(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

hi michelle
anyway, my next appt is next week, so, they will know the good news soon. hehehe...

Hi nyny,

Yah, quite exp. But I did it at KKH which is about 30% cheaper than pte gynae. I have TTC for 10 months before I see a gynae. After some checks, we found out that my hubby had very low sperm count & quality. That's why we were refer for ICSI treatment.

My gynae had scheduled me to see him every 2 weeks. I will be seeing him again next week.

hi wendy
so far only my home test kit showed clear +ve. the GP tested faint +ve. and the gynae trusted my test kit, and didn't do anymore test loh. so, i am not comfortable in telling anyone yet. then, hb is able to keep his mouth zipped till next week. hehehe...

and to him, he finds that pregnancy is a natural thing, and there is nothing to be excited about. so.... like what you said it's infectous thing, i don't find it very excited, too. moreover, this is kind of a 'surprised' to me and i am not really prepared for it. but after reading lots of postings here and there, knew that it's not easy to get conceived. so, i wanna try early. didn't know that it's so early. :p

hi nyny, wah! Dr. Paul Tseng looks like superman?? wow..must be handsome neh?!?!!! how old is he? Mine hor, looks like my bil leh! wah biang..

hi ladies, i also august 05 mum. was wondering how come i missed this thread? have been at the july thread all along, just realised this is a new thread.

chemistry i think our EDD very close, i also 6 weeks plus. will see gynae tomorrow to confirm. i use computer to calculate, EDD is 13 Aug. hope everything is ok!

miso

haha, i'm guessing your BIL not very handsome? heh....

mine's a female gynae, so can't compare =P

wendy..not tt he is not handsome..but the resemblance..u know, like whenever dr. kee checks on me, will be like as if bil check on me lidat?!!! can imagine???

ok gals, tok to u all 2mlr..gg home liao! tata!!

Hi there

Can I join in? I'm at 7+ weeks...edd is 6 aug. have been experiencing bad nausea and giddiness. couldn't keep anything down and was feeling so dehydrated. fortunately i think i'm getting used to it. now not as bad...

just saw a gynae today (recommended by sister-in-law). During the scan, saw the heart beating... so amazing...

miso, 1st pregnancy for me. today discharge looks like have a bit of pinkish, now very scared... tomorrow see gynae ask her not too late ba? or should i go see GP right now tonight?

hi chemisty, i am quite hesitant about using medicated oil, esp ard tummy area... bcos the essence actually goes into your body system, and not sure how it will affect foetus development. better check before using.

hey decimal pt, i was also browsing the july thread n saw u..
most of us here are from the ttc thread. which gynae/hospital are you with?

hi decimalpt, whenever in doubt, call your gynae. if u still do not have one, see GP immediately. better safe than sorry.

ting ting, i am seeing my gynae for the 1st time tomorrow at TMC- Dr Eunice Chua. i didn't see GP tonight cos i had friends coming over. read over at July thread someone also has brown discharge, her gynae says it is old blood from previous menses. i don't know if i fall into that category too. descriptiopns can be so objective, i don't know what i describe to the doctor will be right or not. do i call it pinkish discharge or spotting? what if my description is not accurate and the doctor diagnose wrongly? i m quite worried.
spotting is not a good sign.

So glad to see this thread. I also tested myself pregnant and have seen the gynae. However only managed to see the sac and water bag only. A bit worried as my last mense is 28/Oct but till now still considered early pregnancy by gynae.

Miso same as you this is my second

hi bbmom
my last mense is 27 oct. went to see gynae 2 weeks ago, worse than you, we couldn't manage to see anything. don't worry.

hi decimalpt, just describe what you see, i.e. colour, qty, any odour, pain, frequency, etc. your gynae should be able to diagnose. i understand some pregnant women may experience such spotting during week 6 or so, but not sure how many types of spotting there are. when in doubt, be sure to ask and make sure.. dun worry too much

hi bbmom, welcome! we'll need your experience cos most of us are newbies at motherhood.
how old is ur 1st? abt pregnancy stage, it depends on your period cycle i think... when did u see the gynae? i only managed to see bb heart (v small) at week 6+.

Hi decimalpt, how long has it been? today still hv? if in doubt, pls call gynae straightaway, he'll be able to advise what to do.

Hi Emmie and bbmom, welcome to this board! wow, this board is increasing!!
234180.gif

Hi tingting, on applying medicated oil like ru yi oil on our tummy is fine. I asked my gynae this qn b4 and he says if i feel more comfy after applying this oil, then go ahead. He also says bb wont be affected by it at all. So dun worry.

hi miso,

thanks! at least i won't have to suffer tummyache in future..haha..

btw, i haven't decided whether to go TMC (where my current gynae is attached to), or KKH. I've friends who had complications during pregnancy and had to be hospitalised. If choosing pte hospital, worried that bills may escalate. any advice?

hm..for me, personally, I'd prefer private gynaes with private hospitals. Just my own preference, I dun hv v. good opinion with KKH..just dunno why, maybe heard too many stories.

Thks so much for the warmth welcome

nyny, i'm sure you will be able to see yr bb in yr next visit

Hi tingting, my son will be exactly 24 mths tomorrow, ie 23/Dec. My mense cycle is usually 33-35 days, thus gynae say this might be the reason. But still can't help worry lah

Hi decimal, same as the others, pls don take risk. Suggest see the gynae ASAP.

Hi nyny,

ICSI give us a higher no of embryos than IVF cos the sperm is injected to the egg. Whereas for IVF, the egg is left with the sperm on a dish for them to fertilised. With ICSI, i managed to get 9 embryos out of 19 eggs. Used 3 for this round and 6 are still in the freezer which I can try for next pregnancy.

Hi tingting,

The Ru Yi oil is ok cos contains mainly peppermint and nutmeg oil. It's not harsh cos used on babies. It does keep my tummy very warm and help to get rid of the gas.

Hi decimalpoint,

Have u seen your gynae? Is everything ok with u? I also got pink spotting before i confirm pregnant. After that, I also got bleeding for a few hrs and spotting for 1-2 days. Was then warded to hospital for observation. Luckily, my bb is strong and growing well.

Hi miso,

Generally, KKH is ok lah, but must choose the right gynae loh. My gynae quite nice and encouraging wan. Got queries, can email him anytime and he reply very promptly. But the queue to see him always very long. Last round, I waited for 2 hrs. But after 1st trimester, we can sign the package and i can see him at the pte suite where waiting time is only about 1/2 hr.

Hi Beanie, I am considering getting a CL..hopefully wont be like my previous one, which is a nightmare. Did u use her? Is she good?

Hi chemistry, I agree on tt, I am just prejudiced..pardon me.
234254.jpg

Wow! The thread really fly too fast. Quite hard to keep up.

Chemistry, so you possibly having twins? By the way, who is your KKH's gynae?

I'll be paying my first visit to Dr Ang on 3 Jan, by then would be 8 weeks liao. Hopefully can hear bb heartbeat.

Hi miso,

Yah, i was previously prejudiced against them as well. I ever told my parents and colleague that i will never go to KKH to deliver. Now, i'm slapping myself back. :p

Hi ixwong,

No, I'm not getting twins. I only got a singleton out of 3 embryos transferred. In fact, the chances is only 15% for twins and 5% for triplets. My gynae is SF Loh.

ixwong, pei fu u leh...ur first pregnancy right? u can tahan till 8 weeks then see ur gynae. Hv u been taking ur folic acid?

Hi miso,

No, I din use her cause my mil did my confinement. But I recommended her to many and they are all very happy with her performance. My girl is now 5 months old. What happen to your previous confinement?

Hi beanie, mine was recommended by a friend. But after using her for few days, i sent her bk. I was almost into post-natal blues during her stay with me. So hb see me so sim tia, sent her bk...a lot of stories leh, few days also cant finish! wahahaha....oic..can u pls lemme hv her contact then? do u know her charges? need to apply for levy?

Hi miso,

I need to check with her on her charges. She is my mil's friend. If applying for levy is another $300+ on top of her charges if I am not wrong.

BTW, when is your edd?

Thanks beanie, my EDD should be on the 20.08.2005. I need a CL who could also help me to look after and cook food for my elder son who will be abt 2yrs 2 mths by then.

Hi miso,

I also cannot tahan but no choice, hubby not in town till Jan 05. Want him to be with me when we hear the bb's heartbeat, so have to wait loh.

Ya, already on folic acid and duphaston, prescribed by my current RE (fertility doctor) at Gleneagles.

But may be switching to Dr Ang due to cost consideration. Specialist too ex....and if my bb healthy, may be no need to see specialist.

I'm also considering KKH but heard many horror stories leh, but then they have the best facilities in case *touch wood* got complications. Still wavering bet private and KKH.

Chemistry,
can tell me how much is KKH charges for pte suite? Antenatal, delivery and hosiptal?

So Dr SF Loh is good? Is he gentle? I heard from other forumers that Dr Christoher Chong is also quite gentle.

chemistry, mine became bleeding. dr say either bad pregnancy or early pregnancy, n the worst part is the bleeding is from the womb,meaning womb is trying to push it out.i got jab and dr gave me an tai yao($1 each!) for two weeks, will go back see her 2 weeks later. 50-50 chance. but somehow i feel the baby not with me already, bleeding quite a lot. what was your dr's diagnosis that time?

Hi ixwong,

I have not check out the antenatal package price yet. But if just considering consultation fee, I have compared my gynae with Dr Ang (Sunplaza one right) and Dr Ang is cheaper. KKH charge accordingly to the seniority of the gynae and my gynae is a Snr Consultant, so more expensive.

Dr SF Loh, so far so good. He is very humble and approachable. Bedside manners ok to me, cos i have never seen any other gynae before. He specialise in reproductive medicine, and most of the pregnant ladies who are seeing him have conceived with fertility treatment.

Hi decimalpoint,

I'm sorry to hear that. U have to be positive and have more bed rest. The last time I got bleeding, it became spotting within 2-3 hrs. I was also given a progesterone jab to stabilise the pregnancy. The cause cannot be pin-point cos I conceived under fertility treatment and there are many reasons for the bleeding. But luckily the bleeding stop pretty fast, esp with the jab. Talk to your bb, tell him/her to be strong and how much u love him/her. Sometime they can understand wan. I did a lot of talking to my bb that time even till now.

Decimal, how u doing now?? resting at home? normally in cases like urs, they will give u injections and ask u to hv complete bed rest. Are you doing tt?? try not to walk too often and just rest ok?

*hugs*

Hi decimal
Sorry to hear that. Pls be positive. Maybe it is not that bad. Like what miso said try not to walk too much. Take good care!

Miso, so who's taking care of yr son now? Think i read that you are working. How about this little one? Who will be taking care after you give birth?

Dear All
Btw i keep having feeling like mense is coming (feeling wet) but when go toilet check then nothing. Do you all encounter similar feeling?

hi bbmom,

i used to have that feeling until a week ago... think may be the CM that's fooling us... i also check v often...scared something happens... use pantyliner so that can detect any spotting, even when wearing dark-coloured panties... hehe..

decimal, rest well... will pray for you n ur bb....

when should we start buying larger size clothes? now want to buy for CNY but scared later can't fit... how fast do we grow?

hi decimal pt,

hope you're resting well, but just want to say that your bb length at 0.92 cm (saw your other posting) does not seem small. Mine is only 0.4+cm, n gynae did not say it's abnormal.. my EDD is earlier than yours. take care.

hi bbmom, sometimes i still hv the premense feel, as if AF coming lidat..u know the 'suan suan' feeling down there...oops, RA! hahaha... but i know tt what i am feeling is becos of the uterus growing to accommodate the foetus. So dun worry. And some of us may experience more cm during preggie.

Currently, my mil and the maid is looking after my son. As for this one, haven decide what to do yet..haiz..