(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

wendyg,

i can't remember offhand liao. if i come across, i let u noe okie.

ixwong,
remember 2 upload ur gal's pics 4 us 2 c okie. rest well...

ixwong, congrats!!!

wendyg, I bought from pasar malam, 1 pack contains 7 and is $4 only. 2 packs at $7. No fancy cartoon. Only dun knw wat kind of robot at the front. I bought 4-5 yrs old one. Just nice for Ethan and Ethan loves to wear it!!!

Anyone have fully toilet train ur kid?

ixwong,
Congrats to you. Manage to get a maid finaly? Coping better this time?

Vone,
You moving house? Saw you having garage sale

cmy & sng
omg!!! sigh, i kena cai-tao by Kiddy Palace again...
ya, isaac loves to wear also. he sees his frens in sch wear, he also wants to wear. When the tchr says he HAS TO WEAR, he was over the mooooon

how to toilet train for overnight....cayden keeps saying it is shameful to wear diaper at night...n i feel "I" am not ready to deal wtih the mess yet...heheehhe....

ixwong, paisey, din see your posting...so din know you popped liao....congrats!

keith was like cayden , say shameful. say wanna throw all his pampers when he just turn 2yrs 2months. 1 month after joining the childcare.

He did pee on his bed a few nights and we will abt to give up le ... then he slept thou that night and didn't pee on his bed.

Then we let him continue. We will make sure he pee before his sleep and ask him to pee at about 2 or 3 o'clock when he or his sis wakes up for night feed. I guess boys easier ba.

Now he doesn't pee on the bed le , unless super tired.

esther,
ya, my boy is nw fully trained liao...

cakey,
i moved liao. nw i m clearing up our stuff fr my old plc b4 we hand over d keys 2 d new owner.

Thanks, mummies, for all the well wishes. Things are good.

Cakey, my maid came abt 2 months ago and is a good help, keeping my fingers crossed that she will stay this way.

Pix of my ds and dd.
1532540.jpg

ixwong
wow, your HW dun look like 3yo ley... maybe 6yo!
and your dd (what's her name) looks like 5m old!! She's huge ley

Wendyg
HW is tall for his age.
My dd' name is Zi Tong. No christian name like her brother....she's now abt 3.3 kg. Quite a normal size baby lah.

how tall is HW now? Isaac is abt 98cm (i think??) 14-15kg.
His lil bro Tobey is approaching 6m, 75cm, 7.3kg (birth weight 4.5kg!)

HW is already 105cm when we last measured him 2 months ago. He's now abt 16kg. I remember your Tobey birth wt - a giant bb at 4.5kg! Most impressive!

ixwong,

your HW is tall!!!! Ethan is less than 100cm. Brought him watch kongfu panda and asked to measured the height!

What good food have HW been eat? hehehe...

ixwong
haha, but his weight gain quite slow.. abt 300g-500g per month! everyday poo 2-3 times. still on full bm... nxt wk intro cereal liaozzzz coz 6m.

Glad to see some of you here again.
My Kai is not toilet trained at all. Gosh! He just refused to pee in the toilet and refuse to take off his diapers in childcare as well.
Dunno wat to do.
I'll just have to wait till he's ready. But, he's turning 3 yo in sept. I think he's too slow.

hi eileenp,
if he can talk and able to hold his bladder then physically he's ready to. Even if potty he doesn't want? Maybe ask some cousins to 'demo' and 'inspire' him?? haha...

cmy
isaac went to watch kungfu panda too, on Friday. it was his first time at the movies. Guess what, he wanted out in less than 1hr!

eileenp
do bribes work? Eg pee in potty/ toilet & get a treat?

wendyg & cakey,

He totally hates to talk about his potty stuffs. When I see that he is doing his big business, I tell him that's poo poo.. Then he'll say 'No poo poo.' And he refused to change his diapers or let me take it off. *faint*

i even get my hubby to demo peeing. Hahaha... he just look and laugh. But refuse to imitate.

Then i tried letting him go a day without diapers. Kaos. He just wet himself as and when he wants to and didn't want to tell me when he's peeing.

Then i give up. Hahaha...

Are there any books that i can read to him that encourages potty training? I tried finding them in Popular without success.

wendyg,

Yeah, Ethan also the same. Half way tell me he wants to sleep. But i think the show a bit boring for him lah coz too many conversation. Think he prefer more action movie. Behind part he is ok.

Hi Mummies , I am trying to intro phonics to my son (3 years old) . Any one know of any courses or is any one's child taking phonics classes here?

Hi mummies...

Wow, so glad this thread becomes active again!
came in some time ago, but veli quiet leh..

Oh ixwong! Congrats! Hey i think ur dd looks like gor gor :p

btw, which maid agency did u use? I'm thinking to engage 1 but dunno where to start.

hi applejuz,
How are your 2 baobei? their birthday coming soon hor? Guess all the mummies here are busy planing for the big day again for the 3rd time

And how's your new job btw?

isaac this weekend cut cake, this busy mummy haven't ordered yet the cakes yet. On that day nothing to cut...... *hiakz*

hi cakey,
Keyon building up his vocab & very talkative now :p
Kecia, too lazy to learn walking... haiz, still like a baby, even though she's coming 1 tis Aug-3.
My new job, so far coping well, dun really need to work late..:p

Wendy,
haha, better order fast, usu 3 working days. The most u bake one lor! :p

applejuz
i bake?!?! i wish!!!
i ordered liaoz... make a few calls, can la.
will gorgor & meimei celebrate bday together?

wendy,
no lah, gor gor's BD on 20th. So after mei mei's party, I'll get busy to prep gor gor's liao. (lucky gor gor 3 yo now, jus order cake for him & his CC can liao)

Applejuz
Thanks. I used this agency called Superservants at sunshine. Their service is quite good and contract terms quite reasonable, at least more so than the other one i used earlier. Their contact is 91 Bencoolen St #01-37 Sunshine Plaza Singapore 189652 Tel : 6338 0977 (Owner is Linda or Alan).

what's the usual procedures for celebrating our child's BD at CC huh? First time doing so for HW.

Hi ixwong,
Hv to chk with the cc the # of kids (for the goodies bags for friends in his class) and plus 1 cake ~2Kg to 3kg to share among them. my son has celebrated 2 bds at cc to date..

hi wendyg, i see u!
wah your 2nd bb birthweight 4.5kg!!!!!!!

florence
i've heard of zoophonics not bad though didn't try. can check it out.

any mummies can share any ideas? my #1 interrupts 6mo #2 in his quest to learn n play all the time eg pull his hands when he's trying to crawl. i know she's trying to be a good big sister but yue bang yue mang haha feel like i'm getting extremely naggy lately.

Hi ixwong,
hey,thanks for the contact. will definitely come in handy.

re:BD at CC
Keyon's CC principal discourages sweets & biscuits,
so normally ask parents to buy cake will do.
But I still see Keyon bringing back goodie bags fr his classmates BD.
Think depends on u.

Last yr, I bot a 2kg cake (more than enough) & cupcakes to distribute to the toddlers.
This yr, cracking my brains.... hee hee

Hi evening,

haha, my #1 pulls my #2's leg, but reason preventing mei mei to crawl near his block castle...
mei mei is a 'destroyer'! hahaha.
Me too, more nagging nowadays. Trying had to refraining myself esp in shopping malls...but very hard leh,

today's a very trying day for me plus 2 kids. brought em to expo wah the long journey by train was very unsettling for my #1... bf-ing undiscreetly cos keep trying to tell her to sit down properly...

this yr first time going celeb @ playgroup. thinking of making my popcorn myself.

jus wanna let u gals noe tt i delivered on 16 jul via emer c-sec. as i m 1 mth early, bb is premature. thus she was in nicu 4 3 days as she was hyperventilating when she was born. i wasn't allowed 2 c her till d 2nd day as my gynae & anaesthesician wants 2 monitor me. i m allergic 2 ga, thus they wan 2 make sure tt i m okie b4 i was allowed out of bed.

when i saw her wif all d tubes, i cried so hard. luckily she's okie nw. oni gt slight jaundice. so we still need 2 monitor her.

my birth story :

15 jul
10.15pm - gt regular contractions. told hb abt it & told him 2 standby
11.15pm - i went 2 d toilet & discovered tat my water bag had burst. told hb & called my gynae. he told 2 meet him in mt a immediately as i m 1 mth early

16 jul
12am - reached mt a & was admitted 2 d delivery suite. by then, my contractions were 2 mins apart.
12.30am - my gynae reached & chked on me. i was 2 cm dilated. thus my gynae told d nurses 2 prepare d ot, contact d anaesthesician & d pd 2 meet us in d ot. then i was prepped 4 d operation.
1.30am - bb was delivered. however, she was hyperventilating when she was born. thus she was sent 2 nicu 4 monitoring.

here's a pic of her taken yday.

1578080.jpg

Hi Vone!

Congrats! Your dd is a strong gal! And so will her mummy!
It must have been torturing seeing ur newborn in tubes.... but glad she's ok now. (fr the pix)
Dun worry, she'll grow chubby in no time (^^)

16 Jul, same birthday as my hubby!
And guess wat, i think she looks like daddy from the pix!

Keep us updated!

hi vone,
congrats! Glad to know that both you and baby are going strong.. Is she discharged already?
You take care and enjoy bonding with your new born

evening,
tks.
ya, she's alrite nw. d pd told us 2 monitor as she seems 2 hv signs of jaundice. she seems okie nw, so we r keeping our fingers crossed.

applejuz,
tks.
ya lor, when i 1st saw her, i cried so hard tt d nicu nurses came 2 comfort me. i m v thkful tt she's okie nw.
such a concidence. hving d same bdae as ur hb.

ya, i aso tink tt she looks like daddy. hopefully she'll inherit daddy's gd pts aso.

cakey,
yup. she was discharged on sat together wif me. m v thkful tt she was able 2 discharge on d same day as me. ya, i'll take care. tks.

Congratulations, Vone! Is she your second or third child?
I hope everyone is fine coz I havent been posting for a long time. Really missed all the gatherings.

Congrats Vone!
Gd to hear both of you are doing well now. Do rest more.

Just a little update on me, I am a SAHM now looking after 2 kiddies. Heehee..