell) if you are close to mid 30s and is 1st pregnancy.

Michelle, it is really a hard decision. But sometimes you may trust yr gut feeling. Anyway you still have quite some time to consider as thin kcan only do it when you are 4-5mths.

the last time i went there, dropped my card then go out for lunch, and shop around lor. we ask the nurse to call us when is about our turn then come back wait again lor. Yes is 1st-come-1st served.

I saw him once, ok lor find him better than Dr Woo from TMC (Sengkang).. Somemore his charges also very cheap.. FA is folic acid.. hehe
This gynae was strongly recommended by one of my good friend, she says he is very very good and experience. As what my friend says, Q longer means that the doc is good.. quite true.

Cos that time i went to Dr woo (TMC Sengkang), i only waited 40mins for him.. cos no one wants to see him

libtuarius, thanks for sharing. last question: what is the name of his clinic?

Michelle, me2 same age as u.... but younger than u for a mth only. dont worry &amp; stay positive i believe everything will be fine for our bb.... u r a catholic, pray to your God, i believe ur prayer will be heard. Cheers!

hi michelle u r most welcome...
really pardon me but i thot all preggies will need to go thru the test too?

Libtuarius, u went to see Dr Woo at sengkang before? I was advised by someone not to see him. So i picked dr adrian woodworth instead.

everyone, have a gd evening ahead.
i need to go look for shoes, the heels' of all my shoes are too high for comfort, cos i'm a ver short person. But i cannot imagine wearing flats, i will look like a fat dwarf.

hi miso..have u done the triple test yet? my gynae have not done any blood test yet, he said its to be done only at the 3rd month...

yup ur right, bbmom..its done only at the 4-5 month...

cafe, is this your 1st child as well? at least i have company ere...

i am so gassy....had to get gelusil from my GP today...

have a good weekend MTBs

michelle
before i was pregnant i was certain that i wouldn't want to be tested for Down Syndrome etc, coz anyway will keep the baby right?
But then hor, this gynae i'm seeing she's Catholic &amp; she says the tests are standard procedure... just test lah...
i went back to think abt it, &amp; decided that whatever test result is, it'll serve to prepare me &amp; hubby for what lies ahead. Gives us more time to research about whatever condition, more time to pray &amp; seek peace abt the situation. Can u imagine in the delivery room after all the trauma of giving birth, still have to deal with another shock that baby isn't healthy?

So think positive lor..

erowen
all preggies will go for blood test, which will determine whether high chance of Down Syn baby. If high chance, then amniocentesis (correct spelling) will be done.

http://www.babycenter.com/refcap/327.html#5
From website:
What is amniocentesis?
Amniocentesis is a prenatal test that allows you and your practitioner to gather information about your baby's health and development from a sample of your amniotic fluid. (This is the fluid that surrounds the baby in your uterus.) The test is most commonly done when a woman is between 15 and 18 weeks pregnant to determine whether the baby has genetic or chromosomal abnormalities, such as Down syndrome. But not all women choose to have this test because it carries a small risk of miscarriage.

Under continuous ultrasound guidance, your doctor will insert a long, thin, hollow needle through your abdominal wall and into the sac of fluid around your baby. She'll withdraw a small amount of amniotic fluid about an ounce, or two tablespoons and then remove the needle. Withdrawing the fluid should take less than 30 seconds.

hi CAFE... gd to c u

Lib
longer queue may mean more patients, but i dun like to waste my time waiting ley..
Esp since my hubby also comes with me.. it's wasting both of our time &amp; carpark $$$.
that was what happened when i first visited Dr Esther Ng.. she also dun take appts.. very rushed consultation even after waiting, coz got many patients after me.
I changed to one who accepts appts.. i think it's better time management.

erowen
only 2 people in my offc know: my direct boss &amp; direct report. I told them to keep to themselves... &amp; being mothers, they understand. I dun need all sorts of unsolicited advise from my colleagues.. i dun believe in those things anyway. And my office full of mothers, they sure got many things to say.
Immediate families know, not extended. Anyway, during CNY, all the uncles &amp; aunties sure can see liao.. or maybe they'll just think i'm fat... =P
Most importantly, most of church friends know about it right from the start. We ask them to pray along with us that this will be a safe &amp; joyful pregnancy that glorifies God.

cafe
maybe u just have a lot of gas.. GP can give u mild antacid to relieve it.

michelle
my antacid is veragel. Works like a wonder for me.. but i only take it when necessary.

beware of reflux... heard from my preggie fren that it can damage vocal cords coz too much acid too often.

hi wendyg, great to c u here too!

Also, bbmon, tks for your warm welcome too!

Michelle, yes this is my first pregnancy, same as u. Letz share &amp; encourage one another thru' out our pregnancy

HI All GOod Morning

Had company dinner last night and few of my colleagues commented that i put on weight
Altho i should feel expected but still feel hurt to hear it. Anyway din explain as to why.

Mood a bit low as getting fatter and uglier
Maybe due the the extreme weight gain in my 1st pregnancy, now a bit phobia about it. So stupid right?

ANyway dear all, have a good weekend. Me at SK today so if no rain and want kopi, can jio me

hey bbmom, i was at SK last night, went metro to buy a pair of shoes.
but yesterday i had a bad attack of nausea at compasspoint and tummy rather cramp, so cut short shopping to go home.

my tummy also showing now....initially i was very worried abt putting on weight. But after the bleeding episode, i just wanna my baby to be fine. So let's not dwell on weight ya, most importantly our babies are fine in our tummy.

Btw i finally sipped my long awaited coffee this morning, i feel so good. So awake. The power of a cup of coffee.