(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

hoshi5, hehe... i aso like boon tong kee, but find tat they r getting more ex now. then they always charged extra 4 stuff like paper towels, peanuts which we dun even use. sometimes when we requested 2 return those, they gave us a black face. so we hv stopped going thr oledi.

i heard fr my gynae's nurse tat gleneagles is more ex as compared 2 mt a, mayb u wanna chk it out?? 4 me, i hvn't decided yet coz she said tat it's a bit 2 early 4 me 2 worry abt such things. she said tat she wld remind me when it's time. hehe...

Hi lib, mine also v. obvious..though they say 2nd one will be more obvious in early stages..and with the fats arnd my tummy and waist..lagi jialat!

Hi vone, I heard ppl who likes to eat pork during preggie will be expecting boy..quite true for my 1st pregnancy. Hb always sees me attacking the pork meat in soups which he hardly sees me doing.

miso, really ah?? then mine's prob a gal liao.

Hi im turning 26 tis oct.

oh if thats the case mine can't call it as morning sickness should call it day sickness.. cos i get nauseas whenever i smell cigarette smell, and this can be smell everywhr..

hey vone, where is your cheaper and nicer chicken rice stall? now tok about chicken rice makes me hungry liao..

moms-2b, 1 sensitive questions: do you still have sex? hehe..

I went to the website and check the prices. but hard to compare coz Mt A's charge in package, while Gleneagles is by bed/delivery room charges..
I only looked at the hospital charges, so most like there's more charges such as delivery, medical, etc.... Think we still got time to decide which hospital to go....

Hi vone,
which branch did u go to?... I went to the one at upper bt timah... and the person quite friendly. she say tat if dun use the towel, they can minus the charges out. There's one time, we heard a lady complaining abt the seafood soup, say very tasteless, and the cashier actually minus the price out!.... so think have to depend on the branch. so far quite ok for us... but I also think quite ex...

My doctor says tat during the 1st month to end 3rd month, we are only supposed to put on 1 kg, anything else will be excess fats. Subsequently from 4th month onwards, it's every month, 1 kg..

Think I may have to wait till I see the gynae and see wat he says....

lib, it's at ubi ave 1 thr. i can't remember d blk liao, let me chk it out & let u noe again.

oh, as 4 sex, i can't do it nowadays. coz i always hv cramps now, so sex is kinda of painful 4 me now. then hb's worried abt d bb, so we r celibate these days. pity hb.

hoshi5, it's d branch at river valley thr, wah, super attitude 1. but i kinda of like d 1 at east coast thr.

wah.. die liao, i put on 3 kg oledi. okie, me going hm 2 cry aso liao!! talk 2 u gals tml. sob sob...

ok ok, pls tell me where is the chicken rice..

dunno y tink it applies to all dad-2b, they will get less sexual active once they see the little ones in your body.. My hb too, he says he afraid having sex might hurt the little one..

Wow quite more and more aug mummies
I also can't stand my toothpaste taste nowadays and guess gotta change to stronger mint one. the worst is i usually brush after breakfast... once i even throw up my pills which was taken after breakfast.. nowadays very troublesome, got to brush then take medicines..
Somehow I felt hungary very often and can even feel like gastric burning if don't eat soon.. but then the thought of oil food makes me want to puke.. So every now and then busy fighting my hunger....

Hi All Preggies
Whao piang the thread so super active today, me cannot catch up liao as can't contribute much during office hour.

So agar agar will answer some questions. I gave birth in Mt A and am satified with it. The nurse do help me with breatfeeding. But i think they are more aggressive recently as i can see the difference when i visist my friend there. Much more enthu in BF compared to 2years ago. So i will still go there for this one

Vone, i also put on 3 kg liao, pants all getting tighter, hope can tahan till 2nd trimester then wear maternity wear. No cry No cry, if not i also got to cry

I am 28 and will be 29 this Nov. FOr sex i din do for the whole 9 mths for the 1st pregnancy. Now want to offer myself to my hubby but he rejected me

Erowen, how are you today?

Nyny, Glad to know you are feeling ok

Good evening to the rest!

hiya, guess most of us are already off work.. today busy fighting fire..sigh...

funny thing is i asked hb to buy chicken rice for dinner before reading today's posting!

appetite quite erratic.... can swing from good to poor within same day. tummy not obvious, and weight still about the same... will have to put on more soon though, cos coming to end of 1st tri in 2 weeks' time..

me so far gain 1 kg. tummy was a bit obvious last week. but don't know if it's really like what the gynae had predicted... (sigh), the tummy seems getting smaller this week.... sob sob...

nausea and giddiness feeling still there. so, i prefer sour food e.g. spaghetti!!! yum yum

good morning, all mummies-2b seems like still not settling down in office.. sigh.. i'm getting more clumsy, walk also more slower.. more like a grandma.. hehe

nyny, tummy may be smaller cos ur appetite not as good? i'm also constantly feeling tummy see whether can detect heartbeat (hb say i silly...if can detect like that won't need scan already...haha) i think if u still have pregnancy symptoms shld be quite safe...

today feeling nausea and smells more keenly... on my way to work have to hold my breath several times...

hi lib
is your tummy that big? maybe you still not used to it, is it?

hi ting ting
after last week appt, i tried to eat more. though weight didn't decrease, tummy seems getting smaller.
ya, the feeling of puking is stronger now. sometimes, when i went to toilet and will felt like vomit when smell those urine smell.

Hi there

the thread is really active... trying very hard to catch up.

Sounds like most of the 1st time mummies are quite young. Me turning 29 next week. feel so old suddenly compared to all of you.

All the talk about chicken rice... sigh... used to be my favourite but now I can't stand even the thought of it. the oil.... i better stop before i make myself puke.

For those without MS, lucky you. I'm still suffering from it. Though these days it happens mostly in the evening.

Libtuarius, we are staying in the same block. :p so qiao.

to the rest of the mtb, have a good day. Weekend is coming. yippee!
hee...can only jump in pictures now :p

hi mommies-to-be

let me try to compile a list of names/edd/doctors

See if I succeed

<table border=1><tr><td>Mommies-to-be</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Name of Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Sex of Baby</TD><TD>Name of Baby</TD><TD>Actual Date of Delivery </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angel</TD><TD>28/29-Aug-05</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Koh Ghim Hwee</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Good morning ladies.

Hi emmie, me the oldest in here...sob sob..

I had chee cheong fun and shun kuey this morn..yum yum..now enjoying my cuppa kopi. This morn so silly u know..kenah caught in massive jam at CTE..then when I reach office, and was q-ing to buy food..realise my wallet no $$$. So went up to the atm to get $$ and came down again to re-Q. haiz...wat a day to start my friday!

Any plans for the weekends ladies? Since we all staying quite near each other, maybe can organise a central place to meet up, makan and hv kopi hor?
238623.jpg

Hi angel! u made it! yea yea...pls fill me in can?

Miso
EDD 20-Aug-05
Week 7
Name of Gynae: Dr. S. H. Kee
Hospital: TMC

238627.jpg

Hi miso]

Sure... maybe you like to let me know yr age so that I can compile too

<table border=1><tr><td> Mommies-To-Be</TD><TD>Mommie's Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Name of Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Sex of Baby</TD><TD>Name of Baby</TD><TD>Actual Date of Delivery </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angel</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>28/29-Aug-05</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Koh Ghim Hwee</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>To be advised</TD><TD>To be advised</TD><TD>To be advised </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miso</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug-05</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr S H Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>To be advised</TD><TD>To be advised</TD><TD>To be advised </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi angel, great u can do it.. hehe..

Libtuarius
EDD: 7 Aug 05
Week: 9
Name of Gynae: Dr AL Lim
Hospital : TMC
Sex of baby : TBA
Name of Baby: TBA
Actual dD : TBA
* Pls add one more column: Place of stay (Sengkang). hehe

hi libtuarius

Sure no problem..

<table border=1><tr><td>Mommies-To-Be</TD><TD>Mommie's Age</TD><TD>Place of Stay</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Name of Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Sex of Baby</TD><TD>Name of Baby</TD><TD>Actual Date of Delivery </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angel</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>28/29-Aug-05</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Koh Ghim Hwee</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miso</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>20-Aug-05</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr S H Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>Libtuarius</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>7-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Miso, dun worry, you are not the only one among the 30's. I just turned 31 two days ago and this is only my FIRST pregnancy. I think I'm the latest first-time mum-to-be in this thread. *Sign*

Thot I read in a book that we should not put on more than 300g per week in the 1st 3 months (so 3.6kg). Thereafter, 1 kg per month (7 kg), so total wt shd be bet 12-15 kg.

I myself has so far put on 1.3 kg.......waistline getting tighter and some of my bottoms cannot fit comfortably liao. But I shy to go into maternity shops leh since stomach not showing so obvious yet. Any suggestions on what I can do during this transition period?

Hi Angel, can fill me in too? Thanks.

ixwong
Age 31
EDD 20 Aug 2005 (same as miso's)

Week 7
Name of Gynae: Dr Lawrence Ang
Hospital: TBA

Miso, dun worry, you are not the only one among the 30's. I just turned 31 two days ago and this is only my FIRST pregnancy. I think I'm the latest first-time mum-to-be in this thread. *Sign*

Thot I read in a book that we should not put on more than 300g per week in the 1st 3 months (so 3.6kg). Thereafter, 1 kg per month (7 kg), so total wt shd be bet 12-15 kg.

I myself has so far put on 1.3 kg.......waistline getting tighter and some of my bottoms cannot fit comfortably liao. But I shy to go into maternity shops leh since stomach not showing so obvious yet. Any suggestions on what I can do during this transition period?

Hi Angel, can fill me in too? Thanks.

ixwong
Age 31
EDD 20 Aug 2005 (same as miso's)

Week 7
Name of Gynae: Dr Lawrence Ang

morning ladies.

hi angel, can fill me in aso?? tks.

vone
bedok reservoir
30 aug 05
Dr Chan Siew Tung
TBA
TBA
TBA

Wow, this thread really moving very fast!

See that most of u can eat really well! But me is still pretty sick when I see food. Tummy feel gassy and got a funny tastebud. Dunno why. Today when I weigh, lost another 0.3kg. So all in, I lost almost 1.8kg so far.
But good thing is I can feel my tummy a bit budge out already.

BTW, does all your colleagues know about your pregnancy already? Some of my colleagues knew abt it but most still dunno yet.

Hi Angel, my particulars are as follows:

Chemistry
EDD : 9 Aug 05
Week : 9
Name of gynae : Dr SF Loh
Hospital: KKH

hi ixwong, i would buy some clothes in L size to tide me till I can wear maternity clothings..hehe..In fact, after the ML, still cannot really wear back my original size clothings..so all those L size really comes in handy.

As for shorts, pants, skirts etc..best if you can buy those rubberised type.

wow angel tats fast.. Thank u!

nvr mind mom miso, is ok for us as preggies!! we tend to have shorter memory. hehe

yar, maybe we shall mit for prata.. on sat??

here's the latest

please point out if I made any mistakes. :eek:)

<table border=1><tr><td>Mommies-To-Be</TD><TD>Mommie's Age</TD><TD>Place of Stay</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Name of Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Sex of Baby</TD><TD>Name of Baby</TD><TD>Actual Date of Delivery </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angel</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>28/29-Aug-05</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Koh Ghim Hwee</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miso</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>20-Aug-05</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr S H Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>Libtuarius</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>7-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixwong</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>20-Aug-05</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>vone</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Bedok Reservoir</TD><TD>30-Aug-05</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Chan Siew Tung</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chemistry</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>9-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

ixwong
go buy regular clothes but larger size...

ystrday my office skirt also seemed to be bursting after 3/4 dinner of hor fun.. had to unzip a bit to breathe..

angel, my details.
address: punggol
EDD 9 Aug 05
Week 9 (i think)
Doc Yvonne Soong, TMC

wah if u put "Week" then every week u gotto update everything?! Quite shiong right?

nyny, i also cannot tahan urine smell... good thing office cleaning ladies are diligent.. hehe..

I'm also thinking of buying some larger sized clothes for the next few months..

angel, here are my particulars:

Age 28
EDD: 9 Aug 2005
Name of gynae: Dr CY Chen
Place of Stay: Punggol

lib

hehe.. i am quite free this week as working from home.

Going back to work next Monday after a 3-week break (office close for 2 weeks for Xmas and 3rd week working from home) so quite sian!

here's da latest after adding tingting &amp; wendyg's details

<table border=1><tr><td>Mommies-To-Be</TD><TD>Mommie's Age</TD><TD>Place of Stay</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Name of Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Sex of Baby</TD><TD>Name of Baby</TD><TD>Actual Date of Delivery </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>28/29-Aug-05</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Koh Ghim Hwee</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>miso</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>20-Aug-05</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr S H Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>Libtuarius</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>7-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixwong</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>20-Aug-05</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>vone</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Bedok Reservoir</TD><TD>30-Aug-05</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Chan Siew Tung</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chemistry</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>9-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>wendyg</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>9-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingting</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>9-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr C Y Chen</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

ic.. no wonder, but then is hard to trace by weeks. no worries, thr is at least at EDD. So coincident, chemistry, wendyg &amp; tingting all edd on 9 aug, might be a Singapore Bday BB!! My friends keep telling me to instruct my bb to wait for 9 Aug then come out to this world.. So as every year, there will have fireworks to celebrate his/her bday. hehe

Unfortunately, I'm already wearing L, but now must go get XL or XXL!!!....*depressed*.

Any ideas where got good selection of rubberised type of clothes?

hi ixwong, actually for me i have bought a few sets of clothes from Spring Maternity, their clothes can be worn as maternity and normal wear. Price also quite reasonable, u may want to popby to take a look.

And b4 that i also bought some skirts (rubberised) from M-phosis.

Hi lib, u must be those slim and tall type of lady...I simply cannot wear anything from M-phosis after I gave birth to ds liao..haiz..

Hi miso, no leh i'm not slim &amp; tall, average size lor juz bought one size bigger and is rubberised so i can pull down the skirt down to my tummy line.. then wear some longer tops that can cover my tummy for office wear. non-office wear, i will show small tummy liao, which i won't in the past, now diff liao..

Do u still continue to wear your wired bras? I'm thinking of buying bigger size bras coz now cannot fit into my present ones..Can't decide which one sud I buy. Maternity or those loose types? So headache.. Any good suggestions?

Angel, pls update my details. Thanks

Age 31 (same as miso &amp; ixwong)
EDD: 6 Aug 2005
Name of gynae: Dr CT Yeong
Hospital: KKH
Place of Stay: Hougang

Hi maltbibi

me also wondering which bra to buy either. :p

Angel, pls help update my details as well. Thanks!

Age 29
EDD: 6 Aug 2005
Name of gynae: Dr Lisa Chin
Hospital: Gleneagles
Place of Stay: Seng Kang

Personally I prefer to wear wired bras..In fact, after I delivered at TMC, the nurse says it's more comfy wearing wired and padded bras cos it supports our breasts so wont feel very heavy. True lor..so after tt, I still wear padded and wired bras. hehee...

Actually, up to individuals, can go to those maternity websites or shops and see and/or test if you feel comfy.

for me i'm still wearing wired bras.. cos i still fit in as of now.. if really nid to buy most likely i will opt for maternity bras.. imagine u have to wear it for another 10 more mths?? can invest lar, worth it mah..

latest update

<table border=1><tr><td>Mommies-To-Be</TD><TD>Mommie's Age</TD><TD>Place of Stay</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Name of Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>28/29-Aug-05</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Koh Ghim Hwee</TD><TD>RH </TD></TR><TR><TD>miso</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>20-Aug-05</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr S H Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Libtuarius</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>7-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixwong</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>20-Aug-05</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>vone</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Bedok Reservoir</TD><TD>30-Aug-05</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Chan Siew Tung</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chemistry</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>9-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>wendyg</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>9-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingting</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>9-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr C Y Chen</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>maltbibi</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>6-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr C T Yeong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emmie</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>6-Aug-05</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>