(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

Hi tingting, i also bot my cny clothes liao..but recently, i find wearing my skirts a bit tight liao! very cham..

I think for 1st time preggie, shouldn't show so fast, it's diff for 2nd pregnancies onwards, cos our uterus has already expanded, so will show the bulge faster. I remember I only start to wear maternity clothings arnd the 4th mth. HTH.

Me too. Already bought a top for CNY, but will probably wait till end jan to buy the bottom. I think my mum-in-law will faint with joy if I turn up at her place in maternity wear
Still have not told her cos hubby not in town.

I'm worried abt stretchmark. Any idea when we should start apply all the cream or oil?

ixwong, u wont know if u hv till u delivered leh..or when ur tummy is big big big...haha..anyway, if u wanna take precautions, can start to apply in ur 2nd tri.

yah, heard that there are anti-stretch make creams available... but not so soon lor..cos still not stretched...haha... anyway, i already have stretch marks on my thighs... bcos i grew too fast during puberty...haha....

most of my current clothes fit quite nicely for now, so i really have to buy something for CNY.. just wonder what i wouldn't have to outgrow them in a few months.. quite wasted... got a fren who's wedding is in june.. have to buy a maternity dinner dress which i'll only wear once..haiz..

thanks girls, i hope i will still be able to join this thread. i m resting at home now, will be on mc for whole of next week too. it will really take a miracle for the baby to be fine!

hi eileen,

welcome.. thread's most active in mornings and afternoons... some of us do not log on at home, esp now when most of us are feeling fatigue..
if you have any questions, feel free to lodge them here n we'll learn from one another...

Hi all...

is anyone drinking powdered milk? I m only on fresh milk, do u think tats ok?
I get so gassy during the day, so the milk helps

michelle
my friend recommended me to drink Anmum. It's a powdered milk specially formulated for preggies. She said there's chocolate flavour, but NTUC didn't have.. i'll keep a lookout for it the next time i go supermkt.
For now, i thnk the calcium tablets that gynae gave me should be enuf.. 1st tri organs forming, not bones yet.
I think Fresh Milk is fine ley? I occasionally drink choc Hi-Lo with cereal.. makes a great snack, since i find it hard to stomach a proper meal.

decimal point
yes, pls rest well... & think positive ok? Dun let fear overcome u.. ask your hubby to speak encouraging words to u.

ixwong
i also scared of stretchmarks. Warning: the graphics in this website may frighten u, but at least they're real?
http://pregnancy.about.com/cs/stretchmarks/l/blstretchindex.htm

My sis (gave birth Nov 03, next one due Apr 05) recommended Body Shop Cocoa Butter. It's in a stick form, so just twist & apply, wun kena hands. But my friend say any Guardian Pharmacy stretch-mark cream will do. She said must pinch it into the skin, then will be more effective, dun just rub rub. Get hubby to do for u..
Can start applying now, works as a moisturiser anyway. Yeah, i've noticed that the skin on my thighs become very dry? I thought it's too early for skin symptoms.

ting2
about clothes, my fren said that she only wore maternity tops in 3rd tri! She got along regular top & maternity bottoms for the most part. Coz i was asking them when should they pass their clothes to me mah..

hi gals, now it's my turn to be worried... found a bit of light/dull pink/brown discharge when i bathed just now... monitoring... hope it's just a false alarm... pls pray for best results...

eugeneelie, i'm into 6+ weeks...how about you? if you're 1st time preggie, may see some uncertain signs... good thing we have experienced mums here as advisors...

wendy, Prime supermarket sells Annum. you can check it out...

HI Eileen, welcome aboard. Me 2nd time mummy, abt 6 wks now.

Hi ting ting, dun worry urself out, it cld be old blood. If it persists, pls call ur gynae up immediately ok. Take care!

I personally prefer to drink Annum normal type..I think I drank few tins during my first pregnancy. I will start drinking when i am abt 10 - 12 weeks.

tingting, will pray for you too. as long as not fresh blood, still not too bad. even bleeding, it may not be from the womb(bad sign, which is me
). could be outside, polyps. this only dr can check, we cannot see. just monitor closely, or call your gynae up see if u need to go down.

hi miso, decimalpt,

morning... so far have not seen similar discharge.. keeping fingers crossed and doc's number ready...
din know so many potential problems can happen..

how are u feeling today decimalpt? hope your next check up will find everything back to normal. stay positive!

Hi ting ting, dat's v. good to hear. Keeping fingers crossed for u.

Ting ting and decimalpt, DO NOT do strenous stuffs for now. Rest more if u can. God bless.

hi ting ting, u not working today? or posting from office? i am at home, reading up on the bleeding on the net now. good for u no similar discharge, maybe it is all ok just that my "horror story" makes u paranoid? i m feeling ok, slept at 8 something last night, feel giddy after dinner, really like drunk, can't walk straight! today i wake up feeling like i went through a dream, cos the things that happen yesterday, i don't know if they really happened or not! so funny... i was wearing slacks n toe socks when i woke up, i thought my husband wear for me cos i usually sleep in shorts, n definitely no socks! i asked him, n he said i wore them myself before i went to bed. maybe i am in self-denial, thinking i am just sick, everything will be normal when i wake up, hence wear slacks and socks, as if having a flu or fever. i feel so silly...
christmas around the corner, wish everyone here merry christmas and welcome Eileen, sorry my zhuang tai not good yesterday so nver say hi. Merry Christmas!

Hi decimalpt, I hope everything went well with u! Anyone with you at home? Eat more nutritious food and drink more water. And the most impt is REST MORE. Dun walk arnd too much okie?!

MERRY CHRISTMAS TO EVERYONE!!
234535.jpg

hi decimalpt, i'm at work now.. no MC mah...am thinking of taking leave, but bcos too many pple not around for next 2 weeks so cannot take leave... feeling ok.. hope it's just a false alarm. you rest more and take care ok? has the bleeding stopped?

btw, u know we usually hang clothes on bamboo poles, and i usually hang in house, meaning have to use stool to climb up n down. i know it's not advisable for pregnant women to do so, but is it when the tummy is bigger, or even now also cannot?

Tingting

Why don't you buy one of those short bamboo pole with a y-poke to put up the poles. Then you don't need to climb up and down. Too dangerous for pregnant woman

Hi Morning everyone

Today on leave as it's my son's birthday but too bad he's is sick so just came back from the doc.

Decimal, you continue to take good care and rest well, ok!

Tingting, how are you today? Continue monitoring and pls do see yr gynae if not feeling well. As for maternity, i started wearing in my third mth for my 1st pregnancy as my clothes are all tight fitting and very fast outgrown liao.

Michelle, I am already drinking ammum. Drank a lot during my 1st pregnancy so this time round continue. But think it is pretty fattening.

Welcome Eileen! Me same as miso second pregnancy. should be 6th weeks too. Have you seen yr gynae?

Ixwong & tingting.

Also my first pregnancy
I am in my 7th week.. yesterday night..my hubby said he can hear heartbeat.. dunno true or not :p

Michelle & Wendy
I heard drinking those milk poweder will put on weight fast.. dunno how true??

decimalpoint
please take care and think positive...

hi bbmom..

seen once... on 8 Dec but too early... no heartbeat yet... next appt on 3 Jan... hope everything would be normal

I trying to stay positive

hi eugeneelie,

have just started Annum so dunno whether will put on weight.. but maybe bcos it's a full cream milk when we've gotten used to non-fat. i only put 2 teaspoons for my milo milk each day..shouldn't be too bad?

ixwong, usually i get hubby to put up the clothes nowadays so it's ok, but sometimes i need to take them down myself... is the y-pole really useful? it's the kind shopkeepers use one rite? can it also be used for clothes hangers?

Hi bbmom, u oredi started drinking Anmum? Ytd, I was just asking hb if he could remember how soon i started to drink when i had ds. Then he says, drink when abt 3rd mth. So this time, I think will do so too. How is ur appetite btw? Mine was horrendous!! I keep eating leh..gosh. As for putting on wt, I think depends on our overall eating habits and meals, shouldn't be the milk powder..I drank Anmum throughout my first pregnancy and only put on 11.3 kg.

good morning!

this thread is really active! could hardly catch up after 1 day.

you gals can drink milk? so good... I can't take dairy products now... the smell and taste puts me off. Still waitin for the day for my tastebud to return to normal. Now got to try to siam all the office xmas parties. The smell is too overwhelming.

Yap, the y-pole that's use by shopkeepers. I find it very useful for both bamboo poles + hangers. Been using it as long as I remember.

Today not feeling good. Nausea and sleepy, but still got to work. *sian* Can't wait for the holidays to begin.

hi emmie, you've experienced MS already? my tastebuds still quite the same, though i tend to get sick of my food easily n therefore having lots of leftovers... can try soy products for your calcium intake..

eugeneelie, can tell us more abt kkh packages? i interested in the premium package n comparing with TMC.

Premier package...

Senior Consultant : S$ 620
Consultant : S$ 520
Associate Consultant : S$ 420

Package includes..
- 10 antenatal visits and 10 urine tests
- starts from 16th week of pregnancy
- check up will be at the Private Suite

Your Gynae will do the Ultra scan, but copy is not provided, if you want it.. it cost S$ 29.30

I just changed mine to this
the last time i went, I waited for 3hrs & 20mins.. doc being called away

Premier Delivery & hospitalisation packages

A1 (Single bed) Normal Delivery (bill size S$ 2644 - $4610)

A1 (Single bed) Caesaran Delivery (bill size S$ 3926 - $6240)

Hi engeneelie,

U mean can sign up KKH package now already ah? I tot it was indicated from 16 weeks onwards?

The last time i also waited for 2hrs+. Usually I wait for about an hr only.

dun think i can tahan waiting for so long... my longest wait at current gynae is only 15 min...imagine waiting 1 hr just for 10 min of consultation? quite a waste of time.

does the Anmum come in chocolate? Does it taste powdery?
i can't stand the taste & smell of white milk..

ting2
wah u very good, dare to climb up & down.. i dun even dare to put up a pole of laundry... can get quite heavy. Nowadays i just sweep the floor & fold clothes =)
i dunno how fragile the foetus is.. dowan to do anything that i'd regret, esp since almost the whole world knows that we're expecting.
When my wound is healed, likely i'll go swimming. Aerobic activity during 1st & 2nd trimester reduces risk of pre-term births.

wendy,

Anmum is only milk powder..no chocolate flavour.. :p u can add milo lor... although the powder itself has a rather strong smell, but when mixed with milo it's quite ok...

no choice.. sometimes want to get something cannot wait 1 day for hubby to come back rite..but v seldom though.. try to avoid also.

btw, one silly question to ask: when we grill/bake using aluminium foil, should the shiny or matt side be facing outwards? cos i see sparks on the foil when i start my 3-in-1 sharp microwave oven leh... it burns a hole somemore.. no problem when i grill on metal rack..

Chemistry
sorry..yes you are right, it starts from the 16th week.. I just changed my appt to be at the Private Suite.. charges is S$ 6 more for a Senior Consultant

tingting..
i guess sometimes no choice if they are called away for delivery :p

Wendyg
when can we start swimming? now or after 3 months?

I think there is another brand called Enfa Mum .. my collegue said it taste better

hi miso... she said she will give me samples... let me try and update you...

Eastshore seems to be very good.. always give her milk poweder.. she dont even have to buy

actually my gynae sometimes will give aways some packs of anmum or any other milk powder....will ask on next visit..hiak hiak.

Hi tingting

lucky you then...no MS... mine was so bad last week that I had to request to work from home. Couldn't eat/drink. Was so dehydrated. Very miserable... Much better this week. At least can eat some food and drink water. have accepted that it will still happen at least once a day.

eugeneelie
u can swim anytime...
i can't swim yet coz i got an open wound from excising an infected lymph node.

wonder whether how large will our feet get & when will they expand? I dun dare to buy shoes yet.
any advise from experienced preggies?